Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exe Isla Cartuja 4 stars

Estadio Olímpico, s/n - Edificio Sureste, Macarena Norte, 41092 Seville, Spain

#143 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2172 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stopover location and good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Used this hotel as a stopover, great location if you don't to get into the city. Good breakfast and staff were polite and helpful. The room look a bit dated but functional. Bonus was the view over the stadium and the city. We had 3rd floor so we got a view to the city at night with floor to ceiling glass, nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    Never ; never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality; seen more life in a Morgue. The food was terrible: bad service. AVOID AVOID AVOID : Don’t waste you money 💴.A TOTAL DISASTER

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Out is quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not a fan in the bathroom. It is necessary to have a car to go see the historical center of the city. There was noise coming from the corridor.

    Out is quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.3
    big rooms, clean properly, helpful staff, nice dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location - remote and far away from center, became very difficult to enjoy roaming around the city center, one has to spend a lot of time and money for transport every day very dull atmosphere, no liveliness/vibrancy in the hotel or surrounding areas

    big rooms, clean properly, helpful staff, nice dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Good bus route & excellent parking facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from centre & getting to bus was through rough ground and too dark at night.

    Good bus route & excellent parking facilities. Hotel ok not 4 star ! Ok for the reduced price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.6
    Cool that it was at a stadium with views of the pitch.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was broken down the whole time we were there, two days. Restaurant and bar were only open for 3 hours each day. Location of hotel was far from anywhere, not easy to get to open food and drink places. Staff at front desk were stressed. Took more than 15 minutes to check out. All in all a bad experience! Facilities seemed worn around the edges.

    Cool that it was at a stadium with views of the pitch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Great service and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vending machine didn't have any vegetarian sandwiches and were a bit misleading. The location of the hotel was quite far from town.

    The concierge and waiters were very helpful. The room had many toiletries and gifts including slippers and chocolate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    good quality and silence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -I want to give for washing some cloths, but the lady didn't see may parcel with their special document...

    ADVICE: at the last 50-100 m, in the front of the stadium, when the GPS is saying left, take right and you rich the Hotel. -the room was very big, clean, with everything you need in the bathroom. The breakfast it is very good, have vegetables, fruits, many kinds of ham and cheese, special cheese, cookies. Coffee is good and chocolate wonderful. I thing they have a quality system management, because there is formular for claim and sugestion, improvement opportunities. My husband was very happy tacking breakfast with the view to the football place. I will come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very nice and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on the grounds of mostly unused stadium and within a larger 1990's Expo area which is now quite empty. But close to the centre (a few stops away by bus). A lower standard than Exe Hotel in Cordoba (we came to Seville from Cordoba). The furniture, carpets and bathroom were a bit dated. But the bed was very comfy (in fact, much more comfortable than at Exe Cordoba!) and selection of food at breakfast was a bit better, too.

    The staff were very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    Perfect for short 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear the neighbours

    Very convienient hotel with free parking just near the airport - especially if you arrive by night with a rental car. Extra bonus: child waking up is his bed looking at a huge football stadium :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    The room was very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far from the center. There is nothing around (apart from the stadium).

    The room was very clean. The staff was nice and helpful. Good price for 4* hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    I recommend the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the breakfast, it would be better to have more options. Besides, the fruits didn't seem fresh.

    the place was quite calm and the bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    For the price I paid for this Hotel, was a bargin and I would recommend this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The traffic in the town. If only the staff of the hotel would smile a little, it would be that much better.

    The town was a lovely place to visit. The Hotel was hard to find. A tipp to those who have a car: On your Navigation system, log on Trinnidad hospital and park in the parking house. The hotel is right by the Parking house.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    The location was great for competing in the marathon but not...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would liked to have the option of food during the day and a bar to have a drink at night

    The location was great for competing in the marathon but not very convenient for travelling in and out of the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge rooms which seem a little awkward and might be cold; deco and appliances are bit old. Location not so great if you just want to visit the city center.

    Location is great if you need to go to the University of Seville campus in Isla Cartuja or to Isla magica. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    The location wasn't too bad, great if you going to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked we were given a room on the first floor overlooking the car park which was absolutely fine. My partner open the window to let some fresh air in and when he went to close it he realised it didn't lock. Now even though there were no balconies there was a ledge big enough to walk on so technically breaking into the room from this particular window could be easy. The staff assured us this has never happened...but never say never. There was a safe in the room but it wasn't big enough to fit some things in it like our laptop. We have traveled a bit and heard of rooms getting broken into (believe it or not mainly via windows and balconies as they hadn't been locked!) therefore we are a bit cautious. We asked to change rooms, though they said most the windows were like that but would see if there was another room with different windows that locked. The hotel in the end were able to change our room much to our appreciation. (We think it pays to be cautious!)

    The location wasn't too bad, great if you going to the stadium to watch a game or if you need accomodation near the airport! Getting into the city centre was quite easy. You just get bus C1 which is about a 3/4 minute walk from the hotel. The rooms were clean, very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.6
    You can do better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in.

    I needed parking and twin beds - got those, but my bed was so saggy, like a 500lb gorilla had slept in it last. Place was hard to find (front door, at least). Maybe in high season the place has a little more life. You can do better for less, IMO.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    It's location was great as we were participating in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for two nights Friday and Saturday. The difference of price per night was double

    It's location was great as we were participating in Seville's half marathon which terminated by the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.0
    Cheap value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have given us better rooms with views of the stadium, also you could hear the people in the next room walls are pretty thin

    Nothing just an average hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.8
    Yuck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was based in the middle of nowhere with no shops or eateries in close proximity. If you are looking for this property from the photo on the Booking site you have no chance as that one is actually of Plaza de Esplanade - the real shot is far more stark with the property surrounded on three sides by industrial wasteland!! Facilities were tired. Breakfast options were many, but food which should have available hot was served cold - scrambled eggs, bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes, sausages and onion.

    Reception staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Onsite parking and breakfast included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location if you have a car. Don't count on getting a double room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room and were told there were none left even though we had only booked an hour in advance so we were very disappointed to receive a twin room

    We asked for and received a kettle to use in our room and there was a fridge in our room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Great facility in a poor location for visiting tourist highlights but the local bus ran often.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included on the Booking.com site but not once we had confirmed the booking. About half hour local bus trip to get to historic centre. No restaurants or shops close by other than the hotel restaurant.

    The accommodations were much better than we had anticipated because previous similar priced accommodations were more Spartan.great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Great for being able to park but do not book if you are on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very difficult to find on a deserted estate. Freezing cold dining room. Poor choice of wine, only one available in the restaurant!

    Lovely big room. Lots of parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.8
    Reasonable transit (bus stop is 5 minute walk and every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a 4 star hotel, but in need upgrades and renovation. Hall carpets are stained and worn. Mould/mildew on bathroom tiles in the corners..... Had booked a room with a double bed, only one available was without a window. We compromised with a twin instead.... Fairly remote, need a car, or bus transit is 1/2 hr ride to historical centre.

    Reasonable transit (bus stop is 5 minute walk and every 10-15 minutes). Good breakfast buffet. Breakfast area overlooks stadium. Easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    1, The breakfast is in a good level in comparison to other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the hotels in spain that i booked have no bed cover only blanket. All mid night and morning were so cold!

    1, The breakfast is in a good level in comparison to other hotels that i booked in spain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    2.9
    Its better to get a hotel thats in better location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its better to get a hotel thats in better location It cost more money for the taxi Hotel itself is totally different from the pix Its more like a motel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly and free parking in seville is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and free parking in seville is great. Busstop nearby to get to centre. Great for isla magica. Surrounding area abit dark but not dangerous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Cosy stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel was best for me, but it's not at the city centre. We walked one day from the Hotel to city center and back, but I had a male friend with me, otherwise the way was a little desserted, nobody was on the street. So on the other days at late evenings we preferred to take a taxi, which costs around 6-7 Euros from the city centre. The hotel charged me the first night by mistake twice (two days before my stay like indicated in the hotel rules) and if I didn't get a text message from my bank, nobody would have noticed this.

    I travelled for a meeting and the facility was the closest hotel to the meeting place. I had a very big room (a big room plus an ante-room) with stadium view (it's the Olimpia stadium, so not the one Sevilla plays;)). It's easy to travel with the bus-line to the hotel from the main train station and from the city center. We could also walk from the hotel to the city centre (it's nearly 3-4 km)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Short stay in beautiful Sevilla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position is not bad if you travel with a car, but when you use public transport is not the best place for stay. The recepcion could work faster.

    Nice and comfortable room. Everything was new and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Football stadium Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally located for the Isla magica park. Hotel was very pleasant with nice staff. To get to the town center would be a long walk for children, so not great location for the restaurants in the main area of the city where you get great value for money 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.3
    This is a serviceable option for Seville if you want to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility as noted on reviews is a little run down. We did not go to the water park, or have young kids, so did not get the full benefit of the place.

    This is a serviceable option for Seville if you want to avoid in town driving. You can hop on a bus into the center with reasonable service. The hotel does say it is outside the central zone and has free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Isla Cartuja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, apart from decor in general was tired looking and not sure about 4 stars.

    Comfortable beds, clean room and were given a basket of fresh fruit on the last day - nice touch. Situated adjoining the Olympic Stadium, road access was good. There was a bus stop about 400 metres away with an excellent service to the centre, meaning we could leave the car in the hotel car park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    very nice rooms, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the stadium doesn't look very good, like it hasn't been used in years. makes it a bit of a disappointment, seeing that that was our reason to stay there in the first place, otherwise we would've stayed closer to the city.

    very nice rooms, good breakfast. Connection to the city by bus is good, although the ride is a bit long

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    For that price with parking included it's unbeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is basically part if the Olimpic Stadium which is out of use for the moment, therefore the golden days of this hotel are also gone. Area seems deserted, furniture is dated, little bit ghost town feeling. But overall it's an on stay

    For that price with parking included it's unbeatable. Without car can be a headake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    I liked the experience to stay into a stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt like the location, but is very quiet in this part of town.

    I liked the experience to stay into a stadium. Is a very nice hotel, with a FREE parking, but the location isnt the best in town. At 500 m is a bus station where you can take a bus to city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for stadium and proximity to S&T park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited transport options to reach the city centre of Seville: one bus passing in a street that has a no man's land type of field, 5-6min walk away from the hotel, and this bus doesn't even take you to the city centre: it goes around it like a buckle.

    Excellent hotel facilities, reception staff and I was lucky to have a room facing the football field (although can feel quite claustrophobic for some people because you can't open any window and even if you did, it would be to be looking at the football stadium and not the outside). Excellent location for those having to do business meetings in the science and technology park which you can access by foot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to go and sleep there if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to find the entrance to the hotel. GPS was sending us to another place and we kept driving around until we found it. There is nothing around, just the stadium.

    Breakfast was nice, it had toasts with tomatoes and olive oil, croissants and other pastries, cereals, juices, coffee, fruits, eggs, sausages, etc. Parking was free, so excellent choice if you have a car and you go there to sleep after a day in Sevilla. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.2
    Old furniture, dirty carpet, there is a door between two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, dirty carpet, there is a door between two rooms and you can hear the noise from the next room. Old building.Wery expensive they should have three stars --- maximum.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    it's comfortable, but look for something closer
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the positioning of the hotel, there are no other near markets or restaurants except for their own restaurant.

    English speaking staff at reception, bed, cleanliness, wifi, flat TV, stadium view in restaurant, wall size window.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast was delicious and a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. I realized the Hotel was located at the edge of Seville and in a park setting. However the park is run down and in very poor condition. Our stay was during Semana Santa which more than doubled the price of the Hotel stay. Too much money for the facilities offered.

    The breakfast was delicious and a good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Very happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But it is a bit far from the city center. The bus comes every 30mins.

    We had 4 days in this hotel. It was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    3.3
    Horrible experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very old, old furnitures all damaged, diry curtains, the toilet had a smell of crap so they changed us to an other room, the pictures are made up, the hotel looks 10 times worst, dont expect a nice footbal stadium, its an ugly abandoned building. well probably the staff know this so they was helpful. better book a hostel ...cheaper and its the same crap like this. taxi from the airport is like 25 euro, to go to the center is minimum 15 e by taxi and to go back is also 15. There is no shops and nothing near to the hotel, very very bad location. never go there anymore.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Good Hotel - British Young Couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unusual view, very interesting if you read up the stadium's story. Its a very quite area which is great for sleep. Staff were friendly and spoke English.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Great for people travelling with a car! Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - difficult to find and navigate to (google maps is useless around the stadium), should've posted more & clearer signs - wasn't too happy with the breakfasts. I didn't expect too much for €6 / person, but I really missed vegetables and hated the fake stirred-eggs

    - 40 minutes walk to the Cathedral - free parking - nice park around the corner - friendly and very helpful staff - good wi-fi - great value for money - you don't always get a hotel from which you can see the game in the stadium

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel with very nice parking space and easy to find.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the eggs from the breakfast were too dry. For the price of the breakfast it could have more things like Croissants for example. We could hear some background noise like fans or air condition ON (but it was off).

    The room is comfortable and in a good size. Bathroom good. Parking space - very big. The staff is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.4
    Free WiFi and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was run down and further away from anything than was thought when booking.. Breakfast was basic to say the least and tables were filled with dirty plates etc. No cutlery and coffee machine broke. Pastries on second day were rancid as if they had been re-heated on many occasions. Hot food appeared to be re-used dinner from the evening before - fried rice and stir fried vegetables?? It was probably a lovely hotel when first built with its views into what is now a very neglected stadium and exhibition area.

    Free WiFi and parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money. Only the location is a bit outside of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a bit outside of the inner city (30min walk), but there are buses running and a bus station is close by (maybe 5-7min walk).

    Staff was friendly. For climbing freaks there is an outside climbing spot in 4min walking distance if you bring your gear.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    I liked everything, cleaness, matress very very confy, even...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything, cleaness, matress very very confy, even chocolates in the room!!!!I travelled for work so for me was perfect, even the location, with no trafic around and free parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    3.8
    Great city, poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was like a U shape from worn out. The room and the hotel was dirty overall. The breakfast is poor and there's nothing fresh, not even worth the 6,75 Euros. I saw the same cheese slices every day. This is a hostel at best, not a 4* hotel.

    The coffee maker which uses beans to produce coffee at the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.2
    Sevilla - wonderful city one shouldn't miss
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have been very satisfied with my stay in Exe Isla Cartuja Hotel. The staff, facilities, breakfast, etc. are recommended. The only drawback might be the hotel location. Of course, it depends on the goal of sb's travel (I had chosen it since I had a congress nearby). However, Exe Isle Cartuja is quite far from the center of the city. Fortunately, there are buses C1 and C2 that may be helpful in reaching the center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.1
    Spacious, modern room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their WiFi still does not support VPN. To be accurate my VPN does connect, but there is something that drops the Microsoft Outlook protocol. I have seen this same problem in some cheap vacation hotels. For business travellers this is a big problem.

    Spacious, modern room!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.1
    Normal hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel facilities are quite worn off, and the cleaniness of coffee mugs is a bit doubtful. It is a long walking distance from the city center.

    The place is quiet and rooms are spacey.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel, worth staying in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety deposit box was not working

    It was clean, good parking just outside the hotel, quiet area, a good selection for breakfast, free wifi and taxi available within minutes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    3.3
    Not even one star!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel should be closed down and totally renovated and refurbished. I am very surprised that booking.com and trip advisor have this hotel on their listings. Where do the four stars come from?! Does this hotel ever get repeat business by way of clients?!

    😧

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Great service, staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way, for us it was great because we were attending a concert next door, but a fair distance from city center.

    Great service, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel but in a bad location. Area felt desolate and rundown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel in the old Olympic Stadium was a little strange and the surrounding area was so rundown. Nice hotel in a bad location.

    Great breakfast for item selection and quality and freshness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    it seems to be more suitable for business rather than leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no atmosphere in the hotel because of its location. perhaps they should have a courtesy bus to the city centre because walking in or out is quite a challenge.

    breakfast was very good value and staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.7
    Good for conference, not for tourist
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather unusual view from the window - into atletic stadium. Hotel is quite far from historical city center, located on the edge of former Seville Expo exhibici on. It is a ghost town now. You will rarely meet people, also the hotel is rather empty.

    Tasty bufet breakfast, comfortable bed, helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.1
    The hotel was actually easy to find, right on the exit from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has lost the shine of it's glory days and it does not seem like a 4 star hotel anymore. It could use a serious makeover. The hotel staff doesn't speak good English. There is nothing to do in the area. There are no other restaurants or places to see.

    The hotel was actually easy to find, right on the exit from the main road, gate G-H of the stadium. The parking is spacious and was free of charge. The room was big and offered all the comfort. It was clean and so was the bathroom. There is also a minibar in the room with good prices. The AC worked without any issues. Even though is far away from the city center, this can be reachable in 30-40 min from a bus station located near by. The bus passes every 15 minutes and can drop you off near the Alcazar. The breakfast was good and varied. The TV offers international channels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.5
    The family room was big and the beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old hotel and needs a makeover and it is a bit secluded. You need a car or you can talk a bus about 10 mins walking

    The family room was big and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good. Free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    View inside stadium is very unique!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some innovations are mandatory (carpets, furnature, ceiling). Nothing bad, but for a 4 stars hotel would like a little better.

    View inside stadium is very unique! Room was very spacious and comfortable. Free parking outside the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    Great place to stay for the price, was way over my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean, and the staff were very helpful (when needed), was able to checkin before the checkin time, and start exploring the gorgeous city of seville.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing place.............so sad it is not used for its original purpose. Lucky for us though it is a great place to stay. Close to the bus into town as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel view fro cafe bar and some room were good with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, bus ride to Seville only €1.40 but wasn't keen on walk to bus stops

    Good hotel view fro cafe bar and some room were good with view into stadium

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    good off season rates in a comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival in Seville the Tourist Board made no mention of this Hotel I found it myself on line.

    Offer rate of 35€ was great value for money and though an Olympic Stadium is a novel location, I will always check your hotel first on my return to Seville.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.9
    Easy to find location, easy parking, on good bus route to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a stadium view, great but the rooms have interlocking doors. We heard everything from the adjoining room, to 2am in the morning you could see the light coming through around the door!

    Easy to find location, easy parking, on good bus route to centre of Seville

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great location, late check in, confortable bed, big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, late check in, confortable bed, big and spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    silent and easy to access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit far from the city, better to have a car.

    silent and easy to access

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    A good place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the space inside the apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Abandonado
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abandono total alrededor de hotel

    Regular

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Good for a night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room - a bit out of the way

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Great view of the stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the city

    Great view of the stadium

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    I didn’t find all products that I needed in the service of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t find all products that I needed in the service of rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Ok for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's needs to be maintained...they put me in a room which clearly was not for 4...the double bed was two singles 🤨

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit in the middle of know where

    Helpfull staff ...clean and quite

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Exe Isla Cartuja traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: