Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sensimar Isla Cristina Palace SOLO ADULTOS 5 stars

Avenida Parque, 148, 21410 Isla Cristina, Spain

#1 of 10 hotels in Isla Cristina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 301 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so hard, that I had to put a blanket underneath, pillow wasn't very comfortable. Wasn't easy to get sun beds round the pool, as guests were putting towels on the beds as early as 7.30 in the morning. Would have been nice to have had an English magazines,but the hotel only seem to cater for the German clientele.

    Very large bedroom and bathroom. Huge balcony with a spa bath. Buffet was very good. Pool area was very nice, and easy to walk on to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think any thing could have been done better. Although I would highly recommend it, it's not the usual type of hotel we would normally choose, it is a tourist hotel. We are independent travelers and usually go for some thing a little more exclusive, we booked this on a whim and it worked for us. Wedid nothing for 12 nights, just refilled our batteries!!

    It was very relaxed and considering the scale of things it was all very well executed. The manager was very tentative and always around to make sure every thing was running smoothly. All the staff were very well trained and genuinely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel should not really be available to British holiday makers as it’s definitely aimed at the German market. The notices / menu / information was all in German; the food in the restaurant (very mediocre buffet) was also for the German tastebuds. Very little Spanish food. It’s a TUI hotel which we didn’t realise until the last minute so most are full board/all inclusive. We were charged €70 for the buffet at dinner and it really was grim. The location to the beach is nice, but all you get is a sun bed and a beach hut selling frozen pizza. Very little to do nearby - the town itself lacks... well everything really. There’s nothing to do or see of any great interest. It feels like the developers ran out of money and just gave up. We couldn’t wait to get back to Seville for some ‘life’. Not a hotel I would recommend at all and expensive for what it is to be honest.

    The pool area is lovely and the poolside bar very nicely located. The bedrooms were a good size as was the balcony area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are a lot of sunbeds around the pool that require an additional charge to use but aren't used, taking up space. I've never had to pay extra for a sunbed in any 4* or 5* hotel. Whilst I embrace German hotels, it would be nice to of had a couple of English TV Channels.

    This is a good 4* hotel on the beach and behind a pine forest which attracts some pretty birds. Nice clean pool (no kids), helpful staff. We drove from Faro which took us under an hour. There's not a lot around ilsa Cristina but this was the attraction for us, we had some nice beach sunset walks and hired a car so was able to drive to some of the beaches near the Parque Nacional de Doñana. The rooms are a bit basic but had everything we needed, lovely bathrooms with ropes and slippers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Isla Cristina town is uninspiring and offers very little. Sensimar is like an oasis in a desert,

    Excellent hotel in every way. Breakfast and dinner delicious and great variety. Welcome Cava pleasant touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a dislike just an observation, at the beach bar you have to pay cash not able to bill to the room. We were fine but some other guests did not seem aware of this, I don't think that they were listing on check in.

    This was are 3rd stay at this hotel, a birthday treat so always at the beginning of May. In the 2 previous stays the beach bar & the al-carte restaurant were closed witch was a real same, we shared this information on the reviews as did other people & it was great to see that on this visit both were open. The al-carte restaurant was not open every night & did have a set menu but it was very good, we were very pleased to see the hotel taking notice of guest reviews. Very well done to the mangers and staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Saturday night the only hotel restaurant open (of the two) was the buffet. 33 euro pp did not appeal especially as I am vegan so would be paying for a lot of food I would not eat. Also you always need to reserve the a la carte restaurant the night before, it is booked out otherwise. The restaurants in town are a 15-20 minute walk.

    The staff were outstanding, especially Virginia in reception. The beach is good for taking long walks and the rooms are large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is advertised (and charges) as a 5-star: at best it is a 3-star, old fashioned hotel catering exclusively for German package holidays. The hotel is run on ridiculous petty rules that add nothing and just seem to be designed to irritate you. Prime examples are; towel change is only available 1-hour a day between 11 and 12 AM, why? The bar at the beach closes at 4 PM, why? The pool bar then closes at 6 and reopens at 7, again why? The restaurant closes at 10, and I mean closes. We entered at 9:40, no one said anything, after all this is not late for dinner in this part of the world. We had starters, then we were interrupted (mid mouthful) and quite forcibly told to sign the bill. I pointed out that I was actually eating: the waiter just walked away. We then went for main course .... and everything had gone, put away, no food. I complained and the manager, very rudely, stated that the times were shown at the door, and if was our fault. I said it would have been nice if someone had warned us when we sat down, to which he aggressively answered that I was keeping him at work and he had to get up at 7 the next day!! So the following nights we when out for dinner, only to find that there are only 4 taxis in Isla Cristina and none of them work after midnight !!! Generally a horrible experience.

    Frankly ... Nothing !! Don't go !!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant facilities. Only real option buffet lunch and dinner. A la carte had to be ordered 24 hrs in advance an no menu.

    Closeness to the beach and buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only minor thing I found was the sangria & cocktails which lacked the finishing touch & alcohol! But that could have depended on a bad day of one the bar staff!!

    The hotel is beautifully situated in a beach setting. It has a great large pool and a beach area especally reserved for hotel guests. A lovely breakfast with a large choice of food. And we can recommend using the dinner buffet with an very wide choice of quality dishes. When we were there one night the buffet had an Andalucian theme with among others some great seafood dishes including a very good paella. Hotel rooms are beatifully furnished and hotel staff are excellent & very friendly

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in pool bar very poor for hotel of this standard and expensive for the quality Staff at pool bar not very helpful if do not like the job they should not do it Had to ask for fructos secos with drinks as none offered

    Breakfast was excellent. Pool first class Room was excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Las instalaciones en general y el spa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa. Water temperature is too cold for an interior swimming pool and jacuzzi.

    The upgrade they did to us for free

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beach bar closed, but it was early may. The al-carte restaurant was also closed witch was a real same as we would have used this each night & I think there was enough guest in hotel to open it.

    The peace and quite, a great place to chill out & relax, good breakfast no need to leave hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personnel treatment was excellent and I also liked the rooms and the breakfast. the swimming pool and the fact that is next to beach makes it a really nice environment to relax.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In summary it was ok, but this was the only hotel we found since years, nobody can smile? Why Not ?

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have not had any bad experiences.

    A wonderful place to relax. Excellent hotel staff. Excellent facilities.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Culinairy restaurant closed three times a week. Should be mentioned whilst booking !

    Good food, service,spacious room,parking

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was buffet breakfast lunch I hate buffets under staffed

    no children great pool

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI not strong and breakfast fruit not fresh.

    The Spa and pool were lovely and the staff was very pleasant.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: