Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Isla de Cabrera 3 stars

Rocío, s/n, 07638 Colonia Sant Jordi, Spain

#13 of 30 hotels in Colonia Sant Jordi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 405 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym should have had an A/C or an A/C that was turned on instead of opened windows. Another thing that is not connected to the hotel that was a letdown was the oily smell and feel of the water on the beaches. What a pity because they were otherwise excellent for swimming with no or little surf and a soft, sandy ground.

    The high points were the breakfast and dinner buffets that were the best on our trip this time to three different resorts. We liked the pools, the room and pretty much everything about the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    I would visit this hotel again for the food alone. I was surprised with how much variety there was and how fresh the food was. There was plenty for everyone. The hotel was ideally situated 100 meters from the beach so location was perfect and the staff were great. I highly recommend this place, especially for families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    All Restaurant and kitchen staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Restaurant and kitchen staff were very nice. It’s not very convenient for family with kids be locked at different hotel where the meals are not served. Weather in coffee machine was not really bad. Tv definitely should be bigger in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    A great place for vacation \ to relax with family !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that surprised me is the hours of access to the pools in the hotel, you can't swimm after 18. The staff explain to this, that guests do not want to eat meals with "undressed", bathers people, but the hotel also have pools in place where aren't served meals.

    Friendly and helpful service, delicious and very varied meals at the 5 * hotel level !!! The location of the hotel (5 minutes walk from the sea), great, clean rooms. The hotel doesn't have a parking places but it's easy to find any around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice place with bad cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned completely after the previous guests. Pubic hair on the floor, stains, beds not changed. My nightmare. Receptionist not very friendly and attentive.

    Location, food, pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Good apart from bad experience at last evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound proofing between bedrooms. Some staff at dining area not accommodating , break between evening meal services does not work well. I came late on last night for first sitting due to a day tour returning late and was refused wine as too late for that sitting. Also wished to take fresh table from family and staff objected

    Good location , near port beach, good pool facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing and pleasant. Close to the town and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower ran hot and cold so if a child was under the shower they could have got scalded. The head waiter seemed to have a bias towards the Germans when serving and table placement. Too many aggressive and rude Germans. Probably the most greedy at mealtimes on the planet. I was in the queue for teas and coffees and I leaned over to the tea counter to choose my tea bag and the German man behind me barged in front of me. When I said excuse me he ranted in German that I had stepped out of the queue so 'tough'.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. They let us keep our room until 5 pm at no extra cost due to our evening flight which enabled us to shower and use the room facilities before our departure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Lovely nearby beaches, large rooms, perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Antonia in the main reception could have been more people facing than hiding in front office my two messages from booking.com never arrived

    Great food , welcoming staff , Tomas the restaurant manager.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    The food was delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The village, Colonia saint jordi is a bit far away from Palma and the buses are very rare, so hard to go to anywhere without car. It you have car it is not problem!

    The food was delicious! Very clean and nice room with balcony, it was very compfortable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    A goid 3star hotel which gives you plenty of comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very thin, however we asked for extra pillows and they were provided two us

    The mattress was really good for me, however my partner's was not as good. The beds were two single together. The food in the restaurant was exceptinally good (quality and tasty)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff was great, very friendly and the hotel very easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets need a bit extra cleaning and there is a very tight schedule for dinner, not flexible at all, so little time to do other things

    Staff was great, very friendly and the hotel very easy to walk around with good buffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Nice,modern Aparthotel with strong wifi,nice staff and good food selection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The water-temperature during bath-time was changing every 2-3 minutes for very hot or cold. (Hotel room)

    Nice hotel with kind and helpful staff, great pools, good food selection and you can choose from a lot of servings. The room is cozy and clean,just like on the pictures. Bathroom is small but totally OK. Good thing to have a balcony for your drying clothes. Wifi is awesome! It's strong and has a big range so you can take a tour around the whole property,while broadcasting (live). Oh,and it's totally free! You can park your (rented) car on the streets surrounding the hotel (for free), but it's totally acceptable as it has low traffic so don't worry. Es Trenc is only 10 mins, Airport is 40 mins with car. The cafe terrace has a big projector so you can watch actual football matches,etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing buffet, great value, very friendly, couldn't fault it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This would only apply to swimmers (which we are), the pools are more for children, not for lengths but, the sea is 5 minutes away so this is literally just a 'heads up' for any athletes staying here

    This is a really friendly, excellent value, modern hotel. We went half board and couldn't fault the buffet for breakfast and dinner and the drinks were cheap too. We were here for the local triathlon and they put on a early breakfast for us too! Reality is, we'd have spent the whole room rate just on food and drink if we went out so we considered that we got the room for free. Excellent place, we'll be back in November.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Me and my boyfriend had an amazing time at this hotel. The room we received was recently refurbished and the bed was super comfortable. The dinner and breakfast was delicious. The best part was the private access to jacuzzi and steam room, which can be booked at the reception. I could not fault this hotel in anyway...amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money. Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Don't trust google maps when driving, as it led us to the old building, which didn't have the reception so we were wandering around for some 20 mins before we could reach out to reception to ask for help. Check-in was done quite late, by a senior person, who didn't have all the information and it was a bit slow for people tired from the road. A bit overcrowded in the restaurant, and choices could have been better, but overall it was okay for the price

    It was an excellent value for money, the room was clean and new, location was quite handy, parking spaces were always available, the pools were clean and not crowded (although we didn't use them much), the children animation was nice, and the mini club was bright and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Colonia De Sant Jordi is all about the beaches, and this hotel is well located for access to these on both sides of the harbour. If you want lively night-life you should look elsewhere! This was our 2nd visit here, and yet again we were impressed by the helpful and friendly staff throughout the hotel. We enjoyed the quality of the food at dinner, especially the freshly grilled fish and meat. These were always nicely cooked, not over-cooked. The free wi-fi worked well in all areas of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.4
    good for holidays if prices were align to hotel level (3 star one)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    a. The rooms. we were assigned to were in the old alley; a 3 start related hotel, not the 4 star published here.. although manager told us it was "renovated" as a 3 star superior one (never heard of it... :-) . b. manager and reception staff not friendly or supportive at all (they should be exchanged by banquet staff :-)

    The banquet room staff. We loved how kindly and friendly we were treated at every meal; very much personal care received. A+

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.8
    Not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was average - not much variety, not very fresh. The kitchenware/cutlery was not clean enough. Overall the service could have been better with more attention to the small details. Not good value for money.

    Great location very close to beautiful beaches. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The food was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment

    Food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    Less Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were minimal, Eiffel tower view

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Very good staff, very friendly, the receptionist Galina very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff, very friendly, the receptionist Galina very intelligent, clever girl.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Easy, comfortable stay near beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most rooms is in hotel next door therefore quite a walk.

    Comfortable room. Good food and variety. Easy stroll to beach and town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All staff were very helpful and friendly Food was all good quality and good choices for all tastes Would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    Old, the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Good stay in Majorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food selection Swimming pool Guest room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Value for money, perfect for family, 3 pool areas and close to beach & restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for Money with breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff are kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound isolation of the room is poor. Can hear neighbors' TV.

    Staff are kind. Swimming pools are very fresh.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    A much needed relaxing break, great food, staff and fellow guests. Lovely beaches and walks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds not great and bathroom too small

    Food was so good, lots of healthy choices and variety. Wine prices good value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Good family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too flat and hard

    Good selection on the halfboard buffet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Hotel staff amazing, food very good, with lots of variety. Pool area very nice and reasonable priced for food and drink.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Food is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is very good!!!! For vegan also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    AUGUST 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food, rooms were kept spotless...friendly staff at reception and restaurant...good entertainment for kids...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Col San Jordi:our favourite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything great!

    Very well appointed apartment. Short walk to the beach. Delicious dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Overall the food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overall the food was good. The rooms were clean and the pool area was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    Very good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very good food. Nice room. Very good bathroom. Nice big swimmingpool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    The WIFI was free and fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was too hot. The AirCon wasn't turned on - a false economy! The "entertainment" was noisy and went on too late for families with children.

    The WIFI was free and fast. A real benefit - too many hotels charge or deliver a slow, slow speed.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    7.9
    - Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Colonia Sant Jordi is quite "desert" during October. Not so many people around and only few restaurants and bars. Almost no shops also. If you search for a bit of nightlife this is not the place for you. - Extremely hard bed mattress (I've got back pain the first three days, then i get used)

    - Excellent value for money - Good quality Breakfast/Dinner buffet - Nice & clean structure

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Staff are brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff are brilliant! So helpful and friendly! We were upgraded has they did not have the room we requested available. Breakfast buffet has a wide selection of fresh items to choose from. Room was clean and bed was comfy. The hotel is walking distance from the lovely beach Carbo. And a 10 min. Drive from Es Trenc beach. One of the best on the island! During our last day we also had massage service in our room. We had the Relax massage and Catalina did a wonderful job!

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.9
    NIce room clean service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The chek-in was bad but really bad because i stay 2 days in this hotel ... the hotel normaly have to take the money of the first night by booking when you give you personal card number... and they don't take it.. soo this time i got money for pay it in the moment but maybe another people come with just the money for pay the first night ?

    NIce room clean service.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    7.9
    Great breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Does not seem to attract a young crowd, although we went during the slow start of the season so it may not be telling of high season trends.

    Great breakfast buffet! Clean, comfortable facilities. Friendly and welcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    super friendly staff, great dinner and breakfast, rooms fine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    super friendly staff, great dinner and breakfast, rooms fine, all very clean, nice location

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    7.9
    Flexible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Typical big hotel for German, with lots of kids and groups - noisy everywhere!

    Flexible. Nice pools and neighbourhood. Clean and proper.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Location and cleanliness, helpful staff great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location and cleanliness, helpful staff great food

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly, helpful staff. Location.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.6
    Unfortunately the equipment in the gym did not work, also...
    • Group

    Unfortunately the equipment in the gym did not work, also the jacuzzi didn't work.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    7.9
    new bedrooms view over pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only 2 english channels on tv. american and sport.

    new bedrooms view over pool

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    7.5
    the staff are very attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Children running around the dining area

    the staff are very attentive

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Hotel Isla de Cabrera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: