Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iturrienea Ostatua 2 stars

Santa Maria, 14, 48005 Bilbao, Spain

#3 of 27 B&Bs and Inns in Bilbao

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 392 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommended! Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in the center of the old city, friendly staff with great advice about what to do around town (thanks to Daniel !) very clean. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    brilliant find in Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing to not like!

    all the people we came into contact with were really friendly and really helpful breakfast was great and the air con was fabulous

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in the middle of the town yet quiet and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bigger balcony would have been nicer but not a possibility.

    Hosts very helpful. Room had everything we needed. Double glazing kept noise out completely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding hosts made us very welcome and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an outstanding welcome from Juan Manuel who was friendly and informative. The room was larger than we expected and the beds very comfortable. The shower was also spacious. Daniel was also very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed the breakfast and thought it good value for money. Tea and coffe was available at all times. The location is superb and we highly recommend Iturrienea Ostatua. Barbara and Consiglia

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Best short city break in beautiful city in great accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some noise from street at night, but only to be expected. To be fair the double glazing is so effective and when windows were closed it cut all the noise out.

    The location was so central. Arrived by bus from airport and then tram and it was only a 2 minute walk. Loved being right in the centre of everything and so easy to get around. The room was spotless and a real bonus having small balcony. The bed was so comfortable. Great having a fridge for cool drinks. Nice to be able to use kitchen and make a tea or coffee after lots of walking. Very quirky accommodation. And most importantly very friendly owners who couldnt have been more helpful. Lovely to meet their little dog too. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay again when we revisit Bilbao.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing and enjoyable experience and one I would be happy to repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have nothing negative to add.

    The location is charming and convenient. The ambience is warm, cosy and homely. Our room was very pleasant with modern facilities. The hosts are sociable and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    A very cozy home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very cozy home away from home! Daniel (owner) and his reception manager, Hai, do everything possible to make guest feel welcome and comfortable. Right in the midst of old town, in 16thC building (note: no elevator, but only one flight) you’re an easy walk from the market and all the sites the old town has to offer). Across the bridge is the train station (and tourist info). Both Daniel and Hai speak perfect English (a plus for those of us with un poco Spanish). The restaurant immediately beneath is terrific. We’ll be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and agreeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was comfortable and attractive, with a small balcony overlooking the street, and the staff was very attentive and gracious. The hotel just has two drawbacks: the Casco Viejo neighborhood gets very crowded on weekends; and the breakfast was below the level of the hotel as a whole. If they could improve the breakfast, that would raise our rating (which is already pretty high).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was perfect in every way, except the mattress was very hard. You might be into that sort of thing, but not our preference. The only flaw we could find, otherwise a perfect stay.

    Warm welcome by the very helpful staff, lovely room, clean and comfortable, great location, near to plenty of bars and restaurants. We'd happily stay here again, a great hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The main reasons we chose to stay here above staying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was pretty tiny. I did peek into another room that was like those pictured, but maybe request a larger room when booking.

    The main reasons we chose to stay here above staying elsewhere were the amazing location, as well as the ability to check in super late. They made everything incredibly easy for us and communicated clearly. All local suggestions were excellent and we would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Amazing place with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was only one night. I could stay in this hotel much longer.

    Amazing hotel in the heart of old town. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfy room with balcony. Close to metro station. Big thank you to the lady from the evening shift she is lovely person, very helpful and with passion to her work!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    First tim in Bilbao, hotel location was great, lots to do and see - we’ll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee would be nice in the room, but the breakfast for 6 Euros was great value - and the staff made lovely coffee!

    Very helpful staff, brilliant central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay! Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Easy check in and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old meets new interior and all the quirky extras are a lovely touch. Our room was perfect and we were given the balcony as requested. Perfect location in the old town - I think the old town is the best area to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Great shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small with window in to a courtyard instead of the street which was a shame. Noise from neighbouring room was not great but it wasn't unbearable.

    Great shower! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice domestic hotel with a warm interior at a perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice domestic hotel with a warm interior at a perfect location, a bit small but very clean room, good breakfast and amazing friendly and helpful staff. Will never forget my stay at this hotel and recomend it highly to everyone who likes a bit more informal stay in Bilbao.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Top spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the room perfectly quiet but airless and stuffy, and hot. Had to sleep with air-conditioning on, not our preference. Towels very thin.

    Location and staff. Also loved the quirkiness and homely atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly, welcoming staff who were happy to give us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, welcoming staff who were happy to give us lots of tips about Bilbao. Nicely decorated, cosy room and good clean bathroom. Great being in the old town with shops, bars and restaurants on our doorstep. We would go here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hosts and a fantastic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it was all fabulous!

    Fantastic hosts and a fantastic room. A real home from home. The B&B is beautifully and carefully furnished with attention to detail. Tasty breakfast is also prepared with great care with a little bit of everything you need - fresh fruit, yoghurt, toast, cheese, ham and tortilla. The location is perfect, right in the old town. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a quiet room on the back. My room was on the back overlooking the internal courtyard and I had the three best nights sleep - perfectly quiet and with shutters to make the room pitch black.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location in old narrow streets. Full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the heart of the old town during the big fiesta. Great location with a balcony overlooking the action. Very helpful and friendly place. Interesting and eclectic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    super, small and nice hotel with friendly and helpfull staff, felt like home ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room, you couldn't have opened windows, because it was ventilation from the neighbour restaurant in front of the window, but I think this is only in this room.

    Small hotel with very friendly invironment and helpfull staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable and easy place to stay in a fun location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have breakfast (my choice) - my partner did and he found the level of personal service a little more than could have been expected. Not bad food - just a little too over attentive.

    Great location v quiet despite being on a street with life. Very comfortable and all worked really well. Easy to find and so nice to be in the heart of the old town. Very short walks to loads of good food and bars. Comfy bed. Good temperature and plenty of space for our bags. We had a balcony which we didn't really use (rain) but it was a really nice addition and would have been a great people watching spot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    The perfect place to stay in Bilbao
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people upstairs made quite a lot of noise (banging around) in the daytime. We think students live on the floor of the building above the hotel...

    Fantastic location in the old city, lovely room and the staff were incredibly helpfully and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Good, conveniently central and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price. I had to pay for a room for two but I was alone.

    Nice personal attention. Unusually decorated with a range of interesting artefacts from different countries. Very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    A very, very nice location right in the middle of the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We knew (and guests should take into account) that the hotel is situated in a traffic free zone (=great). This means a short walk from a busstop or parking garage. We recomend Parking Arenal, at 5 min walking distance (check shortest route before you start), or taking a taxi which can drop you off just around the corner at 50 meters from the hotel.

    Very, very friendly and helpful staff who really make you feel at home. Location is excellent, right in the middle of the old town center. Everything within walking distance, with bars and restaurants in the same street and around the corner. Gugenheim is a pleasant 20 min walk away, through the center or along the river. Each room has its own style and different furnishing. Nice breakfast and good security. You'll like it here!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    A cosy boutique-y hotel in the old centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the breakfast could be a bit more extended, we didnt take it because we didn't like what was on offer. Enough nice places in the neighboorhood though, so no problem in the end.

    Friendly hosts, the place has a nice old-fashioned feel. The room was small but the bed and bathroom comfortable. Walking out of the building you are right in the casco antiguo, the old centre, and a 5 minute walk to cross the bridge into the shopping areas. Also you can have a very nice walk along the river that takes you to the Guggenheim in about 20 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Lovely Boutique Guest House in Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The owners are great - helpful and friendly. The room was quaint and modern. Nice eating area for breakfast and to sit in the evening. Travel books available for the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Pedestrian paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit weak, although attractively laid out. Room was small, but to be expected, given the location.

    Excellent location in the old part of town. Cafes and restaurants just a few steps away. On a pedestrian street. Very interesting building housing the hotel, which is just on the second floor (walk up). The management "team" members very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    A lovely place- highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the breakfast had been better I woud have scored a 10 for everything, but this is where it let itself down. Shame, as everything else was really great, especially ambience and cleanliness.

    Everything- staff adorable and super helpful, rooms spick and span, quiet. I was very taken with the slightly eccenic and in testing reception with lots of good books and artworks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    A bit quirky but then again so is Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older travellers may have difficulty with the spiral stairs as all rooms on 1St floor. However this is well advertised pre-booking so any issue should be on the traveller.

    Staff were very helpful and unobtrusive. Room clean with daily fresh towels too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    In old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem for us, but guests do need a phone for codes and messages as reception not always staffed.

    Excellent staff. Very clean. Comfortable bed. In the heart of the old city but quiet. Lovely breakfast for €6. Looked after luggage for the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this special little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Very friendly, delightful and helpful staff. Quirky and charming decor in public areas gives a homey vibe without being tacky. High qualliy modern room decor and comfortable bed, linens etc. position in Old Town is perfect for walking, with market and dozens of restaurants with a 5 min walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Boutique charm in Bilbao's Casco Viejo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,really. For a well-priced and idiosyncratic place to stay in Bilbao, what's not to like?

    The location is splendid: step outside the door and you are in the middle of Bilbao's Old Town and you are only a 10 minute walk away from the Guggenheim. The staff are first class - helpful, friendly and human, not like some of the programmed robots found at larger hotels! The rooms are well-furnished and equipped and the decor of the reception and breakfast area is eclectic and charming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    The location of the hotel (city center and close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price for the breakfast (6€) was OK and it was complete with yogurt and fresh fruit. I would wish, however, a little bit more of variety.

    The location of the hotel (city center and close to cathedral) was perfect. Plenty of restaurants and tabernas to drink a txakoli and taste a lot of tapas. The staff was very kind and were always ready to help.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    we were pleasantly surprised with the overall conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was good yet could have been more for our stomacs

    the owner-workers are extremely nice and helpful; the mattress is excellent; milieu is charming

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    A warm and personal welcome - home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location - superb, central to the Old Town and the sights. Only about a 30 minute walk to Guggenheim which is a very pleasant walk along the estuary. Busy lane/road with bars and restaurants however, once the windows were closed - you could not hear any noise - excellent glazed windows. Wonderful balcony to sit on. Beds were very comfortable, shower was hot and powerful - both a wonderful blessing. Did not have the breakfast but seemed very good value for money although I did go and get coffee to have on the balcony in the morning. The rooms are beautifully done and I will most definitely be staying here again. The chaps were very welcoming and friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Great place! To be repeated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great at Iturrienea Ostatua! The B&B has a very friendly atmosphere and it really feels like home! My room had a little balcony over the street Santa Maria which is very close to the cathedral in the old town. The area is very lively, with nice bars and restaurants. It really is the perfect place where to stay in Bilbao! I will definitely return!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Part of a month in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location for sightseeing and restaurants. Helpful staff made an enjoyable stay close to public transport. We had 2 nights here to see the main sights and had a great time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Right in the heart of the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the heart of the old city. Modern bathroom was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive! No elevator

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Great staff and fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and fantastic location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for our short stay. Staff were instrumental in retrieving my camera which was left in a taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Really comfortable bed. Excellent, good value breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Brilliant location for old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfy bed, excellent central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, excellent central location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful - we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Staff were super friendly, location was amazing, bed was super comfy and everything was so clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Hosts were extremely helpful with suggestions and places to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hosts were extremely helpful with suggestions and places to eat. Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated, feels like home. Highly recommend :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Homely, quirky spot right in the middle of the old town. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was very central and the room was spotless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress was not firm enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Central location with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window onto courtyard

    Central location with excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    First time in Bilbao. Excellent location in the old town. Room very comfortable. Breakfast adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi. Kept dipping out

    Excellent location. Friendly. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Very beautiful and unique hotel in a great location. Very friendly staff! Great place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quirky design and very helpful staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a bit tough

    Good location friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Room very small and this was the only place we did not get twin beds. The ad might not be clear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the staff

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    I would recommend this B&B - excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More variety for breakfast.

    Location and very friendly and helpful hosts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    i will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    fantastic place in the middle of the old town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall “atmosphere”, staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls to neighbouring room thin - TV/conversations etc clearly heard

    Overall “atmosphere”, staff and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Let yourself be spoilt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed way too soft for my taste

    Cute interior design, huge shower, top position (a bit noisy up to 1 in the night)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice B&B in a great part of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location; staff awesome; nicely old-fashioned

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was oozing wiyh charm. Good shower, good bed, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Towels so thin you could see through them.

    Location, location, location. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    No elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good value breakfast. Very informative staff who gave us great tips and places to go.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is really slow but on holidays you shouldnt use that anyway.

    Wonderful place, wonderful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful room in Bilbao old towb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms within walking distance to old town / Quick access to metro. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Excellent friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent friendly service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    pleasant ;nice staff good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet a bit intermittent

    good location,room pleasant nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    WiFi was not consistent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not consistent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay in the old town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English TV channels

    Everything great place to stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Staff were great : )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms should be split into two types - one with balcony and one without!

    Staff were great : )

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    Calle St Maria...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Humidity in the room

    Location & convenience

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable,,great value, ideal location friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location,real value for money and helpful staff,Excellent shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay there again if I have chance to revisit Bilbao.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Very nice place, good staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Very nice place, good staff and good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Very good location & nice atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    The room was fantastic, clean and nicely renovated with a cozy balcony! The location amazing! The staff was fabulous!!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: