Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sercotel Iriguibel Huarte Pamplona 3 stars

Intxaurdia, 4, 31620 Huarte, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in Huarte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 994 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good. Easy to find. Soft drink on offer free of charge. Thought this was a nice touch. Good meal in the cafe. Really helpful staff and lovely comfortable bed. Excellent location on the way from France to southern Spain

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be restricted in front of the hotel in busy periods but there is additional parking across the road.

    The hotel is situated on a busy truck route though there was no evidence of road noise inside the hotel. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and accommodating. There is a bar menu which is good after a long day on the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Served our purpose. Five motorcyclist travelling, heading north through France. Convenient stop over point on the edge of city. Did not want to go into city on motorcycles as very busy. Took taxi into city centre for the evening so cannot comment on Restaurant. Staff friendly, Receptionist arranged tax for us :) Would use again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located in a remote area and wasn't as impeccable and clean/new as photos posted. Photos are very deceiving. Considering location, facilities and all price is very high. It's barely a side road motel.

    The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was incredible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booklet in the room with information was not correct It stated FREE buffet breakfast which I showed to the receptionist but she said it was wrong and still charged us 16 euros not happy being ripped off won’t use this place again

    Very clean well equiped good buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do wish the evening meal restaurant and menu were as good and comprehensive as the breakfast one, having said that the staff in the restaurant are excellent, friendly and always try to please.

    I wish I could get the bed into the car and make off with it, I LOVE this bed, being a bad sleeper normally I relish a good night in the beds here. The breakfast buffet selection is second to none, so much choice and presented so nicely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is limited parking on site due to popularity of the bar/restaurant

    Location. On the main road between Spain and France. Pet friendly with lovely walks nearby. Very clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be a problem as the parking lot also serves the busy cafe.

    A great place on the outskirts of Pamplona. The staff is super and the room is large and comfortable. Wifi is great. I did not want to drive downtown so paid 10 euros each way with a taxi. A good decision. Dinner starts at 8:30 and has 5 choices on the fixed price menu. There is a cafe which is part of the hotel and is open all day. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog walks. Friendly staff.

    We love this hotel as we travel with 2 dogs to and fromSpain , there are lovely walks so near. Although there are parking spaces, in high season it may not be possible to park on site, having said this,we have always been lucky ! We return time after time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windowless, subterrainean dining room. Kitchen closed Sunday evening (and nobody bothered to tell us that there was a place open just up the road).

    Comfortable, well appointed and soundproofed room. Good bed. Cheerful bar/café

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not very comfortable, parking extremely tight with very small places making parking very difficult. Having to access shower in bath - much prefer just a shower. Hairdryer useless

    Spotlessly clean. Fabulous breakfast!!! Ideal location for ease of access and near to huge mall with restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect stopover for us with our 3 dogs. Good dog walking area behind the hotel. Will use again when we next drive down to our apartment in southern Spain. (Even has a petrol station next door.)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really except the parking is a bit limited at certain times of the day,as the bar is used by people not staying there.

    The price ,the lovely rooms and the location,also welcoming to pets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing.

    The location for us is ideal , with access to supermarkets ,restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful , the rooms are a good size and the bathroom more then adequate with nice freebies, bottles of water and cans of coke are also free .The downstairs bar is busy and buzzing with plenty of snacks on offer and the service is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in overflow car park.

    There is an excellent choice at the breakfast buffet, the beds are very comfortable, and staff are really pleasant, most can speak some English, but if not they are not less helpful if your message can get across. The is parking outside the hotel which soon fills up, but there is a large overflow car park across the street, very good but the only niggle is I wish they would install some lighting, as all of us travellers by car have lots of luggage in the car that needs security.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no English Channel on the tv, tea, coffee making facilities would have been useful in the room.

    Love the location of this hotel it is situated close to a river with a lovely river walk for ourselves and our dog which is very dog friendly, this was our second visit and will not be our last. We were allowed to sit in the outdoor bar area with our dog which was well heated and comfortable, the bar offers a lovely selection of food which we would have loved to sample but we had already eaten on route but will certainly use these facilities on our next visit. Staff were very friendly and also offer free drinks, sweets and pastries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for a stopover with pets. Riverside walk two minutes from the hotel. An impressive buffet breakfast. Good wifi connection. My second visit and I would happily return again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking outside hotel is quite limited.

    The location was good. Friendly staff. Clean, warm and comfortable. Nice selection of tapas in the bar. Complimentary cold drinks very welcome after a ing journey. Dog friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no problem parking in front of hotel. We arrived on a Sunday and there was no hot food but we were happy with the delicious rolls and a drink in the bar. Just a short walk from the hotel was a wide concrete path alongside the river which was just perfect for our two dogs. The room was spacious, clean and beds comfy. The hotel is close to a petrol station so we were able to fill up with fuel, check tyres and clean windows before setting off on next leg of our journey.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hadn't realised the hotel was so close the a main road, parking was quite tricky as the parking area was full, but our bedroom was well soundproofed.

    Staff were very helpful, evening meal in the bar was adequate, breakfast was good nice choice. comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    We really liked this hotel. Staff lovely. Hotel next to a great river walk for pets. Very comfortable beds and great breakfast for the price. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived early evening and not really anywhere to walk dog, only a 50m stretch of muddy wooded area alongside a fast flowing river. Not easy to get to.

    Very clean and comfortable room. Bathroom had plenty of towels plus a good supply of hair/body wash liquids. Bath with hand held shower but an abundance of hot water, so quality bathing. Plenty of storage and extra blankets if needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea / coffee making facilities in room.

    Staff were ALL extremely accommodating and our every request was swiftly and efficiently dealt with. Beds were BIG and the selection of food for breakfast was more than adequate. Parking on site was a definite bonus at the end of a long drive from Calais, and the dinner menu, which was typically local, was both interesting and tasty. All of that a reasonable cost equates to a great deal all round. Will definitely use again when in this area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't really anything. The parking can be hectic at the front because many locals use the restaurant. We parked straight away though it was a little tight.

    Very friendly and hospitable, even with language difficulties. Very clean rooms and areas. Nice balconies overlooking river at rear. Close to lovely walks. No drinks in rooms but free drinks in cooler in reception lounge. Small, cosy feel with family-run atmosphere and effort. Flexible and patient with our changes of plan and late arrival, so happy to recommend. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Couldn't have asked for more, the room was a good size with a comfy bed and immaculately clean. We were greeted at reception with a choice of soft drinks to take to the room and croissants on the table, haven't had that even in a 5*. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant, then a couple of drinks in the very nice bar area. All for half the price we normally pay in one of the 'chain hotels'. We will definitely use this again and recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was the parking,very few spaces and non hotel guests were using it.

    The room was very large, well laid out and the bed was large and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we asked for a room in the back of the hotel, we had no issues at all, but front of the hotel is close to a rather busy road, might be a bit noisy

    We booked Sercotel last minute to join San Fermin. Location is 5km from city centre, but excellent connection by bus gets you there within 30mn. Hotel is clean, very friendly staff, rooms are basic but very functional. All in all we had an excellent stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, basic clean friendly hotel, what more could you want

    Staff were good, hotel is on the road through Huarte to Zaragoza so it is in a ideal location for a stopover, it has a nice bar on the front of the hotel. it is also handy for jumping on a bus into Pamplona, its the second time I have stopped here and would definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for non smoking room, given one that stank of smoke. Receptionist feigned surprise, told her the room had ash trays in it! Restaurant service for evening meal appalling, server told us she would come outside to take order...15 minutes later hadn't appeared. Went to find her serving inside, she snapped "yes I'm coming". 15 more minutes later we gave up and went to the mall for a chinese buffet.

    It wasn't too expensive. Breakfast wasn't too bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, would stay here again. Don't know if the front rooms would be as quiet as situated on a busy road.

    Lovely room overlooking a river at the back of the hotel, very quiet. Pastries, sweets and a free drink on arrival. Bar serving food on site as well as restaurant. Petrol station next door and a shopping centre less than 10 minutes walk away with more eating facilities. Lovely river walk to stretch the legs. Staff all very friendly and efficient. Easy access to Pamplona.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace area outside the bar was untidy and the tables were not cleaned between customers which was a shame because it was a nice area to sit with the dog for breakfast.

    The hotel is very well situated for travelling to and from Spain from the UK. The room was air conditioned which was great for us and our pet. The hotel is next to the river Agra with a nice shaded river walk. It was also clean and sort drinks and water was available in the reception area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately a customer at the bar damaged our car whilst parking. Would advise parking at their overflow car park across the road through the day

    Good wifi, Convenient location, comfortable bed,pets welcome,complimentary soft drinks. Good walk for dogs nearby. Food available in bar. Easy access to Pamplona centre. We usually stay here on our way to and from Spain and always look forward to returning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air con doesn't do as it says on the tin, as it was a warm night we slept with the patio doors wide open, bit of a worry with the dogs as there is only a Juliet balcony to prevent them getting out. Also, I would like the hotel to 'upgrade' their guest restaurant and menu, as it currently just a general bar for the locals, not that it isn't nice in there, but as a guest it would be nice to eat in a more salubrious setting, without having the latest football game showing on the TV over your head.

    The beds here are wonderful, hate the fact I have to get up in the morning, the situation of the property is also great especially if you are travelling with dogs, right at the side of a lovely river walk. Rooms are very quiet and spacious. The breakfast is great, there is everything you can imagine on the buffet table, and included in the room price makes it even better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hadn't reserved a room with breakfast and we were not asked if we wanted it or,indeed that we could have it by paying for it. However the café attached offered an adequate continental,breakfast.

    Good location for our route. Busy area but we had a quiet room at the back overlooking delightful river walk, great for walking the dogs. Room service. If passing again would not hesitate to stay there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain considering price.

    Friendly lady and candies at reception, free bottle of mineral water in the room. Nice though a bit old-timer design and decoration , which resemble epoca of great Spanish tourism tise in 70-ties. Easy access by road, free parking in front of hotel if you are lucky to get space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The convenience of the location for driving to Denia from UK. Very dog friendly and it sits on a lovely river which is ideal for dog walking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tight but free. Had to park in the shopping centre car park on occasions.

    Very good breakfast, room very comfortable. Free soft drinks at reception were appreciated. Staff very helpful although English was limited

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish there was a proper dining room at the hotel for dinner, as do not enjoy sitting in the bar with the football on. Minor niggle but is our preference.

    Beds were very comfy, the breakfast selection is excellent and the riverside location is idyllic, especially with the dogs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park for the hotel is always very busy and finding a space is sometimes quite difficult.

    Very close to our route to France. Very pet friendly with lovely walks by the river. We have used the hotel many times and the staff have always been very friendly and helpful. The cleanliness of the hotel and the room have always been very good. The little extra of free cold drinks is always welcome after a long journey.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lovely restaurant downstairs for breakfast. For evening meal we had to eat in the bar - lots of noise, children and non hotel guests

    The evening menu was great value for money - having stopped at hotels in France, we could see the difference!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been nice.

    The location of the hotel was within easy access of many restaurants and walking distance of town centre. The hotel staff were very helpful and as a bonus there were free soft drinks in a fridge in reception. The hotel had no problem in accommodating our two small dogs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar erea was not very appealing and bar food looked as if it had been there all day. Disappointed no restaurant for a meal in the evening., after a long drive would have been nice not to have gone out looking for somewhere to eat.

    The room was very well presented and clean,bed vey comfy. The breakfast really good lots of choices. staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oddly, breakfast was served in a pleasant room downstairs but the evening meal was served in the narrow bar at reception level. There was only a choice of snack type food or the menu del dia, which turned out to be basic but tasty. I personally don't like the Spanish style bolster pillows and prefer to have a sheet with covers rather than just a duvet. There was only a duvet which was too hot for me. My husband found it OK however.

    The barman was particularly helpful translating the menu which was a little different from what we are used to in southern Spain. The evening meal was basic but very tasty. Breakfast was very good with a selection of fruit, meat, cereal, breads and pastries. Decaffeinated coffee was available but not decaffeinated tea.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and Coffee making facilities in Room. Bar menu could be served earlier than 8.30 pm.

    Very welcoming Staff & Excellent Rooms. Convenient access to PA30

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location staff clean, and pet friendly

    We travel Uk to Spaim and always use this hotel with our 2 dogs. when arriving, we are tired and would like to be able to have a meal earlier than 8.30 The car park is small and as the bar seems to be used by locals residents are not sure of a space, so get there before 5 and leave before 9 to avoid being blocked in. All said we have used this hotel every time we travel approx 6 a year .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be good if restaurant/bar was open earlier in evening.

    Excellent staff very friendly and helpful. Great facilities and an excellent price. Would thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING, SAME AS LAST TIME ALL GREAT.

    WE LIKED EVERYTHING HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE, VALUE FOR MONEY HIGH STANDARD OF ACCOMMODATION BAR DOWNSTAIRS FOR DRINKS OR MENU, EXCELLENT BREAKFAST, NOT THE CHEAPEST BUT WORTH EVERY EURO WILL BE STAYING AGAIN. JUST THE RIGHT DISTANCE TO DRIVE TO BENIDORM FROM HERE ABOUT 7HRS

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meals in the associated bar were disappointing. Very tasty, but limited choice and not hot enough when served

    The rooms are excellent, the breakfasts very good and the staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like evening meal served in the bar but it was out of season

    Comfortable clean rooms, friendly helpful staff,excellent breakfast. Good value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't great menu not in English so had to take a guess at what we were ordering

    The location great walk for dog just behind hotel along the river 👌

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit limited.

    Good location for an overnight stop. Dog friendly with nice walk close by. Very clean hotel. Lovely touch with the complimentary soft drinks.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is situated on a busy junction. Worth paying for the river view.

    The staff were first clsss. The little extras were much appreciated like the free cold drinks at reception. The fresh orange juice at the bar was sweet and refreshing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only criticism was that the dinner restaurant was a table in the bar, with the locals all drinking coffee/beer and watching football on one of the three big screen TV'S. Ok if that's your thing, but after a long 6/7 hour drive I would have liked a quiet table in a proper restaurant. Perhaps the restaurant was closed as it was out of season, and when it appeared we would have to wait for a table the staff offered to open the main restaurant up for us. The food however was very good and the staff could not have been more helpful. This is just a niggle rather than a serious complaint.

    This is the first time we have stayed here, what a great place, it is so easy to find on the busy ring road, but with the excellent double glazing you wouldn't know. The twin room contained two 3/4 beds, a full sized bath with shower, just like home. The river runs behind the hotel with a lovely walk for the dogs, and many locals cycling, jogging or walking, beautiful popular area. Receptionist could not have been more helpful, and there was a welcome information booklet in the room with absolutely every bit of info you could need, from the location and number of a chemist to suggestions of local restaurants. We stayed in three hotels on the this trip and this was easily the best value for money, including free breakfast, so I was expecting a cup of tea and slice of toast...no way it was a full breakfast buffet spread, with everything from fruit/cereals to the full continental type cold meats and cheese. Excellant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A larger room would have been more comfortable. We were a little disappointed with the cost of our meal.

    As usual the staff were accommodating. Our room this time was a little small and is getting a little tired but it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It is an ideal stop off point for us and we appreciate not having to pay for our dog. We will be happy to visit again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to locate the hotel as the name was in deep shadow below an overhang. Bed: Very uncomfortable. Breakfast: Poor quality and limited selection.

    Staff: were professional, attentive and pleasant. WiFi: Free and worked well from our room. Car park: Free and on site.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent when travelling between France and Spain, lovely river for dog walking by the hotel. Very good value for money. The evening meal is very good and breakfast is plenty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should advertise late meal times although restaurant over road and shopping centre with good eating outlets within 5 mins walk.

    Good location, beautiful room and good facilities. Nice walks along river.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems whatsoever.

    Everything is top notch, from friendliness of the staff, to the comfort of the rooms, the delicious breakfast. We would gladly return and wish other businesses would follow this fine establishment's practices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had requested two rooms on the same floor on account of the children but got got them on the first and third floors.

    The hotel was very central.Room was nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit hit and miss, this location is very popular with locals so we have had to wait until a space becomes available , but we have always got a space

    Great location for those with dogs with the riverside walk offering a great way to shake out the drive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on our way to Uk from Spain. Pleasantly surprised how good hotel was for money. Nice bakery opposite for breakfast will definately stop here again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff not helpful couldnt or wouldn't try to communicate with us.nowhere to eat.

    Decent sized room comfortable beds decent shower and bathroom in general.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the food, specially variety of "pinchos" for breakfast, wine of the house, attention to details and excelling and anticipating guests needs like free beverages at the reception fridge.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel, good way to go to San fermin without worrying about parking and all night partying outside your window. Very pet friendly with a river walk and enclosed dog park right behind the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room easy access to motorway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient stopover for traveling with dog to Spain. It sits on a gorgeous river with stunning walks and is opposite brilliant shopping centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fantastic breakfast lovely room facilities on the door step

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit basic even for Spanish standards.

    I was on my way to Spain, so convenient location with free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area of the hotel, absolutely nothing close by bars etc

    The fact there is a great walk along the river with our dog.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant open

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel - all staff were great and the bar downstairs had good food - an easy stay and would stay again if passing through in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Comfortable room with good outlook. Lovely river walk with exercise areas for the dog.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A non smoking area please!

    Excellent sized rooms. Lovely walks along the river perfect for those travelling with dogs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always nice staff and always clean room. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room is below ground level. Food not to our taste. Parking a little cramped.

    Easy access. Comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sercotel Iriguibel Huarte Pamplona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: