Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca 3 stars

Platja d' Es Figueral, 07850 Es Figueral Beach, Spain

#5 of 8 hotels in Es Figueral Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Clean, calm and friendly with excellent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a few hills and steps for those with any difficulties, this might want to be considered However, this wasn’t an issue for myself of my family

    Excellent value for money. Great food and choice! Clean and friendly throughout. Beach at the side of restaurant and one of the pools Fantastic for families

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Best 3* hotel so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best 3* hotel so far! Great facilities, delicious and diverse food, friendly and helpful staff. Would have been great to have a double bed or maybe a diferent mattress, otherwise only excellent words can describe our experience!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great value for money, excellent for families with small children!
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room's location was very distance from main restaurant. would have loved to be closer to reception but overall it didn't affect our overall experience.

    We have had an excellent experience at Invisa Calablanca, The entertainment team were excellent, the kids absolutely loved their shows every night. We have booked a Double bedroom suite which was clean and very well maintained. Food was excellent, great selection of meat, dairy and salads. Would like to mention that staff employee, Pier, is a true professional. made everybody feels very welcome, was very attentive to every request.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    A great place for a family holiday with the children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude from certain staff members was unacceptable at certain times of the holiday, our room was very small considering we had an infant and a crib. Location wise there isn't anything to do outside of the hotel, you need to have an all inclusive package otherwise a family of 4/5 will spend £150 - £185 a day on eating out which is shocking! Children over the age of 12 are classed as adults which I don't think is right as a 12 yo clearly isn't an adult. Other than making the mistake of not doing all inclusive it's a great place. If you are thinking of booking look a full or half board for sure as there isn't any where else to eat really outside Of the hotel.

    The food was good, lots of choice, the animation team were excellent and very friendly and inviting. The choice of pools were great, lots of space for the children to play. Alcohol was priced well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful beach setting and amazing animation staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that the meal times were too busy - other guests said that people from the sister hotel just up the road came to eat at the restaurant- it was allowed-meant that every meal time was a circus. Although there was the option of booking a table at a quieter rooftop restaurant you had to be quick to book a table and stand in a long queue. The food selection was not as much so we preferred to stick with the busy restaurant but it was unfortunately never enjoyable. This is the only thing letting the hotel down.

    The animation staff were amazing and my kids loved the mini club when they attended a few times. They also did other entertainment near the bottom pool and the kids also enjoyed that. The breakfast and dinner buffet offered lots of choice and good quality food although unfortunately every meal time was a little hectic. There were 3 different pool locations and also an adults only pool - bonus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing time with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds can get an update but they are already doing that!

    The food was good, a lot of options. The animation club for the children is amazing, everyday they have something to do!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice vacation spot for families with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Premium Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From time to time, I saw trash laying around the pool areas. The staff should be better about keeping the grounds more picked up. The gym is small. Only 3 treadmills. Get there early if you want to utilize them. No shuttle bus from the airport to the resort. It's 30 minutes away from the airport so be prepared to take a taxi unless you are renting a car. It cost us about 43 Euros one way to get there from the airport. The rooms are okay and nothing special - basic- but they did have A/C which we really appreciated with the hot weather.

    We enjoyed the location which is right on the beach and there are many stores right outside the gate. Enjoyed the Kids' Club which allowed us to spend some time together as a couple in the Adults Only pool. The kid's show at 20:30 every night was great and even my 8-year old didn't think he was too young to get up there and dance. He loved it!!! My boys loved all the pools but especially the Pirate Waterpark. I also really enjoyed the pool that is closer to the beach and by where you eat your meals because they played music. The quality of the food was very good. So many choices to pick from. One does not go hungry here!!! Lastly, I ESPECIALLY liked Pierre, the gentleman that greets the guests as they come in for their meals. He is so friendly and nice. Once I asked him where the pancake syrup was and he personally got me a spread to put on my kids' pancakes. He also gave us some tips on things to see in Ibiza City. On our last day, we wet by to tell him goodbye and give him a hug. He was by far the friendliest and most helpful staff member. He is a great asset to the resort. Give this man a raise or a promotion or something. He deserves it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    Great place for all the family enjoyed it very much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    an amazing stay in an amazing location, thankyou
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fantastic location, very friendly staff, extensive food menu, fabulous pools, lovely buddha area, rooms fantastic, shower lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic Resort combaining nature, relax, upgrade service, good food and Entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Premium Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    DINNER SCHEDULE THEY CLOSE AT 930PM I WISH YOU COULD DINE A LITTLE BIT LATER

    THE RESORT LAYOUT IS PERFECT, EVERYTHING AROUND 5 MINUTES WALKING

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Waiting time for check in AND check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting time for check in AND check out

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    This is my second visit there and I love it the staff are excellent the food is beautiful and everyt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm happy with what we had

    The bed is very comfy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.7
    Not ideal if staying on a b&b basis,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Premium Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not ideal if staying on a b&b basis, Nowhere close by to eat out or get a drink for that matter.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    6.7
    Great for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hectic meals. It was too busy for my liking. Water in the pool too cold in early season which prevented kids to swim

    Great for kids. Friendly staff and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    Cheerful and helpful staff, lovely surroundings, food great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stricter policing of adult only areas would be a plus.

    Cheerful and helpful staff, lovely surroundings, food great, an extremely clean hotel and facilities. Great value for money. We shall be returning.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Animation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Coffee for breakfast could be way better. Service at the reception and the pool bar could do better, too.

    Animation. Facilities for children. And roses!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    Water Park for Kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    *. Was Charged 3 Times for WiFi (Twice on line and once at the front desk just to access it) *. Ants and Flies were bad this year. No issue last year They changed the Drink options at the Water Park. * Beer was no buzz this year...Last Year was better !! * We tried to buy the best room they had but was placed in in a non-View above store Room spot.

    Water Park for Kids Relaxing Mini Club and Shows were really Great for the whole Family, Even at the other Hotel. Great Weather for the first 3 days then high winds and waves .....Extra sea weed was spoilling the mood on the beach......Maybe cleaning it up would help.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.1
    quiet location near the hippy markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were not overly pleasant and sometimes very blunt, apart from the first guy we met when we arrived whom we didnt see again. I really wasnt very happy about the children not being able to take their inflatables into the pool. I complained to the management who said it was 'the law in spain'. I very much doubt that!

    quiet location near the hippy markets. lovely hotel. views at breakfast were gorgeous.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.6
    Everything else was fantastic hotel / staff /...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds are uncomfortable and they need to offer additional pillows

    Everything else was fantastic hotel / staff / location and food - cleanliness was excellent

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.2
    Room, pool, beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room, pool, beach

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: