Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AR Imperial Park Spa Resort

Urbanización Tossal de la Cometa, 1H, 03710 Calpe, Spain

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    Pretty rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where to start. We were told before we went we could use the indoor pool if it rained. Nobody mentioned that it is £10 per hour to use! And when the sun did shine the outdoor pools were freezing. The bungalow was old and smelly and had a ant infestation. Although there was a kitchen in our bungalow, there was not a single fork or plate. I think is because most people are all inclusive but we were not, so if they are going to rent out rooms that are not all inclusive then some utensils would be good. The staff in the shop were rude and refused to refund me on gone off, sour milk they sold me and then we missed our coach due to the incorrect information provided by the staff. We found hostility from a number of the staff. There are a crazy amount of extra charges and deposits included including for the safe in the room and towels. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Sun beds and putting cigarette ends on grass spoiled it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the smoking by the pool people were putting cigarette ends on the grass and we were treading on them.A fair few sunbeds were broken and people were putting towels on the good ones and leaving them for hours 😒

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Food was good, pools were great and staff were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more members of staff. The staff work extremely hard, but have far too much to do, as there aren't enough. Also I feel there should be a lifeguard on every pool.

    Food was good, pools were great and staff were good. The spa was lovely and so was the treatment I had!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like .

    Lovely welcome at reception, and child friendly, they gave my daughter some sweets while I checked in. Also super breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    2.9
    Very Disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Bungalow with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - not actually in Calpe. Not possible (unsafe) to walk anywhere from here at night. Resort noisy and full of screaming kids. Room - On arrival Patio door would not lock. Reception unhelpfully, suggesting we put down the blind an all would be ok. We persisted and a workman arrived some hours later to fix it. This trip was a shambles from the start and we will never book with booking.com again

    Calpe when we could enjoy it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    4.2
    Not as nice as the photos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive for what it is. Really its only a 2-3 star experience. Breakfast was average.

    Kids pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    4.2
    It was only for 1 night, is the best I can come up with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We could not get access to room until 5pm. It wasn't what we booked, the rooms stunk of stale tobacco. There was no cava, chocolates or complimentary mini bar as booked. Food was mediocre at best. Grossly over priced for what we ended up getting.

    It was only for 1 night, is the best I can come up with.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    4.5
    Not a lot!
    • Couple

    Couldn't find hotel. Smokers had been in room before us. Wasn't secure as 3 out of 4 window and patio door locks didn't work. Lamps needed replacing in lights. Arrived late in evening and no food available at hotel. Needs good refurbishment.

    Not a lot!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    6.7
    fabulous bungalows
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    "restaurent" joke it is more like canteen beautiful resort butfood and eating area BIG let down needs turned around make eating experience as beautiful as the rest of the place

    fabulous bungalows

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    Wonderful views and lovely pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Buffet was ok but limited choice. Think it may get a bit 'samey' if going for more than a couple of days

    Wonderful views and lovely pool area.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    6.3
    location , views,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    too many steps / lift was very slow

    location , views,

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: