Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Invisa Hotel La Cala- Adults Only 4 stars

Huesca, 1, 07840 Santa Eularia des Riu, Spain

#36 of 47 hotels in Santa Eularia des Riu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    We’ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be improved on

    Decor a little dated but otherwise this is an excellent friendly hotel. The clientele are definitely an older group. Buffet dinner was amazing quality and we’re fussy! Recommended unless you’re young!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    A short break which left us feeling relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning and rooms require updating. Hotel guests putting towels out bagging their beds well before they wanted to use them.

    We liked the friendly and competent staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Central location of hotel was great. Good selection of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Fab staff.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choices were excellent but could have been a bit warmer. Pool wasnt great.

    Fab staff. Spotless rooms.beds and towels changed every day. Room cleaned. Not much to complain about. Very central. Older crowd but wouldnt stop us returning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Good, but not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn’t good enough: meat and chicken wasn’t cooked well, not big variety of meal as for breakfast, as for dinner. Water in the shower was a terrible thing, it was impossible to fix the right temperature, every minute it changed from boiling hot to cold as ice and back. Also water pressure was very weak. Staff wasn’t willing enough to solve technical issues: we had broken kettle and it took several days of constant complains from our side about it till we had the new one.

    Good location, child free, very huge room, better than it looks on photos. Big restaurant, there was always a free table, no matter what time you’ll decide to have dinner. The same for food - there was always a plenty of dishes even 5 minutes before closure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    was excellent and clean ,staff brilliant very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food in evening not very good not enough vegetables food cold ,not enough sun beds only got one on last day they started at 8.15 to get bed for 9 o'clock also people putting towels on beds and not there for hours .disappointed was my 70th birthday expected a least a complimentary bottle of wine as we have had at other hotels

    was excellent and clean ,staff brilliant very helpful and obliging

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing,high quality hotel and oneof the best we have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    sun beds were snapped up early by some guests who could have been more considerate to other hotel users

    Welcoming and friendly staff, very well located hotel, superb selection of quality food for breakfast and evening meal. Spa was well worth using. Highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There definitely needs to be more sun beds and the queue in the morning as soon as the pool opened for people to dash in and claim their spot with their towels and then disappear for hours needs to stop. Apart from that everything was great!

    The food choice is great and the staff are really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    Despite having best location of all the hotels I wouldn't stay here again until updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very dated and in need of modernising and we had very noisy air conditioning unit outside the bathroom which came on at 7.30 am.

    Location of the hotel is excellent, right near the marina and the seafront path. Good choice of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to get a poolside bed till 5pm as you would have to que which is a no for my party in the morning !

    Great location bars shops and restaurants close by .. easy access to beach and port . Friendly helpful staff ..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Modern hotel in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bath had a central plug to avoid and, also, metal "whirlpool" fittings along the sides which could have caused an injury if one accidentally slipped against them. The shower screen was fixed and it wasn't that easy maneouvreing round it to get into and out of the bath.

    It was a very short walk to the marina, the Passeig Maritim, shops and bus station. The breakfast was excellent with a huge variety of foods. The design of all areas was very attractive. Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Central, clean, great food, helpful staff, blackout curtains...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central, clean, great food, helpful staff, blackout curtains & excellent sound proofing. Slept better than Home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Pool was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very poor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Nice stay at Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people waiting in line to reserve a lean at the pool.

    Buffet was excellent, kind staff and lovely pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels on sunbeds

    Menu variety

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Awesome Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Friendly staff and food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Great location and great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall excellent hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    This is not in my opinion a 4 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not in my opinion a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    nice and comfortly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bubbles didn't work in the bath

    the upgrade for the same price to a suite and the cava for my birthday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was far too small and sun ends inadequate

    Pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent and very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Looked like a saga holiday hotspot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked like a saga holiday hotspot

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no parking

    central

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything. It was perfect for our stay but this is not for the party people who would want to stay on the other side of the island and no nice beach, which was fine for us as we scootered around to find some beautiful secluded beaches.

    Amazing breakfast choice. Soya milk available, important for us as we didn't drink cows milk so nice that we could have our regular morning coffee they way we like it. Staff was great. Esther made our stay much nice by advising on trips, welcoming us with a drink, checking us in 3 hours before the regular checkin time. Location is close to Marina and many bars and reataurants.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    6.7
    The location of this hotel is really good, a few minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Do not let the photos fool you into thinking you'll get a sea view as it isn't close enough to the sea to have a sea view. No irons in the rooms, if you want to use the iron you have to go downto reception and get it yourself and plus you have to pay to pay a deposit to use it. Although there is a safe in the room it is not free! You have to pay a daily rate to use that too, plus you have to pay to use the wifi. having travelled to various different countries and stayed in 4 stars, I would say this hotel is more of a 3 star.

    The location of this hotel is really good, a few minutes from the harbour.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.7
    Food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel entertainment was loud in the room. Room was small and wasn't cleaned one day and for price would have expected toiletries and bottled water to be replenished in line with other hotels we have used

    Food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    5.8
    Close proximity to marina and beach front which were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool area is small and not very nice

    Close proximity to marina and beach front which were really good. Ideal location for little side street restaurants and bars.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel during the first two nights was remote. Breakfast was like a canteen and extremely busy. The fridgeddidn't work

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the hotel was overbooked and we were transferred yo another hotel for our first 2 nights. This was an inconvenience however, staff did all they could to ensure we were both comfortable and compensated for our troubles.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location close to marina and town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing but praise for hotel and staff who were extremely helpful to me when my wife was hospitalised following a fall.

    Excellent location close to marina and town centre. Ideal for ferry trips to Ibiza and elsewhere. Good and cheap bus service Excellent food and staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    no children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no children.no noise.air conditioning.pool view from our balcony.tea and coffee facilities.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.0
    Room was functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast never showed up. Expensive for the room. Loud banging on door of adjacent room at 3am. Balcony door would not lock.

    Room was functional

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    very good food and selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we could have been given a better room location

    very good food and selection

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff and good food.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    location, food and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pool over-crowded, entertainment, paying for internet access

    location, food and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.5
    excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    6.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.2
    Very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not for the young crowd and everything has to be paid upfront including the poor wifi and not very flexible.

    Very central.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    This hotel does exactly what it advertises, great value,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ineffective WiFi apart from in the special WiFi room!

    This hotel does exactly what it advertises, great value, great breakfast and perfect cleanliness

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: