Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alua Palmanova Bay 4 stars

Torrenova 3-5, 07181 Palmanova, Spain

#17 of 41 hotels in Palmanova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 323 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Not recommended for adult families but great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with sea view (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lot of noise from screaming children everywhere. No sun beds available as they were all "reserved" using towels in the morning without staff taking action to clear them, even when they were left empty for hours.

    Really great view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with sea view (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaning was made very late in the day and very superficial.... Air conditioning with strong sevage smell.

    Room view fabulos, location at the border between to beaches. Reception desk staff, efficient and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Good location, nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort absolutely not like expectations, loud music in front of the hotel all night long till 3am. Impossibile bel to sleep! All guests complained. It was a boat but nobody from hotel was able to help with it and they didn’t care. Staff not at the level of the hotel. Lunch and dinner absolutely not at the right level.

    Good breakfast and location. That’s it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay with family, lovely place and amazing sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Almost all the staff were so friendly and helpful but except the hotel Manager. Being as a hotel manager, he has no idea how to deal with/talk with people from different countries, we found lack of understanding.

    Great place to stay with family. Clean and nice room. Beach is almost 2-3 min walk. Lots of restaurants. The kid's pool is just amazing. Free evening show for hotel guest. Free serving of fruits in the pool area. Wonderful sunrise view from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I do not know what really matter , Staff do behave differently with Booking.com customer, may be its not profitable for them. Room supposed to be cleaned daily , but it was not cleaned 2 days of my 5 days stay . After several complain it was cleaned at last .The buffet restaurant almost serves same menu almost everyday and it is not really local Spanish food. Buffet is overpriced (22. EU for dinner)The beach restaurant much better option with the local food and test . There is no travel Desk-- the info in booking.com is incorrect.

    The location was good .It is short walk from public transport .The hotel is near to beach and many restaurant. Magalauf Party district is just few min walk . little hiking from the beach , may be uncomfortable for older people. We received a nice Sea View Room . Overall the hotel was clean and well maintained. Good place for family. Free WiFi - the information in booking.com is incorrect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we were in a room just above play room and in the evening from 9.30 pm -11.30 pm it was too noisy. Luckily, they gave is another room next day and we had I think the best room in the hotel. Amazing view!

    Amazing view! Perfect room, really nice furniture. We had a studio with sea view. Great food, many sea food. Hotel is near the beach, just a 5 min walk down the way. Everywhere shops, restaurants, bars. The beach is sandy and perfect for kids. Ours were happy! We even rented a car for 2 days, which is even near the hotel. To Palma it was 20 min by car and to Muro Beach, which is on the north of Mallorca it's 1 hour. You have to see it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Modern and recently refurbished, very clean, great maids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of noise insulation in the rooms, choice of food at the pool bar is very limited

    Modern and recently refurbished, very clean, great maids service, good location, close to beaches, lovely views, fantastic and friendly kids entertainment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Excellent. Would return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's not really a negative but night time snacks and an earlier bar opening for those not on a meal plan would be good. We were looking for orange juice and coffee but the bar doesn't open til 10.30am. However, there is a shop next door and restaurants minutes away.

    Friendly and helpful staff - especially Julia on reception. We were upgraded to a sea view - the views are stunning. Room was quiet and immaculate. Room cleaned and towels replaced every day. Taxis arrive in seconds. Loads of restaurants nearby and close enough to walk to the heart of Magaluf, Palmanova and (the quieter) Son Caliu where you will find some great (yet basic) Spanish restaurants offering the most amazing Menu del Dia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and recently refurbished hotel with fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms. Could do with investing in some insulation between corridor and rooms.

    Very clean and recently refurbished hotel with fantastic views, great maids service, friendly kids entertainment, close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    Lovely veiw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception wastnt very helpful when we tried to get Information not at all and I paid 44 euros for food and drink and was told couldt go in bar or any where else it wasn't explained to me np signs any where saying only in restaurant añd in restaurant my wife couldn't get a tea or coffee I couldn't have a vodka so we mis Information other than that it was fine can you get back to me with e-mail

    Lovely veiw

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Our 5year old grandson was over the moon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was freezing! For a hotel that caters excellently for children there was no children's size cutlery. Luckily we took our own.

    We had our 5year old grandson with us. Children's pool and mini club excellent. Cherry and Barbara did an excellent job

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Loved it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were really nicely decorated and a member of our group commented it was the nicest 4* hotel she'd ever been in. Beds were soooo comfy we all slept really well. Location was great and the views were phenomenal. Will deffo be going back. (And we heard a few people saying that they were on return trips!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Very nice location but not 4-Star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not clear pricing (paid more - blaming booking.com) No help to a disabled person at all - there are some parking spaces for disabled, but just painted and fenced for getting Star points (in Spain it is about the number of points to get 4-Star) No help with luggage, no trolley for luggage (9 pieces of luggage + 2 babies in car seats) Cleaners and the quality of their work: blocking corridors, lifts, not emptying bins etc. Old-rusted fridge Zero interest from the management

    Lobby area and the beautiful terrace Views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location, stunning views, near to bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very noisy, in terms of sound proofing there is none, so you hear everyone moving about, talking, the beds scraping on the floor, people going up and down the stairs, especially kids because they don’t realise!

    Beautiful location, stunning views, near to bars and restaurants. Palmanova beach is well kept, clean and tidy with lots of facilities nearby. It’s a steep hill up to the hotel so might not be great for less mobile people, but it’s far away enough from the horror of the Magaluf strip. Great location for anyone wanting a lot of facilities on the doorstep. The hotel is modern, comfortable, clean and well maintained. Food is average, good selection of items, nothing to write home about but you wouldn’t go hungry! All in all I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    excellent value for money, friendly staff but not ideal for those with mobility issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would have been nice to have lobby bar open after the pool bar closed at 6pm. The main bar was very noisy for a quiet sit and a drink with the terrace view which I think if the lobby bar was open people would have taken advantage more of the stunning view.

    loved the modern, clean room with kitchenette facilities. Balcony was fabulous!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Fab hotel, but bring ear plugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can easily hear the people in the rooms. There is no eye hole in the doors so you can not see who is at the door without opening. When we arrived the shower head was missing from the shower, i rang reception twice the 1st day and i had to ring a 3rd time on day 2 before it was fixed. The hill up to the hotel is not pleasent. No clothes iron in the rooms, needs to be rented out.

    The views are amazing, worth paying for a sea view room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The room was so well laid out, cleaned everyday with fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was a bit cold and we couldn't get any heat in our room.

    The room was so well laid out, cleaned everyday with fresh towels, perfect. Our room was over looking the sea, it was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in an ideal setting to enjoy what Magaluf and Palmanova has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the hotel. Just a shame about some of the noisy, inconsiderate customers. You’d expect a bit of noise being in a hotel near to Magaluf and Palmanova but the stag and hen groups were fine, shame certain families weren’t, letting kids run, scream and shout down the corridors at all hours and then there was the couple arguing for two days shouting and screamng at each other in front of their kids. Kind of ironic hearing the woman shout at yhe bloke he was being inconsiderate whilst disturbing other guests with her shouting and language.

    Friendly efficient staff. Lovely room and a great sea view. Beautiful views from the terrace across Palmanova and out over to Porta Nous. Great to enjoy a spot of sun and a beer or two taking in the view. Hotel location ideal to explore bity Magaluf and Palmanova. Easily walkable to either beach and the shops and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    October half term 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food on the AI programme was very poor, think they were getting rid of what they had left before closing for the winter and rebranding. We were all violently sick for 3 Days during our stay in the October half term holiday.

    Modern and great views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Rooms lovely, but very noisy outside rooms due to tiles on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food was very poor. Very canteen-like and seemed to have been sitting for a while: often lukewarm instead of hot.

    Rooms lovely, but very noisy outside rooms due to tiles on corridor and children screaming and running around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.6
    Left early
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One bedroom apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start food for the children was basic pasta chips and pizza every day don’t bother with the all inclusive, the pool was freezing no sun on it all day.

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The entertainment during the day. They don't really keep kids that busy. Usually, 4 stars hotels have a better entertainment service and crew. The music outside by the swimming pool can be played a little louder to give an extra idea of holiday. € 4 a day for wifi is really expensive. The swimming pool is pretty "small" if everyone wants to go in and the sun is not really shining on it.

    Staff is very friendly, especially receptionists, bar crew and the cleaning lady. Hotel is clean and has a lovely view. Supermarket located next door but very expensive! Some Kellogg's cornflakes cost €5 and a small Nutella jar €4. You get a 10% discount from the hotel to do some groceries within the first 24 hours from arrival.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    I would never stay in this hotel or an associated hotel. I do not consider the hotel family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had 2 upsetting experiences with staff members. A staff member insisted I get out of the lift on my first night to pay the environmental tax despite my child being tired. My offer to pay in the morning was rejected. Cash was taken and no receipt offered until I requested it. On my last night, my 3 y/o son was sick and crying. I had been to the doctor that day and he was on medication. I understand that other guests had called reception due to the disturbance but security called to my door and gestured to me to keep him quiet. The staff member who I called to complain about the incident was not understanding. I would never stay in this hotel or an associated hotel. I do not consider the hotel family friendly.

    I liked the proximity of the property to the beach and the balcony view was lovely. The room was well maintained. Overall the room was nice but I didn't use the hotel facilities very much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely holiday with lovely location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was small, plain and always in the shade this time of the year. The bedroom in our apartment was on the main corridor so was very noisy at night with people walking back to their rooms and the room had no window- so no natural light.

    The hotel was lovely with very friendly staff and a good location. They had a great separate children’s pool and the all inclusive buffet style food was varied each day and very tasty !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    RELAXING STAY IN COMFORTABLE ROOM AND BEAUTIFUL SEA VIEW
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    POOL WAS FREEZING

    ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE ROOM AND BALCONY WITH SEA VIEW SPACIOUS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO SELF CATER IF YOU SO WISHED, WE DIDN'T, ONLY HAD BREAKFAST OCCASIONALLY IN THE ROOM. CLOSE TO FAB BEACH AND RESTAURANTS BARS ETC

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Palma Nova a lovely area ... Relaxing 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived very late as our fligh was delayed... front of house staff could have been more helpful and welcoming. In general this was the same during our stay at this hotel.

    Hotel clean room comfortable ..buffet food lovely.plenty of choice .. Near enough to beach ..on hill so not suitable for people with walking difficulties. Palma Nova is lovely area. Plenty of shops and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location, too british breakfasts and dinners(, service could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should definitely have a card terminal at dining hall. Have always waited 5-10 minutes till they managed the payment for breakfast/dinner. Plus they better use vacuum cleaners for the rooms to wipe off the hairs of previous guests...(

    Our sea view rooms were fantastic! 2nd level is the best!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's 2017 and the hotel charge for wifi in your room. You need to pay deposit for remote control and pay for safety deposit box. I would prefer to pay extra at the point of booking the room than have all these extra charges at the point of arrival. Not nearly enough room on the grounds of the hotel for the number of guests

    Bed was really comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Great time and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with sea view (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Like all places the fact you have to rise early for a sunbed and parasol, A solution would be to have sunbeds allocated to the rooms so that you could take your time in the morning knowing your bed /s would still be there, the beds could be alternated daily so you have a different part of the area every day.

    The pool was a little on the small side , also would have been great if there was a stair way down to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely love to go back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks / snack bar prices were a bit expensive if you're not all inclusive but the view and lovely modern facilities make up for it!

    Love the view from sun terrace. Also Pool towel hire and special pillows e.g. Orthopaedic etc available for refundable deposit was great. Extra touches like w/up liquid and sponge etc were nice also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    5 day break with 4 year old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts are crap, wifi crap, that's it,all other good.

    Nice quiet location, good for young kids (4 year old) room was very nice (1 bed apt) views lovely, nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good!

    Nice hotel, nice staff. We were on half board, food was very nice. Different food in every meal. A lot of choice from food. Highly recommend for family with children as the hotel is very close to the beach and there are a lot of entertainment throughout the day. Staff was really helpful and friendly. Cleaners in the hotel are working very hard. We had a sea view room and the view was fantastic, very quiet at night time. It was our 1st family trip, we had a very nice time. Thank you Palmanova Bay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Excellent apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A steep hill to the apartment but nothing you can do about that

    Beautiful location friendly staff clean could not ask for more. Would defiantly book again and reccomend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Palmanova Bay Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to write about,,,, but when booking confirmation came threw it sed a wood pay £931 on check in on arrival, But actually took £1036 from my bank account

    U could av herd a pin drop at night,,,, and views amazing plus 2ins walk to beach 🏖

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Amazing Hotel, worth every cent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is super nice, the view from the hotel terrace is just breathtaking! Location was perfect! It was very quite at nights, even though the overcrowded and loud Bars Street is 3 minutes away. Magaluf beach is 7 mins away and a smaller beach is 3 mins away. Stuff was amazing and very helpful, we arrived at the hotel at 2 am and spent the whole night sleeping on the terrace, so stuff let us check in earlier. Thank you very much for that!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable great food accommodation brilliant staff very good great location near to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the beds could of been a bit softer but that's us everyone prefers different

    I thought the whole holiday was fantastic I would definitely go back and would also recommend it to others

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    A decent choice for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some new towels and blankets are stick with hair. Some of the staff forget to make up my bed and left a mess behind. But I believe that is just a personal mistake.

    Great Scenic view. Love that. Rooms are quite tidy and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Beds very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked our apartment due to location in block but our friends had one on the ground floor which was not as good.

    Beds very comfortable. Beach close by. Our apartment overlooked sea at back of building. Apartments are up hill slightly at one end of town but very close to nightclubs and bars and nice walk well to bars and restaurants along beachfront and side streets. We were self catering, apartment had fridge, microwave and small hob if not on inclusive packages which we preferred.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous place to stay Really clean, very modern Lovely views Can't comment on food as ate out, but it looked very popular Everyone was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel, will be back soon!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the rooms and the self catering facility. Walk in shower was great the views were fantastic from the balcony and around the pool areas. Rooms had everything you needed. Excellent!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with sea view (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many smokers around pool area! Difficult if you are with a baby! Would be nice if they put a no smoking sign around both swimming pool!

    Excellent Location, sea view, friendly staff, big pool area, kids entertainment program

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    3.3
    Nothing really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no sound insulation, we were on second floor. The pool, the bar was on the fifth floor, yes above our room, all noise came through. We couldn't sleep till everybody gone to sleep. We went for to relax and came home dead exhausted. Wasted money. :(

    Nothing really good.I was expecting a bit better.4 star hotels are more comfortable. This was somewhere between 2 and 3 star.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    over all brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception people a bit missruble

    every thing about the hotel was brilliant but its on a hill and I have astma so the hill was a killer for me so I wouldn't go back only because of the hill

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    4.6
    Would not go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in an apartment above the children pool in they were streaming all day

    It,s full of screaming kids as we are seniors it was not for us just breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Expectations Far Exceeded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We saw a few ant colonies nearby our room in the walkways. These little guys can be adventurous and we spotted a few in our kitchen on our penultimate day.

    The Palmanova Bay Apartments were recently upgraded/renovated and I have to say, they exceeded all my/my partner's expectations. Right from the time you step foot in the door of the reception area, until you reach your room, you can see the effort that has been put into cleanliness, lighting, and atmosphere. We loved our room, which was modern, clean and more spacious than we thought. It also had an excellent bathroom with a big shower, equipped with both and overhead and handled shower head. The balcony was as expected, with a great view of the beach nearby and the clear blue ocean. Aside from our room, the bar and seating areas are amazing due to the view you have while seated. There are plenty of seats, and the area is again, very modern, with glass panel intervals all around. The Bay Apartments overlook the entire bay (particularly beautiful at nighttime), and are situated about 150m from the beach itself. The cocktails at the bar were very tasty, and relatively cheap. All staff were generous and mannerly. The Intertur brand is quite clearly one of quality, considering the Hawaii Hotel (which was right beside us) is also extremely clean, and modern! Myself and my partner got this hotel for 4 days at an incredible price, and it exceeded all our expectations, and more. I would absolutely recommend these apartments for families, and couples. The only note I would make is that these apartments are uphill from the main centre, which could be difficult for those in wheelchairs, or physical disabilities. Otherwise, the Palmanova Bay Apartments were amazing, and we will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Great setting and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food a bit repetitive, entertainment low quality.

    Great location, recently upgraded throughtout with great rooms and comfortable beds, lots of power points in the room. Staff very friendly with great animation team, great views from the terrace over the bay and very good value for money if going all inclusive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful apt and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really really noisy really close to maguluf strip people shouting and screaming at all hours coming back from the clubs☹️

    Total refurb this year beautiful location and apartment 😃😃 just opening super market at the apt and only 2 mins away from beach ☀️☀️

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was extremely cold and we were woken on a few nights by people coming back to their rooms but given the location you are next to Magaluf this was expected really.

    The hotel is newly refurbished so very clean and modern. It's in an excellent location with amazing views. Staff were very nice and arranged a nice surprise for a 40th birthday celebration, champagne and a fruit platter as a gift and arranged for a birthday cake for a small charge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for the sea view room. The room was sea view but you could only see the sea from the corner of balcony.

    The overall atmosphere of the hotel was cool. Terrace view and the pool area was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing chilled short break - exactly what was needed and more 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the lift broke down on the day we were leaving 😊 But it was repaired quickly.

    Studios were functional and well thought out and equipped. View from our room was very chilled and you could hear the gentle lapping of the sea. Poolside sunbed views were stunning overlooking the Bay. There was a lovely external chill area overlooking the Bay also. Staff were particularly helpful with Vicki being an absolute star. Apologies but I didn't think to note the other reception desk members but they were all great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    2nd stay 1st excellent 2nd like a Building site
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total not finished cement dust everywhere lift wasn't working when it was always full of dust and workman. Open day we arrived took over an hour to check in then expected us to carry cases down 4 flights of stairs being disabled it was not acceptable.

    View from balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived our room wasn't ready we were put across the road into a three star all inclusive for one night .got into our room 26 hours after we arrived but staff done everything they could to accommodate us. Hotel just been modernised and rooms are fantastic. Paid more for a sea view but mostly all rooms have sea view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    The views are excellent, very clean hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cold as heating didn't seem to work even after getting a technician in.. appeared to have little teething problems after the refurb but did not spoil an excellent stay

    The views are excellent, very clean hotel and great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    excellent location, food great, staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    our room was right beside generators, couldnt move us as place was full up, no sleep for a week. Top - level 8 - plus we had to climb a set of stairs up to level 8, lifts only went to level 7 - apart from this our hols were great

    excellent location, food great, staff were great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    5 star rooms with 1 star guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed in. Not just because of guests, the acoustics in the lower section where we were were terrible. The air hockey table sounded like it was in our bathroom & there were only 2 rooms further away from it than us in the lower section. Perhaps the open area needs an atrium?

    We visited for a 9 day break in October. The rooms in the refurbished part that we stayed in were fantastic but all inclusive seems to be ruining what could be a good hotel. We weren't all inclusive & those that were made sure they got their money's worth resulting in anti social behaviour and unruly kids.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    4.2
    Could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One bedroom apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - Reception and bar staff were very grumpy and did not make you feel welcome. - We had to move rooms twice due to the first being very noisy and the second smelling very bad.

    - Food was of a good standard - New refurbished rooms were clean and well set out

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Best stay in a hotel for a long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was the hill we had to climb,but if thats all i didnt like its nothing to do with the hotel.

    The hotel was spotless,staff were very polite and it was very quiet it was just what myself and my husband wanted.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Large variety of food to choose from at breakfast and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard, the pool doesn't get much sun and is freezing cold.

    Large variety of food to choose from at breakfast and the terrace overlooking the water was a great place to enjoy a cocktail

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Only stayed for 2 nights, but hotel was lovely and clean, comfortable and quiet but close to everything, Magalluf and Palma nova. Gorgeous view from our balcony overlooking the bay. We were self catering so I can't comment on food etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Decent price given its location but penny pinching for the extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay a deposit for remote control for TV, daily fee for wifi, pillows not great, due for refub

    Decent price, good location, nice views from around the pool, kitchenette area well equipped and decent size fridge, studio room a decent size as well as bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel!! Excellent location with fabulous views 👌🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thers nothing we didn't enjoy about our stay 😃

    I was traveling alone with my 8 year old daughter and felt extremely safe and relaxed!! We will definitely be returning!! We unfortunately didn't have a refurbished room so it will be nice to come again when they are all done next year!! We loved our view and beds were very comfortable!! Air con was a god send!! My daughter loved the entertainments team so no complaints from us we can't wait to return 😃

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    Good location and good hotel if you get the newer rooms !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of some the staff was quite rude both at reception and the cleaner when we were vacating the room. Old rooms are very tired.

    Refurbished rooms are excellent. First night we were given the old room which was horrible and once we complained were moved the following day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.1
    Good holiday, fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One bedroom apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The part of hotel that was not refurbished was noisy and uncomfortable Some bar staff were miserable and unfriendly

    The views and location were fabulous Entertainment staff very friendly The dining room was well organised and never manic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    6.7
    Location perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 very small crowded swimming pools for so many people. Sardines round the pool I am fraid. So we spent most of time on beach. major negative to the pools.

    Location is fantastic ! Easy walking distance to beach, restaurants and bars ...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    Good clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For hotel identification purpose we all have to wear a coloured Wrist band all the time. This is a clubbing area more suitable for younger people.

    Good clean hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.3
    Hotel not suitable for families with younger children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Noise from the corridor or other rooms especially at night when neigbours slam their doors or move chairs/beds over and over in their rooms or balconies. The room exit doors has no any sound isolation and everyhting is heard, even light form the corridor at night gets into the room. - Reception man who should take vacation or change the job (unpleasant, not welcoming guests or sometimes even not paying attention at the reception desk). - Check in and check out routine, namely, set time. As check out is at 10 am, you can face some problems to agree on late check out, especially when you need a place to stay with little children. We succeeded and got other room, but when we saw a simple room by the pool, we were very very happy that we spent our vacation in superior room, as the one that we got for later check out was not worth 3 or even 2 stars. The smell and interior was really bad.

    We liked clean and newly refurbished superior room with everything needed for family vacation. Many activities for children, but for older ones.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Hotel agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Habitaciones amplias y con excelente vista

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location Amazing views Good quality meals Super comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have much of a view from the balcony

    Really good. Lovely location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    the view - we were on level 1 and it is unfortunately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the view - we were on level 1 and it is unfortunately obscured by trees

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Room was amazing, as was the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hill was way too steep in walking up to the property from the beach.

    Room was amazing, as was the view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, affordable accomodation in a good location. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like having to purchase wifi to have in the room.

    it was lovely to have our self catering apartment cleaned every day, a nice surprise!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any thing

    The food was fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was spotless . Views amazing overlooking the sea . Staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alua Palmanova Bay traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: