Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Indiana 3 stars

Castilla, 8, 28320 Pinto, Spain

#1 of 9 hotels in Pinto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1414 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like

    Every thing about the hotel was good, breakfast was sufficient and staff were very helpful. we tried to book again for tomorrow but it was full very good value for money. The bathroom is amazing huge!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Reception Staff (Sonia) very friendly and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel difficult for us to find - roundabouts with many exits.

    Reception Staff (Sonia) very friendly and helpful. Gave good advice about possible locations to eat that evening. Hotel is quiet and buffet breakfast good value price included. Modern decor. Would recommend this hotel. Also recommend the Cafe/bar 'Gran Via' nearby very friendly staff and good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    This Hotel was Okay for 1 night depending on parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking around the hotel was awful.. very difficult to park. Hit and miss if you could find a space because of residential flats all around hotel so all spaces taken up. It depends on what room you have as to what the shower will be like in that room. We had a terrible shower, my partner managed to get some hot water from it. I got in straight after and there was only cold water. The shower itself was poor, gave drips of water rather than a good spray. I had to tell the staff that i wasn't going to pay for the nights stay if I couldn't have at least a shower, so they quickly arranged for me to go to another room so i could shower properly... A/C wasn't very good..just gave a small breeze of cool air...Not like proper A/C should be. Overall check facilities before accepting a room.

    Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. breakfast was varied and reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Travelling back to UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in not so good residents area A little noisy No facilities but many nearby bars

    Breakfast continental but great assortment Dog friendly Park for dogs a few walk Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money and the friendly and helpful staff made it a most enjoyable stay!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the middle of a very busy community which had a great atmosphere but was challenging for parking a large van and walking our dogs!!

    The warmth of welcome from the reception staff was excellent as was their attention to detail. The decor of the room is anything but bland and a welcome change from the standard style. The choice and quality of breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice surprise
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be better. No fruits and a lot of items coming in plastic bags... But was enough.

    Very nice surprise. The room was excelent and quiet. Great bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Very cozy. Nice and clean stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel parking is very narrow we couldnt park with VW transporter and no other parking place around the hotel.

    It was a pleasure to stay there. Very clean and very friendly staff. Very good price. Better than I expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location for a stop over next to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking can be a little tricky, but you will get something close by with a little patience.

    Had used before, excellent location next to motorway on way to Santander/Bilbao. Friendly staff, and great breakfast. Value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Will not be returning
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls of the hotel are paper thin and need soundproofing, we had a fantastic night the first time we stayed here (Sunday) We stayed ( Saturday) night on our return journey and would not recommend it the noise levels were dreadful people running up and down corridors and banging doors all night, smoke alarms going off at 5.00am in the. morning with people smoking in their room. We were under the impression that some of the people in the rooms were not actually guests but had been invited in, shame because the hotel is spotlessly clean and the lady on Reception was very pleasant.

    The Hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff, Smokey room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking near the hotel is challenging, although there are a few places allocated for the guests. The room was very smelly with heavy cigarettes smoke odor, which didn't disappear even after 4 days of our stay with open windows. Not sure if the hotel has "non-smoking" rooms. Breakfast, even though it had variety, was made of "ready for use" ingredients, nothing hot made at the place (no eggs, no vegetables). Coffee was good.

    Nice and friendly staff. The hotel is situated not very far away from A4 road, inside the town. Rooms are nicely decorated - very modern look.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Overnight stay for access to the centre of Madrid
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plug in bathroom not holding water. Toilet flush wonky. Difficulty closing small window.

    Comfortable bed, friendly helpful staff. Good choice of breakfast. Interesting quirky room decor. Great location for the train into the centre of Madrid. On site secure underground parking. Value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    The great themed, big and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was still pretty humid, no air extract, only windows but as we are there in fall it's getting cold. But it's just a detail.

    The great themed, big and comfortable room. The good bathroom and spacious shower. Breakfast was various and good. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Their customers service was very efficient following up a small administrative issue. Well centered in Pinto

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable stopover near to Madrid and main road south.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additional 10 euros for parking, plus 10 euros for the dog, made it not quite the bargain it first appears.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We liked the quirky decor. The small park around the hotel was handy for the dog, plus a larger park 5 mins walk. Breakfast fine and near to restaurants for the evening, we enjoyed cafe MAG in the centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Good stay in Pinto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    The room was just fine. We looked out on the park. The bedding was quite nice, and we liked​ the bathroom. There were two small closets which were perfect for storing our luggage and personal items. The breakfast was also good and the dining room looked out on the park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast and Wi-Fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Noisy kids running throught the corridors from 8pm to 11pm with total disrespect to all the other costumers and the inability of the hotel to control this situation after being brought to attention about that.

    Good breakfast and Wi-Fi Good relation price/quality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.Fantastic value for money.Great staff,great location,great venta nearby El Gordo.Bathroom amazing,just a great find,please keep it secret,so it doesn't get over booked.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms Supposed to be sound proof I had too small dogs and they was barking at the noises people made coming in late and talking. not bothered for us but did not won't my dogs waking other guest up

    Clean and frendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    Good for overnight stop on route to southern Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very cold! Couldn't find anywhere nearby to get a meal and ended up with pot noodle☹️

    Quite difficult to find but was Excellent value for money. Very bright and clean. Spacious bedroon

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Really good value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred to park my car overnight in the underground car park, not on the road - which I still had to pay for.

    Great room decor. Large, spacious room, with plenty of room for my 2 dogs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    After landing in the evening in Barajas -> going towards Andalusia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Malfunctioning heater (AC) in the room (which was chilling in January's cold night)

    - Late arrival possible - Good breakfast included - Very large rooms - Very clean - Good location if you need a hotel near Madrid to go in southern Spain (which was our case after landing in Barajas in the evening), you'll avoid traffic jams in the morning

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is underground and for a wide or long car it's too tight, as I found out to my cost.

    Rooms were very funky but comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bar around the corner (Laurel and Hardy theme) was extremely friendly though no English. 10-15 min walk to the shopping mall/ cinema complex. Upstairs Tapas bar €1.50 for pint of lager or glass of wine. Very busy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    Staff helpful, flexible and welcoming .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast especially pastry and gruit was not fresh.biscuits cookies stale. Cooked breakfast would be ideal. Lack of hot drinks/cold facilities in the room. No kettle facilities after breakfast. No shower gel or soap offered except shampoo.chairs in reception area worn out.

    Staff helpful, flexible and welcoming . Quiet location. Cleanliness of the place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    A perfect overnight location for the southerly (and northerly) journey to the south of Spain.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey at 10 euros per night per dog perhaps and parking is extra too, but this wouldn't stop us from going back.

    This hotel is extremely comfortable with a high standard of cleanliness. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for our annual trip to the south of Spain. Nearby is a selection of bars and restaurants. The local large park was perfect for our dogs too!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful and welcoming reception team squeaky clean great breakfast choice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money. Great facilities and fantastic staff. Great location too!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that I didn't like.

    Excellent value for money. Great facilities and fantastic staff. Great location too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Handy for Madrid, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room lacked sufficient length hanging space for trousers or a dress.

    Good underground secure parking. Handy for Madrid. Individually styled rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    interior design of room
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to change rooms as the original had an awful smell. The second room was really nice

    interior design of room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Only 1 night stay so not much time to discover the neighbouhood but quite and clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money. Quite place. Fit for purpose

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Nice hotel with beautiful modern design. Only half hour from Madrid. Good to make stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely design

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.0
    Good for short stay. Staff not polite. Connected to city via train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girl at reception, didn't offer any information about hotel's services and was rude.

    Spacious bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean room, friendly staff, nice facilities.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far from Madrid.

    Clean room, friendly staff, nice facilities. You can walk to the train station and get the center if Madrid in 25 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    not easy to park around
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not easy to park around

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Shower was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.4
    Fruta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zumos de bote industriales.

    Fruta. Imprescindible.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely an amazing breakfast and beautiful setting

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Our regular stop from costa del sol to Santander with dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near a lot of small perks great for the dog at a very low price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Everything It was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything It was superb

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Absolutely lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely lovely

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Overall it was a very good paçkage
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Overall it was a very good paçkage

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Excelente estancia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La falta de un peine

    Todo en general

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.0
    Pinto Madrid is only for work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel should put the heater. there is no heater in the hotel and you have to use the A/C at 30 degree.

    money wise is ok. break fast is ok.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    This is a great hotel ! I am a tour guide and I have visited hundreds of hotels....this is wow !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is fantastic though the floor a bit slippery .

    everything was great !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful design, convenient, excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Wonderful design, convenient, excellent value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is modern & the bathroom was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need sat-nav and to find the hotel.

    The hotel is modern & the bathroom was amazing. The wifi is excellent. For €60 bed & breakfast, which included €10 for underground parking, is amazing Value.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    8.8
    Staff dealt with our problem promptly and changed our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff dealt with our problem promptly and changed our room. They were also helpful in providing directions. Big room & shower, comfortable bed. Handy for rail link into Madrid & for motorway, ample free parking around the hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    Loved our stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Loved our stay here. Staff were welcoming, beds super comfy and breakfast great! Next to a lovely little park. Sylvia at front desk very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    9.2
    Very nice, clean, comfortable, big and beautiful rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff didn't speak English. Very small parking.

    Very nice, clean, comfortable, big and beautiful rooms! Very fast wifi! Breakfast is very nice, too (for this price!).

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.6
    Fabulous if you have a dog more parks than you can shake a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous if you have a dog more parks than you can shake a stick at .lift goes down to garage lovely restaurant just outside just off the motorway great break 1/2 way between Costa del sol and Bilbao / Santander will use again

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.2
    Newish Hotel and spotlessly clean throughout with quirky...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The secure parking has a very tight entry and exit anybody with an estate or long sedan will have lots of trouble getting around the 90 deg corner, outside parking is available but may not be right outside the Hotel.

    Newish Hotel and spotlessly clean throughout with quirky themed rooms Large comfortable Beds, V good for transport links, also located a few minutes off the motorway, good breakfast included.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    Really impressed by the helpful and friendly staff at the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not many supplies in the room, but for 50 Euro per night, no complaint.

    Really impressed by the helpful and friendly staff at the front desk. Very clean, very modern hotel. Easy walk to Pinto train station for access to Madrid.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Good location, easy to find just off the A4 motorway just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Good location, easy to find just off the A4 motorway just south of Madrid in the suburb of Pinto. Access to the capital by Metro should you wish. Close to the Warner Bros Movie theme park. Large well fitted rooms and huge bathroom. Dog friendly, charge of 10 euros. Nice park at the end of the street for dog walking. Safe underground carparking also 10 euros. Note that the car park entrance is tight and unsuitable for larger vehicles. Anything larger than a Golf and you would struggle. Good breakfast included in the room price.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    4.6
    Hotel was bright and in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were too hard did not sleep well for 3 nights. Rooms were very small and had to wait 5 minutes for hot water to come through to shower

    Hotel was bright and in a convenient location

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.9
    WE LIKED THE AVAILABILITY OF CAFES AND RESTAURANTS WITHIN...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NO SOAP OFFERRED FOR BATHROOM !! LUCKILY WE ALWAYS CARRY OUR OWN.

    WE LIKED THE AVAILABILITY OF CAFES AND RESTAURANTS WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE OF THE HOTEL.GOOD PARKS FOR OUR WELL-BEHAVED DOG.COLD BUFFET AT BREAKFAST BUT EXCELLENT CHOICE AND QUALITY

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable room - spacious bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Comfortable room - spacious bathroom

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.6
    Excellent welcome from the staff and very comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent welcome from the staff and very comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean. Close to the motorway for easy access. Breakfast excellent and included in the price. Rooms very quirky.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.9
    Beutiful staff and view
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    was late about 11 pm and restoran was cloused.

    Beutiful staff and view

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Hotel Indiana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: