Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jaime I 3 stars

Logroño, 16-20, 43840 Salou, Spain

#35 of 45 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2831 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for its' value. Quite old but clean and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room and no brush in the lavatory.

    The personnel was nice, helpful and friendly. The food in the restaurant was good. Good place to stay with children.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    family loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    this feedback is not about hotel. this is more about the customers. Though it was mentioned that people should not reserve seats by the pool by leaving towels, i think a lot of customers did exactly that - leave their towels to block the pool side seats.

    room was tidied in time, food was good and there was a good variety

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    5.4
    Normal to a three star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty especially in dining rooms, staff mostly dont care about you, food is the same every day, very noisy all day long

    Pool activities and animatoin team, the territory is nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    Ring hotel and double check price, had to cough up extra on arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not a bit welcoming and we found them to be quite unfriendly. Soft drinks were a rip off and considering its a family hotel they knew where to hit your pocket. We went to the shop in the end and bought them there, snacks etc for the kids by the pool. Probably weren't allowed to do this but we aren't made of money. Mattresses were very hard and only one pillow per person, and hard as well.

    Pool was excellent and plenty of sunbeds, rooms were cleaned regularly. Food was ok and plentiful, cold most of the time though. If you have fussy kids though it may cause issues, other than that it was what we expected.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    4.6
    Fine hotel, staff let it down in my opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very friendly and didn't feel very welcome. Room was clean but beds very hard and not enough pillows. Also had to cough up an extra 300 euro because two kids were over 12, even though we had put in ages when booking and no extra cost was added, and the room.description had changed from double bed and sofa bed, double bed and single bed to two double beds. Was not impressed. One other point is go to the shop and buy drinks for the kids as they will fleese you at the bar for water and soft drinks.

    Great location, fantastic outdoor pool as the kids never got out of it. Good selection of food and ok for what you would expect from a three star hotel. One thing to note, if you have fussy kids you might have issues. One slight problem was the food was constantly cold, although a microwave or two are on hand so we weren't to bothered by that. Just one other thing to note is the restaurants were like a cattle market when busy, but not a real problem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The Main Restaurant was too crowded, as a result it was hard to find a table if we came in late. - Plates and cutlery were filthy!! - There was a good variety of food (a bit repetitive tho) but it wasn't tasty (Kids refused to eat soft cereals with warm milk, twice meat was hard like rubber and fruits didn't seem to be ripe). Poor selection of fruits. - No hair dryer (but you can rent for 1 euro = 1 hour or buy a travel hair dryer for 15 euro in the hotel shop). - No fridge, kettle or iron in the room. - There was only 1 socket and it wasn't beside the bed! - There was no toilet in the restaurant, the nearest one was beside the reception - its quite an issue if you have 2 toddlers that were toilet trained only few months ago! - Toilet beside the reception was terrible - hand dryer never worked and every second time there was no toilet paper. - Very bad WiFi in the room - Sunbeds were quite dirty - Not a negative point but be aware that the wristbands used as keys and access to the restaurant can lead to skin irritation - our 2yo had irritation after wearing that for 2 days. - Not a negative point but the hotel had lots of Eastern Europeans.

    - Staff was super friendly and helpful. - Maid service was good, the room was always clean, bed linen and towels were changed every few days. - Large double beds in a family room - Complimentary bottle of champagne and 2 bottles of water on arrival were a nice present. - We arrived around 11pm, and as the dinner was over, we were offered sandwitches, fruits and cold water. - We had a room facing the street and it was very quite most of the time. - Great choice of restaurants - BBQ one was amazing, the food was better than in the Main Restaurant and almost no people! - 3 different pools and it was easy to find sunbeds. - Location was perfect - very close to the bus stop, beach, shops and restaurants. - It was great to have a bath instead of a shower - must have if you stay with small kids! - Bathroom itself was very good including hot water. - Good selection of food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    great hotel great pool hard bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very hard beds, entertainment set up for kids and the spanish

    clean hotel, lovely room sizes, great pool views, pool clean and really good size even when its busy still loads of sunbeds and pool space,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Good rooms and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff are blooming miserable and seem to be blind to the all inclusive customers. Food in the restaurant is ok- a bit repetitive and luke warm!

    Good rooms and pool area. The evening entertainment was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Three star hotel should have hair dryer in the room (you can rent it for 1 euro per hour). Very inconvenient.

    Room facing pool was spacious, bathroom also. The hotel looks better than on presented pictures. Food was good. Great pool area. Wifi works fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked food is disappointing. No flavour with seasoning or spices. BBQ and paella from the outside restaurant is better. Breakfast is good.

    All inclusive bar. Entertainment. Little shop which is open until late.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    Went as part of a large party, so not expecting much from a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room No hairdryer in room No fridge Main Restaurant too busy - 'smash and grab', comes to mind People allowed to save sunbeds - even though clearly stated that this was not allowed - policy needs to be enforced

    Conveniently situated. Near beach, shops, bars, clubs etc Friendly staff Clean, good shower in room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money and close to town centre to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not enough loungers near the pool and unless you got down near to the pool early you wouldn't get one. Plenty of chairs instead as a plus point. Staff at counter although would deal with query, came across a bit rude and stressed out with the work load. Evening Entertainment ok, but close enough to town centre to taste other options.

    The rooms were clean and cleaners were excellent daily. Facilities on site were good and reasonable priced. Close to the centre for evening entertainment and beach. Food choice good for meals - we were bed and breakfast and for all you can eat for 6 people cost 40 euros. The pools were good and clean. Evening entertainment was ok, nothing too special. Children's play area was very good on site - impressed. Shop in hotel very competitive on price and on many items cheaper than in town. Activities for young kids was great and kept them involved.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel not sure if the staff are trustworthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had money stolen from our room which put a real dampener on out stay The staff seemed to deal it it well but we had no answers

    Reasonable price for reasonable room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    The food the pools the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my first time staying in a hotel with about 99 percent Spanish people they are without doubt the most ignorant and rude race of people I ever met,, they would push you out of there way at meal times and bang into you and never say sorry or excuse me😠😠

    The food the pools the staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall great value for money and I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have had another socket in the room as well as a mini fridge to keep your water cool in the high temperatures during summer. Buy an adapter.

    The pools were lovely but they have a little bit of an issue in terms of people reserving all the sun beds and not using them. The staff were lovely and the room was always spotless. Aqua aerobics was good fun and the breakfast went down well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Great pools, bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of food and varied with several different restaurants but overall bad quality and not tasty.

    Huge hotel, great pools, lots of activities and animation, good for family vacations. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Really nice holiday hotel central to absolutely everything the food isn't the greatest the good bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was only 2 plug sockets in the room and also no standard mini fridge or kettle not even a glass in the room. Very basic.

    The hotel is excellent for families... the facilities and entertainment was fantastic there's a huge elevated playground a nice area beneath the kids all played football in... the smaller of the two big pools was very cold... there are ample sunloungers... the meats available are very low grade but if you are a vegetarian you would love the fruits and veg on offer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel EVER! This place is way overcrowded!!! 3000 people in this hotel and only 150 sun beds , don’t even think about swimming pool! Everything soo dirty, food awful, rooms needs updating! Everything looks like the time stops in 70’s !!! Thinks twice before you book your vacation in this hotel! We have booked 4 days in this hotel but canceled our stay next morning as NOTHING was acceptable over there. Never again!!!!!!

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.2
    Crap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were suppose to be half board. The hotel refused this and made us pay for meals. They were extremely unhelpful and every time we went to meals after having to pay extra and far more than everyone else, we were consistently refused entry because our wristbands had not been updated by reception, who were rude and arrogant and unhelpful. Been before over 10 times and every time we go it goes down hill further, will not be going again and will not be booking through booking.com again as they are just liars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.0
    Never Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food poor.Stair area leading to squash courts has a dangerous drop on the other side of a small wall,needs blocking off.Pool area paving stones sticking up are a trip hazard.Reception staff are brilliant.Restaurant staff awful and cutlery,glasses etc. are filthy.

    Good size rooms and balconies.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    1. You can choose 3 restaurants for food - it's very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    1. There are very small rooms for 3 and 4 persons in the hotel - a very few space, it's not enough at all. Owners, have you ever heard about sex ?)) The parents usually have it sometimes - but it's impossible in your hotel and it's strange you don't care about it))) 2. The waiters were very very noisy. They spoke very loudly and put the places with unbearable noise.

    1. You can choose 3 restaurants for food - it's very good. We liked especialy the barbecue and the other food was very good - thank you!! 2. It's funny that 2 piscines are the main architecture objects of the hotels )) For children and their parents it's great. 3. The magnit bracelets used as a keys - that was a perfect desicion! You don't need to take something with you. You don't even need bag for keys and cannot lost their. You child can return to the room alone (for exampe to the toilet) .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    Not for english/irish kids there's nothing there for them
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like a few things Breakfast was disgraceful !!! The pool was filthy from the trees around it The entertainment was based on spanish/french/dutch/Catalonian its was not for English speaking kids/adults The rooms for what I payed are way out dated I seen there was new wooden floors but thats about it rooms need a big improvement

    Liked I didn't have to rush up in the mornings to get A bed the place is so big yet still sunbeds for everyone The location was perfect just 5/10 minute walk to main streets Staff a friendly and polite witch is great Food needs a big improvement Overall salou was great Hotel Jaime I I wouldn't be back if I got it for free even

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Our opinion about the Hotel Jaime I
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a day out, when we came back the towels were the same even after puting them on the floor and even if we took a shower the day before, and there was still dust under the bed. The people at the reception were not talking English at all, and when you don't talk Spanish it's difficult...

    The environment of the hotel was good, it was near everything ( Port Aventura, the different shops, beach... ), with nice pools etc... The price is reasonable, if you don't want to park your car inside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Great facilities for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms v basic.....no extras in rooms like iron...tea/ coffee....tv channels all in Spanish...

    Great facilities for kids.....food fabulous.....great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    The swimming pools were nice and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the Miro building and it was very noisy and there was no sunshine on my balcony so it was impossible to get my pool clothes to dry.

    The swimming pools were nice and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.8
    Wont ever stay here again, very uncomfortable beds and Staff horrible with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Watched one of the lifeguards with bleached blonde hair ( which looks riddiculous ) abuse someones child by grabbing them and snatching a plastic cup of him. He was about 6-7 years old and thought nobody had seen him but we did. (see picture) This man is not safe with your Children so beware as there was another event after when we watched him. Lots of Eastern Europeans in this hotel and the food choice is just rubbish. it really is not good. Wasnt exepcting fine dining but I got turkey one night and it was still bleeding inside, very scary.

    Location is ok .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Had a wonderful time, enjoyed my stay but would prefer a better room if an opportunity to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a bit cleaner and we only had one socket output under the dressing table in our room between three of us which was a bit frustrating as we had electrical items we needed to charge.

    Loved the pool and location to all the places we visited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    I recommend this hotel, staffs were very helpful and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, expect no gate around the pool for small children, I know it's shouldn't be because it's a big hotel but for parents, we need security for children

    A really good place for a family holiday, except if you have a toddler who doesn't know the danger of pool because there was no gate around the pool and I couldn't relax at the outside bar or on the lounge around the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Wasnt bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait hours to get breakfast or lunch ,very bad service jn restaurant ,people standing in que outside hotel and swimming pool couz its loaded with tourists

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    good location reception very helpful good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only problem we had was a key issue we found it difficult to get in andout of our room as the key sensor on your wrist did not always work

    good location reception very helpful good value for money. The facilities were very good very child friendly even though I had no children. They had an entertainment packed for the kids by playing games by the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Thank you for a pleasant stay!😜
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the breakfast a bit repetitive but it was very nice

    The location, the evening meal choice was brilliant,helpful staff, overall was a great hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    the hotel was friendly enough and clean but the food was a huge let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like the food it was poor quality and the hotel was very noisy with kids and families during the night

    the rooms were clean and fresh towels every day. the shower was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely. We had a great holiday. Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i could not really flaw the hotel for what we paid for it.

    Such great value. I was impressed with the food and choice. It was only the buffet restaurant that was open due to us being there in the quieter season (October) but there was a good selection of food and it was all good. The hotel was easy to get to by train. It was quite quiet so easy to get sun beds at the pool . Everywhere was nice and clean. We had a lovely holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    On the whole a great hotel for families we had a good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drinks were not included at meals and I thought they were expensive. Also at meal times it was very busy and we were out of season,wouldn't fancy it in summer.

    The Hotel was as to be expected very good value for money and great with kids.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.2
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property had no kettle and no fridge we had an 8 month old baby with us they then charged us 70 euro for a fridge and a kettle. The room keys had to be fixed numerous times and the reception was very far from our room very unsatisfied.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic relaxing stay with great facilities at the hotel. Very happy :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly uncomfortable bedding.

    Very clean property. Rooms always clean and fresh and supplied with new towels etc. Beds slightly uncomfortable, found it difficult to sleep but the room was well air conditioned. Telly available in each room but only has one English Channel. Huge pool with great facilities and entertainment each night. Good location. Helpful reception staff. Breakfast is very good value with good selection however not overly tasty. Grounds of hotel all kept well. Fantastic hotel for families with kids. Great value for money :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not great but if that's the worst I can find to say, then I don't think that's too bad.

    Nice pool. Friendly staff. Location just far enough out of the town to be quiet but easy walk into town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Bar staff very friendly and helpful , good selection in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer, you have to rent one from the shop, you pay to use gym which equipment is very old and not all working.. there wasn't a great selection for dessert

    Bar staff very friendly and helpful , good selection in restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    great location. awesome breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    would have highly appreciate tea and coffee facilities in room

    food was perfect and amazing breakfast and dinner.Location very close to Portaventura park and beach.very nice pool area. friendly atmosphere. great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Stayed previously when our family were younger. I do not think we will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only one English TV channel BBC World news out of 60 odd, this should be improved on.. Evening entertainment was poor. Food was ok but nothing special.

    Pool area is massive with 2 main pools and plenty of sun loungers, rooms slightly dated. Both beds double sizes very comfortable. Staff excellent especially maid service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Good place, but very busy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oksana from help desk was really unhelpfull , even didnt want help to order stroller for our baby or give a call our parents room from lobby.

    Esteban was very helpfull and was quick to solve any issues we had. He even went above and beyond for us. He is what a manager should be. If you have an issue, see Esteban. We went from worrying and no help from other workers, to talking to him and he changed everything and made our a truly stress free and relaxing vacation!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.2
    Good for low budgets, dont use the pool later in the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were basic, the pool was disgusting, there were takeaway boxes and rubbish floating in it during the day. The breakfast was poor, everything was rubbery but the bread selection was good.

    The staff at the reception were very helpful and spoke very good English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Apart from the above very good but the staff especially in the restaurants could be more hospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no interaction from the children's Animation team with British children,they only played the games with the Spanish children which made it difficult for the children to interact with each other that was very disappointing and to be honest was a massive problem for my children and one of the main reasons I booked this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location - adequate hotel and clean but service and food poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, treated poorly if all inclusive made to wait to be served if there were paying customers at the bars. Early closing of bars 11pm!

    The pools and the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Good staff, nice hotel, large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more sun umbrellas Bland flavour with the buffet food

    Large room quite plain but clean. Nice balcony and large bathroom with a good shower. Basic buffet food but great coffee and breakfast craussants. Good pool area with plenty of sun beds and table/ chairs. Could do with more umbrellas though. Staff were really helpful including cleaners, reception and bar staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is in a good location and is good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi - it is a bit hit and miss and as a Brit I would love tea making facilities in the room!

    The overall experience. I was there on a group holiday and this is the 6th time I have stayed here, the hotel has improved in that time. There is now a choice of restaurants which helps - the Paella at lunchtime is particularly good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Good stuff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a problem to find a parking place in the hotel. The Parking nearby is more expecieve. A quite old hotel with a TV from an other era.

    Good stuff, good location. good food. Close to the beach and commercial street .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location short walk to beach, good entertainment for children- disco/ arcade/ mini golf /park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu in main buffet restaurant was pretty much same every lunch / evening- more variety needed

    It was good to have a choice of 4 restaurants - two for breakfast, we liked the quieter milo for English Breakfast and Pizza restaurant in the evening. Less crowded nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Great variety of food at breakfast,lunch and dinner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Most of the cleaning staff did not speak english so if we requested anything they did not understand our english,

    Great variety of food at breakfast,lunch and dinner, suitable for all types of tastes. The entertainment in the night time was mostly for families with shutdown time at 23.30hrs. Some of my kids were 18plus so nothing at Hotel Jaime for them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun loungers all taken by 9am with towel policy not enforced. Public toilet areas disgusting. Stayed half board, foodvalways the same and poor quality.

    Room was fine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay with. NIce staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could b more kid friendly with some slides / fun things. Playground needs clean up. Quite expensive to rent a safe 3:50E per day! Had to ask all the time for toiletries in room which should be topped up daily but for some reason they are not. Under beds need to be cleaned and the room balcony needs to be more child friendly as quite dangerous if kids climb. Lifts are very small. Kids entertainment at night is all in Spanish so it would be better to cater for others also. Water is very expensive and had to.be purchased at dinner as none available.

    Choice of restaurants, spacious reception areas and toilets, great to have a playground and mini golf, great convenient location. Good pools and bar. Plenty of facilities in hotel -ATM, shop and vending machines.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay in the hotel will prob go back again dispite the lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are a nightmare, I had an 8mth old baby and ended up carrying her and the pram folded together, up and down the stairs all the time

    The choice e of different foods, I'm not really fussy so got to try a few different varieties The location of the hotel is brilliant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    The rooms are a bit outdated, but adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The plates are way too dirty at the restaurants. They need to be cleaned much better. The food was ok, selection of fruits and yogurt could be better in the breakfast buffet.

    The rooms are a bit outdated, but adequate. Entertainment good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.9
    Would never return to this hotel or Salou in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the bedroom from the kitchen. The hotel overcharged for everything. Staff were unfriendly. Bars were closed early. Entertainment was poor and aimed at Spanish people only.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money, cheap and cheerful, basic but fairly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was all in Spanish, guests were really ignorant always pushing to get in front of the queues and the pillows in the room were stinking.

    Good variety of food, rooms were cleaned daily and great location and cocktails were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.3
    Nothing special in one night
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kattles for the tea or coffee , fridge etc And room standard was poor , well , I did nt mind bcoz stayed just one night only

    Nothing special in one night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.4
    The location was great and the room alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The breakfast was alright but the lunch and dinner pretty boring. You could always find something to eat but the food didn't have any taste. Plus sometimes the silverwear or glasses were dirty. The staff didn't seem to understand much english but we managed. The staff also didn't agree on if you could change dinner to lunch (when you have half board). We did once and when we wanted to do it again the girl at the reception (in Dalí building) said it wasn't possible, they didn't do that (even though they just did the week before). Than we went to another building (the biggest one) where it was no problem at all. So I recommend speaking to someone in all the buildings to be sure if something is possible or not. Also the staff could be more friendly.

    The location was great and the room alright.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Excelent value for money for family's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was the only negative. Also, maybe some guests a little to informal at dinner :)).

    Excellent value for money. Very informal, excellent for children. Friendly staff and plenty of food with no waiting time for meals. Normal bedroom. Location is balanced. You can enjoy Salou, the beach and shopping just walking. PuertoAventura is a 5min drive. Half-board is the way to go, because there are lots of restaurants in Salou, for all budgets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Good choose of restaurant and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Staff do not speak and understand English, because of that communication is very hard. One network socket in room! Elevators not synchronized, because of that to get with child trolley to 5th floor waiting time is 5-10 minutes! All animation Spanish only, for children too!

    Good choose of restaurant and food. A lot of fruits for lunch and dinner, good territory and children ground.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Family filled Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Get there early if you need to park, very limited. Never book a pool side room it comes with nightly entertainment noise (loads of it)

    Excellent holiday hotel but, full of families as expected mainly Spanish and French. Good bars and entertainment. super staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    More suitable for families not two adults .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheer size of the hotel. Also clearly catering for families. I didn't expect the huge cafeteria either, quite chaotic.

    Clean comfortable room and very good shower with plenty of clean sheets and towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Great place for a family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That at dinner & lunch you had to pay for water but at breakfast it was included. Cocktail not as good as the cocktails outside hotel... Also outside of the hotel on some side streets there was graffiti nazi symbols.

    I liked the safety aspect for the children. I loved how we where so near to beach, park and shopping area with restaurants etc. Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    The room was fairly clean and the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Meals would worth being improved. The food wasn't changing much from a day to the other.

    The room was fairly clean and the location was good. I think it offers a good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    I was only getting settled in before I had to go....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room very small, breakfast, no fridge in room, tv no English speaking channels and have of time didn't work.

    Nice hotel pool good really family

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Value for money familywise needs to up game again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Spanish oriented with entertainment food qualities has dropped also room cleanliness this was our 4th time there standards have def dropped will probably try elsewhere in salou next time

    Good pool atmosphere relaxing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful,location was good,pool...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasnt fantastic,tgere was no order and lomo every night.but for the money wat do you expect.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful,location was good,pool area was really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location. Facilites were very good. Room had nice temperature and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay for water at meal times. Only one UK TV channel several Russian and French TV channels. British bar was closed when I decided to get a John Smith beer.

    Swimming pools were excellent. Adequate places to get food and drink.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Overall very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment in May was non existent besides the dj playin the same songs every night.

    Excellent location 2 minute walk to the city centre and beach. Staff and cleanliness were good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Plenty of sunbeds at any time of day, very spacious outside,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of sunbeds at any time of day, very spacious outside, Romsey a little small, balconies too if ur at the corner rooms of hotel , but very Spanish orientated, does not cater a lot for British holiday makers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    make the most of what is offered .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    i THINK more more thought could be applied to the menu at dinner for the british guests, plenty of choice in the salad bar, but not enough on the meat and veg department i say this because if you are promoting this hotel for the British Holiday guests then the choice should be available . we had a lovely holiday because we made the most of what was available .

    The hotel provides a sun bed for everyoneThis hotel was in a very good location a street away f,rom the beach and shops and bars cafe ect ;there is a gym you can use for just one euro. the swiming pool is very popular so there is another smalller one.if it gets overcrowded .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Staff were helpful, hotel was roomy, all of the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been more comfortable. Extra pillows may have helped

    Staff were helpful, hotel was roomy, all of the food was delicious and a great variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    everthing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    everthing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.4
    The ignorant staff and how noisy it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ignorant staff and how noisy it was

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    The pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    The pools

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    The only thing is the internet connection had some problems...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is the internet connection had some problems some times.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: