Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde 3 stars

Playa Es Figueral, 07850 Es Figueral Beach, Spain

#8 of 8 hotels in Es Figueral Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 14 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend, especially for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the pools a little claustrophobic - loungers too close for me and don't like music playing all day but grandchildren loved it. We would escape to the beach when need to get away from the hub-bub, which was close enough to pop up for food or drink. Plenty of choice in dining room, but could be a little bland - realise they have to cater for all tastes. Small shop in hotel - but not open when we were there, which was the last week in May, opened from June - disappointing as it was the half-term break and hotel very busy. Large shop near sister hotel (Cala Blanca) a little walk away, although quicker if you went via the beach. No buses from the hotel - had to walk to sister hotel, or get a taxi - having said that could be a positive as we were all-inclusive, so hardly spent any money.

    Ideal for children, plenty to do and beach a very short walk down a wide (steep but easily manageable) path behind the hotel. Plenty of choice for children and adults in the dining room. Rooms comfortable with air conditioning. Lovely location, fabulous views as very near the coast. Entertainment every night, not always my taste but again grandchildren loved it - always family based. The sister hotel (Cala Blanca) looked a newer hotel and had more facilities, which were available to us, but it didn't have the beautiful views, so preferred Cala Verde.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Food was very very good, staff very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entertainment needs to be updated a bit, & first time we have had to pay for Wi Fi thought that was a liberty.....

    Food was very very good, staff very good.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    6.3
    Location with good view over coast as well as sea (if it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Expensive 'premium' rooms adjacent to central stage where all animation took place for package holiday guests. No quiet moment from breakfast until late at night. Clean but ageing facilities. Rooms at significant distance from adult-only swimming pool in Cala Blanca part of resort. Very poor wifi infrastructure for which the hotel even dares to charge ! 5Star price for 2.5 star room & facility

    Location with good view over coast as well as sea (if it were not for the stage and constant animation activities causing too much noise). Well maintained access to the beach below.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.3
    The reception staff were great, really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pool in the Cala Verde was awful, packed with kids shouting and screaming, music pumping out all day long. The advert shows a seating/bar area that isn't at this hotel, very misleading.

    The reception staff were great, really helpful. The adult only pool at the Cala Blanca was a godsend.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    This hotel is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only criticism of the hotel was the Wi-Fi, paid 10 euros for three days and could not get on to the internet for most of our stay. The hotel management really needs to upgrade or make it free for guests.

    This hotel is fantastic!! Staff was excellent throughout our stay. Memorable staff included Vincente, and Fredesca on the front desk, they really knew how to fix any problems while we stayed at the resort. The food was out of this world, very tasty. Breakfast included a wide range of food from English breakfast to continental style, we were spoilt for choice. The dinner menu was the same, from pasta to beef and lamb. The chef would carve the pork off the bone and nothing was too much trouble. Memorable restaurant staff included Manuel the host, he welcomed everyone to the restaurant with grace and charm. Service was exceptional. The animation team catered very well for the kids, although we did not have much interaction with them, they took care of the kids they were in charge of. The nightly shows attracted many guests during the evening. The cleanliness of the rooms was awesome, we had fresh sheets and towels everyday during our stay. Another recommendation would be to upgrade to the sea view room. The sea view was amazing, we would wake up to a beautiful sunrise every morning. Overall this hotel is HIGHLY recommended for many different clientèle from families to couples. Although it is a little out of the way from the main towns like San Antonio and Ibiza Town, it was the perfect getaway resort.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff a lot of facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Many water sea plants

    Friendly staff a lot of facilities Very suitable for family

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: