Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Guitart Central Park 3 stars

Josep Maria Sert, 16-18, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#69 of 118 Holiday rentals in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.3
    Old and tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and tired. Noisey and overcrowded at the pool. Pool covered in litter. At nighttime full of drunks who've had too much free all inclusive booze. Very poor hotel. Not a place for children

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    No good for young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were quite rude and very unhelpful. The location is awful if you have young children or pushchairs or wheelchairs as its at least a mile ( walking) from the centre and up unavoidable very steep hills or about 200 steps. Even if you get a taxi to the front of hotel ( approx 8 euro) you have about 30 steps or a very steep hill to negotiate to get to reception area. All the pools etc are also only accessible by lots and lots of steps.

    The maids were lovely and very understanding with the children

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard to find the reception - not well signed. Long way (several minutes) to dining room, two stairs and two lifts. Not friendly for elderlies and handicapped.

    The room was clean. No noise from busy pool and bar areas. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    Room was displayed as better than it actually was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was displayed as better than it actually was. Pull out bed was not comfortable at all. Not much room in apartment once sofa was turned into a bed. Male staff member called Mario or something similar was very very rude when we asked him to turn off the news as there were children present in the kids area. The news was showing people having their heads smashed in by other people which was not appropriate. He said no to turning the channel over and spoke very rude tony husband and I. Actually heard him comment that he disliked tourists. Think he needs to change jobs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice first stay in Lloret De Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Finding a free parking spot near the hotel can be hectic, you can park inside the hotel's private parking lot for 15 euros per day. The mattresses were uncomfortable and the pillows way too small. Rooms are a bit outdated. The wifi was accessible but very slow. Expect a lot of young people, that were a tad noisy at night. The hotel area has a lot of stairs so people with knee and back problems have harder time getting around. Paying with credit card is impossible (bars, restaurant, etc.) anywhere except reception, carry cash on you.

    The staff was friendly and polite. A broad selection of food (breakfast & dinner). Big area and nicely located with the beach 5 minutes away and shopping facilities near. Our apartment was bigger than we expected, cleaning staff cleans everyday (new towels, soap bars, bed sheets and shampoo bottles). The hotel had a total of 5 pools, both for kids and adults.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.6
    Do not stay in the apartments. Old fashioned outdated nothing like actual hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old fashioned and not the safest or cleaneat

    We were in the apartments not the actual hotel. It was dirty outdated and stuck at the back of the hotel away from the rest of the guitar area which looks lovely. Rooms were hot no air con and didn't feel the safest of rooms where they were aituated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Super place especially with children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault and maybe something that should be on the email more clearly is that the apartment entrance is quite a walk away. With a tired child and so much luggage to be told you have to walk all the round up a large hill because the taxi has dropped us the wrong entrance. The apart entrance is on the next street so keep taxi waiting until you know its the right place!

    The whole complex was extremely child friendly. It had alot of entertainment and staff were so energetic it was catching! Kids club was an added bonus which my son loved with staff there so amazing too! The town was 5 mins walk and everything in such a short walk you cant go wrong.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Could be better. -smell, wifi, furniture;+location,price,stuff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    INTERNET! (seems like a big problem all over Catalonia) If you want Wi-Fi in your room prepare 10€ for 3 days. Furniture in general... but especially beds (probably haven't been changed from WWII) some items were broken and/or absent. No air-conditioning Light was out for 1 day (short circuit) Photos from Booking.com haven't match the reality (in reality it looks way more shabby and smelly)

    price/quality ratio location, stuff, swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Close to a really nice beach, not very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked half board for two nights and thought it would be nice to have tea or coffee making facilities in the room but there was no kettle. The apartment wasn't very clean when I arrived, the shower curtain was a bit mouldy and there was hair in the bath plug. The place could do with a bit of upgrading. The dinner the first night was quite disappointing, but tasty the next day.

    The place is within a reasonable distance to a nice beach (Playa Fenals, 7-10mins walk), though on a hill which makes coming back to the hotel a bit of a trek. The area is safe and quiet at night (after animation is finished round about 11pm). Swimming pool area was nice and it was possible to find free sun loungers in early afternoon, which is not always the case in busy resorts. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.0
    Avoid. Not for the elderly or infirm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My elderly mother and father are just back from Aparthotel Guitart. My father is 70 and my mother is in her late 60's and suffers from a lung condition. My father was out of hospital a couple of weeks before they came here and needed to recuperate. First of all, the bus driver would not drive them to the hotel reception (apparently this is normal but is not stated on your website), they had to walk a quarter of a mile (uphill) to the reception area only to be told their apartment was in the other direction. With suitcases, my mother with a lung condition and my father just out of hospital, this was exhausting and upsetting after their late night flight. The extreme walking (uphill) needs to be stated on your website. Due to this, my mother barely left the apartment, not even for breakfast. The breakfast facilities which they had paid for in advance, were located 15 minutes away (walking) from the apartment. My father had to bring breakfast back for my mother as she was not able for the walk. Eleanor (in the hotel restaurant), noticed my father turning up alone and asking for a container to bring back breakfast for my mother, she very kindly arranged for my parents to eat their breakfast in the area where their apartments were located. I don't; understand how apartment customers have to walk to the hotel restaurant when there is a restaurant where the apartments are!The man that ran this breakfast restaurant made a fuss when my parents turned up for breakfast the next day and at first refused to let them in even though Eleanor had given her permision. He eventually relented. There was NO NEED FOR THIS!! especially since they had paid for breakfast anyway, they should have been facilitated considering the age of my parents and that Eleanor had given permission for this. A phone call to Eleanor would have been more appropriate than confronting my father in the manner of which this man did.

    Eleanor. Nice View from the Apartment, pools.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Wouldn`t come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - No wifi in the rooms, even If you buy "premium" connection very poor and only for one device - Swimming pools small and too crowded so people were leaving their towels to reserved sun loungers - The Hotel complex old- fashioned - The staff doesn`t speak English only one lady from desk reception

    - Good location - Friendly and very helpful staff - Room was cleaned every day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is full of groups of younger people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is full of groups of younger people. Not good for families but in a great location for the nightlife and pubs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    very noisy, no a/c, no fan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    very noisy, no a/c, no fan.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    There was plenty to do, good entertainment for children and adults my daughter was very happy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    The staf at property was very good and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.2
    Buffet breakfast and dinner had food for any kind of guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Didnt like the creaky beds. We have been switched from two rooms apartment to single room with two bigger beds for same price seven days before departure with lame excuse.

    Buffet breakfast and dinner had food for any kind of guests. Didnt see any hotel arround with 6 pools. Entertainment in the every evening. Child playroom with pleasent staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    4.6
    The variety of pools to go to, that's all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There are several things... 1. We were 4 adults and we had only 1 fan, which,please note, didn't work. When we asked the receptionist to change the fan and maybe get another in addition to that, she told us they had no fans. In August, no more fans?? 2. When we arrived we were instructed to go round the whole area of the hotel in order to reach the reception of the apartments with 6 luggages, instead of having a porter or some kind of help in carrying our luggage all the way to the opposite side of the hotel. 3. Since on the day it was raining, in order to reach the restaurant to have dinner, from the apartments, we ended up soaken wet as there are limited connections that are sheltered. 4. Even though the Wi-Fi is listed as to be found in public spaces, it could not connect to any of our devices neither in the common room, nor at the restaurant. Aren't they public enough? This hotel lacks several features and I would not recommend it to anyone. We continuously questioned how it is rated as it is and I am thankful we only stayed for 1 night.

    The variety of pools to go to, that's all.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    Central and cheap, nice swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi in the rooms, I would offer more F&B in the pool bars.

    Central and cheap, nice swimming pools

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: