Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibersol Son Caliu Mar - All Inclusive 4 stars

Voranova, 6, 07012 Palmanova, Spain

#30 of 44 hotels in Palmanova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 619 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Very good reception service, all them very gentle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a bad smell, probably from the shower. No much information about the food of the day, I am pregnant and I had difficulty to understand what to eat.

    Very good reception service, all them very gentle. Big room and comfortable bed. Fresh and variety type of food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    Variety of the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Indoor facilities for children were closed (out of season). Outdoor one was rather poor. Some days was very noisy during the night. Either by guests or entertainment which was usually ongoing till 11pm. If you have a small child try to get a room away from the main area.

    Variety of the food. Quality was not excellent but there was always something to choose from. Big balcony. Good bed/mattress. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and all in package
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that the mains were a little the same but not that you would complain. Balance this with great salad bar and puds. The chef needs to reduce the amount of cream in pasta dishes.

    Staff excellent , hotel good location , not in the main strip but very close by within a few mins walk. All inclusive package superb. For once the all inclusive wine and beer was great .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Decent hotel with good facilities but don't have high hopes for the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All inclusive food was disappointing to say the least, we were only there 4 nights and ate out 3 evenings out of the 4. Food was luke-warm at best (cooked breakfast was cold), dining area crowded and untidy and I certainly wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone who has specific food requirements - food is mostly beige and processed. I'm vegetarian and really struggled to find anything other than pasta, salad and croissants. There was little on offer at lunchtime by the pool bar area - hotdogs, burgers and breads. Bar is okay and decent selection of drinks, although the water fountain at the pool bar had been turned off whilst we were there.

    Rooms were nice, clean and spacious, with good sized balcony. Shower in room was good too. Plenty of space and beds around the pool areas along with quieter pool for those wanting to get away from entertainment/ music.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    The food was a good variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are not put off that the entire hotel is only aimed at the French guests then it’s okay. The fact the entertainment and pool activities were all in French. No English what so ever. The lifts felt like they were gonna break down every time your in them. Which isn’t ideal being we were on the top floor. Where all the English were put together & completely snarled every day at lunch and around the pool. I wouldnt return to this hotel if you give me a free week there

    The food was a good variety. The pool and room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Rooms clean and spacious with good sized balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was fresh but cold, had to heat all meals in microwave. Entertainment staff only cater for French guests and exclude others. Made to feel quite unwelcome.

    Rooms clean and spacious with good sized balcony. Reception staff lovely. Pool area clean with enough sunbeds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    Would go back to the island but not Ibersol Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caters more for French/German. No facilities to make tea or Coffee in your room. Pool closes too early. Sun loungers are put away by staff at 6pm. Entertainment is in French. Food was disappointing.

    Beds are very comfortable. There is 2 pools one of which is very quiet and secluded. Slushes are available. Within walking distance of beach and town centre. Rooms are very clean and towels changed daily if required.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Standard all inclusive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and manic in the restaurant, entertainment team lovely but noisy 24/7 round the pool, glasses and cups in the restaurant not replenished and raw food.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was slightly on the small side compared to other hotels but this was not a major problem.

    Stayed here for one night to get away from the madness of the Magaluf strip, and wish we had booked here for the entire week. Food was not unbelievable in quality but we couldn’t expect that for the price we paid. The all inclusive food and drink was of a decent standard and there was plenty there throughout the day. Room exceptionally clean and comfortable with a very good air conditioning system.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Very friendly staff and good swimming pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not of a good quality at all. Lots of choice but didn’t taste particularly fresh (or nice).

    Very friendly staff and good swimming pools.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Good for a price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the dishes should be kept at a warmer temperature. Quality of cocktails and drinks is an opportunity.Main pool pretty crowded (but the small one nice and quiet).

    Great selection of food. Mainly French speaking guests on package holidays and hotel entertaintment is mostly focused on them. The animation team is working very hard to keep their guests happy.If you looking for an active hols approach them yourself, most of them will mingle with you, no problem. If you dont then you may feel ignored. Its up to you:). Food served all day long until late either in the restaurant or pool bar. Towels to rent for a fully refundable deposit. Walkable distance to the beach and close to the bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, worth to go there and very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m fully understand that hotel is based on TUI french tourists, but we were still in Spanish Island and its still guests from other countries which could felt uncomfortable and disrespected by most staff and especially evening entertainment runned in FRENCH language ONLY! Kids club in French only too!! I’d understand if it will be spanish or english, but French is not an international language like all French people thinks 😉

    Great location, worth to go there and very close to the beach and restaurants, clean rooms, amazing food (all day access ) and drinks. One of the best all inclusive option We had in Europe so far. Very friendly and helpful staff. We travel with baby and separated kids friendly pool in more quiet area was very nice option. Brilliant evening shows in the hotel. Animation team was putting loads of effort. But...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Not perfect but also not the worth hotel in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be reformed, old carpet and not very clean. The rooms need to be reformed ASAP the floor of the room was broken, the halls were break. Sometimes we found a lot of dirty plates and cups when we were having a meal so just look carefully. The hotel is very focused on French customers but you will survive, the staff speaks Spanish and English. Sometimes we will feel lost, special during the daily activities

    The hotel is 5/6 min away from the beach. Staff try to be friendly. It’s not the best food of the world but it’s not as bad as I was expecting due to the negative comments. They provide you plenty of options and the kids will enjoy it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Fab and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cups at the bar were a bit small but it was fantastic to self serve on the beer. So much better than any other AI where you have to queue for drinks. I got that it was mainly french but was ok with it having had many clubmed holidays in the past. This was like a cheapy clubmed

    Excellent value for money. Food was great. Good music at pool but quiet pool if i wanted to read. Rooms were fantastic. Mattress on beds were unbelievably great. Very pleased.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stay. Room nice and clean and modern . Small fridge which we all need. Air con could be a little better. I had late check and there was a shower I could use. Only 10 min steady walk to beach and main front .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    good stay, delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, all inclusive-the food was great, the drinks not so good, most of the cocktails were partially paid. the free wine,beer were non drinkable. This hotel work with French travel agencies as staff and guests were french. It is hotel for couples with children, noisy and messy around the pool and in the evenings when the hotel organizes a program and entertainment for kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Good accommodation for the the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I had been with the family I would of been disappointed as the hotel was 90% full of French customers, all though I love holidaying in France the entertainment was all catered for the French. Although there are plenty of bars and restaurants in Palma Nova which are only a short walk away.

    The rooms were nice with comfortable beds. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We were a group of friends that were all happy to go the beach and we ate out most nights. We just used the all inclusive for a few drinks, snacks, breakfast and ate once in the restaurant for an evening meal. The food was acceptable standard and varied. Overall a good value hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Not for young couples, especially if you’re not French
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You literally can’t get a sunbed, people must get up at the crack of dawn and put their towel on the beds and leave them their all day. We’re not really sunbathers so it was fine for us, we just wanted a dip in the pool a couple of times but when we got out from a swim we just had to sit on a plastic chair. Almost everyone is French and the staff speak French and it’s quite confusing. We are 21 and 23 so we didn’t really go there for their entertainment anyway we were out most of the time but some people just stayed at the hotel all day, so if that’s your kind of thing and you’re English you will not have a clue what’s going on. The food is alright, we ate twice a day, but you can get stuff pretty much whenever, but it feels like a cafeteria because it’s a buffet and there’s loads of kids and it’s so loud, so by the end of the week we ate out because it was a better atmosphere outside. If you’re a young couple I’d maybe go elsewhere as there’s a lot of families or elderly couples. It’s not really romantic or relaxing serving yourself from a buffet or having a French man shouting in a microphone then suddenly the staff are dancing. Being English it was pretty confusing to go to a Spanish island and nearly everyone, even the staff, are speaking French

    The room size was good and we had a little balcony which was cute. It was clean and tidy. The selection of drinks is good and you can just help yourself to wine and beer and soft drinks and if you want spirits you just ask the bar. The location was really good and you can walk really easily to all the beach fronts and the bars and stuff there. We even walked to Magaluf to watch the England v Columbia match and it wasn’t that far. There was a lot of fish and salad options for food so if you don’t want to eat the fried stuff there’s other things to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Lovely pool and some very friendly and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some off the food wasn’t great the hot dogs and burgers were always cold , drinks measures were tiny, so were all the glasses provided for all inclusive. Bed was like sleeping on the floor and then to rub salt into the wounds on our day of checking out they came and put two brand new thick padded mattresses in our room for the new guests. Also there is no entertainment for British people it’s completely french entertainment

    Lovely pool and some very friendly and nice staff. Also good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The stuff was absolutely profesional and very pleasent. They made all our wishes to become true!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe very noizy program by the outdoor swiming pool. I would prefer more quite to take a rest.

    Absolutely amazing service, great food and stuff. We can give 5 stars for all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    The staff were helpful
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dirty in places, mainly toilet areas with filthy driers. Roof tiles around air in were split and unsightly, corridors were tired as was the room decor . This hotel needs a full refurb. The animation team were terrible and their script was dated. No real quiet areas when you needed them. Definitely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Never been in a two or three star hotel so I can’t say if this would be rated as one, but it’s definitely not a four star hotel. Not at all up to the standards of four and five star hotels I have been fortunate enough to have enjoyed over the past 35 years . I would not recommend this hotel unless you get it really cheap and expect the low quality . The staff were good.

    The staff were helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Great selection of food, drinks and snack bar was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar wasn't open late enough so had to go inside to the bar which wasn't as nice.

    Great selection of food, drinks and snack bar was excellent. Freshly cooked paella each day by the pool bar. Room clean and a good size. We had 4 people in our room and it was still comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Reception staff were very pleasant and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need upgrading. Balconies need painted, and you need to be a superhero to be able to prize the balcony doors open. No entertainment at night when we were there (late May). Entertainment during the day was for French guests exclusively. Food was average (below average for vegetarians)

    Reception staff were very pleasant and informative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value , well located, clean hotel with an excellent choice of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the staff on the entertainments team only communicated in french, all of the activities were conducted in french which excluded us and didn't involve us, there was no balance in terms of translating it into English which made us feel less comfortable in getting involved. During our stay the hotel was heavily populated by French people who were in the main very rude, often barging in front during queues without an apology or reaching over for food without an excuse me, they also never said thanks when doors were held open or we moved chairs to ease their access around the pool or dining room

    We all liked the variety and quality of food, the choice of drinks within the all inclusive package were excellent, the location, the value for money, the rooms were spacious and clean, facilities good. Very enjoyable stay in the main. 1 member of staff stands out - Amira on the hotel animation team made us feel very welcome , always happy to talk to us, advise us and generally socialise, she was excellent. Christi the photographer was equally friendly and chatty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    The food prepared on the night of arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was very poor.

    The food prepared on the night of arrival. Location. The Staff (Roberto - who was at the entrance of the dining room; Jimmy - very friendly and hardworking).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    The location it wose very good.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that i didn’t like wose that all the activities wose in french .. a litel bit difficult for as that we don’t speak french ..

    The location it wose very good. The food in the hotel it wose very tasty, and the staf everyday smile to you and answer for everything. They helpt us for every question we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Brill..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing cld’nt fault it

    Friendly helpful n efficient staff food n cocktails fab as all inclusive 👍barman Jimmy was brill n funny 😂 clean n spacious rooms will defo return fam friendly too 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really our bathroom sink was blocked and left a smell complained but nothing done the door to our apartment didn’t lock properly but was sorted food was poor and was deferniaty not 4 star

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall great value for money, location was good, close to beaches and shops. We would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was too hard for me and I had a sore back after two nights... but that is is a preference thing I guess.

    Staff was excellent, very fried and checked in early. Clean grounds and daily ativities. Food was good overall, we always found something to eat... Not amazing but good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    One of the best stay! Amazing experience! Very tasty food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Couple of times we had problems with our room door's lock. You needed to swipe the card many times to unlock it. Could be better or easier locks. Could be more seats (even small, tiny tables and chairs) and seating areas in the bar. But those are not essential things, which didn't make any harm for our stay.

    Without doubt we need to mention the food! Was amazing experience, everything were very fresh, tasty, nice looking. Many of choices for each person. We really appreciated the work was done in the kitchen and restaurant. A big THANKS for all staff. In general, all hotel staff were very friendly, polite, always smiling, a bunch of hard working people. Hotel rooms were nice, spacious and clean. Fabulous view through our balcony (we asked the view to swimming pool). Very beautiful surroundings, nice environment, lots of space to sit and chill. Clean and quite big swimming pool! All in all, we were happy with our stay! Thank you Ibersol for unreal holidays!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    Whole hotel of French people - staff couldn’t even speak...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole hotel of French people - staff couldn’t even speak English - only French - same food - only for French ppl . I was in Spain but I felt like I’m in French - not nice - all entertainments in French ://

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel. Many nationalities. Entertainment was in French but didn't put us off. easy walk down to Palma Nova. Great selection of food and drink. Would stay again. Maybe not a place for young families if the kids want to get involved in kids club as it is in French.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, staff were all so so lovely and welcoming, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, staff were all so so lovely and welcoming, the best all inclusive hotel I’ve stayed at for choice and quality, very close to the local town and beach, 5 minute taxi at €5 to get to Magaluf only downfall was the evening entertainment was rubbish and nothing to do on the evening unless you were French, we were told that 75% of the hotel were French but provided with loads of info on local bars by the lovely tony, we went on a hen party so no children to entertain but I would have loved to have brought my children but would be worried they’d be bored on an evening overall an excellent holiday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel with great food, spacious rooms and lots of facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The matrasses were not so good, and on a few days the restaurant was very crowded and we had to wait in line to get a table.

    The all inclusive food and drinks were outstanding, they serve very good buffets with lots of variety. We had a spacious room with modern interior and nice balcony. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.6
    It was ok but all inclusive was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was like a zoo queuing out the door every mealtime we paid all inclusive and only had breakfast there so ended up paying out for meals on top of the all inclusive price. Room view was awful

    It was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, was clean & had a good choice of food& drinks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, good choice of food at breakfast, lunch and dinner! All inclusive included a selection of cocktails. You only had to pay €4 Euro for a moijito, Cosmo or any other cocktail that wasn’t included in the all inclusive. Staff were very friendly also. Great value for money!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    It was beautiful, I would recommend it, for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were to far away from family members. Continuous entertainment outside Windows and the language barrier, never revised it was a French hotel.

    The variety of food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for the price. Great location. Love the food and vine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like snacks menu, very poor and small area for so many people. I don't like entertaining and the shows without English language.

    I love the breakfast, lunch and dinner food. Sangria in all inclusive menu was great. Love the room and terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    OK, would have been better, if above problems were not there, no sun on our balcony location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed not very comfortable, new Mattress required. toilet kept partially filling every 15 minutes due to fault. Meal poor with regards to the way they are cooked, too much Salt, too much Sugar. small fridge given, not a Mini-bar.

    Grounds well maintained and looks good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant, good facilities would stay again but not in the school holidays
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better to have separate times for families as it is dangerous with unruly children being allowed to run around where hot food and plates are being carried Unfortunately we spent 11 days whilst moving home in Mallorca being unable to participate in ANYTHING including the evening entertainment as it was all done in French for the French when we mentioned it we were told if we ask 'someone' will translate

    The receptionists were absolutely first class The choice of food and dining times were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    very enjoable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    spacious rooms ,with everything at hand comfy beds ,nice food plenty of selection ,friendly staff .above average all in clusive ,although french dominated .we werent left out .very clean ,well attended pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent and fantastic value for money with friendly staff, large pools ..what else would you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not a big deal , but Hotel entertainment was mostly all in French.

    Hotel staff very friendly and overall the hotel was very good, food excellent , clean. Only there for 4 days and would recommend a car (free parking) if you want to tour. beach 10min walk away, Santa Ponsa £10 in a taxi ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.0
    Enjoyed as a family but would not go back to that hotel as not for British people at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the entertainment is for the French, and other foreign country's not for the British at all, all the games etc all in French language so not a good idea for British people.

    The pool area had lots of sitttint area and our room was on the bottom floor which was easy access to the pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Good accommodation, nice swimming pools but if you want quiet and relaxing its not for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little to "Hi de Hi' for us - in french only too. Announcements of activities and Music quite early and quite intrusive to the room..... and only in french. During the day , we went to a friends hotel - just down the road where all was tranquil and quiet. To much activity and music for us.

    Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    I will come back here...but i will not have all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only entertainment in france. Very much the same food in the restaurant. The special restuarant "Ole" wasnt special at all.

    Perfect for people in wheelchair. Very helpfull and friendly staff in the reception. The cleaning was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.2
    Unwelcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that no entertainment what so ever was English. To be honest it wasnt even spainish it was all French. We had no idea what was going on when the staff are shouting around the pool to get you to join in and we wasn't made welcome at all

    The pool is very nice the location is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, all inclusive package is very affordable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fully focussed on French guests and previous reviews mention.

    Great hotel, all inclusive package is very affordable and decent food, if you’re a food snob it might not be, but we found it fine, cocktails included was great. We didn’t mind not participating in entertainment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    On average, good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was cold. We went to this hotel becuase it stated "childrens club" and "childrens disco". Neither were available much to the disappointment of our 3 year old grandchild.

    Bedroom good size, comfortable bed Swimming pools good but lacking security guards who seemed to play around all day instead of keeping their eyes on the people in the pool and surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Really nice hotel - clean, good food and friendly however it's French speaking only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a French hotel. The entertainment didn't speak any English! So if you wasn't French you didn't have a clue what they was doing and they never involved the children.

    It was a nice hotel, with nice food. Staff are friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Short but enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was all in German Spanish or French so English but it was still ok for a short stay

    Staff were really friendly at let us check in really early. Pool was great and food was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel, but not very English friendly. Need to welcome all cultures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only cater for the French, so we didn't understand the entertainment in the evening.. maybe mix it up and speak all languages so all cultures can understand and don't feel left out..

    The rooms were nice and clean and easy location to get to the near town of Palma Nova

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    One night was enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost constant noise from the pool entertainment area (9 am to midnight, with some breaks). Vast amounts of rather poor and unhealthy food, truly the worst possible implementation of the all-inclusive concept.

    Friendly staff, clean facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice, but we probably wouldn't book it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a hotel with 4 stars, one would expect the room (especially the bathroom) to be a little bit more clean. Also one would expect that there would be an offer of fresh juices, not only the sugary juices, besides the water. What was most disturbing was the animating program which was firstly organized only for french guests and secondly so loud that even closed doors of the balcony didn't help. I wouldn't recommend it to somebody looking for more calm accommodation.

    The staff was very friendly and eager to help. The buffet was also nice, with quite diversified food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Spanish paella cooking day with sangria served around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spanish paella cooking day with sangria served around the pool was wonderful and very enjoyable experience. pool entertainment by the staff was very good. staff were professional and friendly, all done with a smile. lovely few days. also the hotel reception staff were very nice. thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel but French only entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was poor and only in French . Small plastic glasses for all drinks

    Self service for wine/soft drinks and beer 👍 Reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    A good base at a very reasonable cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone we talked to thought that it was geared towards French guests - they made all announcements in French and hardly used any Spanish or English language. I didn't.mind that as I understand French but other residents found that annoying .

    They were curtious and helpful on arrival and nothing was any bother !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was catered for the French, so as an English person it was a little difficult to get involved, as I would have liked. This didn't help once staff became aware you were English as they did not approach you, as they did other guests.

    Food was good with a decent choice. Also the swimming pools were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.8
    self service at pool bar for drinks and snacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    although its rated 4star . it is not in same class as other 4star all inclusive hotels. i would rate it 3star. but overall its was ok.

    self service at pool bar for drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Great short stay. We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a really picky negative, but the all inclusive drinks were served in 200ml glasses, which meant there were very frequent visits to the bar. Some larger glasses would have been far better.

    The hotel has recently been refurbish and the room was comfortable and clean. The food was great and there was plenty of choice, just what you would expect from a buffet restaurant. Both of the pool areas were clean and tidy. The all inclusive is mainly self service which cut down on queues at the bar, and was all of a good quality. There were always sunbeds around the pool and there was never a shortage. The hotel is a short walk from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Overall a good holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The snack bar was very poor. Not enough of the entertainment was translated into English as most of the guests were French.

    The Staff were very friendly. The Food in the restaurant was in general good. The frozen cocktails were nice. It is a great location just 5 minutes easy walk to the beach. Plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant but would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The menu choice was amazing but not always cooked correctly. Pasta not cooked enough. Salmon over cooked, could have been meat! Bathroom was tired and a tile was off, shower leaked onto the floor.

    Property within walking distance of the beach and very close to Palma Nova. Pool area was lovely with help yourself to wine, beer and coffee. Pool lovely. Plenty of sun beds. Mostly French speaking so got away from the brits for a few days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice clean modern hotel in a good location, beware the very hard beds and poor aircon (LEARN FRENCH)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were really really hard and uncomfortable but the pull out sofa bed is a lot comfier and air con was very very poor. Entertainment team didn't account for English guests and only ever spoke in French. Some balcony's although very large have very restricted views and receive little sunlight because of trees, like ours I suggest direct transfer from airport because it takes a long time dropping people off at hotels along the way due to very narrow steep roads (not the hotels fault)

    Reception staff were very nice and pleasant, Rooms were large, clean, and modern. the facilities like the pools, spa and restaurant were very good with plenty of sunbeds and food was excellent. The TVs in the rooms are of a good size (37") and have USB port that plays all types of video and music files including MP4, AVI, H.264, MP3, AAC etc.. The hotel is in a good location with only a few minutes walk to the beach front with some nice shops and restaurants on the way or you can get the free shuttle that the hotel provide. There are also large soap and shower gel dispensers (travelodge type) just in case you run out or forget to take any

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    2.9
    Book a different hotel......
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was awful....right beside the outdoor bar. We asked to move but nothing was available. The food was terrible - cold, mediocre and not laid out properly. We had to hunt for things like butter which was at the opposite end of the servery from the bread for example....we ate out!! The waiting staff and kitchen staff behind the serving areas were not exactly pleasant. The children's sit-on electric zoo machine was directly outside our room and the noise was very disturbing during the night. We had no curtains on our room on arrival which was put right within one hour. The shower burst on first use and again was fixed within the hour. The wash hand basins were outside the bathroom - weird!! Sunbeds were difficult to get due to towels being left on them all day with nobody using the beds....so we spent the days at the beach. The reception staff were very good. The hotel was basic and not worthy of it's four star status. You will lose weight if you stay here as the food is so bad!! I will not be returning!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    French and Germans, no point paying for Wi-Fi just go to lobby instead.

    Great location 5 minutes from the beach and bars, fantastic staff all very friendly and approachable. Food was amazing with plenty of variety. Well worth the price 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment team were the best I've ever experienced, room was immaculate, pool area very clean with plenty sun loungers. Strict 'no reserving beds' rule which was enforced. Food was excellent and cocktails were great too!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Good priced 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel entertainment was mostly all for French guest very little English interaction.

    Nice hotel , nice food , free transport to the nearby beach and pick up if required. Beach is just 5 mins walk not far at all. Lots of choice for food , clean restaurant. Nice pool area with small indoor pool.Rooms were cleaned everyday and towels changed. Free WIFI is only available in reception , allowed us to book in 3 hours early which was really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Lunch was super, Breakfast also good, Location was super,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness in breakfast room was not good. Wifi was very very bad. If you want to chat please go in beach coffe not in Hotel. :)

    Lunch was super, Breakfast also good, Location was super, you can go all tree beaches. Every day we have made ca. 15 km. :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Great value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catered mainly to French speaking. The entertainment was all French so we couldn't enjoy it.

    Great value for the money. Great location. Good was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    I arrived after check-in and there were reinfections for my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All entertainment is in French

    I arrived after check-in and there were reinfections for my dinner. The buffet is great with variety of foods. The staff is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Not for English
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club as described with hotel was not for English children only French were aloud, and hardly no English at the hotel all French

    Rooms were great and clean and the maids were really nice and polite

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location but all French orientated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is nearly all French, the kids club was for French only and all entertainment was all French and the food was very poor quality

    The rooms and swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    The staff was really nice and very helpful, always in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the aninations shows and activities were only in french. And for some reason the animation team was always screaming. There was also no free wifi in the rooms.

    The staff was really nice and very helpful, always in a great mood. The food and drinks were plentiful, even between meals. The location was also great to go to the beach. I would certainly return again :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Pool is nice, Food not so much, very loud we wouldn't go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately we had a room behind the stage and the noise was terrible! Yelling, music and lights, this is definitely not the place to stay to relax!! Whilst out for a walk in the evening we heard the noise streets away so not great if you want to go to bed or have quiet time before 23:30. The entertainment starts at 0900 so no chance of a lay-in or resting through the day as it seems every hour that the staff are shouting about some activity or other! All entertainment was in French, the odd word in English and sentence in Spanish but we were spoken to in French everywhere within the hotel until our blank looks gave away our terrible language skills! The food was strange, lots of very smelly fish everyday, Cuttlefish, Sardines and other types I cant remember the names just the very strong smell! The meat options were limited, pork was tough as old boots - inedible! Best section was the kids area with pasta, chips and some sort of nuggets and pizza as well. Breakfast is okay, if you want pancakes be prepared to wait for ages, always a queue and only enough for 3-4 people each batch which fills the cooking space. Seats in the rear dining area do not fit the tables and the chairs are so close together there's a lot of knocking and maneuvering required, use the area to the right of the entrance, those chairs fit under the tables!

    Nice outdoor pool, the pool bar and snacks were very good. The rooms are large but have the sinks outside of the toilet/bath very strange! Helpful staff. Had some entertainment at evening, snake one night and parrots another. Fresh pastries each day, cooked behind the counter, very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I have stayed in and only one day of rain with temperatures from 17 - 22
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I found the mattress on the bed too soft and needed four sheets too stay warm at night - Sheets need to be thicker Had an excellent room near the outdoor pool and snack bar - but on the downside could hear the door closing from entrance from people entering corridor - Maybe sign on the door asking people to close door quietly also turning off Jungle Car after midnight !!!!

    Reception staff were very helpful and spoke good English - Especially Joanna The food was really good with plenty of choices I would go back to this hotel again :)))))

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Club Lookea : important to know
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indépendant travellers should be advised that the hotel is a Look hotel All'inclusive formula really poor The good at the restaurant was really Not appetizing

    Nice location Staff at the réception was really very helpful, kind and very professionnal : congratulation !

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: