Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Best Indalo 4 stars

Paseo del Mediterraneo, 1, 04638 Mojácar, Spain

Review score

Based on 797 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    The truth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I came with my ukulele group from UK and we asked if we could have a corner of the hotel to play acoustic music together as we did last yesar in the Best Mojacar Hotel and received applause and big casual passing audience. The management refused to allow this. Also I was hoping for some dancing but the childrens' activities went on so late in the evenings (even after the children should have been in bed) that there was little time, if any, for the adults to have any dancing at all. I thought the play that was put on one evening was rubbish.

    very useful safe facility in room/ easy to use.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Ok but the cava incident did not go down well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trip was my husbands 60th birthday, asked if I could order a bottle of cava, told they would be one brought to the room on his birthday. Had to go and ask the next day where was the cava. It was not delivered till the afternoon. Very bad service

    Nice hotel clean good breakfasrt

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor, bathroom tired, very dated hotel

    Garden area at the back. Very tired hotel. Needed painting updating food very average. Poor bathroom facilities generally dated hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location and overall we enjoyed our stay and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed that the breakfast was cold but we switched to freshly made omelettes which were great. The service at the outside bar was so slow we walked down the road to the nearest bar to get a drink!

    Our sea view was spectacular and the room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Can't wait to return in September.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The 'Free' parking at the front of the hotel was always very, very busy. This was in June, so I would expect July / August months would be near impossible to find a spot.

    This was our second stay in the hotel. Great location. Excellent choice of food in the restaurant. The animators provided good entertainment day and evening for a 12 year old. We all had a great time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Not a bad hotel but ask for a room that doesn’t overlook the entertainment area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooked the dining room roof which had a dirty towel,children’s swimming goggles and an old toothbrush, and at night the entertainment was very very loud, when we asked if we could change our room, we were told the hotel was full, The objects were not removed from the roof directly in front of our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Location great and a brilliant view from the balcony .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food , always cold but they did supply a microwave !! Been going Mojacar 20 years and would go back to the Puablo Indalo Appts anytime

    Location great and a brilliant view from the balcony .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    2.9
    poor value for money but view from room (top floor) was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant diner desk staff not welcoming, it felt more like herding in sheep.

    Hotel is at the end of the resort if you are unable to walk easy over a mile it will restrict your look at the centre. The beach is gritty, expect to need a beach towel. In wind grit is a problem blowing up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Stayed at this hotel for many years, always a great stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Having to go back home was a drag!

    The staff at this hotel are outstanding. Irene the reception manager is a superstar, she has been incredibly helpful to us over the years we've stayed at the hotel (probably 20+ visits).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent vbalue for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The outside of the hotel does not reflect the inside. The outside very shabby in places and needs a facelift. Only bar in the hotel is outside pool bar. Needs to be a bar in hotel.

    Very spacious room. Good bathroom and sea view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Great family weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet could be a bit of a scrum, depending on when you go. I would recommend the earlier, the better. The fish dishes were dried out and tasteless - avoid! The fresh grill section was better.

    We enjoyed our visit. Lovely children’s pool area with bubbles, set in simple but attractive gardens with a playground, a super view down the coast and enough sun beds. Plenty of on street parking right outside the hotel, so no need to pay to park inside. Clean, great value for money, would return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the buffet was crowded and noisy what made me feel not very comfortable. Otherwise the food quality and variety was good

    I liked the location, the property, the amenities and food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Happy,relaxed stay.Will go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A toilet in main reception or very near to it.

    Very friendly,relaxed beautiful location.Not too touristy although lively.Not noisy during night.Great for families and people travelling alone a place where Spanish people go on holiday,food great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and location, we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness, and helpful staff. Beach is great. Swimming pool area very small. Gardens with jacuzzi pool very good. Big choice of food. Use microwave to warm things up i.e. baked beans. Enjoy the Spanish entertainment, join in and have fun

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good overall and we will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel Wi-Fi was very poor and would be a serious issue for families and some adults.

    Nice room with two double beds and great sea view. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice stay with excellant access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit hard and we could not turn the air conditioner on - told them on the desk - but it did not get seen too while we were still there.

    The breakfast was good with a lot of variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpful,great location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May just have been our room,but the noise from the pigeons outside our room was a bit of putting plus it seems they were nesting there,so some areas were not very attractive with the bird droppings. Good breakfast,but orange juice could have been better.

    Staff very friendly and helpful,great location for us.Large rooms.Great selection in the restaurant of salads.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice peaceful garden area, very relaxing no screaming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice peaceful garden area, very relaxing no screaming children! Nice local or at least mainly Spanish in hotel which I find really nice. I think there was only one other British couple and the rest of the residents appeared to be Spanish which is great. We found a small carpark where we could park our higher car which was little walk from the hotel but it was fine but The TV did not appear to have any British or English speaking programs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from town centre (last hotel in Mojácar heading south) but plenty bars and restaurants on walk to town.Local bus stops outside hotel.

    Nice friendly hotel.Stayed Half board basis.Plenty of food choices both at breakfast and for evening meal.Both buffet style self service.Adequate and you wouldn’t starve but don’t expect A La Carte.Rooms clean but quite basic.Lovely south facing views of sea and mountains.Staff very helpful too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    A pleasant stay. Everything was as it should be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the winds are high, they howl around the hotel. Had a couple of restless nights as a result. There were several noisy guests each night who disturbed us as they made their way back to their rooms.

    The beds were really comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Excellent, will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in was quick and we were made to feel very welcome by the guy that checked us in. The same cannot be said while trying to check out. Two female members of staff were on duty and dealing with another guest. We stood there for at least 10 minutes and we weren’t even acknowledged by either one of them. Not very good customer service.

    Food was very good in the restaurant, lots of choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They appeared not to have received either the special request email via Booking.com or my own email.

    Fabulous view, comfortable bed and very nice breakfast indeed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value , very enjoyable stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking although did manage to park outside of hotel . No tea and coffee facilities in room.

    Had a birthday at the Indalo and without telling staff ,cava and cake were delivered to room . They picked up date from passport ! Thanks to the managements.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    I had a great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the cooked breakfast could have been better, unless you were there at 7.30 anytime after it was cold. Attention to detail for me personally, if I book a triple room, ensure there are 3 of everything, especially towels.

    I have been visiting Mojacar for 20 plus years so know this hotel well. The facilities are good, the space is good, the rooms are all you need and the location is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    great will definatly stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great selection of breakfast food including cold meats ,cheese ,jams, serials etc and full english with egg bacon sausage beans tomatoes etc.the same quality for lunch and dinner including fresh cooked meats and fish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great enjoyment and extreme value for money with great food. We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the food on display for meals was cold fairly quickly. Perhaps it would be an idea to have heating lamps above the trays.

    I was pleasantly surprised that for such an inexpensive stay, that the food was extremely good. For dinner every night, a freshly roasted joint was slow cooked every night e.g. slow roast pork, ribs or turkey. The range of food available was excellent and we were really spoiled for choice. On another note, the gardens were perfect for sunbathing as they were relaxing and quiet. It even has a 20 foot jacuzzi-type pool to cool down!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    very clean .Good position by a lovely beach.Pool area and restaurant are not nice need upgrading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    only pool bar open. BREAKFAST food was cold and restaurant noisy ,difficult to find a table.Felt like three star apart from bedrooms. Guest put towels out on sunbeds early so no sunbeds for those who dont do this.

    rooms were good value clean and comfortable.Reception staff very helpful polite and went to great lengths to help with any problems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Spacious room - complimentary water and Pepsi- large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were unable to lock the doors onto the balcony -as we were on the 6 th floor we felt secure . There was no lock fixings at all in the door. Reception were informed .

    Spacious room - complimentary water and Pepsi- large wardrobe with adequate number of hangers

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will definately go again and recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food at breakfast could have been hotter but I used the microwave.

    Our room was very good. Facing over the garden area and sea view. Bathroom facilities good. Roomed cleaned daily. Spotlessly clean. Staff very helpful. Couldn't fault the quality and choice of food at breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoy 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    DID NOT LIKE PLASTIC DRINKING VESSELS ,AROUND THE POOL , UNDER STAND THE RESON,BUT THER WAS NOT A CHOICE OF A INDOOR BAR ,,,,,

    Nice choice for our evening meal 🥘,and lots of choices for breakfast 🍳 also,,, Rooms with sea view,,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    Drinks were charged for at lunch and dinner even though we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were charged for at lunch and dinner even though we had full board. Hotel in need of an update, I would say more a 3 star, Needs more parking facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.0
    To noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the room was overlooking the pool and it's just so noisy any time of the day and especially at night, we never sat on the balcony together. The main pool is too small for the number of guests. If you like to actually swim you have no chance. If you enjoy avoiding loads of people whilst swimming then that's fine. We did actually request a quiet room.

    The staff and the room inside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Birthday treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mojacar is very popular in the summer months and parking is a problem

    The receptionist found out it was my birthday and when we returned from a day out, there was a bottle of cava a 2 slices of cake in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Definately go again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The location, the beach is yards away from the hotel. Other eateries, bars etc can be quit a walk away especially in the heat of the day. but we found some nice places BJoes was our favourite, always made you welcome and good entertainment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.0
    Good variety of food we went for half board unfortunately as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good variety of food we went for half board unfortunately as evening meal did not start until twenty hundred hours which was to late for us. Not very helpful over this

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Very Good Hotel - Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Only a minor gripe was that the food at breakfast was not always warm.

    The position of the Hotel, across the road from the beach and bus stop and also very close to several bars and restaurants was excellent, (Badgers Bar/Restaurant provided superb food and was very good value for money). The hotel was spotlessly clean and all the staff friendly and helpful. The view we had from our room was one of the best. We went B&B and the selection of food and drink at breakfast was very good. Providing you got to breakfast before 8.45am there was never any problem getting a table. We didn't use the facilities (pools/entertainment) so cannot comment. The entertainment was sometimes loud but at 11.30pm it stopped, so this was not an issue. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    Far too noisy - never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise. It was a holiday hotel but the 78 to 80 decibel noise coming from the 'show' around the pool was horrendous and 'over the top'. Spoke to reception staff who were unable or unwilling to reduce the noise. The noise went on to 11.30pm then the staff started dragging chairs and tables around until 12.30am. It ruined the stay in what was otherwise a good hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    OK except for pick up to hotel we had to sort out our return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a start the company took us to the wrong hotel and was a long walk with suit case

    Breakfast was OK and bed and irina at reception was great sorting things out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel, great location but unpleasant receptionist!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist totally unwelcoming, grumpy and rude. Shouldn't be dealing with the public with her appalling attitude.

    Booked overnight stay here to have a night out in Mojacar rather than driving home! Great location near plenty bars and restaurants and right next to the beach! Only the grumpy rude receptionist prevented this hotel getting 5/5!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer kept cutting out when it got too hot - I only have short hair but still took a while to dry as had to wait of dryer cooling down before it would start again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay shall return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food plates need to be warm and food on display needs to be kept warmer maybe a time cut off in evenings for young children

    Over all hotel accomodation food and entertainment was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurant the breakfast buffet was limited never any beans or mushrooms badly laid out you had to keep walking up and down to get your breakfast ie cereals at one end and fresh milk and the other end butter never with the bread always as far away as it could be. food in general pretty poor and samey.

    Hotel staff were good polite and always smiling for the most part

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Splendid Short Break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Probably a cultural thing but perhaps an area out of the view of clients could be provided for staff to smoke as opposed to at the main front entrance. This does not provide a great initial impression although it did nothing to undermine their abilities to carry out their roles.

    Room was large, very clean,comfortable with great black out curtains and a great view over the pool out to sea over the beach. The buffet breakfast covered every type of requirement, was plentiful and met all of our needs. The pool and garden area were spotless and a stone throw from the beach. When booking via Booking.com I simply put the visit was for my wife's special birthday. In the evening of the special date a knock on the door revealed a staff member with a tray of goodies and a bottle of Brut courtesy of the management. Very thoughtful. A great value stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Great views, great option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We enjoyed ourselves.

    The buffet breakfast was a really good option, loads of choice and lots of it and the staff excellent. The beds were lovely and we had an excellent sea view from our balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Short walking holiday with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor choice of food in the restaurant.Main choice one night was meatballs,next night hamburgers and frankfurters.Although thankfully the salad selection was good.Food not always hot.and it could be very noisy at times.Puddings have to say the least appertising I have seen during all our hotel stays.

    Great location for us.We were on a walking holiday with a group of friends.A very nice hotel,with good facilities and rooms.Staff very friendly.Felt it was let down be the food on offer in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was geared towards the Spanish guests as it was Spanish language used always It would have been nice if English speaking guests were included more by explaining what was been said.

    The staff were so friendly and they were so helpful.There was a relaxed atmosphere and there was a great choice of food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable rooms with a good sea view, breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were quite noisy, with noise coming from outside - a road sweeper at 6 a.m. for example and other traffic noise. People in the room above appeared to be moving furniture in the early morning, too - not very restful. The towels were very thin.

    Comfortable rooms with a good sea view, breakfast and evening meals very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay & would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    all cooked food only luke warm unable to exchange sterling for euros in hotel advised to go to bank Animation all in Spanish (which I can understand as hardly any brits at this time of year)

    Variety of food Large double room with 2 double beds overlooking beach Situated at one end of Mojacar but Very near bus stops with regular service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff especially Diego who was on reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a bit more selection of hot food in the evening,but the choice of salad ingredients was excellant.Food could have been a bit hotter for us.

    Very friendly staff especially Diego who was on reception when we booked in.Good size room with a lovely view,hotel very clean in all areas.We are staying again in 2 weeks time with our walking group,really pleased with our choice of hotel for their stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    Thumbs UP!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First thing I noticed was the Car Parking is very limited. The Breakfast consisted of a varied choice of food from cerial, fruit, continental and English, however, they have not perfected an English Breakfast, best to stay with the alternative

    The Hotel is a very comfortable and clean property, the rooms are modern and all with a sea view, the location is good although at the southern end of Mojacar so quite a stroll to the centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we arrived late and they still prepared some food for us, the rooms are cleaned every morning. All in all a wonderful hotel to stay in, I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Excellent, we shall be back to stay with you, as we do live in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drinks in the Hotel were very expensive, which makes guests go out. If they were a little cheaper, we would have stayed for entertainment.

    We didn't eat at the Hotel, but liked the cleanliness, staff, rooms in fact every thing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    A great place for a quiet spring break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was rubbish

    The fantastic receptionist who went above and beyond the call of duty on the morning of March 7th when my car was damaged. Lovely big quiet room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Restful break with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking tricky at hotel, but plenty of on street free parking available.

    Great views over the sea. Lovely promenade for walking and good range of bars & restaurants within easy reach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    4.6
    DON'T STAY UNLESS YOU ARE EITHER A COUPLE OR DESPERATE
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    STAFF UNHELPFUL, WAS CHARGED FOR 5 GUESTS ONLY PROVIDED ACCOMODATION FOR 4 , ONLY 3 BEDS OFFERED FOR 5 MEN!!! NO ACCESS TO SWIMMING POOL, QUITE DIRTY, FULL OF VERY ELDERLY GUEST, BAD SMELL AND CONSTUCTION GOING ON ALL DAY, LOTS OF NOISE NOT PEACEFUL AT ALL

    LOCATION, SIZE OF HOTEL

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Cleanliness of room/hotel and good bar prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cooked breakfast was cold (sausage, eggs etc) and bacon very greasy but at least I could heat up my eggs in the microwaves provided. 10 euros for kettle is too much

    Cleanliness of room/hotel and good bar prices. Staff very friendly. Quiet room with lovely view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    we had a fabulous time and look forward to next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good but not quite hot enough. wifi only available in reception.we

    Helpful friendly staff, accomodation excellent. Evening entertainment brilliant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    5.4
    Don't open to public till everything is ready.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking dreadful. Pillows on bed. Heating not sufficient for this time of year. Having a bath in dirty water (rust colour). No information in room to explain how things work TV, heating, numbers to ring for reception etc. Information for the Spanish but not enough for foreign visitors. Won't be going there again.

    Food was good but not able to keep it warm for long. Near to beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.5
    Was clean and comfortable think mainly for all inclusive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free car parking was always full so had to pay ! Was reasonable though and less chance of car getting damaged! Breakfast was always cold very disappointing! !

    Was clean and comfortable think mainly for all inclusive people!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    Very busy hotel. Not all the facilities were available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one glass in our bathroom. No tea & coffee making facility in the bedroom. There was no guest information in the room with details about the area. We thought this was rather odd as its steeped in history and folklore.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Holiday 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, across the road from a great long promenade, all on the flat,great for a good long walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed everything about the hotel.Have stayed 4 times before and shall stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Was well pleased with everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Good size rooms, comfy beds and lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not that great

    Good size rooms, comfy beds and lovely views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.0
    Fantastic hotel - great location 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel - great location 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, comfy beds and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the coffee!!!!

    Excellent location, comfy beds and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was amazing!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    We had a lovely rest enhanced by super room and delicious plentiful food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Everything was excellent including food so much choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfy and bonus for me a bath! Good standard of cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The best hotel we stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good

    The beds very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    The reception manager Diego couldn’t be any more helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    The reception manager Diego couldn’t be any more helpful and friendly . Great service thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is poor

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The orange juice by breakfast.

    Everything was perfect for a little break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Location and view from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location and view from room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good experience with everything within easy reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sensors needed in left to prevent doors closing on people.

    Very comfortable, good food & friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    A good stay, would recommend. Great reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite pricey for food and drink.

    Location great, helpful staff overall. Lovely views, very comfy beds and pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    A decent hotel in a nice location. Don’t expect a huge choice of hot food but the salad is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very basic and the food wasn’t very good but it was value for money

    The location is the best thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Food, price, beach views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Food, price, beach views

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: