Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Andalucía hotel reviews
  4. Jerez de la Frontera hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Itaca Hotel Jerez

Reviews of Itaca Hotel Jerez This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Diego Fernandez Herrera, 1, 11401 Jerez de la Frontera, Spain

#18 of 33 hotels in Jerez de la Frontera

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1482 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Experience that exceeded my expectations. Modernity and comfort in a traditional building of Jerez.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I rarely assign a 10/10 on reviews. This hotel really deserves it. - Position is perfect, in the center and exactly on a square with several small cafes. - Great view from the windows over "Plaza Las Angustias". - Rooms are comfortable and efficient: modernity perfectly mixed with the history of a traditional building. - Breakfast is served in a old church renovated. - Perfectly satisfied with the whole experience.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    5.4
    The room was smelling really badly like a cesspit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smelling really badly like a cesspit. The smell came from the bathroom (most probably from the pipes of the shower). Because the room was seperated from the bathroom only with a sliding door, the smell entered the room easily.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    5.0
    Rough round the edges
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable and left me with a bad back. The shower was tricky to work and turns out didn't work very well after I'd mastered the art of turning it on. When I gently tried to unplug the TV (because the bright TV standby light was further preventing sleep) I ended up pulling the entire socket out of the wall, exposing wires galore. The breakfast was fairly limited too. In all, a bit rough round the edges and you would expect MUCH more for the money they charge. You pay 4 star hotel prices and get hostel level comfort in return. Very disappointing, and next time I will spend extra and stay at Asta Regia, which is WELL worth the extra euros!

    Location is ok

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were so hard.

    The staff were very helpful. The room was large and the beds were comfortable. We also appreciated the fact that you could choose a small breakfast, coffee and tostadas for €2.50.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel, well located and within easy reach of the old town, restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast choice was reasonably varied but the quaility of some items wasn't great - coffee, cornflakes, bacon all a little unappetising. However I know that some reviewers have particularly liked the offer so it may be that we prefer something different.

    The hotel was well located and the receptionist was helpful with directions to a car park when we arrived. We were shown to a twin room and would have preferred a double; however, the receptionist promised to move us when a room became available the following day. Our new room was perfect - spacious, comfortable bed - and we were happy there for our following two nights.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    5.8
    NICE HOTEL BUT WITH PROBLEMS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE ROOMS ARE TOO SMALL AND ALSO THE CLOSETS ARE TOO SMALL THE AIR CONDITIONING SYSTEM DID NOT WORK PROPERLY AND MY LAST NIGHT AT THE HOTEL, THERE WAS NO AIR CONDITION AT ALL I FILED A REQUEST FOR A DISCOUNT, AND I WAS GIVEN A 50% DISCOUNT IN THE 2 ROOMS THAT I HAS RESERVED....BUT THE PRICE FOR THE ROOM ON MONDAY WAS TOO LOW COMPARED WITH THE PRICE FOR THE SAME ROOM FOR SATURDAY ANS SUNDAY

    IT IS A VERY NICEHOTEL

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Old exterior was deceiving as the rooms were modern &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it was just what we wished for.

    Old exterior was deceiving as the rooms were modern & very comfortable. The location was perfect for exploring the city centre & finding places to eat.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The orange juice for the breakfast was nasty, unlike the usual freshly squeezed one you get in the rest of Spain, this one was made from powder.

    Close to the train station, clean, big room with good working AC which is very important when it’s 38 degrees outside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    5.4
    Poor a/c, but working well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor a/c, but working well. Poor shower, waste of money and bad to use; very small room, seems leas than m2 said; bad stop and unloading facilities. Far away parking and no value parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, big rooms and very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC wasn't working for most of the time, room's window was small abd there was not enough light. Beds are too bumpy and separated to twin beds.

    Great location, big rooms and very nice staff. Goof breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    4.6
    Not bad, could've been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The A/C controller was nowhere to be found, a very discrete dialer that I was only able to find the next morning -afyer having had to get an extra sheet. Additionally, there was a blinker that kept making noise throughout the night, so I woke up more than once.

    The room was spacious enough, comfy bed and an average shower. The hotel itself seems nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.5
    Location, breakfast, good air-conditioning, large room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Glass toilet door had a sharp edge that cut my wife's big toe twice reported but nothing was done Bar and terrace facilities were not open

    Location, breakfast, good air-conditioning, large room and bed, quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    7.9
    5 minutes walk to main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor parking arrangements. Staff recommends nearby parking garage. Had to pay 15€ from 7pm to the next day 11 am. Goes better!

    5 minutes walk to main square

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    7.1
    Good 3 star hotel, but not 4. Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit dusty and we had a terrible view from our room.

    I really loved the location of the hotel, everything was near. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very tasty with a big variety of food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    6.7
    It was adequate for my needs, but overpriced considering how much was nonfunctioning.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bus stop is directly under the windows of anyone staying toward the front of the building. You will have to keep your windows closed not to hear the idling engines and (if you are on a low floor) get a roomful of exhaust fumes. The air conditioning in my room was either breaking down or already broken so I had to keep my windows open at all times. The twin bed was concave in the middle, which was not very comfortable. The shower is nearly impossible to operate, with three knobs that must be turned to an exact codex-like orientation to turn the water off. Staff was friendly enough, greeting you at your daily coming and going, but didn't go out of their way to be extra helpful or anticipate needs.

    The location is convenient for walking all over town. There is a coffee shop very close by (Bar Cafeteria Levante) with helpful, pleasant staff, great coffee (to stay or to go); it's far better than the one that's even closer (Dieguito) which doesn't seem to like serving tourists or foreigners very much. Walk the extra 10 feet to Levante for a friendly smile with your cafe con leche!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced by a factor of 2. Did we really stay in a 4 star hotel?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For this amount of money we got 2 single beds (even though I've requested one double bed), some broken (though easily fixed) parts in the bathroom, and a window view to a wall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    5.4
    Good location for centre of Jerez.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive probably as it coincided with the Horsefair, three times the price it should have been. Rooms not particularly clean, but bed was comfortable and breakfast was ok. Nothing extra- ordinary considering the price we paid.

    Good location for centre of Jerez.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.2
    Good location , very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The day we arrived the receptionists was correct but not very friendly but the day is the departure the other lady was extremely friendly thank you

    Very clean , big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast room and the food itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had booked a double room - got 2 separate single beds which would move appart after every single move. Room had no airconditioning and no air in general, was impossible to sleep, super hot although it was cold outside. Also couldn't keep the window open at all times due to the street noise and diesel smell coming from cars. Toilet had no soundproofing.

    The breakfast room and the food itself. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    8.3
    A quiet retreat in a historic building near the centre of Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We couldn't make tea or coffee in the room, but the front desk was helpful, as was the restaurant/bar when it was open.

    Staff was nice and helpful, especially Alva with her good English and sense of humour. A nicely converted convent with modern facilities, overlooking one sherry bodega and near the town centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    5.8
    Good location, expensive for facilities offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked a room with a bath, was given one with a shower. Easily got a different room, but it was a downgrade from my original room. Lighting was poor, the window was basically useless as it opened up to a wall and had a large grate in front of it. (The original room I had, had a balcony but half the floor of it was missing - so that room shouldn’t have even been offered as it’s a safety hazard; or the door should at least be locked). The bathroom was clean enough, when I had a bath I noticed loads of little hairs all around the tub edges, which put me off a little bit; and the tub surface was peeling, so large white flakes started floating around the tub. The bed was a cheap spring mattress but comfortable enough if you have no back injuries. I wouldn’t stay here again for the cost.

    Location was 7 minute walk from bus/train station, and a short walk into the town. Spacious room, with good wifi and tv provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    8.8
    A good value for its general comfort and central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Minor problems with the contemporary designer shower controls: impressive to look at, but broken or difficult to operate.

    The hotel is in a converted historical building and chapel, across from a pleasant plaza. The staff were very helpful with local information, advice and special requests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.3
    It was a clean hotel with friendly staff in a really good location for restaurants and sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower poor + unlock able door which lets light to room through when on.. No free parking so calculate +e13 per night in price. Signage in hotel unclear. Lighting overall ,room , lobby etc dim.

    location spot on. Staff very friendly and helpful. Building looks nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    5.8
    Staff in the breakfast room very nice and helpful, always...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    You have to ask for a room towards the patio, otherwise the street noise is pretty loud. Smell in the lobby of very strong cleaning products. Hotel is in bad need of renovation, a bit run down. Walls very thin, so we could hear the neighbors snore next door

    Staff in the breakfast room very nice and helpful, always had my gluten-free bread ready in the morning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    7.5
    Overall a good hotel, but needs more attention to detail in the cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Communal areas were not as clean as they should be. Carpets on the second floor looked like they hadn't been vacuumed for some time, and we're not cleaned during our three night stay.

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice sized room, great location very close to the main attractions. Reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.5
    Nice and cosy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows face a inner space with no sunshine.

    Nice and cosy hotel. Beautiful decoration. Very clean and with good soundproof. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenient location, not too far from Renfe also. Very good flamenco bars near by, e.g. Tabanco a la Feria and Tabanco el pasaje. The hotel building is also unique. It was a convento, so I was told.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    7.9
    Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is at the end of the Diego Fernandez Herrera Road nearer the city centre end. It is the ITC hotel. We found it quite confusing to find. We had to walk inside it to check! The lobby looked grander than the floors to the room. Although our room was a very good size, the only window we had faced the communal lobby with the doors of other rooms. So we could not leave the curtains open as people could see us. This lack of privacy was so avoidable. It also felt claustrophobic as we could not see out of any windows. There did not appear to be any other guests around. Could management not give us their best rooms? There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. This would have been very much welcome. Although the TV list said that it had BBC channel, it did not. There were only two English speaking channels- we wanted to be kept informed of the news as we were travelling. Perhaps breakfast could have been included in the price. We had booked this hotel four months ago and monies were taken from us immediately. It would have been made better customer service/sense if this were offered. We were asked if we wanted a room on the upper or lower storey and we asked for the former. We were not given this. Why ask us if this would not be followed?

    The location is excellent: being very central. The room we had was large with comfortable double bed. Heating/air con available too. Good shower with toiletries. Lovely building especially the breakfast room which was very unique.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    10
    nice clean bright room in modern hotel in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Very quiet rooms, comfy bed. Large room, nice bath. The 1st room we were assigned smelled like cigarette smoke, but they moved us immediately without any questions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    5.0
    Glad I was only there for 1 night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very hot and we couldn’t get temperature controlled ! I had rang hotel and asked about parking and was told it was about 200 metres from hotel it was further than this and right away from hotel in a public parking which was safe and was 10 Euro which was reasonable

    Hotel was clean but I thought a little tired and lacked the extra touch . Didn’t see a member of staff at breakfast lacked any personal touch! It wasn’t far from a nice square and in walking distance to cathedral and alcazar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    5.4
    Just one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lady on reception was speaking 15 -20minutes on the phone instead to make our check in.. when i told that we would Like to make check in ,She start to make check in papers without leaving the phone and speaking with other people . So very welcome start

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, generally adequate, welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit of a walk to the main attractions.

    The hotel has its own restaurant which was useful when we arrived tired. Clean and comfortable, with an interesting history.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    8.3
    A great value, well placed Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar didn't open the evening we were there.

    The hotel is very well situated for walks into town. It is very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We only used the hotel as a 1 night stopover but I would recommend it for longer stays as well. We didn't have Breakfast so cannot coment. Overall a very good hotel for the money, we would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel within easy walking distance of centre, railway station and most attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircon was not as powerful as I might have liked. Washbasin set within a worktop in front of which there was a towel rail so this made access a little awkward. Beds made up as 2 singles when I requested a double. Minor gripes though.

    Really spacious well equipped room, on 2nd floor as requested, very quiet. Fabulous shower with massage jets. Good buffet spread for breakfast. Exceedingly good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and wonderful city of Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We don't think you could find a better hotel in Jerez the location between the main square the railway and bus stations was just right the breakfast was very good we did not dine at the hotel because there were so many good eating places around the square overall a great week in a great hotel in a city that was just wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant location for. Good Vale for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don't go to Jerez on a Sunday. Everything's closed!!! Beds quite hard and rom a bit noisy from the road.

    The location was superb and right within easy walking distance of all the major sights. The receptionist was extremely helpful on checkin with parking arrangements and also telling us about a religious festival to be held that evening. We would never have known about it otherwise and it was fascinating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    lovely facility near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient to train station. Not in the center of the interesting part of town, but a very easy walk. Lovely facility, and the reception desk is quite helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    7.5
    Good quality/price relation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - finishings in the room - not so good mantained - glass door to the bathroom (you can hear the other person doing everything)

    - price/quality relation - bathroom - entrance hall and breakfast room -comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly reception but a bit jaded - needs a bit more pzazz...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a little pricey for what is in fact a fairly drab business hotel - not much atmosphere and the place could do with a bit of love and a splash of paint... a bit jaded

    Very friendly staff, particularly Jorge who upgraded us to a suite! He was very helpful and recommended restaurants and bars in the city - try Las Banderillas!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.9
    Thoroughly enjoyed a very comfortable hotel in Jerez that was very walkable to downtown activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It appears that there was some recent flooding in the hotel - looked like a burst pipe or fire sprinkler. Lots of water stains on the walls and floors in the hallway. Room was fine but it was a bit strange looking.

    The staff was exceptionally helpful in finding restaurants and stores. Very easy to get in and out. The hotel is a former nunnery and has some really nice architecture. Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    7.1
    Position of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had ants inside the room. We ask for a double bed and They gave us two single beds.

    Position of the hotel. Night auditor was very nice! Bathroom cleaned.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    6.7
    Promised more than delivered. Not 4* in my book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Family room pop up bed hard as nails leaving me with aching body. Bathroom configuration is too open for family room giving little privacy. Bar/restaurant area was locked by about 10! Rooms are modern with no original architecture in evidence - pity as I has images of galleries overlooking the atrium. Not to be.

    Nice enough, good position and beautiful building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    5.0
    My suggestion to anyone thinking about The Itaca Jerez.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite the signs for a rooftop bar, it was an empty forgotten about roof. There was no hotel bar, no cafe, no restaurant , nothing provided at night. Even room service woukd have been brought in from a independent meal provider such as DELIVEROO. The desk staff took ages to acknowldge our presence both on arrival and departure, frequently taking calls or chatting to other peopke comibg up to the desk. Signs to the hotel were non existent...who would put the name of the hotel above the desk INSUDE the hotel where it was amost impossible to see it through two sets of glass doors....one sign on the outside said ITC hotels but the sign in reception said ITACA hotels.

    Room was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely historic converted hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff during check in not so helpful. Shower control difficult to adjust. Very noisy guests next room, very loud from midnight to early morning.

    Great location. Excellent breakfast. Good size room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.8
    Great centrally located boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wished I'd said double instead of twin or double as it was uncomfortable for myself and my husband and view from our room on first impression not great

    Fantastic shower and fantastic location as right in the centre of everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    8.3
    Super Jerez!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The roof terrace could be fantastic- what a shame it's been left to go to 'seed'. However the staff kindly lent us two seats to sit and watch the sunset so all good :-)

    Jerez a small city to get around easily. The hotel is close to the city and near the train station so stress free arrival (apart from the heatwave heat!) Comfy bed and clean room but a safe would be nice. Breakfast good, very tasty fruit and lots of good bread. Staff nice and no problems.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    7.5
    perfect position for jerez trip-easy walk to almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    roof top bar closed

    perfect position for jerez trip-easy walk to almost everywhere, plenty of decent places to sit and get refreshed while waiting to 1) pay for and 2) carry shopping Equestrian centre would need a taxi- plenty about decent comfortable room 200 yards away Lacarbona for lunch !! the sherry tasting menu - a bit different!! excellent food perfectly served very good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.6
    Ideal hotel for our short visit to Jerez.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Floor was a bit sticky.

    Staff were extremely helpful, they were able to accommodate early check in, printing of boarding passes and they spoke excellent English, which was most helpful. Location perfect for us arriving by train, then leaving by train from Jerez airport, and close to town centre too. Room very comfortable & excellent air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    5.4
    Tired hotel in a beautiful building with enjoyable local street life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon did not worfk in our room . No guest lounge. Indifferent reception staff. Derelict roof terrace.

    Beautiful old building in a good central position Good local underground parking Good beds and shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    8.3
    Attractive hotel near to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar terrace although not functioning could at least have some furniture for sitting ! Poor not to have shower cap for ladies,mini bar should have much better selection as no proper bar facilites

    Mattress topper and memory foam pillow,breakfast good in old church !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    5.0
    CONVENIENT POSITION BUT NEEDS A MAKEOVER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    HOTEL GETTING A BIT WORN .NEEDS AN UPDATE.HATE SHOWER INSIDE BATH.DONT KNOW WHY THEY TRY TO CRAM EVERYTHING INTO A SMALL BATHROOM FOR A SUITE. COFFEE MAKING NOT VERY USER FRIENDLY. ROOM NOT WELL DECORATED OLD HOLES IN WALL WHERE A TV USED TO FIT .ALSO NEEDS A MAKEOVER.WOULD NOT RATE IT MORE THAN 3 STAR

    CENTRAL POSITION

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    8.5
    Jerez de la Frontera go visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    An excellent place to stay. Easy walking distance from train station, buses available outside main entrance. Great breakfast in the converted convent chapel. An excellent restaurant recommended within easy walking distance, situated in an old bodega, food second to none.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast awful .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff not very friendly. Breakfast awful No tea and coffee making facilities

    Breakfast awful . Food not fresh- especially the pastries. Had to ask for fresh scrambled eggs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    9.2
    Great 3 night stay during in Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice if there was some information on the history of the building.

    Modern hotel that used to be a nunnery, as far as I am aware. Fabulous reception with statue of Christ in the centre and a breakfast room that was probably the old chapel. Easy walking distance to all sights of Jerez. Restaurants and bars within minutes of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    7.5
    Ideal location to get to Jerez Town Center
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was a twin bed would have preferred a double bed.

    The Hotel location was ideal to get to Jerez Town Center and the main train station, Staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    10
    Convenient to transport and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower pressure was average and the water not really hot but ok..Handle fell off and the shower mixer was too complex for a simple task.

    What would have been terrific would have been a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    8.3
    Historical yet modern luxury hotel. centrally placed for sight seeing restaurants etc. Well priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it was very warm for us Reception said air con off as it was winter. we requested fans or portable air con machine. non available

    old convent very historical With modern designer features. most pleasing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    10
    Very pleasant. Great staff, modern rooms, and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really didn't find anything we didn't like.

    The central location of the property. Close to the downtown area, bus station, and train station. The breatfast included had a wonderful selction of items including hot items as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for Festivities in Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing is the bathroom toilet compartment is quite small so not well desgined bathroom arrangements and not good for older or handicapped people.

    The hotel is very well located in the center of Jerez and perfect for seeing the Holy Week festivities. Nice breakfast lots of options.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    5.8
    The WiFi was fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is by any means not a 4 starts hotel. The place is actually quite run down: spotty carpets, mould in the bathroom, holes in the bed sheets, no light bulb in one of the bed lights. Clean it up! Overall , just an ok stay.

    The WiFi was fast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    8.3
    Delightful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Glass door on toilet and no separate door to entire bathroom. Also would have been nice to have had an evening meal in house.

    Hotel good but bathroom facilities could be more private. Staff were excellent!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and well placed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist was rather off-hand when I arrived but was very helpful when my taxi did not arrive when I was departing.

    The room was spacious and comfortable and the hotel is well placed between the railway station and the main sights. There are local bakeries and cafes nearby providing breakfast if you don't wish to pay for the rather expensive one in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2017

    10
    fantastic clean and friendly place to stay
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is an issue although free parking on street from 8pm until 9am other than that you only have a maximum stay of 2 hrs which you have to keep updating which you can do by mobile of you understand spanish. Parking wardens are always checkinfg so no room for error.

    Excellent service fantastic breakfast ideal location in jerez very clean comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    8.8
    Central Area of Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No foreign language TV channels available

    Central Area of Jerez

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.6
    Great location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need to buzz in after hours

    Great location and clean

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ditto

    All good no

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.9
    The location, very close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, very close to the city center

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    8.8
    Light rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn’t great. No fresh orange juice. In December, in Andalucía! No evidence in the rooms of the architectural provenance.

    Light rooms.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    The stuff was very friendly, the breakfast was amazing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff was very friendly, the breakfast was amazing and the location of the hotel is very central. We had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.2
    Location is great, size and comfort of beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have been more selection at breakfast

    Location is great, size and comfort of beds. Staff very polite

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Third time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Third time there. Great hotel for exploring Jerez. Very central.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.6
    The smell of Sherry in the air!
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Right next to a Bodega n you could smell the Sherry if you opened the window! Beautiful hotel n dining room for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee making facilities in the room. No bar

    Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.1
    Great stay for a short stay in Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic noice. The cleaning of rooms were not great.Grea

    Location was great. Beds were very comfortable and staff most helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Itaca Hotel Jerez Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: