Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace 4 stars

Aceviño, 28, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#100 of 108 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.4
    Entertainment staff made our stay bearable, I cannot stress enough It is not child friendly!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we arrived the staff on reception were very rude, they told us no information at all, they chucked us a load of excursion leaflets and a room key and that was it! They didn’t even tell us we could use facilities in other hotels, we found this out ourselves. Got to the room and yes it was clean and comfy but there was a god awful smell the whole time....kind of like a gas! Hard to describe. THIS IS NOT A HOTEL FOR KIDS! There was a small pool for children but not at interpalace hotel, you had to walk to another hotel for this! Same with the inside pool (which was tiny) and the kids play area. All outside pools were freezing cold and you weren’t aloud any inflatables at all, not even a small hand sized ball in the kids pool! A little extreme! On day 2 they closed off the kids pool and 2 adult pools with no warning and it stayed that way for the rest of our time there. Food...very little choice, photos are very deceiving, most of it was cold but at least you could use the microwave to warm it AGAIN!!!!! Pot luck if the dining hall was open in every hotel at lunch!

    Clean rooms and comfortable beds, entertainment staff were brilliant, lots of games set up by them for adults and kids

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and efficient staff, good food but noisy in terms of traffic and drunk people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the road and from drunk people in next room. Drunk noisy people around the pool. WiFi very slow. No comfortable chairs in room.

    Staff very friendly and efficient. Very clean. Food good. Nice pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little confusion regarding child age 2 ended up with a cot in room so could of saved the price of our second room because all 5 of us could of stayed in family room with daughter son and grandson

    That you could use all 3 hotels with different things to do each day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.8
    First time in Tenerife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in room. No ice box in fridge. Very poor lighting in room....only 2 small bedside lamps. Light on balcony did not work either.

    Good bathroom facilities. Comfortable beds. Balcony and sea view. Clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice and beautiful short break. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would like more music played beside the pool and outdoor bar area. I would like more information on the classes taking place; also the girls who lead the classes to be more friendly and to not be shy in approaching us and tell us about the activities going on.

    In particular we liked the staff friendliness and having all our requests looked after. We liked the staff in the restaurant, most were friendly; all very hard working, efficient and professional. I thank the lovely man from the reception who was very kind to sort out an extra request for us. Oh, and we absolutely loved the food!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first room we got was very old and not well maintained. We complinind at the the desk and they told us that the hotel was full, but they could helps us next day. So next day at 9:00 am we got a phone call that our new room is ready. The new room was still quite old but OK. I would not rate it asa 4 star hotel.

    The breakfast was good. It is located in a quiet street but with a lot of bars and restaurants. If you rent a car, the hotel does not have a parking, but you can find plenty of parking space down the street (5-10 min walking)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't a four star maybe a two ,no facility to make coffee in room ,no towels had to wait two hrs then bought towels from the pool which were disgusting ,carpets and paint work need doing as did the balcony all-in all needs a good refurbishing

    Not much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    4.2
    A disappointing hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -The hotel needs a serious renovation. -The room was smelly and not very clean. The main reason for this was the very old and dirty carpets in the room. Also the corridors were covered with the same type of carpets, very old and dirty. -Terribly slow (if working at all) WiFi in the lobby for free. For other locations one should pay €6 per day. We didn't go for it, because we expected a similarly terrible speed as the WiFi in the lobby. -The couches in the lobby were old and disgustingly dirty. -A 4-star hotel with paid safe box (€3 per day); rationale: this is our policy! Some may call it banditry. -Although the sheets on the mattress and pillows were clean, the provided blankets were very old and dirty; not washed at all. Instead, they could provide duvets with washable covers. -We were given a room with the mountains view, although we requested a room with sea view. Still, a very beautiful view, but we had a lot of noise from the street, especially very early in the morning (already from 06:00 AM). -We were given a room with twin beds, although we requested a double bed. -With the exception of the cleaning ladies, the staff were not very polite or friendly. -The breakfast had lower-than-average quality, and was practically the same for the whole week. -The chairs in the restaurant were old and dirty. Same for the plates and glasses: there were always spots left on the washed(!) dishes. -The sun beds were the lowest quality possible. They would fold immediately upon sitting; very annoying! -The gym was absolutely a joke: a small room equipped with two machines which didn't work, one malfunctioning bench press which was rather dangerous to use, one very old dump bell limited to only two 10kg weights and one very old barbell also limited to only two 10kg weights. That's it!

    These positive comments are more about the location and the city Puerto De La Cruz, not the hotel itself: Puerto De La Cruz is one of the most beautiful and lively cities in Tenerife. The neighbourhood is also nice and beautiful, within walking distance to the city (max. 20 min). You have the sea view from one side and the mountains view from the other. The outdoor pool and the sun bed area was nice, decent and clean; however, some renovation is required there (this applies to everywhere in the hotel).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very friendly, was told not aloud juice with half board only all inclusive so was only aloud water, no pack lunch provided for trips even though we were missing lunch, beds were not changed only sheets tossed over and tucked in (makeup on corner of sheets still there after 3 days, all in all much better places to stay in Tenerife, this hotel is not a 4 star accommodation!

    Close to the Beach and Loro Parque

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    3.8
    Do not book
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff kept coming into my room opening draws moving chairs amd then asked if everything was ok with the room when i said yes what was he looking for he jut ignored me i tried to tell the reception they just brished it off. The wifi that you have to pay 6 euros for to ne able to get service i the roo. Never worked all in all i would definetly not recommend this hotel

    I like the volcanic and sea view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Hotel staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the hotel needs some renovation. Old TV, very old carpet on the corridors and in the rooms. I would have liked a heated swimming pool but that was not the case. the water was too cold for me and I could not use it. a small request for booking.com, on the web page it is not possible to choose between different room sizes ( standard, economy, superior). It is written only double room and that the room size is: 29 m². This is not valid for all rooms. I received a large superior room but only after I asked for a change of the room.

    Hotel staff was great. always supporting our requests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    I had the sea view room 508 and awoken each day to blue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the sea view room 508 and awoken each day to blue skies and sunshine ocean was amazing. Local supermarkets and shops restaurants and bars are all within walking distance. Beach is about a 15min walk down hill and a lot of steps. Staff were always pleasant and lovely. Large selection of food for buffet style breakfast lunch and dinner. Can also use facilities of other blue sea hotels across the road.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Needs facelifting but good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel definitely needs some refurbishment but one can live with it. WiFi basically does not exist, except in the lobby around midnight.

    Exceptionally good food as for an all-inclusive facility. Scrambled eggs are actually made of eggs. Good location, inobtrusive and helpful staff, pool bar and bistro and mandatory daily portion of Julio Iglesias hits.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The renovation in the hotel is required, particularly in several years time it will be not that fun to come-in again. Even we read lot of feedbacks about hotel staff is not nice, they were more often good to us - considering another positive point.

    We were not impressed in the beginning as hotel needs a serious renovation, however the general stay was very positive. There are another 2 same chain hotels across the street where you can use all the facilities (canteen, swimming pools, basketball count, gym, etc). Also it’s a nice location, as city we liked the most on Tenerife – very quiet, not too crowded, safe enough, amazing views from all over, restaurants, bars, beach and city-center in walkable condition. The breakfast is full of choice, also if you go for all-inclusive, lunch and dinner are similar with a great choice of food for everyone. Overall it’s very positive stay and great place to spent vacations!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool was way too cold

    Amazing breakfast with lots of fresh fruit, great location, beautiful view from the balcony, helpful staff, comfy beds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staffs and valuable meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior looks pretty old. Spa department and indoor swimming pools located in nearby hotels, not in the same place.

    Friendly staffs and valuable meals. We booked half board during our stay and enjoyed every single meal ;)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limitation in 'all inclusive' Food is same everyday No iron or kettle in room Very uncomfortable beds and the cheek of giving two single beds next to eachother and claiming it as a double room Most basic facilities are additional cost such as satellite TV and internet. Staff don't care when you ask for something you need This is the most basic 4star all inclusive I have ever been to. I wouldn't stay there again even if it's free.

    Only the sea views

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    The hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was great. Very good food, all you can eat. The room was very nice, clean and quite big. The personel was very friendly and helpfull. The balcony in our room with an ocean view. We totally recomand it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Great value for money, ask for room on a higher level and get all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi only at lobby which was very inconvenient. They should have it throughout the hotel including at the pool. It's supposed to be 4 stars and might have been in the 80s but the hotel is pretty dated.

    The food was really good, amazing selection. The hotel has great facilities and all inclusive is really worth the money. Hotel has 2 additional hotels which facilities you can use.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    The pool area is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff are really rough. Also same food all the time( breakfast,lunch and dinner). furthermore most of the staff dont speak English.

    The pool area is nice. Location also good. The programs: waterpolo, tenis, golf and so on was really nice...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The indoor bar was not open, meaning that the only bar was by the pool where the entertainment was, making it impossible to have a quiet drink.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. I like the self service drinks in the bar. Much better than queueing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Food is good ftaff is good good location
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac in the rooms is not powerfull bath bit tite

    Food is good ftaff is good good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Beds too hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food could have been better

    Beds too hard No extra pillows No extra blanket

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad beds

    Clean. Nice view!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    it was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    few people was rudely and if you want parking or play pong pong or something i have to pay deposit

    food was nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    the city is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't that welcome and helpfull.. too many rules everywhere..

    the city is amazing.. the pool area is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.3
    Cannot understand the previous poor reviews - book it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Machine made coffee, unable to get a coffee before 7.30am when restaurant opens

    Clean, good food, able to use other Hotels opposite

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food selection was limited and sometimes luke warm.

    Clean hotel! Red hot shower. Self service alcohol for all inclusive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.9
    all inclusive was definitely worth the money.
    • Couple

    If you are not too fussy about fancy accommodation, this hotel offers a pleasant stay with great all inclusive.. yes the rooms are dated, but we didn't come to spend our holidays in the room..also the free wifi is only available in the area next to the reception and it can a bit of a hassle to get connection especially when more guests are using it

    all inclusive was definitely worth the money..we stayed 6 days and every day there was a great variety and plenty of food..very tasty.. the pool area with garden looks nice.. all staff was friendly and tried hard to please you..i recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    10
    The views were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was fine with the food apart from some went cold rather quickly under heating lamps. My partner is a vegetaream and didn't get much of a choice of foods. I was upset to have been charhed for our accommodation on arrival after already paying for booking online and the gentleman at reception wouldn't accept that I'd already paid. I was given a refund at the end of my holiday, after having no spending money for the 4 days we had left on holiday, but especially miffed to have received my full refund in Euros when my curremcy back home is GBP, exchange rate will have left me down on monies as well as didnt get to enjoy as much of what i wanted to do whilst on holiday with little spending funds

    The views were amazing. Not locayed too far in to the town, a good walking distance in to the town. Approachable, friendly, communicative staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    2.9
    Absolutely nothing the worst hotel we have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too numerous to tell but as a sample hard uncomfortable beds smelly towels inedible food at breakfast never any bowls cups spoons or jugs rooms not cleaned every day

    Absolutely nothing the worst hotel we have ever stayed in

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.5
    Facilities were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food very average standard buffet fare. Was moved room for 1 night which was inconvenient but offered AI to compensate.

    Facilities were good. Big place joined with 2 other hotels opposite.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    7.1
    The staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Generally I'm not a fan of the all inclusive policy.Both the pool bar,as well as the night bar,seemed to work only for the all inclusive(mostly British)guests.I wouldn't blame any of the bar staff.I think that's the system the hotel chose to work.

    The staff was helpful.The older receptionist who was working at night,was so polite.The rooms were clean.WiFi was working fine.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    4.2
    asked for upper floor got ground,patio door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    asked for upper floor got ground,patio door would not lock security nightmare (groundfloor).food dissapointing.no sparkling water,no sparkling wine prossecco etc.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    6.3
    Location for active and fit people is very good, great walks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy groups of students. Loud music at poolside; who decides on this stuff and why? A prevailing sense of cheese-paring by management to make savings, very much in evidence at mealtimes. Need to identify the various dishes on offer, especially to identify for people with food allergies.

    Location for active and fit people is very good, great walks through the banana groves after breakfast. Many warm helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    5.0
    The entertainment was so bad it was (almost) funny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Carpets old and stained, bed linen threadbare, the whole place needs a good refurbishment. Tv not included in price, and even the in-room safe was an extra!

    The entertainment was so bad it was (almost) funny.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location. Good choice of food. Good size room

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.3
    Food is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are old.

    Food is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    5.0
    Okdisappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food

    Okdisappointing

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    4.2
    housekeeping is not carried out daily
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff attitude

    housekeeping is not carried out daily

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    6.3
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.2
    Food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too cold water in swimming pool.

    Food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    5.0
    Hotel room service very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very low quality of food and unfriendly reception staff

    Hotel room service very good

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    8.8
    Spacious room with private balcony, varied breakfast, buses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spacious room with private balcony, varied breakfast, buses proximity, sauna. My room had nice mountains view.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: