Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inout

Major Del Rectoret 2, Sarrià-St. Gervasi, 08017 Barcelona, Spain

#468 of 526 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1365 hostel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    4.2
    Awful staff, awful location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the check in desk ignored us and took phone calls in front of us before giving us our keys - very cheeky and a terrible first impression. Location was awful, 5 miles outside Barcelona city centre in an area with no shops or restaurants. Pool area an absolute dump

    It was the cheapest private room we could find in the greater Barcelona region and this was the only thing good about it but it is still bad value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    3.8
    Bedbugs!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedbugs mainly..... hostel is FULL with bedbugs

    Otherwise it would be a great hostel.... but you need to seriously debug the place. I didn't sleep a minute because even the walls were full in the night

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.8
    Not coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to get up there if you have a big and heavy suitcase, it's a whole work out! Staff not friendly and quite rude. Breakfast not the best, and the pizza is cheap quality but very expensive!! Not a good vibe

    The location is nice, big common area and lots of outdoor space.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay in Barcelona. Fresh air and lots of greenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice place to stay in Barcelona. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was limited, but the products were fresh and it was included in the price. The surrounding area is amazing: a lot of greenery, fresh air, it is a great place for nature lovers. The metro is nearby, so it is easy to get to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.5
    Great craic and cultural exchange. Mellow atmosphere.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't much to write home about but great value and is included in the price. It's a hostel, not the hilton.

    Great location in a beautiful mountain village near tibidabo, easy access to the bustling madness of downtown Barcelona With a the frequently served station of Baixador de Valdivrera with around 20 minutes journey time. Bonus points for the work the hostel does integrating adults with reduced abilities. I would recommend this hostel and will most certainly return on my next stop in Barcelona.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    A nice concept, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is far from the city so if you're planning to go out you better come back by midnight with a train - the connection is great, otherwise the taxi costs around 20€.

    A nice concept, very friendly staff. The beds are comfortable and there are lockers in the room (hostel part). The bathrooms are a little old but spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    It was a good experience to stay there.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re not going by car it is very exhausting to get there, and even when you think you are done by getting to the reception your room is a little bit further. The bathroom was good but not great and it’s a little uncomfortable to cross the restaurant to get to the rooms especially when they’re hosting an event.

    It’s awesome how inclusive this place is and also that breakfast is included. The room in which I stayed has a great view to the mountains and it’s well ventilated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    4.2
    How could this hostel get such a high score?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything. 1. Very far from city center. About 50 min to barceloneta beach. There was not 24 hours train even inthe Saturday. Steep mountain location is critical for tourist who doesnt have a car. 2. Unkind staffs. When I checked in the hostel, counter man used a magnifier to indentify my passport and it costed very long time. When I ordered dinner at the hostel restaurant, a server gave me fork and knife as if he throwed it on the table. 3. Poor facilities. Cost is cheap but inadequate. No shampoo no toothpaste no towel no hair dryer. I wonder how can staffs at there dry their hairs. They said there aren't it. 4. Wild pigs are strawling. I met wild pig families at night on way to hostel. I was very dreadful and told it to the restaurant man. But he said it is nothing to worry about. I wad shocked.

    Cheap price? 싼 게 비지떡

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Bring it to the" table"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little-known climb to get there. Brakefast was not anything worth talking about. Personally staff a little put off. Not able to accommodate ones needs

    Location beautiful. Late night conversations awesome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.5
    I think is worth the money if you don't mind the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The restaurant part was not enjoyable at all. Breakfast, tho it was included in te price (wich is nice)was bad. The portions were small, wasn't tasting good, stopped eating it after 3 days. Would rather if I costed some money but was actually decent. And the pizza I ordered there was one of the worst I had in my life. Also keep in mind that minimal amount to pay wit card is 10 euros, and I have no idea where the nearest ATM is. For sure its not in the hostel area, so always have change with you if you want to get something like water.

    Te staff was quite nice e and was there when I needed help. Beds were comfortable, good price, swimming pool and other facilities were a nice addition to the package. I recommend this hostel especially for those who seek something quiet but not too far from the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Nice hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers are not comfortable. You have to hold one hand pushing the button while you shower otherwise water stops in 2 seconds. So it was quite hard to shower this way. I think that can be changed, the water needs to be able to run for longer period after release of the knob.

    This is a great hostel, I liked that it was up in the mountains away from polluted air in the center. Restaurant was very good and dinner option for $8 worked well for me, they even made me vegetarian meal upon earlier request.price is good and stuff are nice. Wifi worked well, parking is a plus for me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Really great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bowls for cereals in the morning

    Great budget accommodation all around. Cool wild pigs live in the area but they’re super cute and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing at the table
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chose to wake up guess who had a reservation very inconvenience Only one rude staff. Took 2€ for key The record of key lost...?

    The guest. The people who were not employee. But one night staff awesome . He put up with us all night

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers work on a button system and you have to keep pressing it so that the water doesn't stop, which was quite annoying. One of the two showers in the bathroom had a pressure so low it was unusable.

    The location is amazing. It's a short walk (uphill) from the subway station, located in the middle of a large (national?) park. Rooms had new furnishings. Beware of wild boars on the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    staff and their in and out programme
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff and their in and out programme good price in terms of barcelona clean place good stay for few days to explore north of barcelona and then chill and drink at pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.4
    Really strange unfriendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really strange unfriendly staff. I felt like I was annoying them just because I was there. Also there were lizards inside the house and the bathroom smelled like urine. The barkeeper was very funny tho and regarding the price it was OK.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Solo traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be more warm and welcoming . More information should be readily available for guest

    Location was amazing and the fact that the support the disabled and Special Needs community was absolutely wonderful to see the inclusiveness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    I would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 23 nights

    The breakfast was usually awful: white bread, maybe a piece of cheese, a sweet role, a small piece of tasteless fruit, very watered-down orange juice lukewarm coffee. The "restaurant" wasn't a real restaurant where one can sit down and order from a menu, or at least at a counter and then carry the food to a table. They did have a pre-made lunch and dinner in tureens with no labels. I tried some the first day and it was inedible. 8 Euros.. The bathrooms were sometimes clean, sometimes not. You couldn't depend on toilet paper or soap being available in the dispensers. This hostel bills itself as a Hosteling International property, but it certainly is not up to that standard.

    We stayed in an 8-bed dorm. The best part of it were the comfortable beds and cotton linen. They supplied us with our first towel, but after that we had to pay 1 euro each time we wanted a new one. Very secure lockers. Always plenty of hot water. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's very close to nature, with lots of places for my wife to walk. Once one gets down the hill (about 750 meters) to the train station, the train is cheap and takes only about 15 to the center of Barcelona.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.0
    Cheap and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, rooms have no air con or fans so gets very hot. Due to the price being so low it brings in some interesting guests

    Lots of space to hang out with other guests. Beds are fairly comfertable. Pool is clean not heated but definitely swimmable in summer. Close to the trainline

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Great little place up in the hill side, train station two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the bed bugs very much and the slap dash cleaning

    Great little place up in the hill side, train station two minutes down from the hostel with train every 9 minutes to the centre in 15minutes Lots of space and natural beauty up there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Wonderfull and amazing hostel in Barcelona!!! You really feel like staying at your home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there's nothing I didn't like. Everything was perfect ;-)

    When you leave the hostel, you dream to come back here as soon as possible. Maybe that's why I have stayed in InOut Hostel 4 or 5 times during the last few years. What I liked ans why I choosed this hostel again: - beautiful location - in the heart of Natural Park Collserolla, - when you wish to visit the city it’s only a 15 minute journey on the train to the Placa Catalunya, which is the heart of Barcelona, - really relaxed atmosphere - you don't feel like staying in the busy city Barcelona. - very friendly staff, - nice swimming pool,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    Destroyed by bed bugs and no s*€ts given...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got bitten by bed bugs badly on my legs... when I told the staff he kind of the just shrugged his shoulders... WHAT AN IDIOT! When you go for breakfast the workers just stand and stare! They let dogs chase pigs around in front of guests... there are sick cats around the restaurant area...... the old guy with glasses on the bar on the restaurant needs a good kicking he is awful.... but the worse is all the workers make women feel uncomfortable 😣

    Good location and easy to get to the centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast is not self service, but is extremely limited in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is not self service, but is extremely limited in how much you can get. We had to switch rooms (as per their request, not ours). This itself wasn't problematic, but they wanted us to pay again for bed-sheets for the second room, which was impolite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Loved the location, staff very friendly and helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said there was a fan and wifi access in all areas, however our dorm room didn't have a fan and the wifi didn't work in the room either.

    Loved the location, staff very friendly and helpful and everything was pretty clean!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Comfy beds, clean room, very quiet place, helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds, clean room, very quiet place, helpful and friendly staff, loved the idea to help disabled people, free breakfast was lovely, very good atmosphere. Very good price-value ratio.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    It was easy to get to the city centre on the train.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were poor cold and no water pressure. To get from the station you needed to walk up a steep hill but it was good exercise.

    It was easy to get to the city centre on the train. it was quite and the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.8
    If you want to drive to a place with a pool, out of the city and bring food maybe would be good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere near Barcelona as we had expected. And the hike up the hill (approx 1 km) with our backpacks almost killed us. 36* and a steep hill was not at all ideal! No grocery stores nearby so also have to travel if you want to cook here to bring back food

    Pool was acceptable, rooms were clean and comfortable with spacious lockers

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Awesome in the Day..Hot & Grumpy at night
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It was hot and humid and the lack of additional fans at the facility did cause challenges. The night shift staff (don't know name ) and was always found to be raising his voice and saying "No" to everything. Night time food is awful with this guy only serves what he likes...all the others in the menu is "NO". Grumpy old man!!!!

    Abdul Raheem was simply awesome and helpful along with Monica. The place was nice hill site setting and the Reception team was excellent in managing a big group and having the entire 20 pax settle in very fast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Best of both worlds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    After staying in city based hostels this hostel was a welcome escape! It’s in a beautiful location right next to conserolla Parc which has beautiful walking trails and a trail leading to mount tibidabo. I spent lots of time exploring the surrounding grounds and making use of the swimming pool. Very relaxed atmosphere there however when you do wish to visit the city it’s only a 15 minute journey on the metro to the centre of Barcelona. I bought a 5 day pass for public transport for 35€ which was definitely worth doing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Fun times meeting a huge mix of people from different backgrounds, both guests and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mechanism for room doors closing very loud. Self catering kitchen very small and only one small fridge and 3 stove rings for many people. But these are not deal breakers. Still a great place to stay!

    I love the ethos of this place, integrating people with learning and physical difficulties with the residents. Staff were friendly and sociable. Lots of quirky little areas to hang out in. Refreshing pool. Good breakfast included in price. Comfy beds. Great peaceful location, only 20 minutes by train to city but right by walking trails in Parc de Collserola. Brilliant place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    I really liked the atmosphere and staff as well.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very far away and no stores near by. Breakfast was really small, wished there would’ve been a second round. Showers didn’t work well and there was quite hot in the room.. Pool was a nice plus but in my opinion there should’ve been information that there comes a lot of kids around 11am and they are there for a few hours and from monday-friday.

    I really liked the atmosphere and staff as well. It was quite quiet place which is a good and a bad thing at the same time. Bed was comfy and lockers were fine. Pool was a nice plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    It's beautiful and a view is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the centre. And it's on the hill so it takes so much time to reach the hostel.

    It's beautiful and a view is amazing. Free breakfast as a surprise is so nice and welcoming! They also have a small pool and parties.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    2.5
    Good project for disabled people, avoid the restaurant!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -RESTAURANT IS EXTREMELY OVERPRICED!!!!! As there is no supermarket in many kilometers, the restaurant charges abusive prices to low cost people: 9 euros a hamburger, 2 euros a Coca-Cola... -THEY ALLOW CHECK IN ALL NIGHT!!! That means that 4 people can enter in the room at 3 in the morning with their suitcases turning the lights on, making noise, etc... This happened to me 2 consecutive days, not nice at all! -It can be quite noisy all day: there are children summer camps, teenagers, no control of noise at night... -Some of the workers are not so kind. -Lack of information about Barcelona city and also about the beautiful mountain that surrounds the Hostel, that have very beautiful roads and interesting places near.

    Excellent project with disabled people. The Hostel gives them the possibility of working as any other! Big size of the rooms and the lockers!!! Personally I liked to be in the middle of the mountain. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    The restraunt was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not airy unless you open the window(which isnt allowed) and there is a common light for all the bunks in the room(ours was 12 bunks) so you get disturbed easily.

    The restraunt was spacious. One can hang out with friends and family, the space is open 24/7. They give us a space where we can cook our own food which was so convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.8
    Restaurant open 24h.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awful location. Technically still in Barcelona but the taxi from the train station to the hostel was 50 euros (including a toll tax that was 10 euros). It's like in the middle of nowhere, which I guess is nice if you're looking for a quiet, secluded area to take a breather. But if you wanna toursit around, it's awful, just don't do it. Also, the dorms are very packed, there is no sense of privacy. And the bathroom is dirty, smells awful, and the shower head was shorter than me (I'm 5'2''). Just not a very good experience overall.

    Restaurant open 24h.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    Loved the pool, but it's not deep enough for me 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some nasty things going on in this hostel, "cleaning team" - which was to lazy to take dirty shoes off while cleaning rooms, guy literally walked on mattress with shoes while "cleaning" other stuff, working staff is made mostly by disabled ppl, which might be not welcome experience to have to, it's up to you tl decide, beds make loads of noise. Room doors if released to close down, gonna slam so badly that it will wake the whole room.

    Loved the pool, but it's not deep enough for me 1.2m , basketball, football area, which is bonus, nature is really close by, the area is beautiful, mountains - forests and calmness surrounds this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    AMAZING HOSTEL, absolutely loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe breakfasts could be a little better) But for this price it was amazing❤️

    I INSANELY loved the hostel!! We checked in at 5am, the staff was really amazing to us. He gave us towels for free, and the sheets. He showed everything around, was very welcoming and explained, answered all of our questions about the region. The sheets were very clean, and I loved beds, every bed had power socket and the lamp. The lockers were free, the pool was great. And the room was full of very pleasant and open people) The room was very big, and there was a lot of space for everyone’s privacy. The bathroom was very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Hermosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That it was on top of a hill, too far from the city center.

    The place was decent. Breakfast was delicious, wish it had more choices instead of bread,cheese and jam every morning. Bed was okay and comfy enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room only had one toilet and shower for 8 people and were together so long waits in the morning. Just be aware it's a 15 minute metro ride out of Barcelona then a 5 minute walk up a hill- gets very hot with luggage!

    Swimming pool was great after a hot day sightseeing. Free breakfast was simple but fine. Rooms and lockers were large, bathrooms ok. Staff were good about me changing rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Amaizing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many times the service stuff was really unfriendly and the pool area could be more clean and or set up better.

    Amaizing location. Beautiful to take a break of the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.2
    so far away its a joke
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i was extreamly dissapointed with this hotel it takes 45 mins to get to the center!!!!!!! the breakfast i wouldnt even give to my dog and it just isnt what i expected at alll

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    The remote location was quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The journey to the hostel up the mountain on foot was arduous. The food was not at all appealing and expensive. The quality of the food did not reflect the 8-9 euro cost. Although the property does have a pool it was occupied the majority of the day by school groups totaling up to 40+ students ranging from 5 to 8. The counselors supervising them were often engaged in their conversation to such a degree that a young child nearly drowned. When this reported to management, it was laughed off. Additionally, there was a situation when two gentleman (perhaps workers) that attempted to let themselves into my room during the evening without permission. Another guest had to prevent them from entering. We were very uncomfortable after that. I left after "breakfast" and did not stay the second night I paid for. I will not be staying here again.

    The remote location was quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    can't complain. All was well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to rent your sheets, so naturally, most people do not. Dangerous business move! One of the ladies (possibly a manager?) seemed extremely stressed and stressful. She was rudely answering customers who were asking to check-in early, or answered without listening to their questions. The hostel was completely empty, and I had the bad luck of having the entire room filled with party-goers who came back at 3am...

    Very clean. The lockers do not need a lock, just a 2 euro piece that you can retrieve later. Common areas are really cool! I just wish there was more people to share it with. The best part is the social business part of hostal. Proving that people with mental and/or learning disabilities are well able and work great together. Everyone is very nice. They let me shower before check-in.... it was well needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    it was an amazing time there. And sooooo close to nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definitely need more cultery in the kitchen

    I did like the cleanliness and the approach of staff to make people respect their job and not litter. Littlemessages were awesome. Also having read that the hostel is outside the city we expected long time commuting to the center but it took us only 16 minutes by train.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    Nice staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is on the top of the mountain and we need to walk to the hotel. The breakfast is a small meal (very small meal). The blanket was not clean. There are insects in the room and there is no net to prevent them. Locker was broken. The swimming pool is dirty.

    Nice staffs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Overall comfortable stay at Inout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can really hear the neighbours if they decide to chat outside until 2am... The shower lacked pressure.

    The beds were more comfortable than I expected!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.3
    Dissapointing.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window was broken, the toilet dirty and there was some oil in the room floor. Moreover, we booked a twin room and it ended to be a six dorm room, only for us, but it wasn't exactly what it was announced. It is not worth to stay there.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climb up the steep hill from the bus or train stops. Some staff are very dour (taking into consideration their problems) still some dour. Food mediocre and sharply priced as they know customers have little choice. Breakfast ingredients, for the most part, could do with a bit if variety. It's included in the price, so can't make too. Much of this.

    Once reached, the place is ideal for a chilled out retreat, or as a base for trekking and mountain biking. Some staff are really upbeat and helpful(see preceding). Price is amazing. Facilities are kept pretty clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Facilities and the wifi is everywhere in the building
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking were not that good The location

    Facilities and the wifi is everywhere in the building The lookers were free and big The morning staff for the breakfast were special need and this is a wonderful thing and we are happy to deal with these people ❤️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Far from city centre but good value for money amd
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not great. The shower head sent water everywhere and the pressure was low. The sound isolation could also be better. It’s just fine if your neighbours are quiet but insufficient if they decide to have some drinks outside near your room.

    The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Free breakfast is also always nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    No kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible showers without any shelves or hooks, no kitchen, breakfast - it’s only many kinds of bread, if you don’t eat bread - you don’t have anything to eat

    Not far from a train station, in the wood, enough clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Good stay for a day or two to disconnect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because you are in the middle of nowhere and there aren't any supermarkets near by the hostel takes advantage and charges you ridiculous prices for food that is low quality. A frozen pizza is 9 euros. My advice for you would be to bring groceries with you and cook at the hostel. Furthermore the wifi only works at the bar it does not work in the rooms and if you are a smoker make sure you bring your tobacco with you.

    Nice location, big dorms that offer more privacy then most hostels. Free access to sports center and use of swimming pool. The bar is open 24/7

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    it's on the mountain so you can enjoy fresh air and sun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i was all wet through after climbing the mountain. the swimming pool should open at 10 am but it didn't.

    it's on the mountain so you can enjoy fresh air and sun set. the room is very big and bathroom is big too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful stay at an enchanting hostel. I wish I'd arranged to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Metro stop is at the bottom of a fairly steep hill, and it takes about 10 minutes of steady climbing to make the ascent to the hostel on foot. If you have a lot of luggage or physical limitations, the climb could be a problem.

    Friendly staff, a comfortable bed in a spacious dorm room with beautiful big windows looking out across the valley. Very quiet. Bird songs and the tolling of church bells were often the only sounds coming thru the open windows. Free computer stations. Nice bathrooms. Free breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostel is quite far from main spots of Barcelona, it takes ~ 20 minutes to get to the hostel from city center. If you have Barcelona travel card, it is not a problem to get there. Far distance from the center is compensated by peaceful atmosphere and surroundings on the hill (where hostel is located).

    Peaceful location, good value for money, helpful staff, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Very Far
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all that we want in a trip is to be able to arrive in the lodging, to take a good bath and to rest, the bathroom of the hostel works with automatic shower and after that leaves of the metro station has to walk a 800 meters going up hill.

    the staff was very kind, the hostel is clean and organized.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far from city and so was expensive to get back to once train stopped. Also pool isn't open

    Nice staff, breakfast was included and was pretty good for what the room rate is.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Between rural and urban life, you find Inout!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is only between 8-10.

    I really Liked the pizza, the terasse is was huge with amazing sight: forest... There was a big TV to watch Madrid VS Bayern, many showers, the rooms and hallways were spacious, u can also use computers, the train station is only 3 minutes away taking u to Plaza de Catalunya cheap as well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful country hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were very thin.

    The whole place is wheelchair accessible. It is up a hill from the BdV train station, which means no traffic in the area. Woodlands all around. Good guest lounge in reception building with TV. Adequate kitchen facilities in the Restaurant building. Although the swimming pool was not open for the season when I was there it is a decent size and has a ramp for being wheeled into the water. There is masses of hot water water for showers (with push button timers). Each bunk bed has its own light and electrical socket. €2 coin in the slot lockers. Ceiling fans in the large dormitory bedroom. All staff have some kind of disability, but between them they do a good job and make their guests very comfortable and welcome. There were a lot of local people using the restaurant for Sunday lunch so I believe that the food served must be good. I would go again for the peace, the excellent price and the homely facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    It was very clean, the personal were professional, warm,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice also the team was excellent, thanks for their kindness.

    It was very clean, the personal were professional, warm, polite and helpful it's catalane people ;) my car was safe in their private parking, I recommend it to everyone visiting Barcelona

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Good in parts not so in others, would stay again was value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, washing machine broken in men's facilities, had not been fixed from my earlier visit, the WiFi worked intermittently, staff handled food with Bear hands,poor quality ingredients used at breakfast.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi should be more stable and fast. It’s “ok” but could really be better, and you should use WPA key passwords not an open network.

    Everything. The hostel is A1 class.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Value for the money, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shop nearby, washing machine broken in men's restroom, not fixed, breakfast was generally made with very cheap ingredients, coffee awful.

    Cleanliness, Room size locker size, location, staff (for the most part) Real value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect retreat for relaxing days out of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a bit far from the city, which is exactly the point of the hostel, but if you are looking to do some touristic stuff or going out at night, it will be hard. There should be a service that could help to get to the place. I had only a backpack so it was just tiring, but I saw lots of people doing the 15 minutes walk uphill with suitcases and it was really hard!

    The place is amazing and it's the perfect retreat to have relaxing days outside the city. I love the social background that has. Aurora was a great host! You can tell the place is really clean and the beds are really comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't put sheets on the beds, you sleep on the mattress cover. Some insect, I think spiders, bit the crap out of me two nights.

    Beautiful spot. Nice to gtf out of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    I stayed outside all day cause it wasnt nice there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude owner,faraway location, ugly decoration, stains everywhere, badly organised, poor breakfast.

    Clean toilet, if you like nature its on the cliffs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Nature getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 10 person dorm only has one shower and toilet, and they're both in the same room. So expect a queue in the morning.

    Great nature-rich location 15 minutes away from pl. Catalonia. Friendly staff. Bar/restaurant open 24 hr.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    2.9
    PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE BOOKING! HAD A HORRIBLE AND DISGUSTING EXPERIENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not understand how the property got best rates as I have noticed so many negative things that if only I can give a 0 rate I would have given it!!!! which would really be harsh in my opinion. 1. I am not sure if it was a language barrier or what but it felt off and demeaning when I was checking in while catching my breath and said ''this is really far'' then the female staff smirked and talked in Spanish to the guy who was in checking my details to which I think was really unprofessional. I did an early check out on the following morning at about 0800H. While telling the lady about me checking out she just uttered ''you're checking out? PERFECT!!'' as if she was happy to have me out of the property--mind you I did not even say anything about why I wanted an early check out -- she didn't even I asked me, she just said, you have 4 days? checking out now? Perfect! I know it is a business but I think customers should be asked as well as to why they are doing an early check-out or what makes them unhappy about the property. The professionalism of the staff was just completely disappointing. 2. The property is located in the middle of NOWHERE! (see attached photos). When I was asking for directions at the airport tourist centre, the lady looked shocked and asked me ''you staying in the mountains?'' to which I replied I do not know. I felt cheated that I did not know how far it was from the city centre as on mobile Booking.com app there was nothing mentioned except the 20 min. train journey which was not true at all. If you use a laptop you will notice it says 3.1 miles from city centre but when I checked it through google maps and citymapper app during my travel from city centre it says about 12 miles which were really far. If you have a car then it might be worth it. While I was checking citymapper app, it says 90mins travel time from the airport.

    The only thing that I did like was the fact the staff during the time that I checked-in told me that if the room was too much for me then I can have it changed in the morning and that was it! Didn't even know that the room I will be having was not the one I booked and whatever horror that follows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant place all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi to all the rooms would be good but luckily the foyer wifi reached our dorm so we were ok.

    Staff fantastic, love the ethical and environmental responsibility this place takes. Very comfy rooms with plenty of space and big lockers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable beds, lockers with a key (and a second blanket...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite far from the center of the city. If you go out in the evening, you won't be able to come back by public transport after 11 or 12. Long way from the station to the hostel as well😂

    Comfortable beds, lockers with a key (and a second blanket inside - soo thoughtful in the winter time), good breakfast included in the price. 24-hour pizza😂 , big restaurant. Fresh air, quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Really nice Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you book it on their website, it's more expansive then on booking or hostelbooker

    Really nice Location Big Rooms Friendly Staff Nice common Area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast completed the good things this place provided...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great to have common areas for guests only ( several events are organized at the property at a moment's notice ).

    The breakfast completed the good things this place provided ( a decent basic breakfast for guests if they wanted it ).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast included even though it wasn’t in the booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody told me about the kitchen we could use - I wished I would have found it before the last night. Since I had a sleeping bag it wasn’t a problem, but there are no sheets included (2€).

    Breakfast included even though it wasn’t in the booking. Even as a vegan I found some oats to make porridge and fruits. The staff was helpful and the athmosphere nice. Really quite place to relax from the city. Because I came with a car, the location and parking situation was perfect, 4 tickets to Barcelona costed 8,80 all in all and the ride took 15 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Golden hearts with a silver service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prepare yourself to walk like 5 minutes uphill from the train statiom

    The staff are the most amazing friendly people who dont let their disability come in the way

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    The place was very confortable, the rooms nice and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is REALLY bad and the acessibility there is horrible. If you are carrying any luggage or if you are planning to stay out late at night it's actually quite dangerous to get there.

    The place was very confortable, the rooms nice and the breakfast good as well. It's also really nice the social work they do there.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Inout traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: