Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oca Insua Costa da Morte 3 stars

Avenida Finisterre, 82, 15270 Cee, Spain

#5 of 7 hotels in Cee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 457 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect!

    The suite was spacious and very comfortable. We had an enormous bathroom with massive whirlpool bath and great shower. The bed was very comfortable and we slept really well. The staff were amazing, we could not have wished for more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WORST, most bizarre WiFi service during a whole month in Spain. Some big, overbearing company sold their grand WiFi service to this otherwise nice hotel! All the remote services throughout Spain have fine WiFi!! Hotel Orca India is being poorly served by the “over/educated” morons. SO SORRY to say all this.

    Attached restaurant & bar, fine service, 100% efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is ideal for Camino walkers, but know that it is an additional 15-20 minutes to get to the center of Fisterre. That said, about as close to the beach as you can get,aazingly helpful staff, and a good breakfast. A great place to rest for the night after finishing Camino Finisterre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift wasn't working for some time after we arrived. The receptionist brought the bags up herself after some time. We felt a porter should have brought them up much sooner. We were on the third floor of stairs with many turns and steps. We ate in the restaurant and paid 24€ each for the menu which was twice what we had paid elsewhere. We later discovered we had a different menu to other peregrinos. We didn't ask for it - we had always been offered it elsewhere. The staff in the restaurant were really lovely and by Irish standards the meal was quite cheap . It was just the fact that we weren't offered the other menu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find the way to the hotel. We were coming from Santiago by feed an there was no signalisation or indication where the hotel is located.

    Nice room with good comfort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is on the Camino route from Santiago to Finisterre, as well on the main street of Cee. Thus, it was quite easy to find, and the staff was welcoming and helpful from arrival to check out. My room was on the top floor and fairly quiet, even though it faced the street. There is a grocery store close by as well as a bar and restaurant on the ground floor. Cee is a good stopping point for pilgrims who are walking this camino in 4 instead of 3 days, as the walk to it from near Mazaricos is manageable, and the walk to Finisterre was not too long, so one can enjoy more time in Finisterre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the receptionist who was working overnight didn't speak any English. Wifi was slow (~100kbps down).

    We arrived late and were kindly welcomed by the staff even though we hadn't made a booking before entering the hotel. Beds were comfortable and room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    This hotel was wonderful. The bedroom etc excellent. The bar man and receptionist were so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was top class. Lots of fruit yogurts cheeses meats scrambled eggs and hot food. There was a great buzz in the bar and v good food , Ursula Ireland

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI was clunky and unnecessarily blocked many sites (e.g., CNN, MSNBC, foxnews, ...). Not a big deal but a bit of a bother.

    Beautiful room with a great view, lovely bar to hang out in the evening, good breakfast, pleasant staff, everything a pilgrim could want!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No outside space to sit and have a drink. Very little English spoken by staff.

    The location right opposite the beach was ideal. Very helpful staff when we were trying to arrange a taxi share back to Santiago de Compostela

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought this hotel was in Finisterre. But it's 15 k befor Finisterre. Didn't get to see much of the town so can comment

    The room was fine. Small but clean and the bed was VERY comfortable, with great linen and down covers

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel locked all doors at night. Had difficulty finding a way out for our early morning departure. Is this a violation of fire codes?

    Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives to report.

    Hotel centrally located, with a very good restaurant nearby. Hotel well maintained. Staff very polite, nice room, very clean, with comfortable bed. Freshly prepared orange juice for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden flooring everywhere so quite noisy when people close their doors.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a suite which gave a lot of space and comfort.they also introduced us to the chap from the travel agent's next door who gave us lots of free advice on walking routes. Also has a buzzy cafeteria.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is subjective. I went there reading that it was close to finesterre however I was a pilgrim without a car and it was too far away. If you are on your way to finesterre and hiking through on the way from Santiago to finesterre then it's a great place.

    The staff and facility nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel, spotlessly clean, great food , comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant staff--multi-lingual, kind, and helpful. Excellent vegetarian dinner in the restaurant and breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cee is a very friendly place and this is evident in the interactions we had with the staff who were so helpful as well as down to earth and relaxed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast menu, offered tea coffee orange juice and toast by waitress

    Beautiful decor, spacious bedroom and bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are very thin- adjoining rooms kept me awake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit outside of town on a main road, so more urban than I expected.

    The restaurant was great. Opens at 8 pm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable rooms, quiet and clean. Very nice for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up the hi5

    Comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast could be better. Fairly basic

    Good location near to the town centre. Very friendly staff. Owner always around and chats to the customers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just off the Camino..., very good restaurant & good value breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. You can hear everything in the neighbour rooms...

    Quite New facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were warm and attentive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage to find the hotel was poor

    Clean. Bright modern. Great staff. A welcome oasis on the Camino journey

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy with pub. Elbow. Not too bad though

    Very clean and good location. A bit noisy at night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff particularly the reception staff was outstanding. Also the restaurant staff was amazing!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer could be better

    Large, comfortable and clean rooms. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Top marks!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern clean and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way

    Convenient and clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was way out of town but close to the beach Need to have an English Chanel on TV like BBC

    Room was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very noisy - - we could hear the people in the next room as though they were sitting in our room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main restaurant excellent lunch. Friendly bar. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    What's up with the single long pillow on double beds??? Food in restaurant was absolutely terrible. Other tables seemed to agree, setting aside untouched plates.

    Quiet street at night. Decent location. Comfortable bed and clean room. Good bar.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Couple

    We were very happy with everything.

    A huge bedroom where everything worked. Friendly staff at reception. Nice bar area. friendly bar staff. This was a very welcome stopover on the camino .

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. Nada. No complaints.

    Loved this place - early check in no issue, great room, good facilities, friendly staff, included breakfast had more variety than I expected. Great value.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extremely helpful receptionist, her English was great so it made our stay so much easier. She was very friendly and welcoming. I booked a suite by accident but wasn't sorry. Fantastic, comfortable room...lots of space and extra supplies, especially in the bathroom. Had a fantastic dinner in their restaurant...delicious lamb. One of their waiters was a wonderful, chatty, friendly, good-humoured guy from The Dominican Republic (I think this is what he said.) He was very charming and went out of his way to help us enjoy our meal...didn't get his name, sadly). We had to leave very early in the morn for the airport so we didn't have breakfast. Would definitely revisit....great location in Cee and near to bus station. Really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been useful to have had a tray/small shelf in the shower area to put my shampoo bottle or soap on. The floor we stayed on could have done with some warming up for e.g. pictures on the walls and some nice furniture or plants etc.The social/lounge area would have been more comfortable with some couches, coffee tables and a feature piece placed in the room e.g.a large painting or sulpture. Very large dinner portions e.g. pizza and mixed grill

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was reasonably priced and plenty available to eat. The bathrooms were modern and spotlessly clean. Floors 1&2 were nicely decorated. Dinner menu good choices

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor location /area is somewhat rundown/hotel signs could be improved

    friendly staff/ menu del dia

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    NO INVOICE ON DEPARTURE THOUGH I ASKED FOR ONE

    FOOD WAS VERY GOOD

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very warm welcome. Great staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and helpful staff, great room and wifi. Very good included breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a brilliant sleep

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: