Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Infanta Isabel 3 stars

Plaza Mayor, 12, 40001 Segovia, Spain

#5 of 18 hotels in Segovia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2387 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Staying in the midst of history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Infanta Hotel in Segovia is like history brought to life. Living there is almost like an adventure in the past, but with all the comforts and amenities of the present. And history is beautifully presented and ongoing in the main square directly in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Parking for the car, spacious comfortable rooms, WiFi,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult too locate

    Parking for the car, spacious comfortable rooms, WiFi, friendly helpful staff, busy hotel that didn’t appear crowded. Well placed for exploring the sights & nearby shops

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    We found Segovia a pleasant place for to night stay. Plenty to see, and not too crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room was cramped, and not too well attended. Scrambled egg looked quite unappetising.

    THis is about as central location as you could get in Segovia.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    The location is superb, just in the central square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the parking arrangement paying euro 15 for a valet parking. We left some items in the car and it is inconvenient this way.

    The location is superb, just in the central square. Our rooms were clean and in reasonable size and the beds were OK. The reception staff were very nice to us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    A very happy stay at a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two cups and saucers in the room where only rinsed in the bathroom sinks not replaced with dishwasher clean ones. They have a restaurant with an international theme but we couldn't translate the names of the dishes on the menu , when we point this out the waitress couldn't help us, so we went elsewhere. Everything else is great.

    A great hotel, wonderful location and good service. The room was quiet, clean, light and spacious. This is our 4th stay and we are always happy there. The buffet breakfast has a good selection to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location but the staff was not especially friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the bar was not especially friendly (except for the young woman at the desk at checkout - she was very nice and helpful getting us a cab; everyone else seemed a little rude); were NOT happy to see customers come in close to closing time and the wine pour was very stingy. Also, the bathroom wasn't the cleanest I've ever had in a hotel.

    room was ready an hour or so before check in and it was comfortable and clean. Loved the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Excellent. We will recommend and would be very happy with hotels/location like this wherever we go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking is a bit of a chore however it worked well.

    The location, air conditioning, our room was silent despite fronting onto the Plaza Major (superb double glazing/ insulation), breakfast was very good and the room very spacious. Basically everything was clean, worked and was well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel and a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was a little claustrophobic but it worked well and the stay was a tad expensive

    Location was brilliant our room overlooked the main Plaza and a short walk to the aqueduct, a nice size room with comfortable beds and very friendly staff and a good shower, excellent breakfast I paid for parking and it was a concierge service very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    great location but a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a small room with single beds and not too comfy

    Location was brilliant in the main Plaza and a short walk to the aqueduct, very friendly staff and a good shower, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    The location right on Plaza Mayor and across from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the breakfast buffet was quite good, the space was small and crowded. It was a Single serve, make your own, coffee machine. It was quite a wait sometimes to be able to make a cup of coffee. The fresh orange juice was marvelous, but the sole breakfast room attendant could hardly keep up with making juice, instructing on the use of the coffee machine, and keeping the buffet platters filled.

    The location right on Plaza Mayor and across from the cathedral was absolutely outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Ok hotel but lacking a few amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the attic so the lift only went to the fourth floor so we had to drag our cases upstairs. Also spiders every morning in the hallway not great start.breakfast could be better always seemed to be something missing (jamon and tortilla) we were told that we were up to late to get the best of the breakfast. We went at 9am!

    Great location in heart of Segovia.decent hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Stay in Segovia overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very comfortable. Hotel is on Plaza Mayor. Easy walking distance to many fine reataurants and bars. Plus drinks and tapas are great right on front at Hotel Infanta. It is very worthwhile to stay in Segovia overnight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Very relaxed although I had the Family room and it was hot. But the A/C was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That the breakfast start very late at 08.00 am. At least if it was at 07.30 am it would be fine.

    That the Hotel is in one of the best parts of Segovia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for all sights on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over bath shower with extra jets, difficult to work out without getting water in all the wrong places! Very small lift with luggage. We needed to park and then go to tourist info office to get route in restricted zone to find and access the hotel through the old streets.

    Large, clean comfortable room. Lovely big and fluffy towels. Air con as a hot day. Very central for walking everywhere. Car access to hotel then valet parked and returned when needed. Good WiFi connection. Excellent restaurants nearby in Plaza Mayor or in hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Historic charm, ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a suggestion: email the hotel for best way to navigate the twisty narrow streets to arrive. I also wish we would have asked the best way to get to the aqueduct- all the one-way streets can be confusing.

    Located right on Plaza Mayor, great proximity to restaurants & shops. Bustling during the day, yet quiet at night. It's worth paying extra for a room overlooking the plaza with views of the cathedral. Staff is efficient and helpful; we really appreciated the valet parking. Rooms were large (we had a double and a triple) with fluffy towels and extra bath amenities. Appreciated the tea/coffee kettle. The complimentary water and candy added a nice touch. Note: Ask about the farmers market (Thurs. morning when we visited)- great selection of fruit and other munchies for our onward travel. Also try the marizpan cake at Limon & Menta (next door), everything we tried was delicious. You will find cheaper prices on basic pastries if you go a block or two away from the main square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Modern and nice hotel in the middle of the historic center of Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows should be renewed and I) also think that the hotel must insist on telling guests that they MUST NOT smoke in the room. My room had a very strong smell to cigarrette when I arrived. Next day they used an ozone cleaner and it got much better

    I love this hotel located right in front of the majestic Cathedral of Segovia. This is NOT my first stay at the hotel. Every time I come to Segovia I chhoose Infanta Isabel for my stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A great way to end our visit in Spain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could hear the person in the next door taking a bath. Also, sometimes a smell was coming from the W.C. tubes, but I guess this is normal in old buildings.

    The location of the hotel is great! In Plaza Mayor, everything is at a short walking distance! The decoration of the hotel is unique. Also, good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    It was relaxing and wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight smell that came out of the drain in the bathroom, but I know it's challenging to get rid of that in cities with ancient plumbing. Also, during the second morning of my stay, the staffer in charge of breakfast seemed a bit overwhelmed. I asked for more coffee at 10:20 and she reluctantly made some very weak coffee quickly while reminding me I only had 10 minutes before the end of breakfast. I understand her concern, but perhaps there are better ways to get paying guests to move along without decreasing the level of service. The staffer in charge of breakfast on the first morning of my stay was the total opposite, and encouraged me to relax while she cleaned up the area.

    The bed was very comfy and the room was really quiet. I liked having a kettle and fridge in the room as it made having snacks very easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect position in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hard to find but worth it for were it is. Bathroom a bit small.

    Hotel was in plaza mayor you could see cathedral from our window, lots of restaurants, walking distance to explore the town. Staff was friendly and helpful we requested for a bigger room and gave us a nice big room with views of the plaza mayor and church. Our car was parked by staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location overlooking Plaza Mayor. Room with balcony was quiet large with excellent amenities and very clean. There was a list of menu items that one could request, one of them was a menu of pillows! How awesome is that? Valet parking costs €15 per day, but it was convenient. Women in reception were very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location. Car arrangements OK Would stay again,but not for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved.No help yourself milk available. Minimal hot food.Coffee poor

    Very central location..helpful staff. Comfortable room Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location close to bars, restaurants, places of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we stayed during summer there was a cold spell and the hotel was a bit cold in the evenings. It wasn't possible to turn the radiators on and the air conditioning either didn't have a warm setting or it didn't work.

    Excellent location close to bars, restaurants, places of interest. Breakfast & hotel bar were very good with friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Stunning small hotel in the centre of Segovia with helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location in the Plaza Mayor. Valet parking was an excellent addition in this situation. The bedroom had wonderful views into the Plaza and was large with a very comfy bed. Unlike most Spanish hotels there was a kettle in the room and facilities to make a hot drink - very much appreciated. Staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast was very good with plenty of fresh produce.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room is too small . A large group of people (50 persons) stayed in the hotel. Since they all turned up together in the morning to have breakfast we had no table anymore and had to queue fo take coffee, bread, etc ...It would be more convenient for individual travellers in case large group had a seperate breakfast buffet in a seperate room.

    Central location.Friendly staff.Spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    best place to stay in segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great!

    We loved infanta isabel hotel. It absolutely exceeded our expectations. Just in front of the main square the hotel is very luxury antique. The room was very big, the balcony was facing the main square which was awesome. The coffee machine in the room was great for us and great added value! they gave us apples in the lobby. We loved it!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Terrific value in a brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing

    Everything. The room was elegantly furnished but with a modern feel. Bathroom superb apart from needing a degree in engineering to work out how to use the shower without getting soaked in the process. WiFi strongest so far in our travels. Although our room overlooked the square there was no noise apart from the clock which I think was silent during the night as I didn’t hear it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location but accommodation has some quirks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were lots of little niggles. Reception gave us the key to the mini-safe in the room (which we had not recognised as such) but the lock would not turn completely, so we deposited a passport in the main hotel safe. It was impossible to have ventilation without light because of the wooden internal shutters (no curtains). The hot water took ages to arrive sometimes and the wall-mounted multi-nozzle shower unit was a challenge to operate. The tea-making supplies and water delivered to the mini-fridge were nice but appeared sporadically. The plastic matress-protector sheets were horrible and sweaty, otherwise the beds were comfy. We commented about the water and sheets on the feedback form.

    Hotel Infanta Isabel is in a good location for exploring Segovia. We had a room on the side street, which is fairly quiet until 7.30 AM, when deliveries start, earlier on Thursday market day. The front would be noisier. The room had most of the things we needed and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was mostly good and varied, particularly the fruit but Spanish bread and cakes are an acquired taste. The croissants and pain au chocolat were almost up to French standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought breakfast was somewhat cramped everything laid out within a small area. If a few turned up at the same time it was difficult to serve yourself without getting in the way although there was plenty of choice and the staff were very friendly.

    Excellent room/bathroom spotlessly clean very comfortable bed. Excellent location within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. Valet parking was a bonus in a one way system town we asked for the car to be brought round by the time we had finished breakfast and it was..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved the historical feel of the hotel - location is in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the historical feel of the hotel - location is in the old part of Segovia which our GPS initially had difficulty finding! So, a stressful trip into the hotel area. However, the hotel parked the car for us and brought it out for our early departure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel in the heart of Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Great old hotel right on the Plaza Mayor. Huge room with large comfortable bed. Coffee maker in room is welcome. Hotel is close to restaurants and sights. Segovia is beautiful and we regretted not staying longer to hike around the walls. What a cool city!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel at the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served from 8, a bit late.

    Right next to plaza Mayor, the cathedral and bars and restaurants, very attractive staff, a spacey sunny room, great bathroom with a bathtub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Segovia was a fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Segovia was a fantastic place. All staff were very helpful, particularly the receptionists, who gave us good advice on how to make the most of the time (24 hours) we had available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic room in the heart of Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There were two extra large twin beds together in a more than expected big room with sofa in a fantastic location with its own parking (extra fee)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ma

    Al you need in a hotel! It’s a friendly hotel room and with all beautiful and gorgeous architecture. Lovely hotel! It’s near to both tourist spot aqueduct and castle! You will be amazed by what can the hotel offers! I would love to be back again! So far the best ever touring in Madrid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful location - our third stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a little small, but our daughter's was fine - much bigger.

    Location was absolutely wonderful, right on the main plaza, close to everything. Bed was very comfortable, all facilities there, although room was a little cramped. Staff were extremely helpful, as always, particularly Azucena. This is the third time we have stayed here, and we will keep coming back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues.

    Excellent facilities, nice room and a comfy bed, and I appreciated having water, tea and coffee in the room. Friendly staff, and I enjoyed the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in Segovia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the “Superior Twin with View” room overlooking Plaza Mayor. It had a bathtub shower. There were 3 windows in the room and all had blackout screens so no worries about lights at night. Included mini refrigerator and decaf coffee and tea. There is a clock that rings but you can hardly hear it. Cathedral was next door. Everything was super convenient. Restaurants around the corner. We ate breakfast at Granier located about a minute walk. There is a small elevator as we were on the fourth floor but we took the stairs too, which wasn’t bad. Hotel had green apples and candy at reception desk. They gave our niece and nephew a kids’ snack pack. Staff was great and our stay was awesome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    A charming and comfortable hotel in a beautiful Spanish town .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was ideal in a beautiful town with easy access to shops , sights and eating places . The staff were most helpful and in particular one member of staff who came in early to make breakfast for us due to our early return flight time . The hotel is most comfortable and tastefully decorated .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    It is a charming hotel in a perfect spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were very unfriendly. The breakfast was limited. The rooms were not very comfortable.

    The location was perfect....could not be better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    A great hotel. I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in the Plaza Mayor. Great views over the Cathedral. All the major sights within a 20 min walk.The room was very clean, bed extremely comfortable. Really good WiFi. The staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    COULDN'T BE BETTER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Infanta Isabel is perfectly located on Plaza Mayor, so location is unbeatable. It's small, cosy and a short walk to all places of interest. Breakfast was plentiful and better than most hotels would offer. (REAL coffee, imagine!). Both reception staff (Azucena and Sara) and the cafe staff were very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel from which to explore wonderful Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like

    The hotel is in an excellent location for visiting the tourist sights of Segovia, easy to find and provides a car parking service. The room was very spacious and comfortable with air-conditioning. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult to work out how to approach the Plaza Mayor by car. Guests who have reserved parking (as required) should be sent a map/directions showing the route to take.

    Location was perfect: very central with valet parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    We had a great visit and loved the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great although a little confusing to drive to since it was Market day on the Plaza Major so we could not access the hotel following our GPS. We worked it out, but we did lose some time. The square was noisy at night so one of our party had difficulty sleeping. It was during a holiday period so maybe it isn’t always that way.

    The view of the plaza and the cathedral were spectacular, and a short walk to other locations. You will need to climb the hill which isn’t difficult but you have to be able to walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is very slow and it might take tome time to get it. Valet parking - you dont know where your car is, and if ypu need it you have to ask for it first and wait for the car.

    Perfect location, close to all the touristic places. Comfortable room in an historical building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great Location on the square
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location on the square, close to all the main attractions in the main town. Good breakfast provided in cafe/ bar. Great to look out on the market in the plaza. 10 minute walk uphill from aqueduct.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Excellent location, overlooking Plaza Mayor, with restaurants and shops around. Walking distances to all attractions. Staff friendly and helpful. Room spacious, clean, comfortable and stylish. Bathroom large and clean. Strong Wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Loved my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a bright large corner room, with three full windows overlooking Plaza Major and the cathedral, so the view was fantastic. The furnishings are looking a little worn, but the rest of what I had was more important. As has been my experience, the room was too warm, so the only option was to open a window. Front desk staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    An experience to be remembered ...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel provided us us with a third-floor corner room with a full view of the Plaza Mayor. Both the accommodations and WC were excellent. And the served a buffet breakfast for an additional 8 Euros.

    The location on the Plaza Mayor of Segovia put us in easy walking distance to the major ttractions of the Old Quarter--the Cathedral, the typical streets, the Meson de Candido, the Roman Aqueduct, not to mention many restaurants, bakeries and tapas bars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay in a hotel of character with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting into the centre of the town after dark - need better directions.

    Hotel of character well located in the main square and easy to walk from for visiting historic sites. Large room with comfortable beds and a lovely view. Good continental breakfast. Good parking arrangements.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Very satisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing that we didn’t like about this hotel.

    The location is excellent! Right in the old town center, Plaza Mayor. Step out the door and the Cathedral is right in front of you! It’s very convenient to explore all the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in convenient llocation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few vegetables--tomatoes, cucumbers--would be a nice addition to the breakfast buffet.

    I had asked for a room on an upper level with lots of natural light, and my room was exactly that. It had a balcony with floor to ceiling "french" doors, which looked down on a busy side street that saw lots of pedestrian traffic but practically no vehicles, The breakfast buffet provided lots and lots of choices. Coffee was made to order and delicious. All the staff are to be complimented. It takes a lot of hard work to make a place so pleasant. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Lovely, would stay there again in a jiffy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking - there is a locked garage 3 min walk away and we had to pay 6 euros for it, which isn't a big deal really.

    This is a very comfortable and well run hotel. The room and ensuite were great, we even had a sofa in the room. The room was large and the bed comfy and warm. The girl on the reception desk could not have been more helpful (we managed to trip the electricity off in the room and she came straight up and fixed it). The hotel is literally on Plaza Mayor so in a great central location for the bars and restaurants. Breakfast in the hotel was very good too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    A splendid small Plaza Mayor hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A great little hotel with a large room overlooking Plaza Mayor and only our second coffee making machine of 14 hotels encountered during our trip. Also, a good value for money breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Good choice for Segovia which is a lovely place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard Staff's suggestions for dinner were poor ie. 2 of 3 restaurants suggested were closed when we arrived (on day of arrival after overnight flight from Canads ) the third was not to our liking We researched for the second night on our own and enjoyed our choice

    Location was excellent Staff were very pleasant and very thoughtful Problems were dealt with in a timely manner Room was spacious and pleasant Breakfast was fine with many choices and fresh fruit but took a while to restock after a crowd left the first day Coffee was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Good stay, really liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a little small, but perfectly adequate and clean.

    Exceptionally clean, very comfortable bed, great central location with a ten minute easy walk to bus for train station. Tea/coffee making facilities. Wonderful breakfast for Euro 8.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows are not very comfortable. It was very difficult to access the hotel by car. We followed the navigation, and ended up at the street where driving is not allowed. Finally we walked to the hotel and it turned out that hotel guests can access the hotel.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in very centre of Segovia - right in the main square. The rooms are quite big and comfortable. The parking service was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location, four-star property & staff, dream-like setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving after one night.

    Location, location, location! Add a pleasant staff, elegant facilities, huge room overlooking Plaza Major. Weather was milder than Seville-Madrid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Not a bad place for a honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was a baffling combination of unidentified controls. It made me laugh and encouraged me to read The War of the Worlds again, having, as it did, an extra terrestrial appearance. Once I learned to direct the shower against the bathroom wall, I managed to avoid depositing water on the floor. The proximity of the lavatory seat to the sink was a little inconvenient, but, frankly, these were minor drawbacks in such pleasant accommodation.

    The room was thoughtfully and comfortably arranged. The window could be opened and there were tea and coffee making facilities. The room was furnished in a traditional way, abolishing that 'in your face' experience suffered in the minimalist boxes found in some modern establishments.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Segovia is a little Spanish gem and the Hotel Infanta Isabel helped give out trip the sparkle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind without beeing picky.

    The hotel is centrally positioned in Plaza Major giving easy access to all the sights. The staff were helpful and friendly. A great place to sit out in the square in the early evening have a glass or two and people watch. The breakfast seemed to be the best in town. Our 4th floor room was not large but adequate and reasonably priced. If you can afford a bit more the next room to ours was a suite with balconies looking over Plaza Major with commanding views of the Cathedral. We stayed four nights giving us time to explore all areas of interest. Lots to see.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent. We had lovely views of the hills and of the cathedral. Very central. Large choice of shops, restaurants, sights. Staff were very good. They parked the car for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location in a simple and nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very well located, in Plaza Mayor. All the Segovia old city attractions are within walking distance. Rooms with a balcony and facing the Plaza are really pleasant. The room was spacious and light. Breakfast was very good. Staff is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable room and good short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower has some problem and difficult to get hot water. People may make noise during midnight in the plaza.

    Welcome present of chocolate is delicious and chinese paper guidance is sweet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Great room in best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of a thing.

    We had a top (4th) floor room with 2 balconies facing Plaza Mayor and the Cathedral -- fantastic view. The room was very large and light with a king-size bed and all comforts, including a mini-fridge, pod coffee maker (and pods), tea, water bottles and chocolates. We had pre-arranged hotel valet parking. The location was excellent and central to everything. Wifi worked great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Very charming place that embodies the ambience of the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beautiful old hotel in the heart of the city, on the old town square, perfect location, helpful staff. The room was nice, cozy, clean. The only challenge was navigating the old town streets to get to the hotel, but after that they took care of the parking, which was average priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the directions to the hotel are not clear. there is no parking on playa major and the access is extremely difficult. but once you manage to get there, there is a valet parking

    the location is fabulous on playa major.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly, efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly, efficient staff. Clean hotel with lots of character in a fantastic location. Great historic landmarks to visit (for me), and lots of quaint shopping opportunities (my wife!).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location but the Hotel, overall, was not to my liking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above plus we were given a bedroom with extremely limited natural light that actually overlooked the lift shaft.

    A resonable selection of food but very limited space within the Dining area made you feel uncomfortable and made it difficult to select your food. Drinks being served by the staff, good as she was, added to the frustration.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    very comfortable room with a view over the square, large bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very comfortable room with a view over the square, large bed, comfortable chairs etc. good bathroom. Had breakfast on the go and didn't eat at the hotel for dinner as there was a reduced menu that evening due to a fiesta. Would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Great location in great town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We found the staff great. They let us check in early and valet parked the car for us. Super location, big room. Breakfast was excellent also. Really couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Really felt at home in the hotel and an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely traditional hotel with comfortable atmosphere. Very spacious room overlooking the Plaza Mayor so an excellent location. Breakfast very nice. Would definitely stay here again if in Segovia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location in a wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Careful with the full body sprayers in the shower. Sprayed the entire bathroom.

    Excellent location on Plaza Mayor. Excellent view of the cathedral. Double doors on balcony keep the noise of the plaza out. Front desk fluent in English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Impeccable rooms and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent, it was on a busy square but rooms were strill quiet. They park your car for you - brilliant. Cute breakfast cafe, rooms and views impeccable 👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old, and has a lot of narrow corridors, it was inconvenient to maneuver with child carrier, but it's not staff fault, of course.

    Location is perfect! Right on the Plaza Mayor. Between Alcazar and Aqueduct. Clean room, good large bed. Helpful staff. Free water in the fridge on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Great position .. but don't try arriving with Google maps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving by car was difficult. I was attracted by the offer of valet parking as the hotel is located in the city centre, but there is only one permitted entry to Plaza Mayor and I didn't find it using Google maps. I spent around 45 minutes reversing in narrow streets, going round in circles and in the end parking at the cathedral underground car park in frustration (only a 5 minute walk away and 16€ for 24hrs). The wifi was weak in both rooms and even in the lobby.

    The hotel has a great position right on the pedestrianised Plaza Mayor with its bar/café life, and is a 10/15 min walk to the aqueduct one way and the fairytale alcázar the other; the cathedral is at 20 paces. There is a wonderful atmosphere of "grande dame" hotel - ie it has obviously been there a long while and preserves some of the original features *eg signage in the corridors, original window shutters) in a charming way. The rooms are bright and fresh with a feminine touch. The bathroom had a hi-tech shower with a good, strong rainhead. There was a kettle for tea/coffee. We had 2 rooms: the smaller for single use had a fridge; our larger double did not. Breakfast was good - the coffee made to order from a proper expresso machine, freshly squeezed juice, eggs to order, as well as the usual array of help-yourself fruit, yoghurt, cheese/meats, toast and cakes. (It was a slightly hectic experience as it is served in the bar area which is fairly small and, due to staff absence, there was only one girl serving, although she managed a fantastically professional service under great pressure.) I highly recommend the fabulous José María restaurant, just off the Plaza, for the essential roast suckling pig experience: it is a high quality operation not just geared around offering "tourist pig". The house Ribera del Duero red (from José María's own bodega) is the best value on the menu at 17€.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Infanta Isabel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: