Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Isabel 4 stars

Paseo Marítimo, 47, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#4 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1093 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Third time of visiting, and I'd gladly go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good area with an excellent beach, ample bars, restaurants, shops etc and great sea front walk along the coast to Carihuela and Benalmadena marina. Sea view rooms are worth the extra money, and the pool area and pool bar were perfect, for a medium sized hotel. The free courtesy room to get showered and changed was very welcome too, as we were on a late flight home. The staff were fantastic and simply couldn't do enough to make your stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    I met with friends who were on a long weekend away, I stayed for 1 night & would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't experience this but I saw my friends experience it, the cleaner was very forcefull about wanting to clean their room while they were still getting ready for the day. It was 9.30am and they had another 3 nights stay so it wasn't like the room needed to be made up for new guests. It was quite strange when I knocked on their door and they were trying to get dressed around her mopping the floor.

    The hotel was clean, reception staff were very helpful. The room was perfect for what I needed just 1 nights stay but probably would have been happy for a week max.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Everything about the Hotel Isobel was brilliant , spotless...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about the hotel , except was very quiet at night as there was no entertainment at all .

    Everything about the Hotel Isobel was brilliant , spotless from the front door in ! Food was lovely , staff were brilliant , from reception to cleaners ! The saltwater pool was always clean ,and very enjoyable ,loads of sun beds and complimentary towels to use during your stay . Will definitely go back again soon !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent small friendly boutique hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin bedded room sharing with a friend and every day beds were put back together!!!! But really a very small dislike.

    Excellent boutique hotel with very friendly and obliging staff. Breakfast very good with excellent choices, could have something different every morning and everything was so fresh.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall a very good stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would like to point out is when we arrived our room was lovely the bed was displayed with cushions on and a runner at the foot of the bed . However , the cushions and runner were never placed back on the bed just left on the luggage rack !

    The view from the balcony was good. Bed very comfortable. Food very good .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Hotel Isabel bad value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was spotlessly clean,but tiny there wasn't enough space for two people to move around in,the wardrobe space was joke one tiny wardrobe crammed with a safe in it,two big pillows and spare blanket, no space to hang long dresses or very many clothes,overall the double room was not fit for two people,we had to store our cases under the bed,fridge in room was locked and you had to pay to use it,breakfast was poor the fruit was out of tins and the yogurts were not stocked up every day and very limited choice, overall we would stay in Hotel Isabel again.

    Hotel very clean,housekeeping done every day, lovely white towels changed every day, but for such a tiny room it was easy yo clean it,we had to hang some of our clothes on the back of a chair,hotel staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful Hotel- couldn't recommend enough!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There was very little I didn't like. if I had one tiny thing it would be that the room was a little small but the comfort of the room more than made up for that.

    The cleanliness of the hotel was beyond all expectation. Fresh towels every day. Bed sheets changed every second day. Staff were extremely helpful. Pool area was wonderful with an excellent pool side bar and facilities. Never an issue getting a sunbed. I requested a room with a double bed and got one which was extremely comfortable. The room had shutters so you could block out the sun in the morning to help you sleep. Breakfast was all you could eat buffet- delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stressfree holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for groups due to quiet location and hotel

    Fantastic location very clean helpful and some friendly staff . Will defiantly be returning with family . Reasonable bar prices and loved the beer hut in the garden . R

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area had no customers/atmosphere at night It just felt a little soulless.

    The hotel was spotless...so clean. And Carolina on reception was great. The location was brilliant also.Im going back in August .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Not a good stay. We will not come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny (only suitable for one person). I have to mention our cleaner in 511. She was brilliant and the room was spotless. The pool was so small we had to go to the beach costing us 10Euro each day. The man at the reception was bordering on rude when my husband queried the bill.

    Didn't do breakfast so no comment. Food wasn't bad at pool area. The place was clean. Near the beach just as well because the pool area was tiny. The girls behind the reception were very nice and went out of their way to help. The staff at the pool were nice also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was we were on the ground floor and the fan outside would come on which was noisy for early morning but otherwise all very nice

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Enjoy sun, Andalucian friendship, palm trees and perfect view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wish I had more time there...

    Perfect view to the beach. Super friendly and polite staff. The hotel and surrounding area including beach is very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Our room was cleaned every day, with clean towels by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but cooked breakfast not kept hot enough and no variety. Our room was side view of sea, which was ok, but the dustbin collection noisy every night,. Being close to road never quiet.We had twin beds not comfortable, backache every morning . Didn't sleep much

    Our room was cleaned every day, with clean towels by cheerful hard working staff, so we gave a good tip to her. Resturant staff were friendly and efficient. Outside pool small buut adequate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Wer had a very pleasant few days at the Hotel Isabel and would return .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some new sun loungers around the pool but a lot need renewing in the garden area.

    Well run hotel with very pleasant staff. Hotel very clean and airy. Pool not overly large but pleasant. There's a pool bar and someone bringing your drinks to you (bonus!). Street and promenade infront of hotel before you get onto the vast beach but stragely enough not intrusive. With its locality to Malaga airport, I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Spotlessly clean and our room was serviced everyday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spotlessly clean and our room was serviced everyday regardless of what time we went out in the morning. Great location with shops and bars within a short walking distance and plenty more along the sea front heading towards Benalmádena. Food lovely. Air conditioning modern and efficient. View from the balcony out to sea terrific.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location and the hotel spotlessly clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and the hotel spotlessly clean!! Good food too! Pretty small pool & pool area but with the beach across the road it wasn’t a big deal for us. They also have a courtesy room to shower etc if you have a later flight and don’t do a late check out which was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.0
    Hotel and service was quite well
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was some noise (may be from refrigirators) from the other (Taric?) hotel. In day time we ignored it, but in nigt time we could not ignore it.

    Hotel and service was quite well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, wonderful comfortable and clean hotel, lovely daytime reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overnight reception staff a little difficult to communicate with when checking out in the early hours. Doesn't speak very much English and he wasn't sure what he was doing either to check out, so took a very long time, not ideal.

    Excellent central location, opposite beach. Restaurant, shops, bars all in walking distance. Really lovely rooms and balcony overlooking the sea. Comfortable and clean, pleasant daytime staff. Short drive to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    we were very impressed with our stay in the hotel the staff were lovely and the location was brill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool bar only opened at the end of our holiday so this was a little disappointing and there was no entertainment in the bar

    The room we had was lovely very comfortable bed and beautiful sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Not Sure How it Merits 4 Stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and limited facilities. Quite a long walk and steep climb to Town Centre. Breakfast menu and presentation was average. Staff very pushy in pursuing you for your room number more than once in dining room. Very small pool area. 'Sea view' rooms may mean craning your neck to see it

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Felt like a business hotel. Breakfast especially the hot food is poor. I've been to torremolinos many many times and you can find MUCH BETTER VALUE ELSWHERE . Very dissapointed with this hotel .

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Location, helpful staff, speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small; however it was very nice, well appointed, very clean and had a nice balcony with a view of the building next-door but you also could see the ocean. For $50 more per night you can get a front room with a full view of the ocean/pool and a large balcony. However, in these rooms you were also looking down on the main beach front street that is very busy. If you want to use the refrigerator in the room you have to rent a key to open it.

    Location, helpful staff, speak English. Free use of beach towels and Internet. They provide a pot in the room to heat hot water and they provide teabags and instant coffee in the room. There is a supermarket just behind the hotel with outstanding prices on food and beverages. Nice pool area with a wind break if it is too cool on the beach. Even with the few things said below, I would highly recommend this hotel. It was extremely nice overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall it was spotless and very convenient to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle kept tripping and putting off the power. Could not understand a fridge in the room and it locked. For to rent it would cost €3.00 per day .

    We were on the 5th floor with an excellent view of the sea. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    I had a lovely time and felt very secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    The bed was very comfortable and I had a nice balcony and bathroom. I had breakfast once. I do not eat very much so it was not value for money. But I did have fruit and a drink at lunchtime. That was value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The staff is simply amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room but was a twin room. Me and my husband couldn’t sleep together because of the separate beds. We will ask for it before booking next time. We didn’t have the breakfast because too expensive. If you go to any bar around there you spend the half. The pool was not heated. We couldn’t enjoy a swim because the water was too cold.

    The staff is simply amazing! They were friendly and helpful at all times. They gave us the room before the check in time (we went at 12,00 instead of 14,00). They gave us the towels for the sunbeds for free as well as the plug adaptor. The room was spacious and clean, the bathroom good sized, the view very nice (we booked a side sea view). We enjoyed playing table tennis and the nice garden at the pool, where we also had a very nice pasta. A big thank goes to Carmen, an amazing lady who gifted all the guests at the pool with fresh fruit, brought us the coffee with a free pastry and was lovely to trying to understand us as she only speaks spanish. The hotel is really nice and the staff so welcoming! Really worth a visit if you want to go to Torremolinos. Me and my husband will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean tidy hotel with large rooms. Nice pool and sun lounge area. Very good views over the sea. Room kept clean every day and fresh towels and bedding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely 4 night break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con could have been colder.

    Staff very friendly and helpful! View is amazing...especially from the 5th floor. Breakfast delicious...especially Chocolate croissants. Plenty of fresh fruit etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    We loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other people in the hotel making excessive noise when returning to their rooms late at night. Not the hotel's fault.

    The breakfast choices are very good and the food fresh and well presented. Tables cleared and cleaned after each person left. The restaurant was always quiet when we went down for breakfast so never any problem getting a table or queuing for food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Location, Great Staff, Great Break
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great reception when we arrived they were very helpful and ensured we enjoyed our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. The room was amazing with some of the best views you will get on the location. Nice pool and private garden area. The breakfast was good with a great selection to choose from. Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything we had hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We have stayed at this hotel many times, we return because the location is excellent, it is always clean and tidy throughout and the breakfast buffet is exceptionally good. When this is combined with friendly helpful staff it is easy to understand why we return whenever we are in need of a relaxing break.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Best hotel we have stayed in so far and will definitely be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The room was spotlessly clean, very spacious breathtaking views, comfy bed, excellent food, extra helpful and friendly staff, plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    The pool, proximity to beach, breakfast, staff, cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite booking a "triple room", we had quite a small double room with extra bed, so it was quite cramped.

    The pool, proximity to beach, breakfast, staff, cleanliness. Would return, but would book two rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Room was quite a good size with plenty if wardrobe and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite a good size with plenty if wardrobe and drawer space. Bathroom was very bright and spacious. Power in the shower was not great but adequate. Pool area was compact and very clean. Bar food for lunch was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel located across the road from beach and within walking distance of restaurants, bars and the lift to the upper area of Torremolinos. If returning to Torremolinos we would definitely stay at Hotel Isabel again. We had a lovely 5 days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    we had agreat stay at Hotel Isabel room 401 was lovely sea view we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed were a bit hard

    The staff were very friendly and helpfull hotel very clean and breakfast room very well laid out great variety of food for breakfast just a lovely relaxed hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    totally relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    nothing all very good.

    relaxed atmosphere in the bedrooms and particularly in the breakfast room. The courtesy room was a real bonus especially when you had a late departure as we had. Antonio was extremely helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Lovely experience,comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ,

    The staff couldn't do enough for me,extremely helpful.rooms very clean and with the little extras I like for example ; tissues,comb and toiletries. The breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Will definitely return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not fault it it any way

    From arrival to leaving the hotel was faultless. Staff, cleanliness, breakfast and room all 10 out of 10. Also the hotel is ideally situated on the front close to restaurants, bars and beach facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Second visit at Isabel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room relatively small, also the pooling aerea is very narrow. This is our second visit and to my oprion the rooms could use an upgrade to keep up the high quality and reputation of the hotel. The lack of sooundproving can be a irritator due to the marble floors but mainly to the extreme thin walls this is a serious construction fault. On the other hand the hotel is not occupied by young party people so in general not a big issue.

    Very nice hotel with front ocean view and a excellent location! Clean. Reasonable breakfast. Very well maintained. Nice balcon. Occupied by more older people quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Easy parking close by the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps free fridge

    Hotel in fabulous location and is beautifully clean and tidy. Breakfast good too. Rooms well equipped with free safe and kettle. Shame you need to pay for fridge but overall an excellent hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Unforgettable sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The smoking people on the neighbourhood balcony...

    Many time staying at this hotel and still the staff are the same and very helpful: reception, breakfast room, cleaning lady, etc. This hotel has a unique design. Very clean room and comfy bed, small bathroom. Perfect breakfast in the glass-covered breakfast room. Nice small garden with tiny pool. Lots of good restaurants in the near.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel fine beaches and excellent weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel is excellent - situated opposite the beach - very clean and comfortable - staff were extremely helpful and could not do enough for us. We did not eat at the hotel as we prefer to change our eating place each day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Very clean staff went the extra mile to help you lots of extras from a 4star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From my perspective didn't like people smoking near the pool or by the tables as you were having lunch.

    The little extras you don't expect fresh fruit at the pool during the week and sparkling wine at breakfast at the weekend.Biscuts every day left in your room with tea and coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    This hotel is worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Excellent hotel staff. Excellent hotel. Beach across the road. Town centre 10 minute walk. Book a room with a sea view. It may be more expensive but it is worth it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice quiet small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Guests putting towels on sunbeds and not coming back for numerous hours

    Air con was great. Pool area spotless. Nice quiet hotel. Cleaning service very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had stated double bed in room yet on arrival there wasn't one in room. It would be better if there was more of a variety for breakfast, it was very limited.

    Location. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay, definitely the nicest place I've stayed in Spain and I go every year. Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for the highest room available and was given a second floor room, but still the view was amazing so it's not really something that ruined the holiday or anything as I never complained it clearly wasn't that bad, but just something to note.

    Everything. From the moment we walked in the door the reception/open area is beautiful. The staff are the most polite people I've ever met abroad. The rooms are amazing (get the front sea view it's worth the extra €). Leave 1 key in the room and leave the air conditioning on during the day worker wonders for us. Girlfriend is coeliac, and they had so much to offer at the breakfast buffet! Definitely worth the package 😀 The pool is really nice, the hotel was quiet, plenty of restaurants up and down the street. Only about 10minutes walk into the town itself (lots of steps though) only if you want to go into the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Very willing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking - available but only for excellent drivers :-) sea - was cold (late July), dirty every second day and full of jellyfishes in the end

    Very willing staff Great location for sightseeing in surrounding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Restful hotel for a quite Sun holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer's were useless. Should be upgraded. The courtesy room was a joke....so dissatisfied. You go to shower in a room in the basement with no airconditon 30 degrees heat.....Room 3 and 4 should be courtesy rooms not nice rooms for a 4star hotel.

    Staff excellent, cleanliness, 3 mins from the beach. Great variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed an extra day as there was a mixup with my travel plans so had to change rooms from a sea view room to a standard room which i didn't mind but Carolina was so kind to give us an upgrade from the standard room to a room with a side sea view. House keeping made staying there plesant as we had forgotten to tell them there were a couple bulbs out and when had got back from the beach they had been replaced and the whole room cleaned.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One reception member (who looks like comedian Dylan Moran) got abit funny about how many complimentary milks he could give me for tea where he went as far as to call a collegue and see if it was ok which was a very uncomfortable moment for me.

    Reception and house keeping staff extremely friendly and helpful especially Carolina and Michael at the front desk.Great location by beach run by a very friendly local man, lots of bars and restaurants at your doorstep. There is also a nice little shop selling cold soft drinks and ice cream.There is also a convenience store that stock items you will find at home,toiletries,foods etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Gorgeous coastline, glorious sunshine and a fab hotel on the beach! - Perfect a relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More teabags and an extra plug socket...but that's just being picky! It was a great hotel! Would definitely recommend.

    I shared a room with 2 female friends. We had 1 x double and 1 x single bed which was fine. Our room was a side room but still had a gorgeous side view of the beach and the coastline and a good sized balcony. The room was clean and tidy and had a light bright bathroom (great for applying makeup!) The location was superb (literally across the road from the beach and restaurants) and only a short 10 minute walk to the old quaint town part of Torremolinos and the tube station to catch the train into Malaga (the old part of Malaga and Cathedral were stunning) The only criticism (if I was being picky) was there was not enough plug sockets for 3 ladies with iPads, mobile phones and hair straighteners!....and not enough teabags as we do like our morning brew. But otherwise a great hotel and a great location! x

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    I recommend Hotel Isabel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge was locked. It was €20 to hire it for the week which was very unusual in a 4* hotel. You can also buy €20 of drinks from the hotel and they will deliver them and open the fridge.

    The staff are excellent, the Director introduced himself to us and invited us to a wine tasting evening, which is free to residents. The pool is excellent and the service equally as good. Breakfast was very good, lots of variety. Room was very comfortable and spotless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    By the beach, with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As I mentioned... the smell of the bathroom.

    The hotel was nice and clean... and despite not putting towels on floor they were cleaned every day... which seemed to be beside the point of having a sign in the bathroom and room about saving water and the planet by only washing when needed... we are environmentally aware, so felt this was a little sad that towels were washed without being needed to. The bathroom did not have a good smell... the staff seemed to work hard on it... I was close to saying something on the first day, as it was just overwhelming (we went out to check whether it was a smell that belonged to all Spanish toilets first) and when we came back the smell had gone... so I did not say anything. But it kept returning all the time. After a few days the staff put a fresh air smell thing in the bathroom that gave me a headache - this I complained about, that the bathroom smelled bad but the fresh air thing was even worse... I was told they would sort it out. They did not... I then placed the air-freshener outside the room... the bad smelling drains (not so nice) was better. The staff were friendly, the place was clean, the breakfast was fine... not a luxury breakfast... but plenty of choice (but I REALLY like hotel breakfasts and will often choose to go to a hotel for breakfast rather than a dinner... so I have done a whole load of hotel breakfasts over the years, and maybe become a hotel breakfast snob in the meantime!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    A fab choice if staying in the Torremolinos area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful with a pleasant attitude. Location of this hotel is highly recommended just a few metres from the beach and restaurants a plenty. Make sure you try the sardines la plancha!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast, good location, friendly staff and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool very small and rooms little oldish. Thin walls - could hear well whats going on on the hallway.

    Great breakfast, good location, friendly staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard for us

    Everthing apart from the hard bed.It was exceptionally clean. Lovely staff. Food was good. Everything on the doorstep so no car needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    I liked everything about this property from its location, its facilities, the cleanliness and most importantly the staff. This is the first hotel I have stayed in where EVERY member of staff did what they could to look after you. Always polite and courteous and nothing was too much bother for them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, realaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room quite small. Fridge wasn't included in the price so we didn't bother.

    Room was small but comfy. Bed was an actual double, rather than 2 singles pushed together. Just about enough storage for clothes etc. Plug sockets in useful places (e.g. near mirror for hairdryer/straightners, near bed for charging phone at night) Good air con (we got 2 room key cards so we could leave air con on to cool room whilst we were out ready for bed) We asked for a tea tray and it was bought up to our room an hour later. We arrived about 11am and could check in straight away which was fab. We were there at the end of June and the pool was pretty warm - just perfect temp - cool enough to be refreshing but not too cold at all. Lovely - best temp ever. We also had no trouble with sunbeds ever time we went to use them which was most afternoons. Pool was deep - no really shallow end so not suitable for children. Not really any children there whilst we were there and don't think it would be suitable for them really - no kids pool or play area. Didn't eat/drink in hotel so cant comment but found some lovely restaurants near by. There was a good Italian just around the corner opposite the beach. Also if you go left from main entrance you will find a big supermarket round the corner which had some lovely baked pastries which were good for breakfast/lunches. The Tourist info office on the roundabout along the beach was really useful for maps of the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Excellent, friendly, small hotel facing the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming, helpful and very professional staff. All amenities as described, no extra charge for wifi, swimming pool towels, excellent air con. The higher floors have a better sea view, this is a very pleasant 70 rooms building with lifts, I notice a good wheelchair access including from the parking and the front door. The €10 extra for the parking was well worth it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fabulous!

    I was having an amazing Holliday! The people are so nice and the views are amazing ! I was so sad that I have to leave! I'll definitely be back again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location and nice, but personnel made us feel unwelcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Front door (from pool area to the beach) - out of service - are you Italians to have it broken indefinitely? Personnel from the restaurant made us feel unwelcome - seemed like every simple request/order faced many comments/problems. Such attitude made us go outside for a meal/drink much more often than we would if personnel treated us a client should be treated. Man at the reception desk was helpful (10/10), the woman not at all (1/10).

    Nice small pool Location just at the beach very nice, but still some 1.4km from the city centre Generally clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    I'd come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went for 4 nights, I've no complaints about the hotel but probably wouldn't stay in that location for a longer holiday, although no doubt there are plenty of places to go just a short bus/taxi away.

    The hotel was really well situated, you literally walk across the road (there is a zebra crossing and they actually stop) and you are on the beach. You can rent sunloungers for 4 euros a day. I would suggest if you like to be at the front that you pay in advance the day before! The hotel itself was really clean, smaller than I expected but the room was spacious and had a lovely sea view. The bathroom was also nice and clean. There is a TV and a fridge (you pay 3 or 4 euros a day for the fridge). The staff were very helpful, it was my 40th whilst we were there and my friend contacted them and they arranged a cake and champagne for her, which was really nice. You get a complimentary beach towel which you can then change for 1 euro if you wish. I would suggest that you get the hotel to book your transfer back to airport as they will charge you 20 euros and I've read elsewhere that if you pay the taxi you can be charged more dependant on time of day/week etc. The transfer is 20 euros. I would definitely come back here for a weekend, there are plenty of little restaurants and shops within walking distance. We really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Clean attractive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing to complain about. Had a great stay.

    Clean attractive hotel. All of the amenities one would expect at a beach front hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Room was tidy & for a beach hotel quite & peaceful. Had a lovely relaxing little get away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    I like the fact it is very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the fact it is very clean and quiet. The staff are always available if you require any assistance and are happy to help. The location has wonderful views of the sea and I will continue to book my rooms at the hotel when travelling to torremolinos.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Clean & beautiful; great location close to shopping, eateries and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in room day arrival but not re-filled daily. Not problem as can buy in market next door. Minor complaint!

    Worth the $ to have breakfast included. Staff at breakfast could be bit more pleasant but all other hotel staff helpful, pleasant and courteous. Location -close to beach, shopping, train and eateries. Rooms clean, service excellent, pool & pool area clean, WiFi good. Air conditioning works well. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Excellent and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool garden chair hoggers. Leave towels on chairs and not appear for 4 hours. Need additional staff in the bar food service area.

    Staff excellent, friendly, professional. Clean safe hotel. Food superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.3
    Good positioning on thebeach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise--- Thr little loby restaurant/bar-frozen food, opens at 11h00 Short on personel a lot of time of waiting at the loby/pool bar

    The situation on the beach Breakfast Cleanlines

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    spotlessly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness change the beds every day and clean towels

    Lovely hotel spotlessly clean not much to do there though no entertainment not many staff had to wait ages for a drink

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Really liked the hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was a bit slow but didn't stop streaming Netflix on laptop

    Really liked the hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool area being the most important part to our 7 year old son was fantastic and not too cold and with access to the beach across a road made our stay very enjoyable. Plenty of places to eat near by but can highly recommend lunch by the pool at the hotel too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jusy back from a week holidays and really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. This location across the road from the beach, the view from our room (6th floor) friendly staff and cleanliness of hotel was A1. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Location is perfect for local restaurants and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge was locked in room. Some staff were rude when you asked for water. We booked a triple room the room we were given was very small on balcony we only got 2 chairs

    Location is perfect for local restaurants and beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice friendly hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. When we arrived there were plenty of parking spaces on the road outside the hotel. It does get busy at weekends so this might be a problem for parking then.

    Nice friendly hotel in excellent location. Torremelinos is far nicer than we expected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel for our short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly they had a shortage of pool towels when we arrived so unable to use the pool that afternoon.

    The room was spotless, cleaners worked very hard in this hotel to make everywhere look clean. The reception staff were also very helpful and polite. Beds comfy, pool clean nice outside area. Location immediately opposite the beautiful sandy beach and the old town about 15 mins walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Great for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could do with better quality mattresses, woke up every night without fail due to the unforgiving mattress Unusual drain smells in bathroom not usually found in hotels?

    Friendly staff, everywhere was clean and tidy, good location plenty of bars restaurants to eat and drink in, nice seafront walks etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    The bed was so uncomfortable we didn't sleep the first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    The bed was so uncomfortable we didn't sleep the first night however after telling receptionist he did something about it although still not comfortable it was better. Everything else was fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Isabel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: