Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Innside by Melia Palma Bosque 4 stars

Camilo José Cela, 5, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#32 of 86 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1074 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.9
    The bed was super comfy, I haven't slept so well in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loved the hotel.... our only negative was not having a pool bar to get cocktails around the pool, we had to get dressed and go up to the bar to order drinks Only one time during our stay did a waitress come around to the sunbeds to take orders..... The hotel is loosing out a lot of money as we would have ordered many drinks if there was poolside service Other than that, we loved the hotel, rooms, comfort, food etc Thank you, we would book again :-)

    The bed was super comfy, I haven't slept so well in years :-) Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Stylish hotel, i will surely stay here again at my next time in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The architecture of the hotel is a bit confusing, like a labirynth sometimes :-) but that's not a bad point at all.

    We really loved the hotel,its staff and everything about is! The pool area is wonderful, and the breakfast is above all expectations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    A quiet beautiful hotel with a lot of comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not great because it is a bit isolated and to walk there is a steep street. However, by taxi it is close to the main attractions.

    Most rooms have a balcony and view to the swimming pool. There are 2 swimming pools one outdoor and one indoor. There is also a gym. The buffet at breakfast is very good, a lot of variety and delicious. I liked the free minibar with water, coke, beer and coffee.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast €15 a little too expensive in my opinion. Drinks ordered at the pool took a long time to be delivered.

    Beautiful rooms & brilliant service! Any requests made were fulfilled in very quick time e.g. iron & board! Quality of food was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    Modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud music in the breakfast area, lobby and outdoors.

    The room ( superior) with a spectacular view over the bay and the cathedral. The very modern stile, comfortable balkong, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Cool and different hotel with some things that can be improved for a perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at restaurant was very slow most of the time. The cleaning is a real problem. We had a part of a pen on the bathroom’s floor from the moment we got in until we got out of the room...so the floor we not cleaned for 6 day. As an advice for management: don’t keep the same carrot cake for five days....is too old and is not good any more. Another advice is to create some atmosphere at least on weekends, so people spend more time and therefore more money in the hotel. I was really expecting for a little more fun atmosphere in the hotel at nighttime. It is not a family oriented hotel anyway...so you can do a little more at night time. By 10 pm personal seems tired at the bar😕. I recommend to offer some olives or something small when people are consuming 2-3 glasses of wine or cocktails.

    One of the best breakfast for a four star hotel , coffee, Dj at breakfast, gym equipment, pool are, design of the hotel. We opted for this hotel because of the cool concept that we thought we will find based on the hotel’s website and reviews. 70 % of it did meet our expectations. One girl that served us was very nice and helped us with many information. Thanks again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel but let down by poor restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Direct Access to Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only evening restaurant

    Hotel excellent 4x rating breakfast 4x , but restaurant in evening was not 4x rating poor rating 0 . We had 3 evening meals there last one we were not charged for meal and wine .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Personal is very friendly, breakfast great but expensive,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some young guests (group) was super noisy, music in the breakfast is bad and loud, strange policy selling t-shirts form the hotel, sauna and gym really poor

    Personal is very friendly, breakfast great but expensive, nice and cool decoration

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel and staff. Price is starting to get too expensive for what it is.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every time I visit the price keeps going up and it's getting to a point where it's not worth the cost.

    The modern feel of the hotel. The staff are fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing you don't think to ask is what time do you stop getting Sun around the pool -that was about 5pm but there is a Sun terrace til 6-would highly recommend the roof bar at the hotel after swimming and before goungvoutcasxeveryone gathers until about 8pm.

    Staff were fantastic, over compensated, friendly, fun, so welcoming-could not do enough to help us book restaurants especially Giovanni and Sasha-both Italian but fluent in spanish and English and even recommended and booked the best restaurant on our whole trip. Hotel was crystal clean and beautiful. Definitely recommend to others in a group or as a couple. Only 10 mins walk from marina and 10 mins in cab to old town. Very very impressed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    We enjoyed it despite our first impressions that the area was a little “seedy” .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no cafe poolside to get drinks and have lunch?? Main menu in the hotel had no snack or light choices available. Cocktails had more style than substance. A small repair to bedside light after our first night was never carried out..............deckchairs on the balconies were too low - difficult to use for anyone older than 40!!

    Good bathroom, huge bed, plenty of sun beds available

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    4.2
    Unfriendly unhelpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was a large party and from start to finish of our trip it was a disaster. 2 our of 7 rooms had showers which flooded into the bedrooms causing us to change room mid stay rooms are extremely basic. To get a drink by the pool is an impossible challenge there is no bar by the pool and staff are extremely unfriendly and unhelpful even shouting at some of my guests. You are also unable to order any food to the pool!! And We was charged incorrectly for breakfast eventhough I had an email to prove the rate I had agreed! Disaster. Also completely out the way and need a cab anywhere.

    Basic hotel nice pool and loungers and breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay for my daughter’s hen weekend. Fantastically helpful staff, nothing too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold, lost the afternoon sun around the pool area in the afternoon/evening tho not a lot you can about that!

    Lovely spacious reception, fabulous bar areas, restaurant looked very nice although we didn’t use it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    OK for a very short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lifts are hopeless! Far too small, take forever. Staff, not massively helpful (I asked them to book a bar outside the hotel, which they confirmed they had, but the bar had no reservation for us). Breakfast, good selection but scrambled eggs COLD every day. Pool service is needed as it's a trek up to the bar to get anything. Prices are good.

    Pool is lovely and lots of sunbeds. Rooms are modern, comfy. Good views and central location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice looking hotel but seemed short of staff at reception, cockroach freaked me out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air con was very noisy & had a giant cockroach in my room all night wandering about. Told the staff the next morning so I dont know if it was sorted as it was only an overnight stay. Area around hotel not very nice until you walk further into town

    Excellent choices for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent rooms and facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel facilities, pool and room are excelent. The breakfast is explendit.

    The hotel is very nice and confortable. There is a bus stop near but the restaurants around the hotel are too simple a you have to walk to the marine or take a bus for a better option.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Spotless hotel with fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive for the choice, hot food was always cold and uncovered food had flies on.

    Spotless hotel with fantastic staff Only 20 min walk from old town or taxis arranged by hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Our experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall was how expensive drinks and food were in the hotel but overall excellent

    Fantastic facilties, comfy massive bed, lovely staff spoke great english and were very helpful. Free mini bar which was replenished everyday with bottles of coke and juice location was great no need for a taxi, just used the bust ocasiannly in to palma town which cost €1.50 which is amazing plenty of resturants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Weekend break in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a kettle in the room as we don’t like coffee. Breakfast v chaotic with lots of stuff running out and not being replenished, better if you would be shown to your seats Cleaner threw away one of my wife’s (expensive) toiletries when she cleaned our room

    Lovely clean room with comfy king size bed! Enjoyed some tasty cocktails in the rooftop bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect holidays in an amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not have any bad thing to say about the hotel.

    The bed was extra comfy and the breakfast was amazing. I got a standard room, but the size of the room was wonderful. The staf is very friendly and the swimming pool area is very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing Revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changes a lot with the rebranding. Seems to be targeting the 18-30's. Extremely noisy. A big pool party! No shower gel in room. Cleaning staff shouting in the corridors.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk into Old Town and generally where the restaurants are, but in the evenings it’s cooler so quite a nice walk to see more of the area. The air con wasn’t working properly for most of the stay which made getting ready in the evenings unpleasant, but was fixed for the last night.

    Very clean and modern hotel, with lovely pool and friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast with lots of choices, really enjoyed that every morning! Rooms are a good size and beds are huge and very comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel - great music played over breakfast - great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked suite with 2 double beds. The second bed was a sofa bed and was not made up on arrival - had to ask for it.

    Lovely hotel - great music played over breakfast - great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Bar was nice and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is in slightly sleezy neighbourhood. Had to walk passed strip clubs and massage parlours on an evening. Hotel rooms around the pool are nice and more expensive. Had to pay an upgrade fee. Street side rooms are old, need updating and have no view. Buildings around hotel are run down and are under construction.

    Bar was nice and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely lovely hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole Hotel was excellent. There was nothing that I didn't like. From breakfast to check in everybody was extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely go back there when I go to Palma again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    4.6
    I asked one of the staff in the reception if its safe to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked one of the staff in the reception if its safe to walk outside at night and he answered “ I think so “! So i checked out the other day. safety comes first!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely two day end to a 10 day stay in Mallorca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular that stands out.

    From arrival to departure the staff were simply great. Very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely , especially the breakfast and a DJ playing sets was new to us. Pool and leisure facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent food and facilities. Staff could be friendlier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When returning our towels for the day, we waited for the pool attendant for 5-10 minutes but he did not appear. We then asked reception for replacement towel cards, sine the pool attendant was not around to return them. The receptionist was not very pleasant and said 'this is not how it works, next time you'll have to pay 20 euros each.' It was less than charming and lower than the standards I'd expect from a high quality hotel.

    The breakfast was absolutely brilliant, as were the facilities. Check in was slow and somewhat unfriendly. I felt on occasion that some staff were not as friendly as expected in a fantastic hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Couldn’t use the swimming pool before 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t use the swimming pool before 10. They said they were maintaining it. No one was. Went to the gym instead. Couldn’t drink water, no glasses, couldn’t use the infit dancing tv like I did before, no remote control. 2 nd time in this hotel. Not so good as before.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with amazing facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult as we had a fabulous stay but maybe an extra set of loungers on the bacony as there was only 2 for a family of 4.

    Loved the room, breakfasts and pools. Lots of extras that made our stay extra special including free bar, cakes delivered to the room etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Stylish, modern hotel with fab staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a shame there is no pool bar and you have to go up 4 floors to the bar. The rooms are nice but incredibly basic, no character/colour/pictures or anything just plain white walls. Location is about 25 min walk to the centre/old town but close to the marina.

    I stayed here with my mum and sister for a girlie holiday, we loved the style of the hotel downstairs. Very modern, clean with a fantastic menu of food and drinks. Peruvian/ Japanese menu and the food was incredible. The staff were super helpful and kind and always made you feel welcome. Music played around pool and restaurant is great and very relaxing. I would return again in future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    The bed is very comfortable, the swimming pool is nice, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is too small. A little far away from sea.

    The bed is very comfortable, the swimming pool is nice, the room has veranda, the breakfast is plentiful. The mini bar is total free.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    The rooms & main areas are fresh & modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    F&B service is not up the standard compared to the rest of the stay. You are not able to order food by the pool, you must go to the pool restaurant which is on anouther floor. There are never any staff around to order poolside drinks you might see someone twice a day. If not you have to go up to the bar to order (which is upstairs) Unable to order food after 11.30 in the evening. I expected a revised night time menu as minimum. Food that is ordered has great presentation & the staff are very polite but orders always took minimum 30mins to arrive.

    The rooms & main areas are fresh & modern. Breakfast was better than expected, fresh buffet & helpful staff. Cool vibe - mix of family’s & well mannered couples

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was immaculate and a masterpiece of interior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I think could be improved would the restaurant food menu. The owners of the restaurant must realise that competition is fierce, and in Palma they are surrounded by bistros, pubs and restaurants which offer far better value for money and far higher standard of tasty dishes, and so I found myself eating out for most of my stay. I think they need to have a really in-depth thought and planning, possibly hire an expert consultant to plan the menu to win customers and impress guests.

    The hotel was immaculate and a masterpiece of interior design. The swimming pool is one of the best that I have seen at any hotel and the star attraction. For those who like to keep fit, the gym plus the computerised work out classes is a brilliant idea. I think that this hotel could achieve a five star rating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Somehow the card I originally payed my staying with had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Somehow the card I originally payed my staying with had expired within my check-in at the hotel. This resulted in me paying for my stay one more time (the exact same amount of money as before). I was told I would be refunded the money I payed with my now expired card. I didn't get a totally refund. That resulted in me paying almost 700 norwegian kr. more for my stay than originally.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone numbers in room to phone reception. Not enough English speaking channels on tv and not an option to change the language. Free mini bar only had one beer, no wine and no tea making facilities. I also ran out of toilet paper.

    The bed, peace and quiet, balcony, pool, restaurant, location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast is delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is near the centre, but not very nice aroud the hotel. Beach is far away.

    Breakfast is delicious!!! Comfortable bed, very clean, nice pool,...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    In few words the stay was very nice. Highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food, especially dinner and the lifts very small. The parking was difficult to find as we had to park on the roads and doing circles all the time.

    We liked the Bar a lot, the view of the swimming pool from the bar. The staff there was very nice. In general the interior design was very nice and staff helpful. Location was great, close to many things.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "baby blue" waters are far away from the hotel. We discovered that if u rent bikes and follow the bike route in the airport direction, there is a place where you will find those blue waters and wild beaches

    The hotel looks perfect and the stuff is really friendly. Breakfast was top. On weekends there is live music on the terrace, you don't really need to go out for dinner because the hotel restaurant has a lovely atmosphere. You do not need to take: makeup remover, toothbrush, toothpaste, hair conditioner, face cream or blades with you. You can find all those in the room. The pool is big enough and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    The pool area is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn’t the best however the luxury of the hotel makes up for it

    The pool area is amazing. The beds are super comfortable and the buffet breakfast is a must!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    The perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things I could find about this hotel which were remotely negative were, - Kids sometimes a bit loud in the pool. - Location of the hotel is not the best if you are looking to walk into the center of town everyday. But there is a supermarket just down the road if you need. These are minor things and had to really rack my brain to find some.

    What did I like about the property? Check in process - Fantastic, precise all questions answered. Staff - Excellent, quick responsive and friendly. Room - Beautiful, modern, clean and comfortable with free mini bar included. Facilities - Couldn’t ask for more! Pool, gym, sauna, steam room, 24/7 gym all of which were pristine. Breakfast - Top notch, quality and delicious with a fantastic choice including organic products and gluten free. Left wanting for nothing. Overall we were absolutely delighted with our stay at this hotel and would definitely return without hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Weekend in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility to take breakfast to go when checking out on early morning.

    Clean and nice room, great terrace, spectacular breakfast, very helpful staff. Nice restaurant and bar. Really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    A great hotel but parking was a pain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked air conditioning but it was broken. The lack of car parking facilities was problematic when arriving at 11pm and having to drive around the side streets to find a space - this took quite a while. We eventually checked in around midnight - exhausted.

    The staff were extremely welcoming and we enjoyed a drink before bed When we arrived. The breakfast was outstanding. I wish we could have stayed longer to try more things. The room was clean and very comfortable - just a little hot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    An "Urban Chic" Remarkable Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous stay at Innside by Melia Palma Bosque. Amazing hotel, with modern facilities and reasonably well located. Attentive staff and cool "urban chic" vibe. Definitely work upgrading to the Superior Rooms. We are regular visitors to Palma, and this will definitely be our hotel of choice for future visits. Well done to all at Innside ... a remarkable stay at a remarkable hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic staff in a very beautiful convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff availability and responsiveness around the pool area varied greatly depending on the day and individual.

    Excellent hotel. Breakfast was superb with a wide variety of choice. The pool area was very comfortable and always enough beds available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    A modern and very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was great, the only negative was trying to find parking for our hire car.

    A modern and very clean hotel. The contemporary decor made a very pleasant ambiance. Mostly adults staying, a few children. Pool clean and not busy. Great selection of food for buffet breakfast with many healthy options. Rooms comfortable with super pillows, both feather and non-allergenic ones - take your pick. Had a great night's sleep everyday. Staff were really attentive and friendly. They happily went that extra mile to make sure you are happy with needs met. Internet speed was excellent. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Relaxing friendley and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lifts need desperately servicing with large gaps between the lift level and floor level, not good in flip flops. sun on the pool only lasts a few hours due to the hotel building however excellent sun terrace with all day sun.

    Rooms are great and beds are really comfy, 20 min walk to good parts of the town and ideal for a weekend away

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the Palma Old Town but taxis were very affordable and easy to get to center and back.

    Really nice hotel. I liked the room, aircon and the pool area. No disturbances as I chose a room not facing the pool, music and crowds. The staff was really friendly and spoke well English and Spanish. Room service was quick. I loved the daily water/juice/soda refill in the room, good pillows and the excellent breakfast. Hotel was close to grocery store.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Very clean rooms and was in a great spot near the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a damp smell in the room at times, but nothing that was too off putting.

    Very clean rooms and was in a great spot near the water. About a 20 minute walk in to the centre of Palma, but very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Fun hotel but some distance from city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Checkin is friendly but takes some time.

    Excellent breakfast and fun restaurant. Very good beds,and the shower cubicle is fun and good to use. Only disadvantage is location. Palma city center is approx. 9 Euros away by taxi, but a nice walk along the seaside if you that suits you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay! Comfortable, quiet, clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks/food was quite expensive and it cost €80 to buy the dressing gown hoodies that we loved...too dear! The hotel seemed to have events on certain nights but they never seemed to get busy or take off.....maybe it was because we were there early in the season

    Amazing hotel.....brilliant rooms....ask for a pool view....its fab. Loved our balcony! Great swimming pool and area. Hotel is immaculate. Beds are soooo comfy and the room has lots of quirky extras like the hoody dressing gowns!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money. Amazing hotel if you want to stay in a young atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lifts are too small to fit more than 2 people and look outdated compared to the rest of the property.

    The hotel is very clean and modern, the highlight is the breakfast: the incredible choice of the tastiest food with a dj playing at the background.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were good size and clean, pool and spa facilities good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the speed of service from some of the staff when waiting for drinks etc, particularly by the pool. I think in terms of the class / star rating of hotel I’ve definitely stayed in better places for less money too.

    Rooms were good size and clean, pool and spa facilities good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderfully relaxing modern hotel walking distance to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Direct Access to Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad at all.

    Stayed in a room with direct pool access which was fabulous. Beds very comfortable. Gym and pool great. Really nice cocktails also! Takes about 15 mins to walk to Santa Catalina district and around 25 to heart of old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    There were two swimming pools outdoor and indoor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    There were two swimming pools outdoor and indoor. Nice view from the balcony and stylish cafe bar. surprisingly the pictures of the hotel are similar to the reality!( something hat happens rarely).The breakfast was good also.All points for a four star hotel are included with good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slowest pool service. The hotel should be making money by selling drinks in the pool. Reception can get annoyingly busy at times and you have to wait

    The pool The bar New concept hotel by Melia (the first pilot)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Nice pool area and the solarium was a bonus. Food was great as were the gin and tonics, loved the drinks service around the pool. Short walk to the bars on the harbour, we got a taxi to the old town which wasn’t expensive. Walked to Santa Catalina one eve, had a lovely meal there and some lovely bars too. Taxi back was about 5 euros. Would definitely go back and would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Not what it seems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were very very slow. Never seen a check in service so slow before anywhere in the world! The ladies pool toilets were both blocked and the doors didn't close on either. The hot breakfast was cold. The shower cubicle in the room had a gap were the water leaked out and as it was open plan, clothes and luggage became wet.

    Looked great, very good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for a girls’ trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was located in the middle of the room which made the room quite humid.

    Great breakfast, very nice pool area, nice balcony with views of the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice four starts hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far from the beach. You need to take the bus or have a car to go to Illetas Beach. I didn't like the caffee from the machine.

    The swimming pools and the sauna were good. The breakfast too. If you like to go to the port or discos is a good location, but there are some strippers places all around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    fresh, modern hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms have no kettle which isn’t a big deal for some people but a couple of our group would have liked one. Also thought the breakfast wasn’t great value for money

    The hotel was fresh and modern, the poolside suite was spacious and had 2 showers, 2 toilets and a bath

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel as long as the noise is controlled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem is the noise from neighboring rooms. You can hear them so loud when in balcony and the last night we were there, a group of drunken Dutch guys were so loud and shouting, laughing from one of the balconies till almost 01:00am. Despite informing the reception the noise didn’t subside.

    Staff, service, location, food.. all went well as in a 5 star hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel, friendly staff given its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn’t the greatest. It was next to a pseudo-strip club and not in an area with high-end restaurants or bars. We had to travel some ways to the happening places, attractions and shopping areas.

    The breakfast was very good. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The amenities were enough especially the large pool indoors and out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Really nice facilities with outdoor and indoor pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit strange, general area around it a bit run down, but we were generally just getting taxis everywhere so not an issue for us. Very old and small lifts, shame them and general corridor areas had not been upgraded to same standard as the rest of the hotel. Deck chairs on balcony not very comfortable. Would of been good to have relaxed music around pool area in day.

    Really nice facilities with outdoor and indoor pool. Really great breakfast, very high quality options and very tasty if you opt for more healthy options or not. View from 10th floor rooms great. Lots of sunbeds and sunbathing spots. Free drinks in room each day a nice touch. Helpful staff ordering taxis for us which always arrived within about a minute.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    absolutely fabulous, definatleywill be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can honestly say nothing, except one minor thing, we ordered burgers which weren't that nice, just a bit rare.

    beds were the best ive ever stayed in. pool area was fabulous, especially the rooms with terraces which we had. couldn't fault a thing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the rooms need an iron but apart from that its great.

    The whole experience from arriving to leaving was perfect. We couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous place and will definitely be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waited a long time to be served at the bar.

    Stayed in a superior room. Will definitely be going back there. Good location. Excellent breakfast and sorry we didn't have the chance to try the brunch. Indoor swimming pool the best I have visited. Prices of drinks very reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice, would like to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff when we lied by the pool area. There was only one person who took orders of drinks and food, and she had too much to do!

    Very nice rooms! Clean and fresh hotel, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice space, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service at the bar was a bit slow, as they were focused on room service. Took 10 minutes to get a drink. But the bartender was nice and, to be honest, this is a small detail. My biggest issue was the other guests. Finding space at breakfast felt competitive despite having ample space for all. The worst - an extremely loud couple in the next room even came to our outside space to smoke cigarettes (leaving the cigarette butts behind) and sit in the sun right outside our window while we were taking an afternoon nap! Since we were on the ground floor with direct access to the pool, this was possible. Maybe the hotel could do more to demarcate personal space, but to be honest, the problem was the rude people, not the hotel.

    The reception staff was lovely and helpful. We got a free upgrade, which was appreciated. We liked the room, particularly the shower. Complimentary beverages were a nice touch. The breakfast quality was good. I really enjoyed this hotel, and we decided to spend some time by the pool instead of walking around, which to me is a testament to the quality of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Wont be returning - awful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked here for an overnight stay with our 3 children. We really struggled to find the hotel. The weather was awful but we thought it would be ok as there is an indoor swimming pool. The pool had limited number of sun lounger/chairs so I had to stand up while my children swam. We went back to our room early as we have children however the VERY loud music was horrendous. None of the children could get to sleep and neither could we. It was like the band were in our bedroom with us! It was terrible!

    Nice rooms, modern and bright

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel. Would definately recomend staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been better if they had a kettle in the room for a good cup of hot tea. You were provided with a coffee machine which is great if you are a coffee drinker but it wasn't hot enough to make tea and you had to flush the machine out after coffee. we did ask if they had a kettle to lend but they didn't.

    Excellent choice of breakfast. Quality of the food in the restaurant was outstanding. Lovely welcomimg staff. Very clean and modern hotel. Good size indoor and outdoor pool with a nice sauna and steamroom. A twenty minute walk to the Cathedrel. I have already started recccomending the hotel to family and friends and would definately stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    The location was good, although the website stated it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My boyfriend and I stayed in room 817 and they were completing works on the lift next door, it was extremely loud throughout the night and through to the morning so it woke us up a great deal. The pillows, although comfy, when you went to sleep they were extremely high so gave us both a neck ache. The check in took a lot longer than expected, around 15 minutes which I thought was a bit unusual for a check in process. The mini-bar refill was a little oversold as it was only soft drinks!

    The location was good, although the website stated it was close to a beach when in fact the beach was at least a 10 minute bus ride. The breakfast was also quite impressive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent gym and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough lighting in the room. Too loud music during breakfast and not so many seating places.

    Excellent gym and good breakfast. Big indoor pool for the kids. Modern and cool design.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    We all loved it and wouldnt hesitate to re-book
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our room had no coffee machine or robes ? it wasn't until we had left and realised from our daughter also staying that they should have been included.

    The breakfast was superb, by far the best we had experienced for many years, extremely fresh and such a huge choice. We all liked the bar area especially when the live music was on

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.0
    I paid so much money for the hotel I could have best...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid so much money for the hotel I could have best location in antle with in this money or less hotel was some of time without electricity there was no information I took bath with light location is very poor not suggest anyone to stay there guy on reception was bit rude ....

    I paid so much money for the hotel I could have best location in antle with in this money or less hotel was some of time without electricity there was no information I took bath with light location is very poor not suggest anyone to stay there guy on reception was bit rude ....

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Innside by Melia Palma Bosque traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: