Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Inglaterra 4 stars

Plaza Nueva, 7, Old town, 41001 Seville, Spain

#46 of 166 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1535 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we disliked.

    Friendly ,helpful and efficient staff and such comfortable beds.Fantastic location for seeing all the sights and a spectacular roof bar.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    The hotel met all my expectations, and I would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The bathroom was perfectly fitted with all the amenities - large soaker tub, bidet, etc. The beds and bedding were very comfortable, and the staff accommodated our room location request, as well as were very helpful with any request.. The location of the hotel by the plaza was a perfect location - close to all the sites on our list.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    The location was great, the plaza out the front door made for pretty views, very convenient to the sites, the shopping, the tram if you wanted to ride it. We found everything was in walking distance and this hotel convenient. Good to know that parking was no issue and getting to the hotel with GPS easy. Staff parked our car for us we just drove to the front door. Loved the roof top bar with views of the Cathedral. Our balcony had fantastic views also which was great! The room impressive, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was filling with so many delicious options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous classic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t stay longer.

    From the moment we arrived the service was outstanding. Our car was unloaded and parked for us and our bags delivered to our room. The reception staff were extremely helpful and the glass of champagne was much appreciated. The decor throughout the hotel was stunning and immaculately clean. We had a wonderful room with balcony overlooking the square. We were a little concerned that it might be noisy at night, however the electric blinds shut out any sounds and light. The memory foam mattresses were so comfortable that we had a really good night sleep. The roof top terrace was an added bonus. spectacular views across a beautiful city, even more breathtaking lit up at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    2018 Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is in a great location and the only minor detail would be to have some shade on the terrace for protection in the morning. Very minor detail.

    Location, location, location. The terrace was great and the view was one to remember. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in the heart of Sevilla.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double for single use
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There is nothing I do not like about this hotel.

    Very friendly and good service. Comfortable room, super centrally situated. The gallery for hotel guests is an extra treat. Good wifi. Beautiful views from the terrace bar. Extra plus for very kind help when I needed medical aid.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Loved our stay, very handy for everywhere, big thank you to Maria Jose's, who was very helpful and c
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for another room for my son as there was a terrible smell coming from a drain in his bathroom, Javier moved him without question we were pleased with his professionalism.

    Room was lovely and large, very comfortable and clean. Clean sheets and towels everyday if wanted.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Loved Seville. Hotel in a good location. Would not eat or drink there. Bar a rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop bar. Way overpriced. Went after checked in. Never went back. Stayed at the Fontercruzprevious trip.

    Good location. Rooms spacious & comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Rooms so spacious clean and relaxing. Bed super comfortable. You can find anything you need in the room. Location is great and staff are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Convenient for proximity and comfort but not for ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double for single use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk did not even say good morning or good evening, terrace on rooftop three times the price of other areas. If the hotel management staff were nicer and bar and alcohol prices more reasonable I would rate this hotel highly.

    Beds good, clean, close to everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Localization is the best in town, everything is at a short walking distance, spacious and very clean room. All the staff is really nice and helpful. Special mention for Sonia : all the tips she will give you are definitely worth it !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    The staff in this hotel are excellent and most helpful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in this hotel are excellent and most helpful with all requests. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a very generous supply of all types of toiletries. The location is very central and all key tourist attractions are within easy reach. This was our second visit to Seville and it didn’t disappoint. The first time was Easter week and an amazing spectacle with all the Holy Week processions and activities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Reliably good service and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This trip the shower was a bit unpredictable, sometimes hot and sometimes lukewarm. 20 euros a night is expensive for parking.

    We have stayed here many times as access with a car is easy. Always a great stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Could not be happier with my choice to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. A couple of English channels would have been a great bonus.

    In my life I have never experienced service in this level. Absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay would definately visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the best cocktails on the roof top bar.

    The staff were exceptional, sergio on reception was one of the best i have ever encountered. there was nothing too much for him to do and such knowledge of what is to offer in the area. I would highly recommend a stay here and the restaurant was so good we ate there both nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Can not say enough good things!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved everything and everyone there. Only very small suggestion would be breakfast, although very good, could have been somewhat hotter by a North American standard only.

    EVERYTHING ! As a very experienced world traveler who has stayed at all levels of lodgings the Hotel Inglaterra has become my most favorite place in the world to stay. I can not say enough good things about it and would return to Seville just to stay there. Someone has done a fantastic job at hiring and training the staff as they were all extremely friendly and helpful Carlos is unbelievably kind and generous, as were the young man and girl who work at the front desk. Even the cleaning staff were wonderful. This hotel completely turned our trip experience around for the better. I was all but ready to leave the city, after only one night, when we decided to change hotels at the last minute. Everything quickly turned around for the better as it It felt like we were staying with family. It is even worth travelling to Seville just to experience this hotel's environment and staff. Who ever is in charge of this hotel is doing an amazing job.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel in a great location but lacking in atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was a real disappointment, lacking any imagination which was surprising as it was prepared by the hotel restaurant. Staff just did not engage - there was a lack of warmth which we found very unusual

    Room was great, large with a super terrace. Location was excellent, close to the Seville night time buzz and felt very safe,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Seville is an amazing place to visit, and this hotel really added to our enjoyment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing 😁

    Fabulous location, rooftop bar was a real plus...couldn't have been more central. Staff were super helpful, friendly and professional (especially Sergio at the front desk!). Valet parking was very convenient. From the moment we arrived and were met with the warmest of Spanish welcomes and a complimentary glass of cava while we checked in, our visit to Seville became a wonderful experience - and we will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very good hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not well sound proofed but this should not put you off staying in such a central and nice hotel.

    Comfortable hotel with good facilities. Very central location with most of the sites accessible on foot. Seville is a beautiful city and a great place to visit. Do not miss the cathedral and the royal palace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Classy, relaxing and superb comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all so wonderful.

    The whole experience was first class. Yes we pushed the boat out and had a suite but all the other rooms we could see were of the same high standard. The decor furnishings and ambiance was so pleasant and relaxing. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Lovely clean hotel with a perfect central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only comment would be that the hotel, due to its central location, overlooks an open space on Plaza Nueva. There seemed to be concerts/events in this open space most nights during our stay, so this could get noisy in the evenings and into the night. We didn't mind this, and the atmosphere was lovely but for lightsleepers this may be an issue.

    We stayed in Seville for 3 nights, and found Hotel Inglaterra was the perfect base to explore this lovely city. The hotel is located a short walk (approx 5 mins) from the Cathedral and Real Alcazar, as well as lots of shops and authentic tapas restaurants. The reception staff were welcoming and very helpful, they helped us to arrange taxis and gave us lots of advice on local restaurants. We chose a superior double room, which we found spacious and clean, with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed spending time at the rooftop bar, and the hotels restaurant has a lively buzzing atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    The location, the rooftop bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double for single use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not very soundproof, was awoken early in the morning by a refuse lorry right outside. Not a huge amount of facilities.

    The location, the rooftop bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Our stay in a beautiful suite was ruined by the lack of air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though the hotel advertises itself as having air conditioning, it had not been turned on for the season while we were there. Hotel management explained that it was still "heating" season, even though the days were already sunny and warm. This led to our room being stifling and uncomfortably hot at night for sleeping.

    Our suite was spacious and both the bathroom and bedroom were large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful city and deal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room, rather dark and in need of update, situated on back of hotel where we expected it to be quieter than overlooking Plaza Nueva, sadly we didn't account for the emptying of dustbins early in the morning and the cleaning of streets. Double bed narrow, but despite initial concerns it was reasonably comfortable. Disappointed to discover the terrace was closed until 3.00 in the afternoon. The views from the terrace were spectacular, although due to the book fair the Plaza Nueva was packed with stalls. We had planned to sit and enjoy the sun on the terrace until 1.30am on the day we were due to depart, it was closed! Nowhere else to sit outside at the hotel! Taxi rank outside was very handy for departure to the airport.

    Lovely welcome from ladies on reception and a glass of fizz. Good breakfast, although on one occasion supplies seemed rather low despite the fact there were many more people to come into breakfast. Bathroom supplies always well stocked and room kept clean. Staff efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.3
    Do not stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so disappointing: first off said we were not booked for 3 in a suite ( which we were) then said breakfast wasn’t included ( which was, thank goodness I printed out the confirmation) they told us info that was not accurate and pushed a terrible tour of Seville.

    The only positive thing is the location, nothing else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay again and highly recommend room 503
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good but was rather expensive. We found many places nearby to eat out instead.

    Booked a Junior suite which was very comfortable with a large amount of space it included a fantastic terrace overlooking the Plaza. Bathroom and towels perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful stay the hotel was in perfect location and Sergio made it that bit more special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room it was very dark unless you opened the shutters then it was very open to the street

    The hotel was excellent the staff very polite and helpful, one member of staff was particularly helpful his name was Sergio he worked on the reception desk his English was amazing and he was so informative and passionate about your city, he made our stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Top location, big rooms, but that's all. Won't come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double for single use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed wasn't comfortable at all. (too fluffy, it's like i was going to be absorbed by the mattress) The pillow was too big. Room temperature was hard to maintain for some reason. Except the door man that was very nice to me, others staff where average and not what you would expect from a 4 stars hotel. Also when i checked out, they make me pay 2 times ( i saw it too late) for my mini bar order (the bottles of water where overpriced also) and the change they gave me where Mexican coins (really similar to the 2 Euros coins, so if you don't pay attention at the moment you won't see the difference. I saw it when i was paying the taxi, miles away) Side note: The restaurant of the hotel (Seis) was a deception.

    The room was big. I even had a small couch to sit or put my stuff. Nice bathroom, modern, big, with all what was needed. Hotel and rooms are clean. Location was top. On the plaza nueva, near the Cathedral/Alcazar and the shopping district (Serpes) . Price was ok for what i got.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.4
    Reception staff were pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot, and opening a window was not an option due to the noise outside. There was no air conditioning so we were given a fan. The breakfast room is cramped and cheerless, the food lukewarm and not appetising. Disappointing.

    Reception staff were pleasant. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in an excellent location for visiting all the historic sights of Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only minor thing is the shower cold have been more powerful

    The room was beautiful. Photos didn't do it justice. Bed was very comfortable and we had the best pillows I have ever had in a hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Great central location, with fab roof top bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little dark- great for sleeping but we would have appreciated more of a view

    The location was fantastic- right in the center of town. We enjoyed very much having drinks on the roof top bar-views were great and the blankets and heaters meant we weren’t too cold.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    A really lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were not very welcoming and a bit stand offish. Had a mix up with taxis at the end of our trip and they were really unhelpful. They also lied about the fact that the taxi rank outside the hotel would not take us to the airport and we had to order a different taxi. When one didn’t turn up they said just use one of those, pointing to the taxi rank.

    A really lovely hotel. Good position for all sights and a great roof bar with lovely views over Seville. Hotel very comfortable, good breakfast and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Would not book again. City is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In March airco not working. Hotel is at very noisy square. You cannot leave your window open. Clerck made error with settling bill. Then charged correct amount. I had to tell him to refund initial bill. Was unable to perform this. Said he would contact me by mail. Still haven't received a reply. Was a bit hectic because there was a demonstration on the square in front of the hotel. But I still want my money back...

    Location. Rooftop bar. Staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel,good shopping and eating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double for single use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like, small things make this a great hotel.free water.umberella in the room,just in case,lemon water and champagne on arrival,free water in the room.Staff very helpful,I will return

    I didn't eat in the restaurant breakfast room service was great no

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation system was not working well- we kept getting cigarette smoke in our room. The room was tiny.

    The bed was comfy. Great location. Awesome rooftop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Terrific hotel in a great location overlooking Plaza Nuevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double for single use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All fine

    Lovely room over looking Plaza Nuevo. Perfect location so close to the Cathedral. The roof terrace has tremendous views across the city and is terrific for a drink early evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel in central Sevilla with ambience, but pricey. You pay for the convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Floor was not cleaned daily, bathroom a bit badly arranged. We got a family room on first floor with no view. Pricey for a four stars hotel but this is Sevilla. Difficult access, bring a navigator.

    Excellent beds. Location is very good with all main sights within 10 (Cathedral) to 30 minutes leisurely walking distance (Plaza de Espana). Valet parking €20 per day. Beautifully decorated room. Groceries within walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location & beautiful views from terrace. Could improve customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were polite but not overly friendly or helpful. For example on last day we asked if we could go for breakfast 10 minutes before it opened (at 8am) due to flight time home but were told 'no' without apology. Room key frequently didn't work and no apology, had to ask several times for milk for tea/coffee in room. Although minor in themselves it created an overall impression. Breakfast limited if you don't like cooked breakfast eg cereals available were very limited (although the rest of my family enjoyed the cooked breakfast)

    The location was excellent, everything was within walking distance. The rooms were spacious & clean. Stunning views from terrace bar at night definitely worth a visit, the square is beautifully lit at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    A really great experience in a fantastic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dark with very little natural light and the decor was a little old fashioned.

    Location was great, services in the hotel were good and the staff were very pleasant to deal with it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Location great, poor sleep experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C, the room was stiflingly hot. Couldn’t leave the windows open because naturally, it was noisy outside on a Saturday night. Didn’t sleep well at all which is one of the main functions of a hotel room. Reception said that the A/C was only on in summer.

    Has to be location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    I liked the clear directions received on the phone from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like Seis Copas bar.

    I liked the clear directions received on the phone from Carlos about how to drive to the hotel door, not having to park my car in a possibly difficult (who knows! I didn't see it :) ) underground carpark, the complimentary cava on arrival, the lovely room, the follow up phone call from Carlos to check I had arrived without problem, the silent and smooth lifts, the gorgeous decor of the hotel room, halls, entrance, the terrace bar, the muted ambiance of comfort, elegance and professionalism,the complete lack of track-suited guests, shouty guests, large family groups, large groups of any kind . What can I say ? It's my favourite hotel in Seville and I have stayed in LOTS, as I celebrate my wedding anniversary there every year. Ooops! I have gone over the recommended 200 words!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Superb hotel in fantastic central location for exploring all Seville has to offer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fantastic, spacious & extremely clean! Bed was extra comfy & the tea making facilities were very useful. The roof terrace was superb & relaxing with a very cold beer admiring the view over Plaza Nueva was a very welcome treat! Staff were friendly, helpful & accomodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Really excellent room in perfect condition and furnishings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit disappointed that as a returning guest the main desk did not make an effort to satisfy my pre arrival request of room allocation.

    Really excellent room in perfect condition and furnishings could not have been better. Nice selection of paintings and prints all individually lit. Our third memorable stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Staff are tops
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in room. There is only one setting for the entire hotel and it was far too warm. Like sleeping in a sauna! Needed to open the window and room door to get some cooler fresh air but at night it was too noisy from the bar to have the window open.

    Convenient access when driving and parking fantastic although a little pricey. The location is very good and central to everything including restaurants. The staff are always great here. Friendly, happy and helpful. Rooms are of a good size. The new Seis bar is great fun with interesting cocktails but also very popular.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Quality 4 Star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top bar facing east rather than west so it's not possible to see the sunset with your beautiful cocktails.

    Surrounded by lots of Tapas bars. Right in front of tram stop. Sunny coffee room. Brand new breakfast venue. Excellent variety of breakfast food choices. Celiac friendliness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location but do not expect to sleep too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Noisy - we could hear what our neighbours were doing as if we were in their room. The street nearby was very noisy too.

    Great location, very close from the city center Great rooftop bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Doesn't look much from outside but inside is lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't have a room at the front again, it's noisy into the early hours and then again early morning.

    This is a great spot between shopping, main sites and nightlife. Love the great quality, old fashioned finishings perfectly maintained and then lovely modern rooftop bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Easy to drive and park and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not want to say anything that would put you off booking as location is sooo good. I would stay here again anyday.

    Location is excellent, right in centre can walk to all main sites easily. Very easy to drive to good hotel signs from motorway and vallet parking. Book activities through hotel not tourist office Carlos is your man. We didn’t but will next time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Great! would definitely return, location alone makes it special!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, hot food was only just warm, so disappointing. Would not recommend paying for breakfast as nearby are lots of lovely eateries. Also roof top terrace is excellent! but you pay a high price for drinks, a small tonic water cost 5 euros??

    Staff superb! from receptionist to concierge,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's facade was being restored and the hotel itself was noisy as a result. But even without the restoration work, the hotel is badly insulated. We could hear everything that was being said and done in the rooms next door. For an hotel of this class and price I expect better noise insulation.

    Breakfast and location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    An excellent and comfortable base for exploring Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be a little noisy outside at night but it is a city centre hotel!

    The staff were particularly helpful when we were trying to get to the Estadio Ramón Sánchez Pintzuan on the 6th Jan when there were no taxis to be had. The staff got a map and guided us on the route using the tram service - problem solved! We also like the way you pull up outside and the car is whisked away until you need it again. We have stayed here some 10 times so far as the location is perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Overall, satisfied with the location and comfort of staying at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t manage to sit and drink at the rooftop at they close at 12am which I think a little too early.

    Interior design of the hotel rooms is very beautiful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    I have finally found the place I will always try to book when in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the Junior Suite. Unfortunately, I landed the last available suite so there was no view to speak of. However, the room amenities were wonderful, bed was very comfortable, pillows were great! Location was perfect, easy walk to many of the tourist locations. Staff was remarkably friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Good location but noisy so wouldn’t stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy. We had to move room as we could hear everything from the room next to ours through an interconnecting door. We also couldn’t have our window open, as it was very noisy outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful hotel, very comfy and family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are doing construction works outside, but worked hard to keep disruption to a minimum.

    Fantastic location. Rooms are beautiful, the inside of the hotel is beautiful, the photos make it look a bit tacky but actually it is lovely - even though the outside is plain.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    We had a lovely pre-christmas break here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely pre-christmas break here. The hotel is great - spacious, clean, comfortable rooms, good breakfast (worth it), amazing view from terrace bar. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel in a great location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were still building works externally which I'd thought would be finished by the time we arrived, but it didn't cause too much of an issue.

    The staff (particularly Sergio on Reception) were very helpful, the breakfast room, the staff in there and the selection were very good. The position of the Hotel is great as you can walk to all of the main sights in Seville. The roof terrace is a nice little extra space, quite modern compared to the rest of the Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Best location for easy access to all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luxury Junior Suite, easy walking distance to all tourist attractions, great restaurants in the immediate area. Enjoyed the Christmas lights and shopping !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Would come back to this place in the blink
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although rooms where lovely,bathroom,could do with the new wall tiles(some renovation required)

    We liked everything.Service was outstanding,room very comfortable with good bed. Roof terrace fantastic! All the recommendation where excellent. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    We had to cut our trip short because one of our kids was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to cut our trip short because one of our kids was sick. The hotel could not have been more accommodating and refunded our money for nights not stayed in the hotel. Very classy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Just loved it and Seville is a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing ,friendly, helpful “can do” staff. We were really impressed with this hotel - great location, lovely breakfast and amazing rooftop bar with views to cathedral lit up at night. Heaters if needed outside and lovely soft cosy blankets. Very clean - they are currently working on hotel so there is scaffolding etc but we did not feel disrupted in any way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location but Roof top Bar staff need to trained to serve people properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor lighting to main room. Hopeless staff on Rooftop Bar....... Completely ignored me at the bar,so we left to go and spend a lot of money elsewhere ......where we were appreciated. Too much noise from people in the corridors and till the early hours outside.

    Beds comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Needed to work out for my health issue so I choose the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to work out for my health issue so I choose the hotel which has gym but they didn’t have one. Staff doesn’t care what customers were looking for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location right in the heart of Sevilla. Nice old style hotel with wonderful rooftop terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite requested and confirmed (on the phone) king/queen-size bed we got twin-beds which drifted away from each other... Luckily we could change the room for the last 2 nights. "small print" said the renovation works should have been finished by August, they were still ongoing end October - entrance was still scaffolded...

    Perfect location, 5-10 min walk from all imprtant sightseeing spots; Friendly staff, welcome drink and lemon water available at any time in the lobby; Woderfull view from the terrace bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    Not good and never again here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balcony of our (luxury) suite on 5th floor was directly beneath the roof bar which had loud music and people looking down into our balcony. Equally, lift shaft very noisy so sleep was impossible - totally unrelaxing and would never book here again as many better options around. BTW - forgot to mention, ground floor building works started at 10am and made access difficult. Hotel needs to decide - roof party bar or hotel?

    Location and balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in a fabulous city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing hotel...perfect location....fabulous rooftop bar....but most importantly fantastic staff. I must make special mention of Sergio at the front desk...the absolute best concierge of any hotel that I have ever stayed at anywhere in the world!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were undergoing renovations at the time of our stay. Something that I would have appreciated knowing. We could have then been aware, or booked somewhere else. Workmen started at 7am which really impacted our experience.

    Great Location close to the Alcazar and the Cathedral. So many good bars and restaurants in the surrounding streets. Close to a supermarket also which was handy. Staff were lovely, especially Maria on the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Expensive, noisy but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extensive building works at the hotel which were supposed to be completed by end of August. Hotel was very noisy due to rooftop bar and loud music until 2am on Friday & Saturday. One of the lifts is also noisy and making a loud noise throughout the night. Also some of the facilities are closed due to the ongoing building works, but this is not clear on booking.com or the hotel website.

    Central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming & friendly. Sergio provided helpful tour tips and made the reservations. He also shared some interesting historical information about the hotel. The location is excellent. Once we were checked in, we walked out the door ready to explore. Having the computer in the lobby was helful, too. Breakfast offerings were tasty, fresh and represented a varied selection. Hoping to return to Seville and will certainly return to Hotel Ingleterra.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfy and good balance price-quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double for single use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service at the terrace-bar

    Have a nice terrace-bar but the service up there is pathetic. Incredible location near to all major attractions. Very confortable rooms & mattress.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice classy hotel in the center of Sevillan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double for single use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would recommend them to have a look at that elevator, at least in the 5th floor it made noisy vibration/noise around bedtime and early morning. The terrace is a bit pricey, and it does not really have too many options.

    Nice roof terrace with great views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Worth visiting Seville - a beautiful gem of a city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double for single use
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were a little unfortunate in that all of the ground floor public spaces were under refurbishment during our visit and while the hotel kept the level of noise etc to a minimum (thanks!) nevertheless that left us with the rather boring foyer as the only place to meet.

    We loved the rooftop terrace bar and attentive and helpful service there. Our rooms were very clean and cleaning attendant was thoughtful and thorough. The location is ideal for visiting the main sights of the old city, all within a reasonable walk or tram ride which stops in the square in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    All in all very pleasant,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We knew that this was a noisy hotel because of the location being so central and the 3 clock towers that all sound in the hours, every hour, all at different times. However, in addition to the usual noise was the sound of the lift mechanism above us (we were on the 5th floor) and this was dreadfully loud. We also had a very rickety bed that moved and squeaked every time we turned over.

    The location is excellent and we have stayed here before, for that very reason. The terrace bar was a bonus this time as we were very hungry and tired one evening and didn't have the strength to go far. We had a great terrace of our own overlooking the square which was priceless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was plentiful but cooked options were either tepid or cold

    Location very central, taxi rank right outside. Roof terrace very nice if rather expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    We stayed for 3 days and thought it was all lovey close to every were and rooftop bar nice at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all all very good 😊

    We loved the decor of r room we had a suit and there was not one thing that was not nice we have been to this hotel 4 times now so nice breckfast was very good for 12 euros. So much choice defently recommend this hotel 💯

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Inglaterra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: