Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IFA Buenaventura Hotel 3 stars

Gánigo 6, Plaza de Ansite, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#86 of 166 hotels in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 681 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    3.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation close to beach. Great animation and food,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They dont have free wifi in the rooms, only by the reception.

    Hotel location close to the beach and shopping centres. Excellent animation team. Excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Spacious and clean rooms, nice animation and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our email request on the cost of the facilities -fitness, safety box, tennis -remained unanswered, probably because they are pas services. Our request for double bed was not respected.

    Spacious and clean rooms, nice animation and good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    The animation team were really friendly and always something...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a range of facilities however had to pay in addition for everything. eg the gym, the sports courts etc nothing was included within your stay.

    The animation team were really friendly and always something on every day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Room size was good and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi had to be paid for but did not work in the room

    Room size was good and clean. Travelled with 3 young kids, really enjoyed the games with the animation team everyday. Was only 10 minutes from the beach or a short taxi journey. Lots of restaurants nearby also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    Location - it was near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed covers had a lot of dustand it was very itchy and we were coughing a lot and had allergies. We asked the staff to change it. The food was okay and hit and miss. Just plain food. The hallway was really scary to walk along, very old building and rooms.

    Location - it was near the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.4
    The only nice thing about the hotel were the staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start, the restaurant is so unorganised, people pushing and shoving, using hands to pick food up, rudeness. The food itself is below average, the breakfast is your normal Spanish trying to be English, and the evening meals started off nice and deteriorated by the end of the week. Then you find out that you have to pay for fresh orange when you gone all inclusive - absolute joke. The room itself was outdated but daily clean, the beds were hard as wood as you would expect, the sofa bed was an absolute disgrace- so uncomfortable and old. Then there is the pool, from the pictures is look massive and amazing. The pool was good but the downside was that children weren’t allowed lilos etc in the pool. Then you are hassled into trying to get a Thai massage on daily routine.the internet wifi is a joke in the hotel and are charged for something that hardly work. And the final straw was I wanted to check out at 1 and was advised was fine to find out I was charged

    The only nice thing about the hotel were the staff and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Important details not there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress not very comfy, room windows not air tight, no room Wi-Fi (only against payment) and one at bar hard to get a connection, too many people and very loud in the eating area. The structure is old and requires an intensive lifting. The Room TV set is small and outdated (CRT!) and tiny (19’) for the room size.

    Good food, location, room with nice view, great staff,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Overall we had a fantastic family holiday and the warm friendly staff were a big part of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    a few of the German guests were unnecessarily arrogant and rude in the dining area, and the reserving of sunbeds with towels was a real issue, by 8am there were literally no sunbeds left around the main pool every day, although their were signs around to say that sunbeds could not be reserved this was totally ignored and needs be addressed by the hotel.

    entertainment staff were brilliant, domestic staff always very polite and smiling, rooms were spotless cleaned very well every day, a great place to spend a family holiday walking distance to the beaches and lots of bars and restaurants very close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable.

    The animation team were fantastic!! They made our holiday. We have booked again for May! The all inclusive was another bonus and the food in the restraunt was good 🙌🏻

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi. No kettle in room. No coffee at supper.

    Very good buffet, even for vegetarians. Excellent and friendly staff. Packed breakfast when checked out at 4 am. Large room, free upgrade.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    The place is nice, clean, have good location. Not for fussy people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Every morning the stuff woke us up as they were packing in and out the sunbeds around the swimming pools, smashing them, makes it noisy. Nobody warned the other guests to quiet down, They were still shouting at 2 in the morning in the swimming pool bar. The program director in the hotel (where you can get information about what to do) did not speak English. We asked 4 times how much deposit do we have to pay for motobike rental she answered something totally different. At the end she was pissed off when we told her to leave it as this conversation goes nowhere if she doesnt speak the language. The dinner variety does not worth to mention. Food quality is poor, lack of variety. But at least safe to eat. Wifi for 2 Euros per day and reception/signal is rubbish, barely works.

    Very good location, 15 minutes walk from the beach, 5 minutes from Spar, 10 minutes from the bars. Nice swimming pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic- will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just returned from a 10 day holiday & loved it. Fabulous entertainment day & night- the animation team don't stop and are a credit to the hotel(especially marina & linnia ). In addition to the kids club which our daughter loved & daily dancing round the pool, there was always something going on inc water aerobics, volleyball, poker, Zumba, cocktail making, Pilates .... something for everyone inc quiet pool/areas. The Staff are brilliant here- the place is spotless& special mention to barman dan who remembered our drinks. There's a Choice of two pools, good food selection, hotel is close to the beach, great room... nothing we could fault. Will definitely return- one of the best holidays we've had

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very repetitive, same every night no variety. Hairdryer was broken, had to pay 17 euros for an iron plus 10 pounds deposit wouldn't let us have the iron for under a week. Had to pay for the safe and also tried to charge us for beer on checking out even though we were all inclusive. Beds not comfy. Overall a very basic 3 star all inclusive, bit too basic for a weeks holiday.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Giant room, nice staff, tasty food(especially fish and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a minibar, cold jakuzzi water, night program/party was very loud

    Giant room, nice staff, tasty food(especially fish and breakfast), many sun loungers, big and clean pool, beautiful garden

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Alltogether really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately if you are not in all inclusive, at the dinner you need to pay even for the water as well.

    The buffet was absolutely good. A lot of choices of food (hot and cold, fruits, salads etc). The staff members are kind and professional. They really know what and how to handle their guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    The room was big and clean, the food was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and clean, the food was very good. I didn't enjoy the drinks, was poor quality. The hotel had activities all day but the music and bars could stay a bit longer than 11pm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Basic rooms, ok pool areas but not really for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My big disappointment was once you are there everything else became an extra, frequently requiring deposits. Hotel did not have air conditioning, which given the climate was surprising. Wifi is only free in reception area. The hotel charged for use of fan, games etc. Most things were a little on the expensive side. We did not do all inclusive but it may have been something to consider. Even paying for use of safe required a deposit.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Very close to both Kasbah and Irish centres.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.2
    OVER PRICED-VERY NOISY AND DRINKS ARE CHEAP OF THE CHEAP, BETTER HOTELS OUT THERE.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE IS A RIPOFF, THE GIN AND WHISKY ARE THE CEAPEST OF THE CHEAP AND NOT FIT TO DRINK, MOST OS STAFF OK BUT NOT MUCH INTERACTION, ONE STAFF MEMBER A BLONDE LADY WHO WORKED BETWEEN 8PM AND 10PM WAS VERY BAD MANERED AND TO BE HONEST VERY RUDE, NOT A GOOD REPRESENTER OF THE IFA HOTEL. NOT ALL BARS ARE ALL INCLUSIVE SO YOU ARE ALL PUT TOGETHER LIKE CATTLE, WOULD I RECOMEND THIS PLACE NOT IN A MILLION YEARS, FOR THE PRICE IT WAS A RIP OFF.

    TO BE HONEST I WOULDNT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY WORST ENEMY,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    BRILLIANT ,it only needs one word
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked if you had of had Air conditioning

    I liked everything about it from the staff to the Animation team and the fact that you cater for people with disabilities. As I work in a rehabilitation hospital for people with disabilities I will be recommending your hotel to all of our patients. Well done I had the most enjoyable holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    Good food, hotel rooms and communal areas can use refurbishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness of the rooms, the rooms are in a poor state. Carpet in the communal areas really dirty. The light in the rooms was very poor, couldn't see a thing in the room. There is a balcony in the rooms, however, they have no light outside in any of the rooms, couldn't enjoy and evening out in the balcony reading a book as it is really dark. Hotel should consider this. Gym facilities usage expensive. Animation team should be on till midnight would be good to see some more singers or dancers.

    Breakfast choice variety. Dinner time, there was always a different dish to try. Animation team during the day was really active.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Good holiday at the Bueneventura
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Going down at 8.0am to grab a bed and brolly. Breakfast started at 8.00am so guests put towels on beds then went for breakfast or back to bed! The third bed was extremely uncomfortable and sheets were not changed during our 6 day stay although room was cleaned and towels changed daily. It was our third stay in the hotel and the food was a bit hit and miss but you could always choose something as there is quite a variety. No way was as good as our previous visits but on the whole its one of the better 3*** and we enjoyed our stay

    The Location...minutes to bus station, beach, Plaza. We taxied to Yumbo Centre 3.5 euros. Large room with comfy twin beds. The upgrade to AI was good. Animation team good. Pool Area good Free bus to beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    after complications on the first night & next morning it was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had complications with desk staff saying we hadn't paid, the private car service we ordered from the airport drove off with our conformation of payment in anger as our plane was delayed & was blaming us for it, we tried to contact them for 24hrs but no one would answer the phone to ask for my letter back, it took us around 6hrs 4 hrs on the night & 2 in the morning to sort out after many arguments with them, we ended up having to pay for a further 1 night for them to find my payment, they wasn't happy & wanted us to pay in full again for the whole week, next morning they still denied receiving it, then one member of staff come out with a cash amount they had received on a piece of paper, we told her that was it that was the exact amount we paid, i showed her the payment & where the payment went too & she finally agreed it was our payment but told us we had overpaid, she finally refunded us the one night but refused to pay back the money that we overpaid, this event spoilt my partners birthday as this was his birthday treat as his birthday was on the 15th may

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the food was a disappointment, my friend and I are vegetarian, there weren't many vegetarian options available at lunch or dinner.

    I loved the atmosphere, all of the staff were helpful and polite, the cleaners where exceptional and also extremely polite. I felt very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Loud hotel if your on poolside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    being woken up with everyday with the good morning song from the pool.. it was like ground hog day....every day

    hotel was clean and tidy. ..room clean and bathroom nice. Cleaner very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    The room was Ok, although big, Great view to one of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed had a weird noise once someone moved. Not a mayor problem for me

    The room was Ok, although big, Great view to one of the pools, the breakfst was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay but quite expensive for what you get, beds were not comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not very comfortable, pillows were very flat which gave me neck pains. Wifi very weak and slow, TV very old and volume very low couldn't hear the TV most of the time

    Great staff, very good room cleaners!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor English level of the staff. I talk to them in English they answer me in Spanish

    I'm pretty happy overall. The Only thing that I felt awkward is the staff's poor English level.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value all-in option in a huge hotel with lots of facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff is quite distant (as you would expect in such a huge property). Bed quality not great, especially the additional foldable bed for the 3rd person in the room which was really not comfortable. Limited choices of drinks in the all-in package.

    Large rooms. Very large offer of food on all-in buffets, quickly refurnished. Good sports facilities (volley, basket, etc). Large pools with enjoyable areas for sun beds. Good location, 500m from beach and shopping centres. Overall quality animation during the days and evenings (typical stuff for this kind of property, but good quality).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    The entertainment crew, positive and full of energy -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That you have to pay for all the extras...customer service at the desk.

    The entertainment crew, positive and full of energy - attentive to both older people and kids...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, great value for money, but mass-tourism
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it is a crowded, huge hotel; you must like that type of hotel the pool area is very full of people, in the early morning. Everybody reserves a bed around the pool.

    the room is spacious and clean the shower is very nice! the breakfast is very nice! staff is friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    6.7
    Okay stay, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The all inclusive was not good value for money as they only have 1 brand of beer at two bars, and you can't go to another to bars. The food choice was varied and there was allot but but we personally didnt enjoy the food at all. BnB ould be sufficient at this hotel as you do end up out in the evenings. The staff were not very friendly during our stay.

    The place is spotlessly clean, the location is fantastic everything is on the door step.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Great Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed early Should be a seperate pool for kids Too many people smoking around the pool area

    Food was hot & plentifull staff were really helpfull

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.1
    The best choice one can make !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can hardly find any inconveniences, with the exception of old looking rooms. But you are not coming to Gran Canaria to spend time in the hotelroom, right?

    FOOD food food! Come to Buenaventura to eat! After breakfast you get snacks, after snacks lunch, then snacks again and dinner! Great variety of food and drinks in the buffet! Nice area, animation team! =)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    not luxurious but comfortable for reasonable price with everything you might need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a lot of old,retired people(mostly German,British)-which I don't mind at all -maybe even better than crazy teenagers partying at night,people wasting food in the restaurant-they should eat it when they put it on the plate. A disco in the hotel with nice international music would be nice however there were dancing evenings with live music-very nice -but unfortunately not every night, the hotel is not the most modern but there is everything you need

    Great food,very friendly and helpful staff, great swimming pools, balcony, view to the ocean. I especially loved the music they played automatically in your room from 10 am to 10 pm-beautiful music -of course you could turn it of if you didn't like it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    Amazing winter holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would be nice to have a bit more tipical food at dinner e.g. gazpacho, canarian deserts e.g. mousse de gofio, even though it was really good and tasty every day and had a wide selection.

    Breakfast&dinner was really good. Beautiful garden. Comfortable bed. Free wi-fi next to the bar. Nice staff. Room was really quiet, slept very well every night. Rooms and public areas were really clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    5.4
    Ok for a cheap holiday for travel in January
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were rock hard and also had holes in the mattresses and they take towels off sun beds if you aren't sitting on them which made me quite annoyed as you do not expect no one to remove your towels. The pools are a bit salty so if you don't like salt water pools then this hotel is not for you.

    The animation team were very friendly and very entertaining, if it wasn't for the team my stay would not have been as pleasant. They put on lovely shows in the evening which the animation team put a lot of effort in. Kids loved the pool. They clean your room everyday.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.8
    Average hotel, not for young people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many smoking people everywhere, wish to have nonsmoking area. Cold water in pools. Bad room cleaning, old towels and bed linens with holes. Hotel is full of old-aged smokers.

    Good location, rich breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Brilliant family hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WiFi could be better, patchy wherever, but I didn't pay for the WiFi, I merely paid attention in the elevators and took advantage of the free WiFi available. So this isn't a bad reflection on the WiFi itself, it was free and worked when I was in range.

    I loved the animation team! I visited the hotel during Winter Pride, and this was my primary reason. Despite pool parties and other events going on for the event, I did not want to leave the pool! Sharon and Linnea especially, their laugh, their smile and their energy is infectious!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.5
    Decent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were terrible and had a bad back the whole time. Queuing for dinner at times was chaotic. This needs to be more ordered.

    Location good and staff helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    6.7
    Best things about this hotel are location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi - only free at the bar near the reception and it's very slow. It costs 2 EUR per day to get a personal wifi code (for 1 device only) and it's still super slow. Do not bother wasting money on it! Bring your own hairdryer - the one in bathroom is terrible. And you better get your own shampoo/shower gel/soap - there's some cheap, all-in-1 liquid in bathrooms. No fridge or kettle/tea in the room. No air conditioning.

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff, clean and comfortable beds/rooms. Best thing about it is probably the location (a few min walk to the beach), and the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    5.8
    Great pool, food ok, but the room and roomservice, and especcially the bed is just horrible....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds are just horrible, looks like they didn't change their matresses since they opened the hotel. Their solution was to put up an extra blanket so that you can't feel the springs anymore. That doens't work! They should be ashamed to still offer those old matresses. They only vacuumed our room once in 7 days. We went on the second day to the beach and still had sand on our feet. The sand remained in our room for 3 days! Buy new matresses, offer some better room cleaning and it's a whole new offer. But now? No recommendation al all despite the great pool and ok restaurant.

    Great pool, nice garden. Drinks not too expensive. Food is ok but that's about it. Great band in the evening, but really annoying pool animation during the day. Some kids were doing some childish acts (even not for children) that made us decide to go to the other more quiet pool. And we weren't the only ones...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    A MUST READ !!!! Wanted to upload more pics but only aloud 5 :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like my mate waking me up everytime i wanted to snooze and when i was trying to sunbathe. some little tramp stealing my bag Didnt like having to come home Didnt like been hungover Wifi was temperamental it worked when i found the best spots to sit Should have free wifi in all rooms. And the all inclusive alcohol should start at 8am. Thanks

    Animation team especially Marina where brilliant!!! Always loads going on in the hotel round the pool and all over the hotel doing activities all day and night.... hotel room was spot on cleaned daily which i felt sorry for the cleaners cos my mates a right dirty b**tard. Also the rooms where very spacious , we had 2 single beds and a large double sofa bed in our room. I didnt even sleep on the bed i slept on the sofa bed without even pulling it out cos it was comfy as f**k and as far away from my mate as possible cos he talks s**t in his sleep and snores like a wild bore on drugs. Food was okish but I'm a very fussy eater when it comes to meat and i dont eat fish so lived off pizza most of the time as i dont think there meat, eggs , bacon etc tastes like home (fussy tw*t). Holiday was spoilt a little bit at the start of the week as someone stole our bag with my mates wallet , all his money and bank cards in it and other items (my lighter and favourite towel grrrr) from around the pool on the night time so we basically had to live like basic bi**hes all holiday living off the all inclusive and what ever money we could scrounge together on the streets as i sent my mate on the street corner to busk for his stupidity leaving MY posh expensive Ralph Lauren bag unattended . Suppose that isn't the hotels fault unless it was staff but we will never know . Still had an excellent holiday and loved the hotel. Pools are great not that my mate came in (twice) cos he can't swim without armbands at the age of 39 . The balconys on the room are very spacious to get up to mischievous things at night. wink wink can't remember her name..... all in all i will definitely be going back !! Met some lovely couples too there , alcoholics like us , Shirley, Jason, Tom, and a cockney couple can't remember there names though was too mortal most of the time as we took well advantage of the all inclusive bar ! #loved it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    The hotel was very clean and the food was good. We compared the hotel to a council estate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    During our stay we were unable to use the swimming pool as there was not enough room, the sunbeds were sandwiched together, with little or no room to move. It was extremely noisy at night from the guests sitting by the bar area, as the noise echoed. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and I slept on the sofa. We went half board which was fine, but when having an evening meal I went to get a drink of coca cola and was told that I had to pay for this privilege, I feel that a soft drink should be included in the meals we have paid for.

    The hotel was clean and the food was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard

    Great location and facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People leaving towels on sunbeds even though they were not using them

    Good facilities great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or refrigerator in room

    The entertainment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very friendly staff, good selections at breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.5
    Hotel Too dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very basic and dated

    Good selection of food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speakers were to loud but finished all the noise at 11pm.

    Excellent breakfast buffet, mini disco for children, pool, entertainment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    had a great holiday..will go back to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    cant think of anything

    all staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    The location food was discussing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The location food was discussing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi in the rooms very poor

    friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.5
    Everything great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The life guard he spent more time watching entertainment than he did watching pool

    Everything great place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    You have to pay extra for a fridge in your room and extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for a fridge in your room and extra for air con and extra for wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too hard

    Choice of ice cream

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    The entertainment team was fantastic and made the stay even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment team was fantastic and made the stay even more enjoyable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Really good hotel would definately recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con which I think is bad you have to pay to keep yourself cool

    The room was spacious, and the view was amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    very good food , very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    very good food , very clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    4.2
    Never Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff level of customer service was inconsistent....I sent a review to them.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some Noisey disrespectful people

    Location, pool, service and facilities great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.3
    I would not recommend your Hotel to any of my colleagues.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in rooms, prepaid international calls from room

    I would not recommend your Hotel to any of my colleagues.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.0
    No changing of bed linnen during Our stay at 8 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The beds was too hard

    No changing of bed linnen during Our stay at 8 days

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing food, loads to choose from! Hotel room, staff, view, pool, atmosphere, evening program- everything was amazing. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    Value for money great fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable the sofa bed was even worse

    The swimming pools were amazing there was so much to see and do great shows

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Far enough from main centre but close enough to walk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    good service in the public areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beds not very comfy

    good service in the public areas

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast, nice pool, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No free wifi, dark rooms and littlebit old interiour, crowded.

    Good breakfast, nice pool, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.1
    Friendly team and very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly team and very good breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Breakfast very nice, great location, friendly staff. I really like to stay here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.0
    okay if u want a disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals were awful. The standard of service was very poor. I would not recommend this hotel

    The bar staff were pleasent and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sunbeds were often reserved by non-using guests. Hotel staff should follow-up better.

    Clean rooms. Cleaning staff friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.1
    eenvoudig groot hotel met basic comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They forgot to clean the room one day. No apologies ... we just got new towels at the reception... no compensation.

    price/quality

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    Back breaking beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room

    Very hard

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.0
    Same everyday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning no sunbeds. Poor lighting in room no tea making in room no fridge. Wants a total refurb.

    Same everyday

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    No air conditioning or fridge in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or fridge in room

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: