Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Internacional 2 stars

Gaudí, 1, 08370 Calella, Spain

#25 of 53 hotels in Calella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1246 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Location, view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the morning from the cleaners. Shouting from one end of corridor to another even though there were do not disturb signs on doors. One trolley had a broken wheel which made a racket up and down corridor. Also the food in the hotel not that good but usually found something that was ok

    Location, view from balcony. Bar terrace area. Staff all pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Very nice notel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I've reserved triple room for 3 adults, but we've got double room with extra bed. The room was too small for us, but it didn't spoil our stay, we enjoyed beautiful beach and beautiful town Calella.

    Location is excellent. Good food, friendly staff and good cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Excellent, our stayed is very comfortable, food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, our stayed is very comfortable, food was fantastic it’s worth paying for , the staff especially the receptionist day and night are very helpful in many ways , I will recommend this to my friends and family

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    4.6
    Good value, a two star Hotel, good if you're on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were not very attentive, efficient but lacked some passion in dealing with customers. Entertainment was aimed at Spanish guests rather than the mix at the Hotel. This part is no fault of the Hotel, but a notice for future travellers. The Calella Garbi Beach is excellent. Course sand which does not stick even when wet. However the sea is for good swimmers, as the incline to the sea is very steep and not good for young children or non swimmers.

    The food particularly the variety at both breakfast and dinner were brilliant. If the remainder of the Hotel were up to that standard they would be a 5 star. Rooms were OK but a little spartan. Good air conditioning unit. Room 308 was a nice sea view with balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    When we arrived at the hotel we got a small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the hotel we got a small room.I paid a bigger room in may.But Ariel who worked on reception immediately reacted and he called the man whose job is reservation...and helped us...In the morning we had 2 options... The room that we paid or another familly room (the supplement was 15 e per day)a very large room(it looked like rooms in 4 star) and we took the room with the supplement. Ariel and Santiago are good guys nd they know their job and the security is also very nice. I think his name is Pablo...food is great ... they have everything like some 3 and 4 star hotel 👌

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Ecxellent price-value ratio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. Free wi-fi is only povided in the common area.

    Staff is really nice, view is spectacular. Beach is the opposite side of the road (max. 5 minutes walk). The continental breakfast and the dinner fullfils every request (my personal favourite is the chocolate fontain). AC is a saver in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything you need in a hotel in Calella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right near the beach, you couldn't get any nearer. Friendly staff, clean hotel, clean room, all the facilities you need. Breakfast was okay, strange selection for cooked breakfast but you can choose what you like from a buffet. In all nice place to stay in Calella.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels we have stayed in the area. Will certainly recommend it to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It cannot be helped but the pool is a little on the small size for the amount of hotel guests.

    Very happy staff. Hotel overall could not be faulted. Food was great, room was very clean and is great value for money. Certainly will be returning next year!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    We loved staying here! All the staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable, in a quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Possibly have gluten free and other milk alternative options for breakfast buffet.

    My husband & myself stayed for 6 nights. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a quiet corner room with a sea view. It was close to all the nearby beaches & easy walking to Old Calella and the train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Recommended Hotel by the Howard's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Coming home:(

    This was a good Hotel, and better than we expected. We read several reviews and some people made what I thought trivial complaints. It is a 20 minute walk from the station, but directly adjacent the railway line. We found this Hotel to be ideally situated in the quiet part of Calallel. This was good for us, very helpful and attentive at the reception when booking in. We were on the 6th floor and had an okay view (opposite another hotel), but we could see the sea and the mountain range also. Good size balcony. Rooms were spacious and very clean as was the bathroom. We had booked full board and again we were not disappointed by any of the food that was on offer. Good tasty food and in abundance. They even had a Spanish tapas night which was right up my street, seafood/paella and other tasty fish bites. On a whole the food was good and we always new how much to eat rather than pig out. On the 7th floor they had a sun terrace which was a delight, we sat up there in the morning time's between 10:00 to 13:00hrs, a great sun fest!. Then to lunch, then a siesta, then to the beach or around the pool. What a delightful holiday. The world cup was also on, we saw England beat Columbia that was a good night. We did venture into the town centre, especially the old town, lots of mystical derelict government buildings in abundance. We were normally back at the hotel around 12:30 at night having a good day and night. This was a great place and we would definitely return and stay in this Hotel Internacional again, highly recommended by us!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great, if they worked a bit on a food variety on breakfast. I know they are poor everywhere, but... only tomatoes as a vegetables everyday.... guys... seriously? :) p.s. Other than that it all was just great.

    Everything was great. Staff is amazing, room was a bit small, but still comfortable, location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Vacation there was average, certainly nothing special. Will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Bar is a joke. Beds are not comfortable. Dinner is done in "shifts". They had us eating at 8:30. Who wants to eat at 8:30 in the evening? When we first arrived, after we checked in, they gave us a room with a side sea view, although I explained to them we paid for a front sea view. At first, the man at the desk said it was not available and then the manager joined the conversation. I explained to her, we booked the front sea view and she told me Booking. com does not advertise those rooms. I begged to differ with her, and after a few moments of her investigating, they promptly moved us to the Front Sea view room we had paid for. Calella has many young people there and many old retiree's there, so I was disappointed there was not much of a night life in this hotel or this town.

    The location is wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent. Great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had a really lovely holiday here. It exceeded all my expectations. My room was a superior room, seafacing (on request) with open plan, lots of sunshine, glass sliding door opening onto a very large, private and beautiful balcony with 2 umbrellas, table and 2 chairs and 2 stretchers and great views of the long, sandy, well maintained beach . Very spacious bathroom and large walk in cupboard room both with ample mirrors. Clean, inviting, aesthetically appealing and comfortable. Very large king size bed, clean white sheets and bath- towels every day. Staff very friendly, helpful and assisted wherever they could. Excellent location with easy access to central town, supermarkets, amenities. Beach over the road and across a railline. Was able to switch off and relax and would very much liked to have stayed longer. Hotel also offer entertainment in the evenings (flamenco shows, guitars, singing) Watersports available at the beachfront and daily return boat trips up the coast. An Olympic swimming pool and spa and fitness centre not far from hotel. Would definitely return if I could get the same room. Probably deserves a higher star rating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice summer time on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room would have been more cleaner. The headwaiter was sometimes little bit rude with us, when we arrived for dinner. We could not sit down anywhere, as the waiter said, some table was reserved. (we did not see reserved notification on the table)

    Big choice for breakfast and dinner. Bed was really comfortable, we had nice night. However my husband did not like fish food, therefore it was harder to choose food. Flamenco show was really nice event. Beach was really close, so we enjoyed it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Unforgottable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swimming pool was slightly to small.

    The room was as we expected - adequate, clean with the sea view. The location of the hotel is perfect, close both to the town centre and the beach. What was the real surprise for us was the quality and quantity of food. We have been to many higher rated hotels but The International exelled most of them regarding variety and quality of the dishes. It was quite a feast every day. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Cleanliness, staff and food options for lunch and dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our mattress was old and bumpy. Breakfast was quite disappointing (bad coffee, no eggs, weirdest OJ ever

    Cleanliness, staff and food options for lunch and dinner were fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    2.9
    Ripoff
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room rude female clerks male clerks was very nice but female clerks are owners and super rude the prices are insane the WiFi is €5 per day the breakfast is over far too early it’s a terrible value

    Nothing tiny rooms super outdated roto al rip-off you can do much better for the same price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was smaller than it looked on the pictures and was quite cold. When we were there late May there were groups of school children who monopolised the pool late afternoon and evening. However we preferred the beach. I tripped between the dining room and the reception the floor has a slight step I use a stick anyway and hurt my ankle. Would be good if there was some signage put up warning of this.

    The location was great a short walk to the beach and shops. we stayed half board the food was very varied and very good plus the staff were wonderful and very friendly and helpful. We had a sea view room with balcony a little small but adequate. The train station is a 20 minute walk away and its very easy to get to Barcelona or along the coast quite inexpensively

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.8
    I do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Calella - absolutely all i want to avoid - a forest of town hotels, across from the beach but a railroad separates the hotels from the beach - of course hotel pictures do not avertise that ! Parking crisis - we were proposed a public parking space 20 mns walk away Very basic and outdated furnishing, furniture, decoration So-so bedding and ugly blankets No minibar Breakfast buffet is varied but quality is poor (cured meats, pastries, fries...) Stairs to access reception, no facilities for pulling heavy luggage to that level Streets are noisy until late hours (trucks, buses, cars) Hotel is noisy (we had barking dogs as neighbours) I booked for a king bed and was given twin beds Diner stops early (for Spanish standards). For looking for parking forever we arrived for diner around 10PM from memory. No chance. (but i recommend the little Spanish diner across the street - very nice waiters) Felt under staffed (reception) The price i paid for a hotel otherwise fully booked to operators for Formula 1 race and a group if Canadian tourists was really too much paid.

    towels were good quality remote control for heating and A/C room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    A charming little old town, an ok hotel, but with poor noice insulation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy at night because construction is old. Thin doors and walls. Missing woollen blanket (End of March). We had to be quite clear at the front desk in order to get them. Wifi only at the entrance. Complicated parking facilities.

    A charming though a bit raw comon room. Good location, a nice sea view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    If you want a decent sleep avoid this place
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 3 night , was woken every night with Doors banging in rooms on different floors walls very thin Hotel very noisy, no respect for other hotel users, beds very uncomfortable 😣

    notting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay - hotel was at quieter end of resort but the walk to busier end was easy
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattresses and pillows are reaching end of their shelf life. They weren't uncomfortable as such but possibly consider replacing over next season.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Free Internet works only in a lobby and isn't that good. You have a paid internet in the rooms, not cheap at all, which is somewhere a bit weird in 2017. Cleanliness could be a bit better in the rooms (beds, bathroom, towels...). On the other hand, cleanliness at the restaurant is great. Pillows are "strange" and double bed is actually two single beds. Some might find the concept of the restaurant a bit strange where they point you to the table where you eat.

    We really liked the food. A big variety, especially for lunch and dinner. Local cuisine, lots of fish, tons of fruits. Doesn't have that much of desserts for example, not that big of a deal for us. The location of the hotel is really a good one, the part of the hotel looking at the sea. Keep in mind that the other side of the hotel is right next to the other hotel, basically a couple of meters from the other hotels' balcony and with little sunshine. So a suggestion is to book a room with a sea view. There's a luggage room with the shower which is really great. Location of the hotel is great as it's one of the first hotels in line so the beach in front of the hotel is also the least crowded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    It was fine :😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was fine and delicious. The room was fine and comfortable. There was a balcon with table and 2 chairs. The location is very closed to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent. Highly recommended. Would definitely stay here again but with a sea view room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was hard.Pool area very small, but there is a beach over the road.

    The staff were extremely polite and helpful. Great breakfast selection. Fab location. Very reasonably priced for accommodation and drinks.No hassle at check in or check out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our time here 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged on three separate occasions for WiFi. Also for air conditioning remote control

    The staff were lovely even our housemaid, very friendly and helpful. Great pool and lovely breakfast and enjoyed the evening entertainment very much. Also the pool table and air hockey 😁

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good and organized staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very bad, you have to pay 10eur to have it in your room. Even at the bar wasn't good. You can't download nothing.

    Hotel was clean and near to the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. For me food was average but for the price we payed i think it was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Very happy family time with 4 generations catered for. Thank you. All of you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I liked my well made bed each day. Maids kind and efficient. Bar service friendly. Entertainment was good, not brilliant so if attracted else where didn't feel guilty. Family run business. We've been before and plan to come again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel was ok for a stopover but would not recommend to cyclists
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No storage for our bikes, even though we had requested at time of booking ,so we had to take them up to our room on 5th floor one at a timein the very busy lifts and put them on the balcony ,to be honest not ideal after a long day on the road . .

    Three mature Male cyclists on tour, we found the room/beds comfortable , good breakfast 5 minute stroll to the sea front and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice. Breakfasts were very delicious and tasty. Good staff. We had beautiful view from balcony. I like it so much ! If I ever come back to Cállela, I will stay here again!:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    A week in Calella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The school dinner approach in the dining room . Being stared at during the whole of the eating experience morning and evening by the staff , feeling intimidated as if your on trial for good behaviour and likely to be tested at the end of the week does not lend itself to the holiday experience in my book. One person had the nerve to try to take a plate of food out of the dining room to eat somewhere else , the silence and chill in the room still haunts me now !

    Location , view from balcony, reception staff, cleaners and pool attendants. All these staff were excellent , polite and a pleasure to meet enhancing our holiday and the hotel should be proud and fortunate to have them on the payroll. Overall an enjoyable and agreeable weeks stay allowing us to rediscover the area with superb beaches , walks , shops and the local events going on , to admire and join in with without feeling intrusive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    nice and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just not enough towel hangers in bathroom, and on balcony

    Good value for money. Modest but clean and tidy hotel. Excellent location. Personnel extra kind. Very pleasant stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The train is very close, what causes noise. Nevertheless the train runs only during the day, never in the night time.

    Hotel was very good, clean and close to the sea. Room located inside the building also had a sea-view from the balcony. Air-condition works fine. Breakfast was ok, quite various. Hotel's employees are very helpful and nice, always happy to answer the questions. The beach is absolutely gorgeous, huge, directly in the from on hotel. It's possible to rent a sunbed and umbrella. Public transport (train) is about 1km from the hotel. In information office employees speak English, what helps to get information. I highly recommend Botanic Garden in Blanes. To get there, need to take a train in Calella to Blanes, then change to the bus (the driver does not know English) direction Blanes >> to Placa de Catalunya, where yellow buses departure to Mar I Murtra.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Good for a short break to reach Barcelona by bus or train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train going by . But you soon got used to it and after a while you didn't notice it. The hotel was full of teenagers. Obviously on school outings. You couldn't get near the pool for them. Sometimes there seemed to no one in authority looking after them.

    Overlooking the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, bed uncomfortable , too hot , and could hear neighbouring noises .

    We were not impressed with the room at all .. Very small but did have a balcony with a seaside view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.6
    poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shower was terrible, rooms were dated, a throw back to the sixties had to pay a parking fine even when the coin operated parking machines didn't open till a fortnight after our visit. Hardly any entertainment constantly wakened by unruly guests threw the night.

    staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    People came into our room when we weren't suppossed tobe in🤢
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that our hollyday has been ruined in the last day by the hotel staff. They cancelled our keys and gave our room to someone else and while we were prepairing to go out on that evening someone else came into our room "pretending" it was they're room 😡.The hotel staff didn't do nothing to make things work for us it was a very humiliating experience reason why we would never go to that hotel again thinking that at any moment all of our valuables can be stolen or we might as well be thrown out of the hotel very unhappy 😔 experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Nice experience
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel had an excellent breakfast, much more than we expected. They were very welcoming to our pet. In fact, all of the staff members were very kind. We enjoyed a nice view of the ocean from the balcony. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Fine for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance in rooms could be better. Door stop was quite dangerous and broken. We were unfortunate in our choice of dates as hotel was full of noisy teenagers.

    Breakfast buffet very comprehensive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    I liked that the breakfast was from 7:30 until 10 so plenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard and maybe a fridge in the room for cold drinks and a couple more English channels on the TV

    I liked that the breakfast was from 7:30 until 10 so plenty of time to have a lie-in

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two small lifts caused congestion getting to and from upper floors

    Friendly and very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Vgood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for wifi

    Bed v compy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Everything perfect for so much money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect for so much money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The best value for money hotel in Calella!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best value for money hotel in Calella!!!!!! We had a fantastic time there. We were sariafied with everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    I don’t like the breakfast don’t have any vegan options
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the breakfast don’t have any vegan options

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place, sea view, good food, nice and clear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sometimes noisy german students and passage train sound.

    Perfect place, sea view, good food, nice and clear. I'll be back for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Closeness to beach and shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to beach and shops and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in room

    Value for money and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.0
    Not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not recommend breakfast for people with intoleranc. Breakfast was poor, old fruits, not big select from cheese

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    That I got told off for taking a cup of coffee out on to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I got told off for taking a cup of coffee out on to the veranda from the restaurant. No tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    in the restaurant, juices and water need pay extra money in lunch and dinner

    Very clean, good food, beautiful view from the balcony to the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Exactly what I had paid for, good value and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at times

    Friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice and quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast at the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Room dirty and dusty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty and dusty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    View from balcony was awesome, staff was very nice and...
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilites

    View from balcony was awesome, staff was very nice and helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    3rd year staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd year staying here. Always clean, staff friendly and in a good location for Grand Prix. Could do with a fridge maybe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the upper and beside room.We can hear them clearly.So disturbing especially night but day time is not a problem..

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean comfortable and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    In general all good, staff very helpful and wore smiles

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    All together ok considering the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was too small. The balcony was toward the backyoard. Shade all day,

    the location.Everything just a few minutes walk away

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the view from my room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Love Calella will return next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed very comfy close to beach good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    really all round holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a clothes airer on balcony would be nice

    comfortable beds, sea view, good size room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Great holiday, weather could have been better but overall enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable clean room with excellent views, maid serviced daily. Superb value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.6
    Below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathroom had a very unpleasant smell. Also staff for breakfast were very rude.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange food for breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.2
    expensive but grim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food was dreadful. worse breakfast buffet I have ever tried to eat - worse than school dinners

    nothing really

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    The best was the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast buffet wasn't very good

    The best was the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Positive
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good localisation, clean, lovely food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    nice place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    The beer was cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room (1 - 2 beds)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beer was cheap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.0
    El aire aconditionado no functionaba al dia sigente al medio...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El aire aconditionado no functionaba al dia sigente al medio dia loan hecho que functione.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, good food, and easy transport links to Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The food on offer was great. Something for everyone

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great place for Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food could be better but Good selection of fruits

    Location,comfort,helpful staff,cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: