Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corallium Beach by Lopesan Hotels 3 stars

Los Jazmines, 25, 35100 San Agustin, Spain

#16 of 49 hotels in San Agustin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    It was good and worth the money I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    San Agustin does not have a lot of places too see. It is a calm area just for relaxing though.

    One of the staff was really fluent in English and was so friendly. He helped us a lot in finding good-to-see places.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing time right at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Wi-Fi in the room, you have to pay extra for it, although we didn't need it, so that's not really a minus. The restaurant is pretty small so if the hotel is fully booked, as it was with the time we were there, you don't have any privacy at dinner time and you have to wait for a table. Except the young guy at the reception, the others lack the ability to speak English, so they can't be very helpful. We tried to ask for a cab to take us to the airport the next morning but the reception guy just sent us to find info in some book, so we ended up spending an hour to find a reliable taxi company for our transfer. If you don't speak german, just prepare your airport transfer in advance. Also you have to pay for the pool towels even if you book the all inclusive package and there is no music at the pool what so ever. The evening entertainment is suited for elderly people only, so if you are younger, we are in our 30's, you have to go to Playa del Ingles for a little bit of fun. But we were there just to relax and enjoy some quality time together so we didn't mind that.

    The location is right on the beach, the sea view from our room was beautiful. The room was clean and the bed was comfy, the food was good and the staff very polite. They also arranged the lobby for the Holiday season so that was pretty nice too. They also provide car rental services directly to the hotel and that was very convenient, cause if you want to go around and do some visiting you will need a car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Brilliant hotel and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed to be the same meals every day. And the bar closed at 11 which seemed early for an adult only hotel.

    Very clean and staff were very friendly and food was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.6
    Rude barman ruined our Stay. Staff have poor English and it is obviously frustrating for them
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel barman ruined any chance of us staying there again. My girl friend ordered a red wine, but received a white one. When she tried to explain, he could not understand English and started to get irritated. Then he just walked away. Oh well - too bad, so sad. My girlfriend had to drink white. But it didn't end there. He then would not serve us and kept us standing at the bar whilst he served others for what would have been all night, if we hadn't decided to go to bed. We couldn't even complain, as no one understood a word of English in the Hotel. My girlfriend is disabled, so not having somewhere in the Hotel to relax and have a drink spoilt the week.

    The beach was nice, and the Hotel were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice and quiet time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was with plastic mattress. I had slipped every time I moved on the other side. The light switch was near my head and when I was sleeping, sometimes accidently it swiched on. It was anoying. Dark room. Not a lot of hot dishes to choose from in the restaurant. Free wifi only in the lobby and you can use only 30 min. There were just 4 coctails included in All included. No sun beds in the beach owend by the hotel. All sunbends is owend by city council and you should pay for it. The pool bar was surounded by smoking guests all the time, so I could not sit there because I'm pregnant. Overall there was no nonsmoking place in the hotel and everyone could smoke everywere. The variaty of snaks was poor in the pool bar. And sometimes you should wait for 5-10 minutes that someone shows from personel at a bar to make a drink for you.

    Calm atmosphere, green area, nice pool. The hotel is situated on the beach coast. Other guests were polite, calm with more scence of etiquette. The food was delicious. A lot of fruits and sweets. The hotel and its area was clean and the personel was helpful. Very clean bathroom. Nice attractions during the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Incredible food, well-located and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Because of the proximity of our balcony to others, when our neighbours smoked it blew into our room and made being on the balcony rather unpleasant - perhaps the hotel could cluster non-smoking rooms together? Also the duvets and pillows provided were a bit thin - some fluffier, more luxurious ones would have really topped the experience. Parking was also 5 Euros per day - but the receptionist recommend a free car park just round the corner. And finally, it would have been good if the dishes in the buffet were labelled as Vegetarian, as we did have to guess some times!

    The location of the hotel was great - right on the beach (which admittedly was a little windy at times not a place for snorkelling, but always quiet). The buffet restaurant was amazing - such a great selection of food even for non-meat eaters like us. There was always fresh fish, great sides, amazing salads, cheese, desert, pasta, fruit. The staff were also wonderful, really friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, always smiling! Finally the hotel was super clean, tidy and well-looked after. The rooms were modern and smart.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was ok except for coffee, a pitty .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Seats at entrance hall were really worn out, more than that even, unbelievable they were not changed yet, it was not 1 chair but all of them !

    Breakfast was ok except for coffee, a pitty ...No expresso machine. Food was ok but too much pig meat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Great choice for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cons: -For a couple looking for a party holiday this is not the right hotel and probably area for you. San Agustin is more of a relaxing type resort - For a modern and well used hotel in 2017 I really find it very strange that free wifi is not available in the hotel rooms. I think this really needs looked at -Air con didn't seem to work in the room

    Pros: - Great pool although be prepared as it is very cold :-) - Nice room, with great view of mountains and ocean - Great location if you are looking for something a bit quieter than the louder,busier resorts but still remain within walking distance from them - Nice access to the beach and a path around the coast into town - Some great restaurants within walking distance - Breakfast was as expected - Travelled with my girlfriend. As a young couple we actually enjoyed the vibe of the hotel in that it was mostly older couples from Northern Europe and therefore was easy to relax as there was no loud noise - Good selection of evening entertainment plus various options like table tennis and water aerobics during the day

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location but watch out for additional costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had to rent the safe and rent the beach towels. The safe in our room wasn't working properly so we had to have maintenance take a look twice. We asked for a sea view room and got a side sea view room.

    The bed was very comfy and the staff are very friendly. The hotel is very clean, the pool area is kept very clean and it is in a very good location. The hotel left a free mini bottle of wine and a card in our room for my birthday. That was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel if you're a favorable guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We chose this hotel because of its location and great views to the ocean. We booked our hotel 5 months before our trip, we requested an ocean view, but when we got there, we were given 1 out of 9 rooms that had a view to a giant wall and a bit of the sky. When asking for a new room, one of the administrators said that absolutely yes - come back in the morning and we'll sort this out. In the morning the other administrator was irritated, unpolite with us for asking this kind of a thing. After days of discussions, we managed to change our room for a better one on the 4th day of our 7 day trip. Our takeaway from this - it could had been that we're not from a favorable country for them (big groups coming in from Germany, Sweden, Finland) or that we're not old enough to get a friendly approach (we're a couple in our 20ties, the youngest ones there with many people in the retirement age around us) or that they don't give good rooms to those who book through booking.com. If you match the criteria that we did, I would look for something else.

    Food was great, the hotel is next to a bus stop and right by the ocean - loved the location. The hotel facilities, pool area was great as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    4.2
    Location of the hotel (far from the few points of interest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location of the hotel (far from the few points of interest of that area) Food Staff was friendly but not very helpful Wifi, safe and beach chairs with extra charge Pilates and stretching lessons in the restaurant with dirty floor and fried food smell

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bed was not comfortable, safe is not for free, no free parking at the hotel but there are other free parkings near the hotel, no free pool towels

    good location near the beach, delicious food, nice staff, enough number of sunbeds and umbrellas

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bars closed at 11pm, paying for wifi

    Food, rooms,pools and poolside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable feeling good going home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed everything ! Maybe more attention to last day if flight is late afternoon or night

    The pleasent athmosphere

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Good stay, would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals patchy.

    Good breakfasts

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.5
    we were delighted with location so near beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    more help from reception regarding help with boarding pass

    our room ground floor near pool no lifts was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    Great pool area, fantastic breakfast, calmer area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great pool area, fantastic breakfast, calmer area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Food, Pool, Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee with Dinner

    Food, Pool, Room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel a bit German/Skandinavian orientated generally top notch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our booking confirmed a bath but were imformed by reception that thrre were none on site.They were looking in to it though !!

    Freindly helpeful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.1
    I liked the modern room and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So they refuse to put coffee ye and sugar sachets in the caddy in the room, a kettle is in the room but they say as its a 3 star hotel they don't include this. EVERY Hotel I have ever stayed at has privided this and I think it's poor they don't provide this for customer satisfaction, it's a little touch that makes a great stay in my opinion

    I liked the modern room and pool

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    All inclusive was well worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms too dark. Should change lighting

    All inclusive was well worth it

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22