Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Intur Alcazar de San Juan 4 stars

Herencia, s/n, 13600 Alcazar de San Juan, Spain

#3 of 8 hotels in Alcazar de San Juan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 484 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not take breakfast but found we had been charged for the meal!

    Convenient night halt. Comfortable room and pleasant restaurant. A good bird watching facility on the nearby lagoons.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They only presented us the daily menu (small choice) without mentioning the possibility of eating a la carte. Pictures of dinner (shown on the screen at the reception) looked very great and created high expectations. So we were a little dissapointed about dinner.

    Comfortable hotel in a quiet area. Very nice rooms, good bathroom, good breakfast, friendly staff, indoor swimmingpool with jacuzzi en sauna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose the hotel because of convenient parking, easy access, and good reviews. We had a little problem on arrival, but it was promptly taken care of. The receptionist was very helpful about visiting “Los molinos” (wind mills). Breakfast was good as it had a good balance between healthy and not so healthy choices. Building is pretty new and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The working hours of the pool only from 12:00.

    Good pool. Two different good restaurants. Fine lunch indoor restaurant and outdoor restaurant for dinner with a simple and quality choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait until 4.30 to checkin. Booked a twin room - given a double. Would have refused it but were too tired to wait any longer for a room. Requested quiet room when booking but got one facing the road. Restaurant closed in the evening despite book in room saying it was open every night. Lounge with bar closed too so nowhere to have a drink or coffee. They did have casual dining on the grass beside the pool but it was over 30 degrees so couldn't possibly sit outside. There was a bouncy castle too so not exactly fine dining experience for adults! Soundproofing terrible and problem with headboards which banged against the wall whenever we moved - our neighbours had the same problem. Access to the over bath shower was very difficult and the shower leaked over the side of the bath which made the floor slippy and dangerous. Couldn't change the language on TV channels and reception on any of the English language news channels was not good. Didn't want to report this to reception as the poor guy was trying to ward off complaining customers waiting for rooms.

    Swimming pool. Parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was too high and too hard.

    The receptionist was very helpful, directing us to the places we wanted to visit. The restaurant staff in the evening and for breakfast were also very good. We ate in the restaurant and the menu del dia was freshly prepared and excellent value for money. Breakfast also good, although the toaster burnt the bread! The pool looked as if it would be very attractive in the Summer. The rooms were spacious and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a long way from the town centre although, to be honest, the town itself doesn't really offer very much to see.

    All the quality and luxury you would expect from a good chain hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great

    The food was superb. Great pool and staff were so friendly. They really made us feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely stay here again and I will make sure I put a great review on trip advisor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meals were extremely poor. Service was not professional.

    Very spacious and lovely big room Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    El personal es muy atento especialemente en recepcion. Friendly and helpful staff, especially in reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a nice hotel, excellent quality, excelent staff. The spa and the swiming pool are good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest, everything is fine, friendly staff clean place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were hard but this was personal as I like a soft pillow

    The staff were very polite and helpful. Food quality and choice was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weekend dinner menu at the restaurant was Excellent.The reception staff were top notch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi speed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no handicap's ramps to entrance of hotel, specially in rainy days could be crucial.

    Good and protected parking lots.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant no staff around empty Breakfast not good

    Room fantastic Reception on arrival great Parking good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Access to the town centre view over the park.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room

    Dinner Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some distance from town centre, slightly impersonal location

    Smart modern hotel with outdoor pool. Large bedroom and bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given a room on the top floor with a lovely balcony and an unhindered view to the beautiful sunset. Breakfast was the best! Smiling, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lack of bar staff in early evening.

    Really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Lovely room and good food in restaurant. The breakfast was the best in a long time. Wonderful selection of fresh fruit and eggs and bacon if requested.Safe easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Couple

    Wifi was really weak in bedroom. Had to go downstairs reception to do internet based things I.e. emails, banking Didn't get bed booked, got 2 singles Was supposed to get bottle of Cava free as booked. Did not receive

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first room had a filthy balcony and ants everywhere. ALL of the electrical socket were hanging from the wall - so dangerous, especially if a child had been there. Upgraded room was better but electricals did not work on the first night either. Very, very disappointed. Staff were marose and disinterested.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One of the plug sockets was loose on the wall which was a bit unnerving with a crawling baby in the room!!

    Proximity to motorway. Great swimming pool. Nice room and very comfy bed. We had our 3 year old and 9 month old with us and both the beds supplied for them were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Probably the time of the year but I spent 10 minutes or so killing the many moskitos in the room and there was evidence I wasn't the first to do this. But once done a comfy and peaceful night was had.

    Great pool and food and a lovely spacious hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had no hot water in our room and had to wait for maintenance to sort it. As we didn't try the water until we needed a shower before dinner this was inconvenient. To compensate for the wait and inconvenience they gave us a free Al la carte dinner including wine coffee and brandy which was welcomed.

    The location as we were travelling south and it was easy to find and conveniently located. The indoor pool after a long drive was most welcome. We had a junior suite and it was excellent in size and layout.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in & the room was hot & stuffy even though we had the air conditioning on at the lowest tempature possible.

    The restaurant staff were charming & the food was good.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel is poorly soundproofed and especially in the morning it got very noisy in our room. Additionally the room was located at the street side with no views from the balcony.

    The general impression of the hotel is good and the personnel very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna out of order. Poor changing facilities for a very small pool. Gym very limited,

    Location convenient and easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect service qarlity . Hotel people are very helpful and kind. We are a friend gro up of 8 people . We all very like the wine they served .

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it have to be rated as an 5 stars hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel in a delightful Spanish town

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi solo para 1 dispositivo

    Spa

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the position

    swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    Spa y piscina exterior

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good hotel. excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    lovely hotel friendly staff good food lovely swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    HAVING TO LEAVE !

    EVERYTHING

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a bit hard

    Friendly staff with good food, modern style hotel with good facilities

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: