Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Isla Mallorca & Spa 4 stars

Pilar Juncosa, 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#42 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3417 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite small, albeit the terrace made up for this.

    Good rooms, terraces are a bonus. Poolside area is great, especially in the middle of the city. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a top hotel. A nice walk into the city and a great pool area. Staff couldn’t do enough. We visit Palma every year and will be back. We loved being able to use the spa to shower for home on the last day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities within the room weren't the best. No tea and coffee making facilities, no iron, no bathrobes. The shower was leaky and some of the room's fixtures/fittings were loose and in need of repair. Although the room was reasonably clean, I would argue it wasn't spotless. Also, I contacted the hotel before we stayed but didn't receive a response.

    Nice, quiet location and setting. Breakfast was good and the evening restaurant was nice enough. The ambience in the bar in the evening was lovely for a nightcap. The gym was great and very handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immaculate, clean and very friendly staff. Good location which was not noisy. Spa was good value at 9 Euros and gym had all the latest kit.. Pool was also very nice with enough sunbeds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the staff were generally helpful, with the exception of the cleaners, we didn’t find them particularly friendly. The room facilities were also extremely basic for a hotel rated 4* and I was genuinely surprised at just how basic the commodities were. We travel regularly and have had better room facilities in 3*. I have also never had to pay to hire a kettle in any hotels I’ve previously stayed in. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed the trip but were a little bit disappointed with the hotel compared to other hotels we’ve stayed in. Whilst I wouldn’t steer people away from staying here, I’m not sure I’d actively recommend it given the price.

    The pool area was lovely and the hotel and rooms generally were exceptionally clean. Although the hotel is a 20 minutes walk or so out of the city, this actually led us to discover some amazing little eateries that wouldn’t have otherwise encountered and we went back to again and again. However, if you’re travelling mainly to experience the city it is quite a distance away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy due to square outside. Double glazing needed. Really noisy plumbing - every shower and flush from surrounding rooms echoed through. Lights were not working when I arrived, but this was quickly fixed

    Very helpful Reception staff, who provided bus timetables and even umbrellas when it rained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban room with terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only had one pillow but as soon as we requested another it was delivered.

    Loved the room 322 above the Spa . Massive terrace with sun beds, table and chairs. Breakfast very good. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to put a despot down for the towels at the pool No option to add spa to the package

    The hotel location was excellent, we were given a fabulous top floor room with amazing views of Palma. The room was lovely and the hotel was really quiet, but we were no more than 15-20 minutes stroll into the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed sheets and towels The position of the bathroom door (was write on the side of the bed - for the economy room)

    Location in walking distances to main attractions of the city (20 min max to the cathedral) Quiet area with free parking places Varied breakfast Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was not very well ventilated, therefore it has a mildew smell.

    The view from the 10 floor was nice. The breakfast and dinner were diversified and very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some areas of the rooms are in need of updating but they still work sufficiently (floor of shower felt very basic and felt like I may fall through!)

    The rooms are exceptionally clean and the location was brilliant. Only a 20-30 minute walk into the Palma old town. Breakfast is very reasonable also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea and coffee making facilities in our room. I would have expected this from a hotel of this standing. The hotel was quite a distance from the centre of Palma which I knew before booking, but it wasn't really walking distance so of you don't have a car I would recommend taxis or buses.

    The whole experience was lovely. The hotel was extremely clean , the buffet breakfast was wonderful and the beds were so so comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren’t the most welcoming and we got caught out by the added room taxes which weren’t the same as the ones quoted on booking.com so ended up having to pay around €10 each more.

    Gorgeous pool and nice rooms, although somewhat small. Good location, close to the airport and only a short walk to the harbour and a little further into the centre of Palma.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault this hotel.

    Great service, great facilities and friendly staff. Room was spotless and cleaned everyday. The shower was fab! Will definitely be back again soon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding breakfast buffet loaded with lots of different foods : croissants, chocolatines, ensaimadas, pastries, dried figs, dried apricots, dates, cottage cheese, cereals, omelette, hash browns, baked beans, mushrooms, tomatoes, baked beans, bacon, hard boiled eggs, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, sausages, fruits (banana, watermelon, pear, apple, grapefruit, kiwi), choice of juices (orange, pineapple, apricot), choice of breads (whole meal sliced bread, white bread, cereal bread, baguette), choice of jams and spreads (Nutella, strawberry jam, apricot jam, raspberry jam), ham, cheese selection... Everhthing is there ! Very clean and neat bedroom. The bedroom was cleaned every morning, towels were changed everyday. Cleaning staff is lovely, so are the receptionists and the waiting staff. All of them are very attentive and are here to help you make the most of your stay. There is a pool outside that you can use and is free of charge. You can go to the spa too, but you’ll have to pay 9€ to treat yourself it’s definitely worth it, trust me). The Hotel is a bit far from the city centre but you can either walk there (25 min walk) or get a bus (line 1 or 41) that will get you straight to the old town. It was a real pleasure to stay at the Hotel Isla Mallorca and Spa and would definitely go back there for another stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They rent out bicycles on the property which is convenient. But the prices are double of many places very close on the harbour side. Also you have to return the bikes at 20 at the latest.

    Nice place. Convenient for Santa Catalina where there are plads og good restaurants. Ideally the location of the hotel would have been a little closer to the old city. Great breakfast. Good housekeeping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good although paid a daily charge for kettle and tea/coffee tray that wasn’t topped up daily. We were half board and food was plentiful and delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool water was very cold

    Really lovely facilities and great bar man :) Reception staff were really helpful and friendly and the breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I actually have no complaints.

    The staff was super helpful and friendly. They answered any questions that we had. Breakfast was to die for, it blew us away. Out of all the hotels I’ve visited in Europe, this breakfast buffet was the best one and 100% worth the money. The fresh pressed orange juice was amazing. The dinner buffet was also amazing, fresh salmon that they cook for you right there in the spot. It was in a great location, right around the corner from a bus stop that takes you straight to the beach. I would stay here again. Already looking into going again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are super friendly & made our stay relaxing and comfortable. You're not far from the centre and the balcony rooms have a great view of the mountains and the port. Beautiful at night time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far away from the old town and the location is okay. Also the food and drinks were a little expensive.

    The bed was very comfortable and the pool area was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the spa is difficult as it’s in a different building. For pool towels you are asked for a cash deposit which I found a bit irritating.

    The rooms are very clean, housekeeping is good and the pool is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hairdryer in bathroom cuts out within about 3 minutes if you have it on highest heat setting It is fine if you have it on a lower setting but takes longer to dry your hair

    The room was very clean and modern & quiet Room was cleaned daily Breakfast buffet was very good with lots of choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Urban room with terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra mirror in bedroom. Outside chairs could have been cleaned. And they should empty bin every day. Never emptied throughout our stay

    Very good breakfast. Lovely sun terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived early gave us an upgrade which was very nice. 7th floor view which was great. Great drinks at the pool bar, lovely breakfast very good value. Nice pool, regret we did not have time for the spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 001 so could hear every guest as they returned to the hotel after a night out. It was a Sunday night so not too late (12amish) but we had a 5am alarm set for our early Monday morning flight

    It's great to have a pool to relax by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea and coffee making facilities. Room very small and the bed had a memory foam mattress which was exceptionally hot to sleep on but cold on top with just one sheet for a cover. We had to request an additional top coverlet

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very good, although it got very busy! Would recommend going a littler earlier if you can. Both pools were great, nice to have salt water as well. Lovely bar and very good value drinks as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Urban room with balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A large mirror on the wall in the bedroom, rather than inside the wardrobe door and perhaps a kettle for making tea/coffee late at night or early in the morning.

    The hotel was very good value for money and we especially liked the choice offered at breakfast. The staff were extremely helpful both at reception and at the pool bar. A thoroughly enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small & had no mirror in room other than small mirror in bathroom. Bathroom sliding door did not open & close properly.

    Spa facilities attached to hotel excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wouldn't recommend the "buffet" evening dinners. Better to walk to the town and eat some local food at similar price. Elevators a bit small but moves quick enough. Do not underestimate distance from the hotel to the center of the town.

    Reasonably nice hotel, breakfast and internet ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit overpriced. Spa and parking is not included in the room price (which is already expensive). We booked a double bed and got 2 single beds put together, leaving a very uncomfortable gap in between. The last morning we woke up to some construction noises on a nearby room.

    Facilities are great. Staff very nice and helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows everywhere including the spa were filthy. We had work going on literally outside our room so couldnt make any use of the balcony

    Breakfast and spa were both lovely and the one day we managed to get around the pool area was relaxing. Bar prices inside the hotel are more than the pool bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit of a walk to the main sights, yet we easily hit and exceeded our 11,000 steps per day, so not a bad thing, just take comfortable footwear.

    Great suite on the top floor, very clean, fantastic breakfast ( choice and quality) gym very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa bed was very uncomfortable even for a child to sleep on - but we solved this by using spare bedding from the wardrobe as an extra bottom layer and then it was fine.

    Loved the breakfast - really wide selection. Fabulous city view from our junior suite. My girls enjoyed riding up to the 9th floor in 'The Great Glass Elevator'. Spacious bathroom with superb shower. Very clean. Lovely pool area. Easy to find nice restaurants nearby. Short stroll to Bellver Castle with great views of the marina/city/sea & play area for children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening buffet , rather unimaginative, no consideration given to those with food allergies

    Travelled with wheelchair user. Facilities excellent , staff lovely and helpful. Pool bar food and service exceptional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are not the most comfy and are wider than the bed which led to space wars with the boyfriend. Certainly didn’t affect our enjoyment of the stay here.

    The hotel is clean, great gym facilities, spa on site and customer service is really good. The staff are so helpful from the receptionist to the chef at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be great to have better lights/candles in the spa - other thatn that nothing

    Loved it! The locationw as perfect, the SPA facilities are good. Food was lovelly and fresh. When we were in Palma it was still a little bit cold but the bar by the pool was open and everyone were relaxing there. We are planning to visit this hote again! The staff is very very helpul!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    We tried to arrange parking a few weeks before arrival, but email response said that we could not do that, even though the Booking version of the hotel said it was possible. Luckily we were able to find street parking very close by.

    The welcoming staff (esp Patrick) made this a great find for us. Our room was perfect, with a terrace to enjoy views of Palma. The breakfast is a busy buffet, with made to order egg dishes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The hotel is in a residential area but it is only a 10 minute walk from bars and restaurants

    Lovely hotel and great value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room noisy, drilling from 8am and deliveries rattling in and out. Pool toilets being used as storage rooms Never any soap in common toilets Two shampoo tubes supplied never replenished

    Coffee - Good in Restaurant, Bitter in lounge. Would expect a 4 star to have machine in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm quite disappointed that a four star hotel, have a room with an bathroom that smells heavy of mold. (And also have Silverfishes) The mold smell was so strong that we always needed to have bathroom door closes, so room and clothes shouldent take small from the mold.

    Nice location, walking distance to almost everything. Nice pool and place to get som tan

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was nice enough. Needed to be cleaned more often. They should use reusable mugs for complimentary tea and coffee not plastic - it wasn't a good look.

    Nice airy room with nice modern bathroom. Room service food was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air-conditioning is ran by a central system and wasn't turned on as it "wasn't hot enough". Being from Scotland, sleeping in a 20 degree room counts as hot enough for me!

    Lovely rooms, beautiful balcony. Excellent breakfast and the hotel is in a very convenient area of Palma.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Room with Views and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the fresh orange juice is great. It is a standard 4 star hotel, baby-friendly with good facilities. It is good to know that the hotel is on a hill, 10 min from the beach through a long staircase. If you travel with a baby or simply don’t like stairs it is an important information.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel needs to make clearer and stronger indications that one (really) needs to make reservations for the Spa, and this should be added to the Booking page. We booked this place mainly for the spa component, (midweek) and they could not accommodate us the day we arrived. It also looked quite empty! Front desk people seemed to imply that the Spa was available... they had no clue it was booked. Seems like some communication between the two is needed in order to better welcome and inform visitors.

    The bed was comfortable, and the shower was good but no shower towel/mat!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A damp smell from the spa came up to reception sometimes.

    Bed was comfy in a large clean room with balcony. Breakfast also available in the cafe where the staff were really friendly and helpful. Restaraunt buffet included freshly cooked meat and fish and a range of local dishes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dinner was ok. Nothing more. In a hotel of this calibre, there must be a hospitality tray in all rooms. To expect the guest to pay another 3 euro's a night was very poor. I have never known this before. The phot's of the pool are rather misleading - makes it look huge. It isn't! There should also be daily complimentary water in the rooms - a tiny expense for the hotel.

    Bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. The orange juice was amazing. It was nice to be in a quieter neighbourhood but within walking distance of the centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was exactly as described, sadly I did not realize how far it was from the old town which was entirely my fault.

    Comfortable bed, nice staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a junior suite for myself and my son and requested twin beds but our allocated room had a double bed. We were given another room with twin beds when I spoke with reception. The Junior Suites are very nice rooms but overlook the road and waste bins. Also being close to, and overlooking the main entrance,we found that people tended to stand talking and smoking below so it was not so good when we had the window open.

    Very good choice at breakfast and all good quality. Spa is excellent and well worth 9 euros for 2 hours use.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked to know that the pool wouldn't be open- key reason for choosing hotel. Also vegetarian dinner options could have been improved.

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about the property.

    Staff were very friendly, property was very good and the room was excellent. Since it was my birthday, we were given a free upgrade in room for the entire duration of the stay, which was awesome. Room was with a balcony, spacious, well decorated, comfortable and bathroom well equipped, clean and nice. We were also treated with a bottle of Cava which was given to us as complements. Really awesome experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds, which we would understand, but they weren't fixed to the head board and the mattress kept sliding off the base and away from the headboard, letting the pillows ending up on the floor. We asked the staff next day if anything could be done about it, and they said of course, they will put bridges on it to hold the beds together. It didn't happen, the cleaner just pushed the bed back against the wall, so we asked again, and front desk said they will send someone who will sort it. We went for dinner, and by the time we came back there was so thing done and nobody turned up later. Very poor quality and ignorance for the money paid, not 4* standards at all (stayed in other hotel the previous week that was 4* and so much better!) Breakfast had a great selection, but any food that run out wasn't refilled, or we had to ask for it. If you want eggs or omelette you need to queue up and wait for the rest of your breakfast (bacon, sausages, toast, etc) to go cold by the time you get the eggs. Shame.

    Location was great, and we had a room on the 9th floor, so had a lovely view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban room with balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked separte beds but I received two beds formed in one bed. As a result I separated it by myself but it should have been done before my arrival by the hotel. Toiletries were refilled every second day, not every day. The room (economy one) was very small.

    Hotel is approximately 20-25 mins walk from the city centre. It is also close to bus stops so there are no problems with reaching the hotel. Another advantage of the hotel are breakfasts. There is a wide variety of products and opening hours are from 7am till 11am.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban room with balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 bottles of complimentary water on arrival it would have been nice to have them replaced daily.

    Nice modern and clean hotel with friendly staff and great facilities. Good value breakfast with plenty of choice. Airport bus number 1 to the Port drops off at the hotel Costa Azul which is a short walk from the Isla Mallorca and only costs 5 euros. We enjoy walking so loved the stroll to the centre and old town but you can catch bus number 3 at the end of the road instead if you prefer. We got a taxi back to the airport which costs around 20 euros. We would definitely stay at the hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stopped here before with no problems. This time it was very noisy due to the occupants in the room opposite, slamming doors. Customer Service at breakfast was non existent and the food was luke warm. We were kept waiting for over 5 mins to be seated, nobody was about to take our room number. When someone finally came, we had difficulty finding a table as most of the tables had been used and not cleared. When I went to get some orange juice the young lady was rather rude and told me it was self service, which I knew. What I wanted was a glass to put the juice in. When I informed her of this, she realised that the glasses had run out. It would appear that there was either a lack of staff or no one supervising the running of the restaurant. This has never happened when I have stayed before and has certainly put me off staying here again. This ruined our stay and when we checked out, we weren’t asked if everything was alright. Not very good customer service.

    Location of hotel and the junior suite. Excellent facilities in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms with no view or just buildings. It’s a very very basic hotel for a 4 star hotel. Parking was not available. Had to park my car outside hotel which was a struggle. Overall for me such a negative vibe that I stayed only 1 night instead of 3. Was very disappointed as the pictures were very inviting.

    To be honest I was really disappointed when I saw my two rooms. Not the one on the picture that I booked. So I changed my booking into 1 night only. The staff was friendly if I have to name one positive thing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban room with balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very nice. The breakfast was good , the breakfast room was big, nice and clean. Fresh squeezed orange juice machine is excellent idea. I asked for help to hail a taxi, and it came within 1 minute. Major sightseeing’s are within the walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the location...but not an actual problem. 20mins walking from the cathedral

    Good Facilities, Clean, New, Friendly & Professional personnel, nice vibe

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have been cleaned a little better

    Stayed many times before Great hotel and in an ideal location Friendly and helpful staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a terrible smell in the room from the toilet. The staff could not eliminate it. There is no chance to use the parking near the hotel, and there is no private hotel parking for a car.

    Food at the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was generally good, but pancakes were not warm enough - tried them on 3 days & best was only just warm.

    Quiet location, nice room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well we asked a double bedroom but got to single beds put together .. a shame the access to the spa is not included in the room price.

    The staff was really nice. Hotel less than 10 minutes walking to the port and restaurants/bars. Quiet neighbourhood. Good room. Amazing breakfast!! They have bikes available for renting at an extra cost. Toiletries available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Great location, nice quiet neighborhood in palma - but plenty of good quality restaurants and bars around. Also in walking distance to the old town/cathedral. The complimentary bottle of CAVA for birthday was also a very nice surprise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We asked if there was around eith A walk onshower, yes there was and we were upgraded two levels st no greater cost, Food very good breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Urban room with balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some lights didn’t work and fridge wasn’t switched on. Only small issues that could have been put right but we did not report them.

    Beds great. Loved the ambient lighting for room and shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were awful. There was a lack of mirrors in the bedroom, only 1 which was in the bathroom. The spa did not meet our expectations as it was cold, no robe and some of the showers were cold.

    The staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast was lovely. The location was good not too far to walk to the main town and a very pleasant walk along the front.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Chosen room did not have a bath, moved to junior suite. No water first night, phone faulty to reception. 5th night no water again & when back on very dirty, complained. Last night large elevator failed & was not restored by time we left. All facts made known to Manager who made an acceptable adjustment to the overall charge.

    Restaurent excellent, reception excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently the hotel is extending the main building,this is causing a lot of dust and noise. Complimentary water consists of 1 50cl each,this is not replenished regardless of length of stay.

    The rooms on the Spa side are nicer,breakfast is good value at 12€. The hotel is approx 10 minute walk from the number 1 bus alight at the Auditorium.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Night 1 - fine. Night 2- missing toilet rolls (was replenished upon request). Night 3- dirty coffee cups not replaced or removed and a rubbish bag (filled with our food waste) left beside the bed. We rang reception to complain, they said they would call us back. They of course didn’t. On our way out to dinner, we raised the complaint again when we were promised that the manager would be in in the morning to speak to us. The day after, having not received a phone call from the manager, we went down to speak to said manager. His response in return - “What do you want me to do?”, with raised shoulders. Helpful! Having had breakfast, we returned to check out and receive an explanation for the mistake they had made. Unhelpful receptionist Carlos reiterated his manager’s words and then called the Housekeeping Manager to confirm the happenings. Previously the Housekeeping Manager had said that they had spoken to us to check if we wanted the room made up or not (lie no. 1!) and then had the audacity to say to Carlos that they had only left the bag 40cm away from the bed (lie no.2!). Why did they leave it knowingly in the first place?!! As you can tell, our problems were not resolved and overall we left with a sour taste in our mouths. We left feeling ignored, annoyed and cheated. We will NOT be returning and unless you are prepared for mediocre treatment, I wouldn't recommend!

    Isla Mallorca was a pretty decent hotel. Nice spread for breakfast, nice sized rooms with ‘ok’ toiletries and in a good location (20 mins walk from Old Town).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too hot in my room; I put the temp to 23º. I woke up a bit later, in a sauna, so had to open the windows... which led to mosquitos! All in all it was "sleepless in IslaMallorca&Spa" I tried to figure out what I was doing wrong, but turns out all hotel is on 'heating' as it was into November! I think A/C should be 'available' (it was very warm in the Balearics up until this week) but, apparently "no" the receptionist told me "this is normal in hotels' and made me feel like I was asking a stupid question. not at all understanding

    Generally very nice though a bit out of the way Spa looked amazing though I had no time. quite a few stairs...but there were ramps for those of us with heavy cases..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean & comfortable with friendly staff and a decent restaurant. Located over-looking the marina and within walking distance of old town Palma. There is a spa available (although I didn't avail of it). Walking distance of bus stops facilitating the public service to & from the airport - although I did find it a little tricky to find on arrival since the access from Avinguda de Gabriel Roca is via steps and not all that obvious!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yard work at the hotel starting 7:30am, waking me up. Staff was not very attentive at reception and always seemed busy. Food quality at the buffet is poor, cheap ingredients and careless display.

    Hotel was clean and fairly comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did have problem with heating in room (too hot!) which we couldn't sort but left door open at night to help.

    Very convenient for exploring Palma and was like an oasis in urban area!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The urban economy room was situated just above the kitchen, and there was quite a lot of noise coming from the kitchen in the mornings and evenings.

    Great beds, excellent breakfast, nice and helpful staff - they even opened the pool for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Isla Mallorca & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: