Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of GF Isabel 4 stars

Moscú, 2, 38670 Adeje, Spain

#21 of 37 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1190 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in and check out takes AGES here. A lot of tourists, but just 2 people at reception. It took 30 minutes to wait for our turn just to give away the key to check out. +We have forgotten 1 thing in the room. Came back and asked - but... unfortunately the stuff is not so honest there.

    Expected for much better. We've been many many times in Tenerife. Location of hotel is just great, but feels like you live in a crowd, loud, only walls around, big busy city. No birds singing... no air.. All beauty of Costa Adeje you loose in this hotel. But, to be honest, it's close to the beach, market Thursdays and Saturdays and almost next door to supermarket HyperDino. Nice room and kitchen, equipped with all needed. Bathroom is good, just a bit problem with water in the toilet... And cockroaches. Maybe because our room #630 was too close to the hotel bar. But we have found even 1 cockroach in our suitcase after. If you didn't find a better stay in the island ... this variant I would say - ok, but look for some better place, especially if the first time in Tenerife, do not spoil the impression.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little limited for food if you are not all inclusive. Snack bar closes at 3:30pm. The only food available is the buffet for the All Inclusive guests.

    The staff are amazing they do their very best to make you feel at home. The best I have ever came across. Bed are comfy and apartment is spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family friendly, love everything about this hotel,from breakfast to pools to room to mini club for the kids...this was second visit and will be back again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    said on my booking breakfast was 10 euros but told when we got there it was 20?

    the GF was a excellent hotel staff friendly and rooms comfy. we had a roof top room with own sunbeds chairs etc. will return to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little dated. Whilst they are clean and comfortable, they could do with an upgrade.

    Excellent hotel if travelling with children. Lots of activities to keep them busy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were more like camp beds than normal beds. We had cockroaches in our room on two occasions and felt the in room cleaning could have been better. I would recommend using a Vacum cleaner rather than a brush and pan. There was often a smell of drains in the bathroom.

    We stayed in a reconditioned Bungalow which had a more contemporary look to some of the online pictures . The location and resort is a step above in quality. The staff were amazing except for a snooty blonde receptionist S***** who was arrogant and condescending. The kids club crew were particularly good and worked from early morning until late at night looking after the children. The hotel itself is a lovely friendly and peaceful environment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have been there six times and find that the food is not at all what it used to be. The bread and cakes fine, but the steak station is poor, but sometimes you can ignore the stake station and find something else, often not quite fresh though. Plenty of vegeterian for some. When staying for four weeks you become bored as they have the same menu each week. I am not being spiteful as we like this hotel every much, so better the food. The service staff wonderful.

    The size of the apartment. The wonderful view from our apparent. Very different though! Cleaned every day. But most of all the kindness of the staff, especially in the restaurant!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was in my accommodation - Lack of lighting in internal lounge area otherwise every other room was fine. Sliding double glazed glass door to the entrance of my accommodation should be replaced, the seal around the door must be damaged and dirt and condensation between panes of glass made a bad first impression. I thought they hadn't bothered to clean the door. Otherwise everything in accommodation was good. Very comfy bed. Loved the way the maids arranged bed linen. Maid in every day.

    Huge complex but plenty of quiet corners. Pool area out of bounds until 9.30ish so no early rush for reserving sun beds. Food excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen poorly equipped. Had to order kettle and other pieces. No mention of the gym facilities, found them by chance on last day of my stay after a long walk round the complex and chancing on a sign on the wall. Nighttime Entertainment is poor. But it’s Tenerife I wasn’t expecting Westend standard to be fair.

    Cleanliness very good. Apartment rooms good size with balconies you can enjoy a view from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in 525 family room and the sound from adjorning room was very noisy. It felt like they were in our room. No oven.

    Location great. Best animacion team I have ever seen! A hidden gem. Friendly staff. Great facilities and loads of unoccupied sunbeds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff extremely friendly and as I have due restrictions, the guys in the snack bar were very helpful. One group arrived late one afternoon and were making some noise at the pool but were swiftly told to be quiet. Very impressive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not great - separate beds on rolls

    Personal is very friednly and helpful, reception work is great! Restaurant and food are very good! Children animation and sport activities are great! Hotel location is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire exit beside the dining room and outside entertainment areach was padlocked. This is the onlt exit we could find apart from going through reception.The manager said they were waiting for electronic devices to be attached. He said another unmarked door further down the wall had a bolt that could be removed. We suggested a sign to this effect but it never happened.Very dangerous as there at lot of people using this area. Limited equipment in kitchen. Lighting was terrible. One economy bulb light by dining table. No way to read a book in the sitting room. Also only 2 bedside lights in bedroom and both a poor light. Could see into rest of room after dark.

    Clean and plenty space in the bungalow and seating area outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To put the toilet paper in the bin and not the toilet.

    Big apartment. Clean and great housekeeping, clean sheets. Good food. Great pool area, bar access. Good bed in bedroom, sofa bed ok. We had a great time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a family group with 3 children so had to book extra room bungalow as they don’t allow 3 children in A bungalow this was expensive . And while both bungalows were side by side there was no internal connecting door which meant our family were split up.

    The pool was nice warm nice pool area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Older dude (Joaquin) in reception was very rude and not polite/professional. Had to ask management to come to place to continue the discussion. Finally after two days our issue was compensated properly (cava provided in room and half-board added without extra pay for rest of the stay) and they admitted of being wrong (I don't know if it was booking.com or the hotel who was responsible at the end). No complaints about the other staff though, just having first contact with such a person leaves a bad taste overall. A bit of walking to do around the area, depending where your room/bungalow is located. Rooms are dark if there is no natural light coming in, they are missing proper lights in the ceiling. Not too many available sunbeds (in sun).

    Overall ok. Friendly staff (except one). Kids pool in shade.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities 1/5. Outdated furniture from 1990s in the room. Renovation is urgently needed in bathrooms (we got a renovated room and it was quite poorly renovated to say the least). Double bed is in fact two singles on wheels. Missing basic kitchenette. Cleanliness 2/5. Cleaning staff was trying hard but there are cockroaches in the rooms! Some pillows were dirty.

    Staff 5/5. Great staff always willing to help! Great entertainment team, accommodating reception staff, helpful staff at the breakfast. Food 4/5. A good selection of food and quite tasty! Location 3/5. Location is OK if you don’t mind walking 10mins to the beach and promenade. For us it was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As soon as you walk into the GF Isabel you get a lovely feeling and are made to feel very welcomed. Our apartment was lovely and the cleaners were the best. Lovely pools and food and even though it’s a big complex it is actually very peaceful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking/ difficult to find a parking space on the surrounding streets dispite it wasnt high season, dining hall not visually pleasing with low ceiling and poor lighting and air condition. Also a shame the swimming pool isnt open before 10am

    good size of the room, heated swimming pool, good variety of food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures were old stylish but very clean. The kitchen of the pool bar was exactly above out room so no possibility to have a nap after lunch but mostly we made trips not a big problem. Too thin walls. No parking facilities at all! Too many small children.

    The room was very clean but there were no sponge and soap to wash the dishes. The breakfast and dinner was very nice, tasty and wide selection. Nice location, but no parking facilities. Nice reception staff. Quite good wi-fi connection!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music and animation team round the pool, far too noisy and very irritating. Kitchen very poorly equipped, if you were a family trying to cook a meal you wouldn’t be able to. More like 3 star. Sun beds too close to each other.

    Clean mainly friendly staff except Borja on reception grumpy and miserable, nicely laid out buildings food average and good value for a hotel. Swimming pools very clean and not too cold.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -smell in the morning from the garden, -showers in a poor condition, -parking available only behind the property

    +private jacuzzi + mini-disco and entertainment for kids, +swimming pools, +close to supermarket

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have a designated member of staff as rep for people who book online. We arrived on a late flight dinner was over and we had to find an alternative place to eat at 9.30. Having never been to Tenerife before this was a hassle as we didn't know the area. A rep for online bookings to advise first timers about the island would really make a difference. Could do with more pool games between adults and kids Decor in lobby and entertainment area in comparison to sister hotels was a little dated

    Extremely clean 3 pools excellent food although we were self catering we ate in hotel quite a few times-short walk to playa del duque-beautiful beach and plenty of eateries and water sports Friendly staff constantly cleaning -bungalow was cleaned daily and towels replaced-would definitely return

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a villa because bungalos were full. But the villa we stayed in was very outdated. The kitchen is old, stove didnt have have any markings anymore, so it takes time until you know where and what to turn on. No kettle. When you try to plug in the toaster, it tripped the fuse, luckily the fuse box is in the apartment and accessible :) theres only one sharper and bigger knife among the cutlery (bread knife). water pressure is very bad from showers and there wasnt any warm water either, even though we invited people to fix it. Rooms are rather dark with bad lighting

    Staff is very friendly, Outdoors facility is great, especially for families with small kids. Location is good. Food is good. Tv in every room, two bathrooms (private for both bedrooms).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had twin beds which were on wheels, and they were moving. That was very unpleasant when sleeping

    Very friendly staff, very clean, many facilities (pool, mini market, a little garden, many activities for kids, island travels, rent a car, luggage room), good food for a fair price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was very poor. Lights in the rooms were not suitable for reading. There was no parking space for guests. The hotel definitely did not feel like 4 stars. We only had breakfasts, but it was very average.

    The staff was friendly, the property was clean and spacious and there were many sport activities. The location was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with a view

    Room adequate but difficulty opening windows doors - old handles and roughly attached. Noisy, clearly a family hotel and not suitable for single adults. Food mediocre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn’t a typical hotel - it’s grounds are vast & pretty, with plenty of room to relax and enjoy. Very close to the beach, very clean, nothing was too much for the staff to provide or help with. Excellent family hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dated, tatty dreadfully laid out. Lift broke down. No hot water. 10 min walk from room to reception

    The worst 4 star rooms I have ever seen. I would be hard pushed to rate as 2 star

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were very cold resulting in our children not able to enjoy them for that long at any given time. Should be able to get cava in the restaurant not just in the bars. Scrambled eggs were cold mostly and tasted strange.

    Entertainment was varied and interesting. Breakfast fresh fruit was great. Puddings were lovely. Rooms were spacious even with a family of four. Nice grounds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for breakfast locally one morning - €10pp- wasn't great. Went to local restaurants instead rest of holiday. Better value for money and nicer food.

    Great pool Didn't get early check out but shower room and facilities were perfect to freshen up before heading to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifeguard staff rude, took my sons property and very rude to us. I think he thought he would call shots!!!! Entertainment for kids not at times that reps where doing events.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a pet hate for all Spanish resorts if you want a double room you in Ireland or England get a double bed but it's the two singles together it's annoying!!

    Lovely food if I had to have known it was decent food I would have gone semi or all inclusive. They do cater in their breakfast for example for lots of cultures perhaps much more towards German pallets though. Lovely food though

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi connection, needs massive improvement.

    Costa Adeje is a beautiful clean area. Hotel is close to Fanabe beach and bus stop with free buses to Siam Park and Jungle Park at El Duque commercial centre. Great hotel for pre-school children.Nice meals and pools.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com messed up the booking. My booking was confirmed for children 7&14 but hotel policy class the 14 years as an adult so had to pay 110 extra to check us in. Neither booking.com not hotel accept responsibility.

    Family friendly. Good for children. Entertainment quite boring and short time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal drinks were not included in the full board option. Not sure if this is just this hotel or the deal with full board but it was a bit of a shock.

    The staff were always smiling and happy to help. There were always sun loungers available. There were lots of activites for the children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Cockroaches and spiders everywhere in the bungalow, even had a cockroach on my nightstand one time! The dining room is way to big, to much noise! People running around, skipping lines, no one following the dress code. Food was average. You have to pay for the drinks every single time you have dinner, can´t charge it to the room. The lady who took the payment for the drinks was really rude even though she charged us twice for the same drink´s. She did reimburse us in the end, after I hade dug the receipt out of the trash in my bungalow! Didn´t even get an apology, just an even worse attitude from here. They really want to do well but the resort is just way to big for them to handle. I won't be returning anytime soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very tired looking and had a horrible smell which been reported twice. Sunloungers and brollys need a good clean,very dirty or even replaced some broken

    The size of bungalows and pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every single evening the gardener was in. Our last 2 days we're sharing with the family that owns the attached dwelling bringing kids and all so pool was always occupied by them. very little privacy, wifi was non existent, no air conditioning even do was said it had. our flight was delayed and had to pay the gardener 40 euro to let us in. All in all the lack of privacy near ruined the holiday especially when you spend all day touring around and you come back and the gardener is walking around. If I knew that the gardener was going to spending from 7pm to 10pm some night knocking about there would have been no way I would never have booked it. Private Villa, complete lies.

    The place was lovely, need to rent car to it and the North of the island is does not have as nice as weather as the south even do it's only an hours drive away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no outlook from outside our apartment it was a 10 ft wall and the grass was not cut until the day we left. It was as if we where put in an overflow room and forgot about. The room needs updateded. It was all focused to mainly German especially the kids club.

    The staff where great the hotel was clean and tidy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. Air con quite weak. Kids club very much orientated toward small kids. Very little for boys who are 8 & 10 to do in the kids club, as all the sports activities are for 13 and over.

    Excellent location and overall good holiday. Plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from. Good size pools and food in pool restaurant is fine. Staff very friendly and professional. Walkway and pool area nice and clean. Would go back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bus to the beach, wi fi in the room

    activity for kids very nice, food very, very good and fresh and variate, hot water in swimming pool, good for kids. a nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great, we had a problem with our air con it was fixed immediately by a fantastic team,

    Good location, walking distance to bars, places to eat, supermarket, beach and bus stop. My wife and teenage daughter had beauty treatments, they said they were excellent and very good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was there to attend a wedding so there was mostly adults and the bar in hotel closed at midnight and the hotel was dead then,does not realy cater for old people but for family with young children it is perfect

    good size rooms lots to do for family with small children,good choice of food at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Staff were very friendly, the animation team were excellent. Although I did not have small children with me thought it had great facilities for parents with young children, playground etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - We did not expect cockroaches (big ones with wings) in the room and restaurant. We saw 2 cockroaches everyday in the room. We learned it is a general issue in those islands, but still did not expect to see them in the hotel (not sure if 5-star hotels have them as well). - Poor wifi: Wifi is only available in the public area. In our room there was no wifi. - No private parking. We had to park on the street nearby. Sometimes we parked about 500 m far. Walking with a luggage under strong sunshine is not enjoyable.

    - Nice pool and view within the hotel. - Entertainment during every evening (we did not join it). - We booked an apartment and was upgraded to Villa. - Friendly and helpful staff. - Quick check-out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area looked great on the website but in reality was not very clean - lots of overflowing ashtrays and litter left there day day after day. The floor around the pool area was also very dirty - a real pity!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our biggest problem was the noise of engine rooms during the day. Before arrival I asked for a quiet room: when we arrived they gave a room (254) next to the engine room. We asked for a change (104) where all the corridor was passing infront of our room. Rooms are old fashioned and found a cockroach and ants in it.

    Perfect for babies and families. Meal had a wide variety. Our 11 months old loved the motorcycles on the playground and the pool facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    kids club was only for kids from 4 years. so our almost 3 years old was not allowed to stay alone with her 5 year old sister. secondly when heaving breakfast outside we had to accept eating while everybody around was smoking distance to the beach is too big for young children, maily because it is a steep hill

    heated swimming pool, play ground

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our apartment was horrible!!! Bath looked like 30-years old - was repaired several times with a huge grey unpleasant spot which my son was afraid of. 4 wall outlets for 2 rooms, every single one situated beyond furniture and extremely hard to use. Half of outlets just didn't work at all. Microwave was situated on the height of 180cm and was too small for the hole in furniture - was extremely hard to open/close. I can't really remember more, but there was more. Absolutely not recommended

    Baby playground, 3 pools

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    a little out the way, also very busy at breakfast time and screaming children,even though we paid for breakfast we did not eat there much.

    very frendly staff, and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking facility. Its a big bother to search for parking if you have your rented car (which you probably do, since its the best thing for Tenerife if you are staying for more than 3 days.

    Rooms are spacious. Lot of activities within the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No Wifi in the rooms. - Water leaks from bathrooms to bedroom which is a headache - Location far from TFN airport. Check before booking else use bus to reach

    + Hotel and staff were very good. Had an excellent stay. + Hotel has in-house excursion desk which is very helpful. + Hotel very good for family and children + Tenerfie is very good and hotel completes the experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The quality of cooked breakfast could have been better, however if you like fruit and cereal there was a large selection. Also the other downpoint is no wi-fi in rooms however wi-fi is available in public reception areas and at pool bars.

    Great hotel, comfy rooms, amazing staff and good facilities, not far from the local bus stop. Ideal for families with the siam water park only 10 mins away my free bus or 5 mins (5 euros) in taxi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small quibble. A missing kitchen implement (corkscrew) was replaced by one that broke on first use then by one that did not work. Otherwise, the hotel was reliably good in every respect. Clean, helpful staff, excellent food, reasonably priced alcohol in bars and restaurant; well furnished.

    Double bed option would be excellent development. Otherwise, this is a well run hotel providing good value for money and a very high standard of accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We just returned from a lovely week at this hotel with our two boys aged 8 and 5. We had a self catering bungalow which was spotlessly clean and spacious, although parts of the kitchen were a little tired. All of the staff are really friendly and there is a very relaxed and happy atmosphere throughout. All three pools were warm and had plenty of sun beds to relax on. The football pitch, mini golf, bouncy castle etc.. were all welcome additions. There is a great supermarket around the corner from the hotel - we were able to get everything that we needed to self-cater for breakfast and lunch and ate supper at one of the many restaurants on the seafont promenade a 10 minute walk from the hotel. We did order take away pizza from the main restaurant one night which was not very nice, other than that we did not eat in any of the hotel restaurants. The pool bar serves great smoothies though! Michael from The Broadwalk (next to the hotel) has a wealth of knowledge of all of the things to do around the island - we bought our AquaLand tickets from him (all profits go to his turtle project), rented bikes and scooters. Beach towels are available free of charge from hotel reception (you need to leave a deposit of 10 Euros per towel). We felt that this hotel was great value and very family orientated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what it was. Several issues with our room: 2 single camper type beds were provided in the room for myself and my husband. (I had stated on the booking it was our wedding anniversary so not impressed with what we received). Bad backs sleeping on those and constant fear of falling down the gap in the middle. Kettle didn't work-we did get a replacement. Curtain wouldn't close fully. Lack of blankets and room often too cold-we fiddled with the air con but couldn't warm the room up. Wifi is AWFUL! You need to sit at one corner of reception in order to gain access and it is really slow. Hotel supermarket ridiculously overpriced.

    The pool. The breakfast-excellent choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wish the Wifi would have been accessible in the rooms.

    Our bungalow was spacious and nice. Bathroom and furniture could use some refreshing, but everything worked and was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main poolside could be cleaner, if it was like the new pool it would be brilliant. The food could be better if they did less but made it nicer! But it does cater well for fussy kids as there is anything they might want!

    We like the apartment style rooms. The facilities for kids are excellent. The new pool is lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    If you don't like kids then don't come here - LOTS of little ones about and so can be noisy. No avocado all week!! :( Also not great for the less mobile as not all rooms can be accessed without going up some steps and the layout means you can have a wee walk from the main entrance to your room. The evening entertainment is variable in quality, with a bit too much toilet humour for me. On other evenings it was excellent. My kids (age 7 and 9) wouldn't go to the kids club as it was mostly younger ones there.

    3 Lovely heated pools which were blocked off till 0930 so no one could hog the beds with towels. great idea! The food was really good inc lovely fresh bread and fresh fruit chopped up for you by the chef. Lots of vegetarian options too. Big rooms with decent air conditioning which was not so noisy you couldn't sleep. Very friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel. Good drinks deal at dinner - 10 bottles of wine for 25 Euro!! Lots to do for the kids, especially younger ones. Free towels for the pool (with a deposit) I have been 4 times now and I see constant improvements - a new pool, slides in the kids pool, even things for the kids to do in the lobby while you're checking in or out, modern TVs in the rooms with lots of channels inc BBC 1 and 2, ITV and channel 4.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy around the hotel at night and beds weren't very comfortable

    Great family hotel with lots to do and within close walking distance of some good restaurants and beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for families we stayed B&B and wandered locally in the evening for meals . Plenty of children friendly activities and well organsised kids mini disco. Would recommend and will definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant and breakfast. Being a non-smoker, the courtyard where you enter the restaurant is where the smokers sit, and it smells. You have to go through this to get into the restaurant which puts you off straight away. Food at the breakfast was poor by comparison with other hotels we have stayed in - orange juice watery, coffee and bacon not nice, and the place is so busy with tables closely packed in with screaming children everywhere. The waiting staff do a great job though trying to control it. But it is a family hotel, so some of this is to be expected. I like a leisurely calm breakfast, and this certainly wasn't anything like that so avoided it for future days and it was fine.

    Large double balcony in the sun. No rush for sunbeds in the morning. Quiet room with decent soundproofing between apartments. Exceptionally clean and maid service every day. Good facilities for children - activities, football pitch, diving, bike hire, inflatables in the main pool, pool bikes (for adults only though). All in all, a hotel I would return to but on a room only basis. Reception staff helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet Breakfast and dinner is a little hectic. A lot of kids out their seats so you need to have your wits about you.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. This was our second time and we were given a bottle of fizz and chocolates. Approx 10/15 minute walk from both fanabe and duquete beach. Good selection of food and drinks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise level at minidisco (especially microphone) was dangerously loud. Babies and young children are at greater risk from a loud sound than adults are.

    Lovely staff, architecture, facilities for kids including pools.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise from football pitches beside apartments was awful. Understandably you will get noise but it was constant screaming until 11pm every night. Wouldn't be as bad if you were out until that time yourself but we had a toddler so it was inconvenient

    Excellent facilities for kids. Great air con in apartments & comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The entertainment was terrible, the staff who entertained the kids all day mimed the evening entertain, at 9.15pm this should be adult time not a continuation of kids entertainment.

    The size of the apartment and the hotel grounds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The coffee was awful. The cost of alcoholic drinks a bit on the pricey side.

    Bungalow accommodation was basic but very clean and cleaned daily. The ability to have accommodation with a separate bedroom was just what we were looking for as we have a teenage son. The food was excellent especially the fresh fruit and salads and the choice of fish and meats was good. Facilities were good, the new pool was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Wifi only in public areas is a slight downside. Dining area at breakfast time is very crowded and a bit cramped.

    Good location, nice staff. Excellent room, with good views. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments was so far away being with a small child i think they should be closer to reception. The rooms were cold and no spare blankets

    The staff was friendly and food was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was really bad

    Great service. Lovely family accommodation. Clean and close to beaches and restaurants. Nice private terrace with self catered apartments

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool times were restricting. 10.00am to 6.00pm. The gym equipment was extremely poor.

    The apartment was very comfortable. Quest rooms to change and shower before departing. Choice at meal times was exellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi or English Channel in apartment.

    Bungalows were excellent with small garden, pool was heated so used it everyday. The kids club staff were amazing especially Millie who our 2 immediately took a shine to. Entertainment in the hotel bar was really good also especially johnny circus!!! Hilarious. All of the staff were really helpful and pleasant, altogether an extremely well run hotel!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes, we were very happy with the hotel and would go here again.

    The appartment was great, the facilities and particularly the pool were excellent and the Hotel is in an ideal location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    North facing balcony, which meant we did not get any sunshine later in the day. Fridge in apartment did not work properly, we had to defrost it day one, and even then just about kept the milk fresh.

    The number of pools [3] and sun loungers. clean layout of the resort.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: