Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H10 Itaca 4 stars

Avenida Roma, 22-30, Eixample, 08015 Barcelona, Spain

#271 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 841 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Broken AC in 30+ degree weather 😳
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our AC was broken in our room, it was blowing air but just working as a fan basically. We asked FIVE times to have it looked at before we had to ask them to give us another room, they didn’t offer. They kept saying someone would come look at it and no one did, giving us a rotating stand up fan and then another as if that would solve the problem. We never even got an apology and to be honest they made us feel a bit like we were being difficult. It was 30+ degrees and we paid for a hotel with AC they could have at least looked at it.

    The gentleman on the night staff was very helpful with checking in and giving us some great tips of where to go. It was really easy access to the train station and Metro. The sangria was some of the best we had the whole trip!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Modern and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were thin and you could hear other people throughout the night. No fan in the bathroom! Nobody should have to endure walking in after their partner had been in there, no matter how long you’ve been together!!

    It was clean and modern. It was nice candy to eat at reception. The beds were large and comfortable. The location was good, close to the train station and the open-top bus tours. The small pool was nice, not too crowded. The terrace outside is nice and shaded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was brilliant. Bathroom just stunning , all stuff ,bathrobes etc. Nice minibar. Staff extremely nice& fast. Perfect rooms for reasonable value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Slightly disappointed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The long waiting times at the elevator. The long waiting time for the check-in. The limited space available in the room.

    The location. The bar near the swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic welcome at H10 Itaca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report!

    The staff were fantastic and we were offered a glass of Cava on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble and the hotel facilities were great including a lovely garden bar. Location too was great, less than 10 minutes from Barcelona Sants railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic welcome at H10 Itaca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic welcome by the hotel staff with a complimentary glass of Cava! Staff couldn't be nicer and they had allocated us a suite. Room was very comfortable and the garden bar delightful. Location was excellent, five minutes walk from Barcelona Sants railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    The property was in a good location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a small double room that felt very noisy, It was located by the stairway and lifts so I head people coming in and out of room. I could also hear rooms above me showering.

    The property was in a good location, clean and comfortable. The terrace area and pool were are really nice area to relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    repair can be refreshed in the room 206

    Lady working at the front desk during the night shift - very efficient, helpful, attentive and kind! Thank you for your smiles! The breakfast was excellent! I loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff at the front desk are always very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the breakfast. It was poor and very simple. The bacon was good.

    The staff at the front desk are always very nice. At the restaurant a bit less.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Overbooked rooms and lies at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this room for someone else. They overbook their rooms and gave my guest a smaller, cheaper room. The reception lied to her about it and refused to acknowledge the problem untill I called the hotel to change the room on her behalf. Could not get the right room until the next day and did not even mention refunding the difference to my account. Why is it so easy for you to ignore an elderly woman? Terrible staff training, not one apology from the manager who btw was on 'holiday' even though she gave directions to the staff and refuses to speak to me on the phone. Is it too hard for you to take responsibility? Never booking with this hotel group again. Very disappointed.

    Nice deluxe room but that means nothing, especially after the service we received.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    3 day Barcelona trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities, comfy bed, really helpful friendly staff. Close to the station for a quick Metro to any local places, 10 minutes from La Rambla & Camp Nou.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Perfect to celebrate 30th Birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was perfect! We were greeted with a glass of bubbly on arrival, reception staff were extremely kind and helpful! We were celebrating a 30th Birthday and received a delicious birthday cake! Fantastic hotel would recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Not great h10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived at our hotel I was told they had no room for us, so we had go to another h10, we wait for taxi to take us there, then unpack, then next morning get taxi back to our original hotel next morning, and unpack again, so we didn’t start our mini break till 12 next day really,and this our 9 visit to a h10 and worse been treated, I said to manager I wasn’t happy, he told me couldn’t do anything bout paying the same money even tho we lost day off our holiday... won’t be back to this h10😐

    It’s h10 so always nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Best staff but noisy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors key system is a pure nightmare . The doors In this Hotel shut so loud that not only my door was loud , every time a neighbor room was opened and shut - You hear it . So during the night and the morning there were loud doors that kept me from sleeping. Furthermore next to me there was a staff room where there was often loud rumours. In the backyard of the hotel there’s a children’s playground so in the morning and evening be prepared children scream so loud you rather keep that window shut but anyway there screams you hear. I travel a lot and this hotel was the noisiest ever . So due to all the above I will not go there again.

    The staff no matter where was excellent, helpful & charming 10/10

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Close to Barcelona Sants, comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed and the staff were a bit rude about it, hanging up on my when I called to try and get room service.

    Check in was smooth and came with complementary cava. My room wasn’t ready so they gave me a smaller room, which was still pretty large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent all round great staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Immaculately clean large comfy bed even a choice of pillars soundproofed so no noise. Ideal for Sants station as we went to Madrid for the day and got the train too and from airport which only takes 16 minutes. Also Sants station is a stop for the hop off and hop on bus so the 5 minute walk to the bus stop was a bonus. Will stay there again was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location, free drinks during checkin, nice breakfast, cozy rooms. High room temperature :/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C was broken and it was heating up our room up to 30 degrees, unfortunately the only solution was to switch it off and open the windows (noisy outside during a night).

    Got free drinks during checkin, very good location of the hotel and nice breakfast. Rooms are very cozy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no space in the room, noisy. I tried to contact central booking services and they were never available, after churching me twice they were looking to charge me a third time

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Good !
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air conditioner was very noisy so we preferred to turn it off. the bathroom seemed not to have ventilation (or at least not working) so that all the humidity and smell come out. the window was not very well sealed.

    Great location: near Sants station very clean internet worked well ! facilities: has everything needed to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Very nice, the best option when travelling to and for Sants train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive. It is three times cheaper at any coffee place around.

    Comfortable bed, light blocking curtains, useful toiletry, helpful staff. Great location, next to the supermarket and coffee places around. Train station Sants at 3 minutes walking. Possibility to leave baggages at the hotel after check out for some hours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Does anyone ever read this?
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing construction work in the hotel and we were awoken with noise due to that, hotel is not thou roughly clean.

    Great location as just down the road from Barcelona Sants Estacio, perfect for us as we couldnt get a train to Tarragona and needed to take a train ln the morning. I have used this place twice and i will continue to go back just for location, price and decent quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    It was good to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good to stay. All staffs were really kind even i've arrived there over midnoght. Nice location for train(Sants) but if you are planning to go there by Aero bus, you should walk abt 10-15min from plaza d'espanya. It is comfortable to use supermarket which is located underground. Free coffee, water, wifi all satisfied. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    The room was nicely decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First I got a very small room, beside that the rooms are not sound proof at all. For a 4 star hotel I expected better walls.

    The room was nicely decorated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    sitting around the pool drinking a cocktail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smallish room, but still functional.

    sitting around the pool drinking a cocktail. Coffee provided in the room was a perfect touch. Loved the slippers!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    We had a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they were booked full and we were not able to extend our stay.

    The location was very good. We were also surprised how nice the hotel was and had not heard of it before.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, great service, newly remodel room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is old and looks dirty at the corners and detailed area.

    Great location, great service, newly remodel room. Looks great at first impression.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    City break
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't order much room service , they always put an obstacle in the way when ordering most types of good weather it was to the room or round the pool almost like they couldn't be botherd

    Close to train station easy to find friendly reception staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Place! Staff is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the channels on television were in Spanish so my friend and I couldn't really watch tv.

    The staff is excellent. One of the staff member's was extremely helpful and accommodating, even though it was way after midnight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    H10 itaca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many bars and resteraunts in walking distance but metro was really easy to use anyway.

    How close it was to sants metro station. 18mins to the airport and 10mins into the centre of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Walking distance to the transit hub of Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they gave us had no noise insulation; you could hear everything in the neighbouring room. But they moved us and gave us free champagne.

    Walking distance to the transit hub of Barcelona.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    Used to be a great hotel?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, amenities. The pool closed at 7pm for no good reason. There was no jacuzzi as stated on the listing. The elevators were slow. If you wanted to order something you needed to push a button, even at the bar (so no staff around at all times). It all felt a bit like it used to be a great hotel.

    Parking and location was good, reception upon arrival was really friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a huge amount in area surrounding the hotel in regards to restaurants.

    Nice hotel. Close to Barcelona Sants station. We also picked up the hop on hop off bus from the station which was a great way to see the city. Staff friendly. Lovely to sit out on the terrace in the evening. Bar food was nice. We didn't try the restaurant. Shop next door. Room and ensuite was a very good size. Coffee machine in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Front of house staff were WONDERFUL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were super hard! Restaurant staff neglected to give us our 15% discount.

    Front of house staff were WONDERFUL! Went above and beyond to fix the discount issue

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Excellent, great service - ideal base for main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location for main train station - which we used to travel to Montmelo for the Moto GP. Been to this hotel many times & always really happy with everything. Had an excellent evening meal - staff are great x

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Remenbarace our history
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast fee is little bit expensive for children. It's the same for adults. They can't eat so much.

    Comfotable bed and good to sleep. Near the Sant Estacio or Tarragona. It's easy to access anywhere I want to visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Convenient and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It seemed like an old property, but well maintained.

    The property was modern and clean. The breakfast buffet was worth the price. They had a lot of items from which to choose, including scrambled eggs, a rare thing in Europe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    A wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were exceptionally helpful, and could not have done more to make us feel welcome. The breakfast was delicious and there was a great variety of food. Definitely something for everyone! An excellent base from which to explore Barcelona, as the location is great. Very close to the main train station, which includes the metro service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Smart hotel with a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to ask for milk and coffee top ups on a couple of occasions.

    We booked the hotel last minute and were happy with our choice. We chose it because we liked the look of the outside relaxation areas. The pool was as described - a 'plunge pool' so not deep enough to actually swim and unheated so chilly in April. No complaints though, we used the sunbeds when we returned from sightseeing and it was warm enough to sit outside - just what we wanted. We thought the hotel clean and comfortable and the staff generally helpful but not over welcoming. The breakfast was good, full English was available with fruits, cereal, pastries, cheese and meat, so enough to keep you going for most of the day. We hired bikes for four days and were able to store them in the car park below the hotel safely behind an automatic gate. There is a supermarket next door if you need to pick up any provision and the Sants station five minutes away has lots of food outlets and a tourist information. Head to Placa d'Osca for authentic tapas frequented by the locals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a brand new room but a few minor things needed attention. Our key didnt work, the air conditioner wasnt working well.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Emanuella was absolutely excellent and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Ideal City Centre location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool out of action. Would have been good to use it in unseasonably warm weather.

    Located a few minutes walk from Sant station making travel around the city and to outlying areas very easy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Electric tea kettle in the room would be nice, there was only a coffe maker and although it was possible to use it as hot water dispenser, the water was not enough hot to make a good tea and it had a taste of coffe which I don't like. It was a pity that the terrace was closed for reconstruction - it looked fantastic and it would be great to have a drink there!

    Everything was great! The rooms are rather small, but very comfy. The value for money was very good. I enjoyed my stay in H10 Itaca very much!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    4.2
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked rook with double bed but got 2 single beds together which moved all night and had not comfort to sleep with my girlfriend, had no beautiful view outside from hotel, no pool, and for price I paid could find better and closer to beach side

    Clean and fresh everywhere

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    4.6
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited half an hour to check in with no apolgy & the reception staff were unfriendly & unwelcoming. The view out of our bedroom window was of a building site. The jacuzzi was our of use & there was no shower near the sauna. We were woken up two mornings, one morning at 5am by staff crashing around in the chamber maids cupboard next to our room, then guests upstairs running a bath then their alarm going off @6am. Just got back to sleep when the chamber maid started banging & crashing in the store cupboard second morning in a row. Breakfast staff rushed us to finish. Bar very cold as gap under the doors from building improvements. Drilling noise on arrival & departure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    Easy Arrival and Departure Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fan in bathroom would be appreciated to remove condensation quickly. Water temperature regulator needs updating! Construction/renovation directly under our room. We knew patio was closed for construction but unaware of full scale of renovations.

    Bed was comfortable, Staff were very helpful and friendly, Dining room service and food was VERY GOOD and prices were excellent. Definitely would comeback - Look forward to post renovation rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Quality Hotel in Excellent Location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed super comfy and also instead of the usual rubbish coffee sachets in the room, H10 Itaca has Nespresso machines and coffee capsules in the rooms .... very nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.8
    Not so happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no working pool but is mentioned on the website. The jacuzzi was full of dirt so we didnt get to use any of those facilities. We also asked the staff on the day we arrived that the safe has been closed by previous people who were in our room and he mentioned that they will come sort it out but unfortunately wasn't sorted until we left so we couldn't secure our valuables in a safe place.

    The location and the comfort of the bed was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice & comfort place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice & kind staff. Receptionist very kind! Room modern & clean. Perfect location for going to the airport via Sants train - train station. Walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area doesn't have a lot of sun (because of the the building). Electric window opener and air conditioner are loud and I could hear evrything (that was my impression) from the neighbour rooms and a lot of noise from outside (even if the window was closed). 4*? I stayed in better 3* hotels

    First impression is great. Near the train station and Plaza de España. I like the pool area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel, service needs some improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the hotel after a charity bike ride cycling from Manchester.We also arrived on our 24th Wedding Anniversary and the hotel were aware of both.Nobody acknowledged either.I wasn't after flowers or champagne-an acknowledgement would have been sufficient. In addition my sister arranged for a delivery to our room of cava and beer to be there on our arrival.It didn't arrive until she chased it. When we checked out the receptionist also divulged how much it cost for the cava & beer as our bill was incorrect and had to be recalculated. Unprofessional.

    Didn't have breakfast-far too expensive at 15 euros each.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Overall a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Starting to look a little tired

    Close enough to the underground and walking (if you like walking) distance from the centre plus close to the fountains.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Staff were very helpful and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not as big as it looks online . The hotel is located right by a children's play area which was quite noisy when trying to relax.

    Staff were very helpful and attentive. Nearest metro station is is on the L3 line which stops directly on La ramblas, the main square and near the port

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent ..but the Breackfas must included in the rate..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not in the historic center.. Non swimming pool ..

    Tres proprie et comfort .. Mais il serait chere en ajoutant 30 euros par jour pour la petite dejeuner ... Le staff est tres gentil et aimable ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location near Sants train station and underground, great value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bed could have been better

    Great breakfast buffet Super friendly staff! Nice outdoor space and plunge pool (60cm) Cozy outdoor space by the pool in the evening

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Overall good location and access to bars and cafes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy air conditioning system. Fan was operating on low speed but distracting.

    Easy access to transport system. Close to cafes, bars and shops. Staff were friendly with excellent customer service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Excelent breakfast, good location near the metro stations,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom is not ergonomic (dificult/danger to reach the window, toilet seat is short and in a weird corner).

    Excelent breakfast, good location near the metro stations, the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Very good on every level !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were given room 203 which is above the restaurant so in the morning when breakfast is being served (7am-10.30am) you can hear the chairs moving on the floor. After our first night in this room we asked to be moved and they moved us without any fuss.

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Ivan. We wanted to go to a local spa and Ivan helped us book it by calling the spa himself and booking it for us. Ivan was very helpful in explaining directions to places. Breakfast had a wide variety and most of the time had all food topped up. They catered to our individual dietary requirements well. Very good bar and service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cheap.

    The staff were great. Character and friendly. Love it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely big room, nice pool area and staff were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big room, nice pool area and staff were really friendly. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Workers were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    We have spend wonderful time in this hotel, it has good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report)

    We have spend wonderful time in this hotel, it has good swimming pool and sauna, and special thanks hotel's stuff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    This hotel is a helpful, restful comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A.C. was a little difficult to control.

    The bed was great,the staff very helpful, the room was very clean and modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely beautiful I will definitely be returning in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside terrece and pool area was great and so relaxing. The staff were so friendly and helpful and couldn’t do enough for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and great interior design, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and great interior design, very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    supermarket downstairs
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working, air is bad

    supermarket downstairs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    Staff and breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is so small The room is not clean We find two beetles in a room

    Staff and breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    lovely hotel, lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location, lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel walking distance from Sants Station. Our room was nice and quiet. You get complimentary bottled water which was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Beds were really comfortable and the rooms were very modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really comfortable and the rooms were very modern and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Would happily stay at an H10 hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location for us. Only 3 days there. Could have stayed longer. The basic room wasn’t huge but a good sized bathroom. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, great location close to train station and only shortish walk to centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    Comfy bed, lovely garden to sit out in and excellent bar service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy in the morning from cleaners.

    We ordered room service was great, food was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Just what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good all round

    Nice room and hotel lobby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Location

    Location and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice and clean property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean property

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse H10 Itaca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: