Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tres Reyes 4 stars

Jardines de La Taconera, s/n, 31001 Pamplona, Spain

#9 of 30 hotels in Pamplona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1833 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great location for visiting all the historic places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe in our room did not worked. Had to use the hotel main safe. They should make sure the rooms have a working safe before they give you the room

    Great location for visiting all the historic places. The ladies at the reception desk were very helpful & professional. The room was spacious and very clean great cleaning staff also

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel - in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location - so easy to walk into old city; near El Cortés for any shopping and an easy walk down to Citadel. Room large, and clean; bed comfortable - great bathroom with excellent shower. Valet parking done cheerfully. Swimming pool well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Oldish tv, wifi connection kept dropping off which was very annoying. Nice if they could have a rack for clothes at the entrance. Valet parking, you allways have to ask for your car 15 mins before. Front desk did not ask if we wanted separate beds, which we did book for. BIG issue is about safety! The electric door did not allways close the as we went out! You had to double check! And even then once when we came back from town the was not locked as we tried it (after cleaning ladies). Maintenance was there as we asked, but he just showed to put our electric key once more and then close the door.

    Ok room. Nice view to the mountains. This a Premium floor, so coffee making machine at the corridor. Also some water. Ok bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Easy to find and park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower leaked but I believe the hotel is in the throws of updating all the rooms. Mad magnifying mirror inset in the bathroom mirror. Need to be at least 6 foot to use it!

    Easy to find and park. Just leave you car outside and give the keys to reception who park it for you. One of the best breakfasts we have had. Very quiet and comfortable beds and pillows. Excellent quality bedlinen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Perfect break from Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like

    Stayed here for 2 nights during our walk on Camino. It’s a lovely hotel, staff at reception were especially friendly particularly Ana. Rooms are lovely and enjoyed soaking in bath after our 4 days of walking. What was great was hotel was right on Camino

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous, modern hotel, right next to the Old Town. Staff very helpful, breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't fault this hotel. The highlight of our holiday.

    We arrived before 2pm but our room was ready. Not only that, we were given a free upgrade to a junior suite, which was heaven! 2 big double aspect windows, spotlessly clean, free slippers and bathrobes, and a coffee machine. The breakfast was huge and very varied. We didn't have dinner here, but did have drinks in the bar which was very comfortable. Right next to the Old Town. Staff extremely kind and helpful. Parked the motorbike in the underground garage (extra but worth it). Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The junior suite was very big but storage in the bathroom could have been better, the decoration was stark and smelly drains occasionally

    Situation, junior suite size, drink prices, food in restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    The room, the facilities, the breakfast and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was facing a noisy street as it was saturday night. All night hearing clubbers and party goers cheering and shouting as they passed by the hotel

    The room, the facilities, the breakfast and the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location next to old town. Easy to find by car. Valet parking is a plus. Booked a standard room but was offered an executive for 10 euros more. It was a very spacious room, newly renovated, decorated. Very quiet. Huge bathroom with jacuzzi. Will stay here again. I understand Hotel is renovating floor by floor so will be noisy when this work is being done. A great hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    A hotel that is cleverly modernised in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Common areas in hotel were rather too warm and the air com in our room was faulty (quickly repaired ! wishing 20 minutes)

    Junior suite was lovely - great city views and close to everything you need Parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice placd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bottle of drinking water provided in double room. No English TV channels!

    Excellent shower. Comfy bed. Very convenient for historic centre of old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    well situated business hotel, recently refurbished. big rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, clean and spacious room. I was located in seventh floor and the view in big window were stunning. Friendly staff parks you car after long journey,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Would have been 10/10 except for the toilet seat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat was broken and just fall off all together. We rang reception to get it fixed but they said we could either switch to a twin bed room or put up with it

    This hotel really has the extra luxury youu need when on holidays. Nespresso machine for coffee, .bath and separate large shower even a magnified mrror and towell warmer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th shower cubicle wasn’t the best design for bathroom - you could only open it halfway before it hit the bath - mind you once you got in there it’s a lovely powerful shower.

    Huge rooms, extremely clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Great service
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't reserve parking and it was full on arrival and since the public parking in front of the hotel was also full, I had to park down and around the block. In regards to the hotel itself, the walls in the hotel are a bit thin, so you don't want noisy neighbors.

    Great service in restaurant and bar area. Enjoyed the breakfast, bed was comfortable and the hotel is centrally located. It is an older hotel in which you feel comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Amazing! Walked Camino de Santiago trail 25ks to Puente Le Reina beautiful to have hot bath in luxur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so hot in the room even with the air on we had to sleep with the windows open even in 9 degrees.

    The beautiful decor of the room, the big bathroom and the friendly staff especially Bertrand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level is high. Crowd noise from outside late at night can be bothersome. But even more disappointing is the noise level from within. You can hear everything. Doesn't even have to be loud or obnoxious. Gentleman in room next door was on phone having a normal conversation, we heard everything. Which makes you realize you can be heard just as easily. We tried our best to be quiet.

    This hotel is beautiful. The rooms are so spacious and beautifully decorated. Lovely hotel bar and lobby. Amenable staff. Location is perfection. And the views from top floors can't be beat. Stunning! Pamplona is fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with amazing customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small suggestion for improvement - adding a small carton of milk to the mini bar fridge for the teas and coffees, two small capsules is not enough for someone who likes more than one cup!

    I have stayed at a few hotels in Pamplona but this one will now be my go-to when I next visit because of the amazing service I got from Jose Luis in particular, and all the other staff I came into contact with. After three days of slogging it out on the camino in snow, rain and wind I arrived at the hotel desperate for a hot bath to soak my weary muscles. On hearing that the room I booked didn’t have a bath, Jose not only changed my room he upgraded me to a junior suite with the most spectacular bath and huge comfortable bed. This is a man who loves his job, and is very good at it. It doesn’t take much to make me happy and this small act of kindness has secured my loyalty! The hotel is modern and comfortable. It has tea and a Nespresso coffee machine in the room - something you don’t often get in Spanish hotels. The breakfast was very good, as was room service. It is very close to the Camino trail for those pilgrims wanting a little luxury like me!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Smart, modern, central hotel - great for city visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar prices a little steep.

    Great location near to city centre. Lovely view from room over park and within short walk of lovely old streets, historical sights, tapas bars and restaurants in abundance. Garage parking organised and car returned to front of hotel ready for departure. A bustling city well worth a longer visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Located at the heart of the historic part of Pamplona.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located at the heart of the historic part of Pamplona. Very easy connectivity with other parts of the city with public transport, walking distance from shopping area and restaurants. Very helpful staff at the hotel, language was not a problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Business hotel with a touch of charme
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast cost : too high, which means NO breakfast

    The hotel is phantastic located just outside the "casco antiguo" the old down part of the city. Walking distance everywhere in downtown Easy to park and park facilities Space of the room and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Mesmerizing experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not really the Hotel's fault but on the first night people kept slamming their room doors very late. The room is very quiet when everyone behaves normally but I guess nothing can resist such typical and rude behaviour. Anti-door slam hinges or polite warnings are very cheap and cost effective. The second night was way more quiet with none of these issues coming up. Views of the park facing behind are stunning. Would give guests the possibility to go to the roof or 9th floor to take photos or just admire the views over Pamplona. Would also consider basic Spa facilities ( Jacuzzi and Sauna)

    Location is perfect. View from Premium rooms is just awesome. Very clean and free espresso and oranges definitely add something to the experience. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, modern and parking available which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's difficult to get to driving because of the one way system and no access to the old town but it's worth the effort.

    Excellent location, modern and parking available which is necessary if you're travelling by car.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    A relaxing quiet stay with all mod cons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been a better deal if breakfast included. 384 euros for 4 nights!

    The hotel was very clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful. A lovely room, nice view but a bit pricey for the room only.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    3 enjoyable nights in Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had an excellent room with a lovely view over the park. The breakfast was delicious, the staff were friendly. The hotel was quiet but only 10 minutes walk into the centre of the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    The cleanliness of the hotel was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have preferred duvets rather than blankets. Apart from that we were happy with everything.

    The cleanliness of the hotel was brilliant. Great breakfast. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Good Location, nice hotel amenities and comfort and breakfast. Staff very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was fine but just seemed a bit Spartan but maybe that was just the design. This is not a criticism just an observation. Barman did not know how to make a Margarita!

    Great location within walking distance of all amenities, & tourist areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.5
    could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service was crap, food was in part. after having as again, edible and the reception was on more than a number of occasions not user friendly. Value for money 4.5

    Room Modern and Contemporary

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Truly 4 star hotel, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything about this hotel, I highly recommend it and would stay there again.

    This a beautiful hotel located across the street from old Pamplona, very beautiful modern hotel with incredible views, the service was great, the breakfast was very good, great lobby bar, two large elevators, very helpful staff, located in beautiful city park, great golf course availability, computer room available, true four star hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Make sure to reserve parking or you will have to use the public underground car park next door where my car was damaged, although this could happen anywhere

    Nice hotel in the center of town. Good room with comfortable bed. Sadly didn't get to sample the restaurant as I ended up in hospital with food poisoning. (NOTHING TO DO WITH THIS HOTEL) Took a meal in our room and the food was pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay in the height of summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a superior bedroom, very comfortable, modern and spacious. Hotel position optimum for discovering both the old town and the various surrounding parks. My city bike was stored safely in an appropriate space behind reception desk. Bar was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    a good base to tour Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the front door were neither particularly helpful nor informative with advice about parking and help with luggage. On the other hand, they were very concerned with carrying on their private conversation.

    Room was large and the bathroom very large and comfortable. Professional staff at reception. Good location to explore the centre of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great but expensive. Valet parking ditto.

    This was a really lovely hotel on the edge of the city centre. The room was spacious and clean and the shower room was great. Also a nice pool and garden to relax in after a day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Unambitiously efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For what this hotel sets out to provide,nothing at all.

    This is a City Centre hotel catering to a specific market-the traveller who needs refined,no nonsense,centrally located accommodation .This it provided very well indeed. We weren't looking for emotion which is just as well as it wasn't provided.It was efficient but not much more.But for a lot of visitors that is exactly what they need,and I endorse that without complaint or criticism.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was amazing, it was even better than it looked in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a very frosty welcome by the receptionist (Xavier). He treated my children and I like we were something he had trod in from the off, which was unacceptable, we were well mannered and pleasant in our dealings with him. Every other member of staff we dealt dealt with were friendly and went out of their way to meet our needs. It really put me off my stay initially but the other staff won me over. We were charged for taking something from the minibar that we had not taken, only realising this after we had settled up. There were only around 10 sun loungers provided by the pool, far too few.

    The hotel was amazing, it was even better than it looked in the photos. We had a wonderful room on the top floor, which was enormous, very well designed and very luxurious. The pool area was lovely and the evening terrace bar was great. There was a complementary Nespresso coffee machine in the corridor and fresh fruit. We loved it and thought it was more of a 5 star than a four star.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, clean and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike, but there is limited parking at the hotel. Underground public parking is within sight of the entrance. Luggage drop-off is simple.

    Booking wasn't quite right, always difficult with three children, hotel staff were very accommodating (not their fault). Also we arrived with bikes which the hotel were happy to store. Location is perfect for old town, pool area is lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    A lovely little bit of luxury in beautiful Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was that we could hear the conversations and noise of the children in the neighbouring room.

    The room size and bathroom were very spacious. The bed and pillows were really comfortable. The decore was really pleasing. The set menu lunch was amazing great food at a good price we ate there twice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Five Stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some more umbrellas to sit under by the pool would be great.

    The whole hotel is of five star standard and we enjoyed our stay very much. The room was beautiful and spotless and the view across Pamplona was breathtaking and totally unexpected. The outdoor area and pool were also lovely and its very nice that it is converted into an outdoor bar in the evening time. All hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. If I visit Pamplona again I would most definitely stay at Hotel Tres Reyes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautifully decorated hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one comfy chair in the room despite it been a double. There were only 10 sunloungers & although the pool area was small, you comfortably could have provided more. My only personal preference, the rooms are crying out for balconies!

    Beds were very comfy. Bathrooms were huge with an excellent shower, with lovely free toiletries. Rooms were very spacious with fridge/mini bar and good air conditioning. Bar area was beautiful, usual pricey drinks though. Staff were very friendly. Didn't eat in the hotel so couldn't comment on food. It's only a 20minute walk to the train station & a 5minute walk to the square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Pamplona in the heart of Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was lovely but very cold (21c)for late July Could do with Tea and coffee in rooms

    Good location. Easy parking. Friendly staff. Close to old quarter. Rooms comfortable and modern. Lovely breakfast Interesting city The pool bar was super

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, modern comforts in an old world city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small quibble - if you are interested in using the gym, the machines may not be functioning at their best.

    Very comfortable hotel, excellent location, just on the edge of the historical centre and easy walk from all major tourist sights. Very pleasant, helpful and efficent desk staff. Great breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel Great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was light and spacious and good value for money. Great location in the centre of the town. Secure parking facility was great as the car full as we used the hotel as stop over on the way to our holiday on the coast. Would definitely like to go back to Pamplona for longer and would use the hotel again due to great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Ideal Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited Parking: Fortunately for us there was a Handicapped Parking Space available so easy access to the car and no extra charge. Parking is an additional charge, the car is moved to a secure site by staff so no access if you have forgotten anything so you need to be organised.

    Ideally situated to explore the 'old town' located just across the road. Reception provided an excellent map with explanations of recommended sights. Room adequate size, well furnished and decorated - bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Friendly Staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While a comfortable stay I expected more from a 4 Star property. The swimming pool was not available.

    Location in relation to old town very good. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast offering was varied plentiful and good .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    We will come back to Pamplona and defenitely stay at Hotel Tres Reyes again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    since there were two people and we were there eleven days it would have been nice if there were two comfortable chairs instead of one. We managed though and one of us sat on the bed or the bureau chair.

    The bed was excellent and the room got cleaned every day and smelled very fresh! The hotel is very close to the center,walking distance . Also the park behind the hotel is beautiful and very nice to walk in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel perfectly located in downtown
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was to warm and there was no way to cool it down even using the AC

    We got a free upgrade to a superior room that was very nice and big. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location, spacious rooms with a great view across the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    14.90 EUR for the breakfast is a bit expensive

    Great location, spacious rooms with a great view across the park. Very quiet, comfortable bed and room to spread out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    4 star luxury in the heart of Pamplona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air con struggled a bit to keep the temp down.

    Excellent example of 4 star hotel. Valet parking was a novelty (parked in underground car park under the hotel). Excellent 5 min walk from town centre. We were upgraded for free, because the hotel was full. Understandable considering the good value for money. The best suite (501), was only 130 euros per night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel close to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the staff were helpful there was the typical impersonality of a larger city centre hotel

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable hotel near to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Outstanding choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing comes to mind. A great choice. Very glad to have stayed here.

    The concierge Natalia was outstanding! Front desk staff are similarly helpful (and bilingual, which is a plus). Location is exceedingly convenient to most everything of interest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Excellent location and staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and they went out of their way to help out with tourist suggestions. The hotel was bright and very inviting, hence we enjoyed their Italian night on Wednesday night sitting in lovely surroundings. I would recommend this hotel as it was also walking distance to the old part of the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great value, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little. I cannot think of anything that needs changing.

    I had forwarded some luggage which the hotel held for me. they had it waiting on arrival. Also the location is excellent and the hotel represents great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    A Bit Expensive For What It Is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for what it is. It's a bit pretentious. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The buffet breakfast was not value for money. There was a poor selection of foods given the price.

    Great location. Comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very clean, though housekeeping needed tobe asked to replenish shampoo etc and bring new glasses. The cheaper room are dated in decor- though public spaces and other rooms are beautiful.

    Excellent breakfast. Ideal location. Staff helpful and level of English at Reception very high

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an executive double room, which was huge, with a sitting area and a separate WC as well as a massive bathroom. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed that we have slept in for a long time. The toiletries were all of a high quality, with a good selection. The underground parking is easy to access and the spaces are large, which is unusual for Spain. It is only a short walk from the hotel to the wonderful old town which is full of sculptures and statues and historic buildings. El Corte Ingles is very close and quite large and convenient for holiday shopping. We chose not to eat here, but the menu was interesting and reasonably priced. We would definitively stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel for visiting Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, secure parking, location, restaurant excellent, special thanks to lovely Laura for being so helpful. Our room was wonderful, spacious, comfortable and warm. Couldn't fault a thing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Luxury in the heart of Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a mix up with the request for a twin room, however it was speedily rectified, even though hotel was full

    The staff were excellent, very friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with a great view across the park. Very quiet, comfortable bed and room to spread out. Easy walk into the old town as well as an nice walk to the parks close by. Having the car parked below was an added security.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent counterpoint to car misery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car trouble forced us to spend a few days in Pamplona. At the hotel we met with very kind and accomodating desk staff. We also valued the size of our room and the hotel's lavish breakfast, and pool/garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Perfect choice for Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room - but there was a fridge with minibar, and also a cafe or restaurant if you needed a drink/food. Air conditioning could only be turned down to 20C minimum, slightly too warm for us at night. (It was 33C+ on the day we visited)

    Excellent location for wandering into the centre of Pamplona as it was only 5-10 minutes walk. Valet parking at the hotel worked well and was essential in this location. Reception staff were very good, room was very clean, quiet and spacious for a city centre hotel, bed was comfortable. We would definitely return here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely atmosphere, extremely spaciously.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family rooms, we would prefer to be more separate, not just divided by empty book shelf.

    Lovely atmosphere, extremely spaciously. Great value for money with lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unlucky that a wedding was being held in our second night so it was incredibly noisy until around 4 in the morning with a DJ and rowdy guests.

    Great location, arrived by car, easy to find and very close to the old town and Taconera park. Swimming pool well maintained with attendant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    All the beds were new and very comfortable, the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking off site at 18 euros a night was expensive but very efficient

    All the beds were new and very comfortable, the location very convenient for bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Excellent location to explore Pamplona and its pintxos bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location to explore Pamplona and its pintxos bars and great restaurants, ample room space and a good pool area to cool off,very helpful staff that made our stay most enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    The Best Hotel in Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was not very good. Although they sent an engineer to look at it but we were already in bed as we had an early start. So not a real complaint.

    As usual the staff are friendly, extremely helpful and cheerful! The rooms are comfortable, spotless and more important, the bed was great! So comfortable I didn't want to leave! I keep saying we should stay longer but we use it as a break in a long journey. I couls spend a month there!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool hours were not convenient. The pool did not open before noon.

    The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The cleaning staff was excellent! The location was very central and an easy walk to the old city. There is a convenient parking garage under ground across the street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    2.5
    Booked a premier room expecting a lounge for coffee which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a premier room expecting a lounge for coffee which turned out to be a couple of chairs and a coffee machine by the elevator. Hotel coffee shop closed. Water dripping from ceiling.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Quiet family luxury in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities at the pool were quite poor. No changing rooms that we could find. Weird.

    The hotel has a luxurious feel, without being pretentious or overdone. It' has a great location v close to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Great value and fab hotel in a convenient location to explore Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't eat there as it was too pricey for 4 of us. But there are lots of cafes near by. We had a huge room which was lovely and cool. Fab location to explore Pamplona. Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Great location, no soul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Complete bull-running rip-off prices to be expected but still seems over the top. Bathroom a mess compared to standard otherwise room and hotel bland 4 star.

    Location is perfect for St Firmin.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.3
    The space in the room was large and the main bed was super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely expensive. More than €20 per adult and kids under 12 paid 50%.

    The space in the room was large and the main bed was super comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Short stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The underground valet car parking means that your car disappears and this could be a nuisance if there are articles in your car that you want to access. On our last visit we managed to park outside the main door but there are a limited number of spaces outside.

    This was the second time that we'd stayed at this hotel. It's perfectly positioned for shopping, visiting the old town and we'd certainly use it again. The beds are particularly comfortable! Can't really comment on the restaurant because we didn't use it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool has limited opening times, and only July and August, also it was freezing, a hotel of this quality in my opinion should have a heated pool. Our bed was uncomfortable. Tea and Coffee in the room would have been nice.

    Very nice hotel, fantastic view from our room. Staff were nice enough, although we never had many dealings with them. Location of the hotel was perfect, close enough to walk to the main centre, but far enough not to hear it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Ideal motorcycling tour stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar could have done with someone else to cover now and again, a bit of a wait once. That said, if that is my only complaint then there are really no complaints.

    Excellent position on the edge of the old town. Motorcycles kept snug in the underground car park. Good linen and towels, nice outside pool and silent air-con plus all the usual you'd expect from a four star hotel. Last minute deal kept the price low too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    4.6
    big dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very undone with only few furniture in it and with some old office chairs. And the pool & outdoor area was not open before noon so we couldn't have a lay in the sun and a swim before leaving as we had planned (the personnel was not helpful at all e.g. By not offering a late check out). All in all, a disapointing visit especially for the kids.

    Location was ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tres Reyes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: