Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ivory Playa Sports & Spa 3 stars

Carretera Port d'Alcúdia - Artà, 113, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Spain

#4 of 49 hotels in Port d'Alcudia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 781 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! The apartment, close to the beach, good food, nice pool area, all the activities for the hole family (our children are 7, 12, 14). All stuff are wonderful, very serviceminded👍🏼

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic modern stay with attentive staff and a great place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the moment we entered the hotel, the staff were so welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. We had been in Alcudia for a week and due to a terrible and totally unsafe stay at another hotel in the town, we checked out early and found Hotel Ivory. It's safe to say our stay at Hotel Ivory totally saved our holiday and the only downside was we only stayed one night! It was so quiet, clean and lots of facilities. Our room was clean, large and modern with free wifi available and satellite TV, the bathroom was modern and the shower was delightful! The pool bar was especially highlight again, with fantastic and attentive staff. We will definitely back to enjoy a longer and more relaxed stay in this wonderful hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent - can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing! :)

    This hotel should be a 4* imo - the staff were excellent, the facilities were excellent, the location being 5 mins from a beach that would put the caribean to the test! it was excellent and so clean and such clear waters.... I would definitely go back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great place if you are heading for a cycling/training holiday. Would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the lane pool was often full of children which made it difficult to train in.

    The location was very close to the beach, the rooms were clean and the arrangements for cyclists were very good. In particular the bike storage over the road at the bike shop and the pasta when you return in the afternoon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing could be better. Noise from other rooms and corridor coming through walls.

    Room was nice and tidy. Nice pool area and well maintained swimming pools. Helpful and friendly staff. Free and easy parking on the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Staff were so nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Haps at the bike shop and storage could be a little more helpful and cheerful.

    Staff were so nice! Keep it up! Hotel fab, great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Another very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Alcudia is a focal point for the many sports cyclists in Mallorca at this time of year and these can be a hazard on the roads. Hire a car at the airport! Out of season Alcudia is not easy to reach by public transport or shuttle bus from Palm airport (especially in the evenings)

    Location (within easy reach of beach:50 metres - Eroski supermarket:150 metres - bus stop:50 metres - loads of free parking and special service. The hotel staff were - as ever - extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly and go out of their way to smile and greet guests. Full marks for customer service. I would not hesitate to recommend the Ivory Playa and Alcudia as a holiday and we will surely return again. (We discovered the Ivory Playa seven years ago and have returned on a regular basis since then)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Good bike rental shop across the road, good location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good bike rental shop across the road, good location for from cycling. Quietish beaches away from busy Alcudia center, but still in easy reach. Good selection of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    CENTRALLY LOCATED AND PLEASANT ENVIRONMENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    THIS IS MY 2ND TIME STAYING HERE FOR CYCLING HOLIDAY AND REALLY ENJOYED IT - THE STAFF ARE REAL FRIENDLY AND PLEASANT - IT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED TO SUPERMARKET, BEACH AND RESTUARANTS. FACILITIES ON SITE ARE VERY GOOD

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely clean hotel with good rooms and facilities, if a little remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little away from the nicest parts of Alcudia, so we took a taxi to the marina for 6/7 euros to access the promenade and best restaurants. Not a big problem.

    Lovely clean and spacious apartment, lake view room was perfect as we got shelter from the wind and also sun until sunset. The pool ends up in the shadow the hotel after half 6, so it was bonus basking time!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall a great stay, and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service was excellent, rooms whilst a little dated were excellent and overall the hotel was great value for money. Staff were excellent and manager was around and very keen to make sure everyone was happy. Beach is just a few metres away and is beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spa is not so big, so sometimes it is packed with people. The swimming pools are heated by solar panels, so during our stay we couldn't swim as water was too cold. The furniture is a bit old, but overall the hotel is of great value for money.

    Very spacious and comfortable apartments, great view and amazing beach. The hotel is very easily accesible by bus from the airport and Palma. Great spa which is for free for the hotel guests. The north of Mallorca is very beautiful and has many sites and attractions which are easy to reach by bus from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Everything was pretty much included, spa was quite nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is the gym was abit tiny, but it wasn’t a problem for me

    Everything was pretty much included, spa was quite nice and the apartment was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort Port d'Alcudia is very quiet off season, but proximity to Alcudia old town and the Cap Formentor made up for it

    Excellent service, very friendly and helpful personel. We are both allergic to garlic, and the kitchen was ever so friendly to prepare extra dishes for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    excellent choice from the plenty of hotels in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had a 1 bedroom lake view apartment which had a fridge, 2 ring hob, filter coffee machine and hob kettle. Tea towels provided with washing up sponge and liquid. Enough crockery and cooking utensils to create breakfast and simple meal. Rooms cleaned regularly and towels replaced on demand, you could hire beach/pool towels if required. Room had a safe which you could hire a key from reception. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of storage for your belongings. Both pools were exceptionally clean as were all areas of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is great and I’ve been a few times now and likely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great and I’ve been a few times now and likely to go back. Unfortunately my room this time was by the stairs/lifts/recycling so could be quite noisy if you wanted an early night or a lie in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    great customer service and spotlessly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the helpfullness of the staff, reception went above and beyond i left my pandora necklace in the hotel room when we left the hotel it was posted back to me in the uk within the week fantastic customer service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    An enjoyable, quiet night stay at this hotel with professional and informed staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Welcoming staff and enthusiastic at reception. The spacious and light room was really ideal for self catering as they have supplied all the items you need – kettle, toaster, tea towels etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Great, already planning to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers around by pool side & towels left really early all by pool. No loungers left, even though a sign by pool says this practice is not permitted.

    GREAT STAFF !!!!! Stayed here before all the staff couldn't be more helpful. Great English spoken by all. 5 Stars x x x x x.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel and lovely food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, nothing. It was really an excellent hotel with super nice stuff

    We loved everything! Nice hotel and nice stay, no problem with parking, lovely spa, heated pool, next to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Stay for a Break! would love to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    that its still classed as a 3 star.

    Beds are comfy, shower's powerful, drinking water available by reception, very clean, helpful staff, couldn't ask for better for what we paid! A nice looking hotel from the outside too, 100 metres from the beach, Supermarket is pretty much opposite, wifi in the hotel was good. loved the fact we could get the A32 TIB Airport Bus for 9 euros each, and it stopped less than 5mins walk from the hotel, and there was a bus stop outside to take us back and use other busses. Its In a nice safe feeling area, great for families. its a little far from Alcudia Port area, (its just within the Alcudia border) its a closer walk to Playa De Muro for some bars and restaurants. however...with the bus outside it was 1.50 euro bus to the port area, which ran every 15mins. That is a very minor thing considering how good the hotel is. especially if you have a family

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved it - hope to return !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Distance from the airport - shuttle bus took so long - this is not a fault of the hotel !

    Staff are super , everyone we met made us feel so welcome and could not help enough, we cannot praise the animation team enough, they work very hard to provide a variety entertainment to suit all ages and tastes. Rooms very comfortable and spacious, Supermarket across the road if you are self catering and most importantly the beach is on your back door ! We really enjoyed our stay and most definitely intend returning .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Fab pools, food was great & staff very friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fab pools, food was great & staff very friendly, excellent entertainment every evening. Just beside the beach. We travelled as a couple, but this would be a fantastic place for a family

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Everyone was friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People taking up sunbeds at 9 am and not actually using them until the afternoon!

    Everyone was friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for families. Highly Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought football pitch may have been onsite and available for a kick around 24/7.

    Pools, entertainment. Staff were amazing. Bus service next to hotel was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Animacion team excellent for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every bedroom door slams shut and can be heard down any corridor at all times. The walls/door must be paper thin as you can hear everything going past in the corridor.

    Animacion team excellent for the kids. Pool area very well presented. Food at restaurant very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect beach and pool hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poolarea was great! Close to the nice beach! Nice drinks at the bar! Stuff very friendly. The entertainment team were superb! Our kids loved them. Very good breakfast! Apartments were great, nice size and comfortable beds. No problem finding parkering for our car we had for 10 days..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Ivory and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    As always in most of these hotels the entertainment was of poor quality, this does not reflect on the people performing, if the evenings were better presented then the guests would stay in the hotel and spend their money there. Very quiet at night, we did not use the bar facilities at all; we went out every evening. A little quiet in the evenings but a short distance down the road is livelier, a taxi ride of 5 euros.

    We did not use the restaurant as we were self catering; although ate out in the different restaurants. The food did look nice and the eating areas are spotless. All staff were very friendly and always polite and helped you with any queries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Would have liked to have been a little closer to the Port but we didn't mind the walk in (approx 30 mins) and taxi back was €6

    Super clean hotel! The staff were great really helpful and very friendly. Really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Excellent family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel was fab for my children , excellent kids club who took great care . We had a smal issue in out apartment which was resolved within 5 minutes and we were also compensated for this issue. Really liked the entertainment at night and also the modern finishes in the rooms 🤗

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Location, close to the beach, kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bed, separate mattresses, not great solution for couple, but thats the same for most of the hotels around.

    Location, close to the beach, kind staff. Apartment is perfect, clean, has everything you need.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cold Jacuzzi, mediocre gym. Didn't have room service for THREE DAYS. They claimed to have knocked on my door however even when I stayed in all day because of the rain - me or my friend definitely didn't hear anyone. As a result I had bags of garbage in the kitchen which I couldn't take out. Not even on the last day when I had complained the night before. As a result of this, at checkout they called the head of cleaning to try clarify and caused me to miss my last bus to town!! Had to pay €25 taxi to another bus just to make it to my flight on time.

    Location from the supermarket and beach very convenient. Nice outdoor pools.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Good budget holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were well equipped and clean but if positioned at front of building you suffered a very noisy main road .

    Even though it had a good location to a beach it's pool was very good also

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Good value close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool food excellent one day and then very average the next day.

    Excellent apartment rooms for size and kitchen. Good pool areas and pool café. Very close to the beach and supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing was the bed- it wasn't the double bed but two single beds put together.

    Location-right beside the beach,also we really enjoyed the fully equipped apartment, which was really comfy-felt like home :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great room/apartment and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    People going to the spa should get clearer instructions on how to use the facilities (maybe we had bad luck with the one we were at the time). It was not at all relaxing... The Jacuzzi was very cold. The restaurant could also be improved and hours extended.

    Rooms are very well equipped. We got a room with sea view and it was super nice. They have kitchenette with all appliances and utensils. Unfortunately the weather was very bad (rainy and cold) so we didn't go to the beach or pool, but looked very nice. We also arrived early and were given the room right away! Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.6
    It was close to the start of Mallorca 312
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is extra. You need to read all the fine print, addition charge for bikes, storage is off site and not always accessible. Front desk staff were rude. I would not stay here again.

    It was close to the start of Mallorca 312

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    2min from the beach, 5min by taxi to reach the city and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa included, a lot of services. Swimming pool, beach, lake

    2min from the beach, 5min by taxi to reach the city and the harbour. Nice view from the terrace of the sean and the lake. Really nice clean apartment!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice and clean room for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is not breathtaking, to say so. And location is good, but I guess that the east part of the island is not as good as the south part.

    The checkin was smooth and fast and it's very nice to find a "welcome bottle of water" in the room. The hotel rooms are very quiet and clean, good size and good bathroom (the shower is very pleasant). They clean the room everyday if you want and I really liked the balcony with the table and the chairs to have breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection kept disconnecting for us

    Very clean, friendly staff, right on the beach, supermarket across the road, spa, great play areas for toddler

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Well-placed, clean & spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With a 'lake-view' room - it didn't say the lake was on the other side of a busy & noisy road. V noisy if sitting on the balcony. The hotel restaurant is buffet-style, which is fine, but not up-market. Rooms don't seem to be serviced on Thursdays!

    The apartment was spacious & the kitchenette well equipped. Easy to make own breakfast & drinks. Good little supermarket just across the road. Pizza restaurant around the corner is friendly & food is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.4
    Not good enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well you had to ask for fresh towels or they wouldn't change it, they didn't clean the bathroom I even cleaned our toilet! So disappointing, the AC didn't even work plus there was no place to hang wet clothes or dry clothes. And no one even hoovered. Hygiene was disgusting! Plus they didn't change the sheets just fixed the bed even though they said they would.

    I just liked the location near the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    4 nts at Ivory Playa Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and personell. Clean from floor to top. The food deserves also a high rating. Rooms are spacious. Twin beds have really good matrasses but they don't stay together well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Spacious, clean and well-equipped apartment with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit too far from the main resort (the port), walkable in half an hour but not ideal for every day. Not very much in the way of local cuisine in the area, when enquiring about food options we were pointed to the nearest KFC. More suitable for people who just go abroad for warm weather and who don't like culture.

    Spacious room with well-equipped kitchenette. Good views of the pool and out to sea. Nice bathroom, comfortable bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Great value hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local shops and restaurants closed during low season but would be in a great location during summer.

    Friendly staff and clean hotel for an excellent price. Very close to the beach and with ample on-site facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.3
    4Euro/night bike garage charge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a cyclist I have travelled extensively with my bicycle and this is the first time I have been charged to have my bike inside, if I had known this I would not have booked it and will not use it again.

    It was very clean and the staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Staff so helpful and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couch/bed in living room was uncomfortable to sit on but smashing to lay down on.

    Staff so helpful and very friendly. Rooms cleaned out really well everyday . Great experience. Great variety of food every night .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    Northern beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was neither fast nor reliable. This is a hotel catering to families. They have a show in the pool area which goes to 10 pm every night. It is loud and we prefer quiet.

    The beds were good. The apartment was a good size and the kitchen well equipped. The sauna area is nice. It is a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.0
    Cheesy and bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is bad. Long way from port and restaurants and better beach. Nothing nice nearby. Room was very basic and didn't really qualify as an apartment. We moved out after 2 days. Very cheesy overall.

    Management refunded for remaining days after we moved out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I paid eco tax for two people even though in double apartments stayed only one person. I traveled a lot in Spain and in all hotels is a tax paid only for as many people as much as he stayed in apatment. Tax rate is higher than that shown on booking.com so I for three people and two apartments tax paid about 30 euros more than I planned

    Everything.We liked the cleanliness of the entire hotel, furnished apartments, parking space around the hotel, close to the beach and supermarkets

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.8
    Ok but wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freezing cold pool, noisy staff cleaning from 7am daily with no consideration of guests trying to sleep.

    The weather and the staff were great and kids entertainment even out of season was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.1
    Overall decent, pool side room recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady did a good job and was very friendly, but there was quite some mold in the shower. The "lake view" rooms are at the same side as the "street view" rooms, just the higher floors. A bit misleading because the street is pretty noisy from the traffic and you barely see the lake.

    The location is nice, 1 minute walk to the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. The apartment was quite spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.5
    Very clean and everything you need for a nice quiet holiday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment is very poor. Staff try hard but all very amateurish apart from girl called Sophie who was excellent and stood out a mile during the shows. Professional shows also not good so go somewhere else in evenings.

    Very clean and everything you need for a nice quiet holiday and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included.

    Excellent hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, a little overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa area was crowded with a lot of noisy children, no place to relax

    We had a nice room with pool view. Pool area wasn't too crowded

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Best choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    Everything. The staff was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    I really liked the structure, settings and the...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the structure, settings and the comfortability.the rooms was ok,clean Nd comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was quite small.

    All 4 beds were very comfortable. Very friendly Staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Another very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Public transport from airport not available in the evenings

    Staff were very cheerful and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds were exceptionally comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spotless clean friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family friendly. Right on the beach. Easy to reach and car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff, so clean and went out of their way for 15 of us. Was brilliant - no faults found

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spa staff were a touch rude

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    The location and environment are perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location and environment are perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and would highly recommend
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool times for children

    Fairly spacious and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beside road

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Better than expected , really good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service was very slow

    Lovely pool area , great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Beech is a minute away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beech is a minute away.. staff is super friendly. Supermarket, petrol station, bike rent, coffee shops right beside

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay friendly staff would deffs stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room bed comfy very clean also

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic choice of food for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    It was so clean friendly and very accessible for me in my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so clean friendly and very accessible for me in my wheelchair

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    The internet connection across the whole property was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet connection across the whole property was really poor, had to use the roaming data as a fallback most of the times

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice break in a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy (room next to stairwell) A bit remote from other areas (no bars or restaurants in immediate vicinity)

    Friendliness of staff General facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.5
    Was good value for our short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room spacious. Hotel not too big and near bus stop. Food was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ivory Playa Sports & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: