Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jaime I This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Logroño, 16-20, 43840 Salou, Spain

#36 of 45 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2920 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    5.8
    Our opinion about the Hotel Jaime I
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After a day out, when we came back the towels were the same even after puting them on the floor and even if we took a shower the day before, and there was still dust under the bed. The people at the reception were not talking English at all, and when you don't talk Spanish it's difficult...

    The environment of the hotel was good, it was near everything ( Port Aventura, the different shops, beach... ), with nice pools etc... The price is reasonable, if you don't want to park your car inside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.3
    Great facilities for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms v basic.....no extras in rooms like iron...tea/ coffee....tv channels all in Spanish...

    Great facilities for kids.....food fabulous.....great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    6.7
    The swimming pools were nice and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed in the Miro building and it was very noisy and there was no sunshine on my balcony so it was impossible to get my pool clothes to dry.

    The swimming pools were nice and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    3.8
    Wont ever stay here again, very uncomfortable beds and Staff horrible with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Watched one of the lifeguards with bleached blonde hair ( which looks riddiculous ) abuse someones child by grabbing them and snatching a plastic cup of him. He was about 6-7 years old and thought nobody had seen him but we did. (see picture) This man is not safe with your Children so beware as there was another event after when we watched him. Lots of Eastern Europeans in this hotel and the food choice is just rubbish. it really is not good. Wasnt exepcting fine dining but I got turkey one night and it was still bleeding inside, very scary.

    Location is ok .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    6.7
    Had a wonderful time, enjoyed my stay but would prefer a better room if an opportunity to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could have been a bit cleaner and we only had one socket output under the dressing table in our room between three of us which was a bit frustrating as we had electrical items we needed to charge.

    Loved the pool and location to all the places we visited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.2
    I recommend this hotel, staffs were very helpful and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great, expect no gate around the pool for small children, I know it's shouldn't be because it's a big hotel but for parents, we need security for children

    A really good place for a family holiday, except if you have a toddler who doesn't know the danger of pool because there was no gate around the pool and I couldn't relax at the outside bar or on the lounge around the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.9
    Wasnt bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to wait hours to get breakfast or lunch ,very bad service jn restaurant ,people standing in que outside hotel and swimming pool couz its loaded with tourists

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.3
    good location reception very helpful good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only problem we had was a key issue we found it difficult to get in andout of our room as the key sensor on your wrist did not always work

    good location reception very helpful good value for money. The facilities were very good very child friendly even though I had no children. They had an entertainment packed for the kids by playing games by the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.2
    Thank you for a pleasant stay!😜
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the breakfast a bit repetitive but it was very nice

    The location, the evening meal choice was brilliant,helpful staff, overall was a great hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    7.1
    the hotel was friendly enough and clean but the food was a huge let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like the food it was poor quality and the hotel was very noisy with kids and families during the night

    the rooms were clean and fresh towels every day. the shower was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely. We had a great holiday. Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i could not really flaw the hotel for what we paid for it.

    Such great value. I was impressed with the food and choice. It was only the buffet restaurant that was open due to us being there in the quieter season (October) but there was a good selection of food and it was all good. The hotel was easy to get to by train. It was quite quiet so easy to get sun beds at the pool . Everywhere was nice and clean. We had a lovely holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    7.9
    On the whole a great hotel for families we had a good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drinks were not included at meals and I thought they were expensive. Also at meal times it was very busy and we were out of season,wouldn't fancy it in summer.

    The Hotel was as to be expected very good value for money and great with kids.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    4.2
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property had no kettle and no fridge we had an 8 month old baby with us they then charged us 70 euro for a fridge and a kettle. The room keys had to be fixed numerous times and the reception was very far from our room very unsatisfied.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic relaxing stay with great facilities at the hotel. Very happy :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly uncomfortable bedding.

    Very clean property. Rooms always clean and fresh and supplied with new towels etc. Beds slightly uncomfortable, found it difficult to sleep but the room was well air conditioned. Telly available in each room but only has one English Channel. Huge pool with great facilities and entertainment each night. Good location. Helpful reception staff. Breakfast is very good value with good selection however not overly tasty. Grounds of hotel all kept well. Fantastic hotel for families with kids. Great value for money :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    9.6
    Nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was not great but if that's the worst I can find to say, then I don't think that's too bad.

    Nice pool. Friendly staff. Location just far enough out of the town to be quiet but easy walk into town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    9.6
    Bar staff very friendly and helpful , good selection in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hair dryer, you have to rent one from the shop, you pay to use gym which equipment is very old and not all working.. there wasn't a great selection for dessert

    Bar staff very friendly and helpful , good selection in restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.2
    great location. awesome breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    would have highly appreciate tea and coffee facilities in room

    food was perfect and amazing breakfast and dinner.Location very close to Portaventura park and beach.very nice pool area. friendly atmosphere. great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    7.1
    Stayed previously when our family were younger. I do not think we will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only one English TV channel BBC World news out of 60 odd, this should be improved on.. Evening entertainment was poor. Food was ok but nothing special.

    Pool area is massive with 2 main pools and plenty of sun loungers, rooms slightly dated. Both beds double sizes very comfortable. Staff excellent especially maid service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    7.9
    Good place, but very busy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Oksana from help desk was really unhelpfull , even didnt want help to order stroller for our baby or give a call our parents room from lobby.

    Esteban was very helpfull and was quick to solve any issues we had. He even went above and beyond for us. He is what a manager should be. If you have an issue, see Esteban. We went from worrying and no help from other workers, to talking to him and he changed everything and made our a truly stress free and relaxing vacation!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    4.2
    Good for low budgets, dont use the pool later in the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were basic, the pool was disgusting, there were takeaway boxes and rubbish floating in it during the day. The breakfast was poor, everything was rubbery but the bread selection was good.

    The staff at the reception were very helpful and spoke very good English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    9.2
    Apart from the above very good but the staff especially in the restaurants could be more hospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no interaction from the children's Animation team with British children,they only played the games with the Spanish children which made it difficult for the children to interact with each other that was very disappointing and to be honest was a massive problem for my children and one of the main reasons I booked this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    7.5
    Good location - adequate hotel and clean but service and food poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food, treated poorly if all inclusive made to wait to be served if there were paying customers at the bars. Early closing of bars 11pm!

    The pools and the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    7.9
    Good staff, nice hotel, large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need more sun umbrellas Bland flavour with the buffet food

    Large room quite plain but clean. Nice balcony and large bathroom with a good shower. Basic buffet food but great coffee and breakfast craussants. Good pool area with plenty of sun beds and table/ chairs. Could do with more umbrellas though. Staff were really helpful including cleaners, reception and bar staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is in a good location and is good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi - it is a bit hit and miss and as a Brit I would love tea making facilities in the room!

    The overall experience. I was there on a group holiday and this is the 6th time I have stayed here, the hotel has improved in that time. There is now a choice of restaurants which helps - the Paella at lunchtime is particularly good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.8
    Good stuff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a problem to find a parking place in the hotel. The Parking nearby is more expecieve. A quite old hotel with a TV from an other era.

    Good stuff, good location. good food. Close to the beach and commercial street .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.5
    Good location short walk to beach, good entertainment for children- disco/ arcade/ mini golf /park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Menu in main buffet restaurant was pretty much same every lunch / evening- more variety needed

    It was good to have a choice of 4 restaurants - two for breakfast, we liked the quieter milo for English Breakfast and Pizza restaurant in the evening. Less crowded nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    7.5
    Great variety of food at breakfast,lunch and dinner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Most of the cleaning staff did not speak english so if we requested anything they did not understand our english,

    Great variety of food at breakfast,lunch and dinner, suitable for all types of tastes. The entertainment in the night time was mostly for families with shutdown time at 23.30hrs. Some of my kids were 18plus so nothing at Hotel Jaime for them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sun loungers all taken by 9am with towel policy not enforced. Public toilet areas disgusting. Stayed half board, foodvalways the same and poor quality.

    Room was fine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay with. NIce staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool could b more kid friendly with some slides / fun things. Playground needs clean up. Quite expensive to rent a safe 3:50E per day! Had to ask all the time for toiletries in room which should be topped up daily but for some reason they are not. Under beds need to be cleaned and the room balcony needs to be more child friendly as quite dangerous if kids climb. Lifts are very small. Kids entertainment at night is all in Spanish so it would be better to cater for others also. Water is very expensive and had to.be purchased at dinner as none available.

    Choice of restaurants, spacious reception areas and toilets, great to have a playground and mini golf, great convenient location. Good pools and bar. Plenty of facilities in hotel -ATM, shop and vending machines.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay in the hotel will prob go back again dispite the lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lifts are a nightmare, I had an 8mth old baby and ended up carrying her and the pram folded together, up and down the stairs all the time

    The choice e of different foods, I'm not really fussy so got to try a few different varieties The location of the hotel is brilliant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    6.7
    The rooms are a bit outdated, but adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The plates are way too dirty at the restaurants. They need to be cleaned much better. The food was ok, selection of fruits and yogurt could be better in the breakfast buffet.

    The rooms are a bit outdated, but adequate. Entertainment good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    2.9
    Would never return to this hotel or Salou in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell in the bedroom from the kitchen. The hotel overcharged for everything. Staff were unfriendly. Bars were closed early. Entertainment was poor and aimed at Spanish people only.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money, cheap and cheerful, basic but fairly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entertainment was all in Spanish, guests were really ignorant always pushing to get in front of the queues and the pillows in the room were stinking.

    Good variety of food, rooms were cleaned daily and great location and cocktails were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    3.3
    Nothing special in one night
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kattles for the tea or coffee , fridge etc And room standard was poor , well , I did nt mind bcoz stayed just one night only

    Nothing special in one night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    5.4
    The location was great and the room alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The breakfast was alright but the lunch and dinner pretty boring. You could always find something to eat but the food didn't have any taste. Plus sometimes the silverwear or glasses were dirty. The staff didn't seem to understand much english but we managed. The staff also didn't agree on if you could change dinner to lunch (when you have half board). We did once and when we wanted to do it again the girl at the reception (in Dalí building) said it wasn't possible, they didn't do that (even though they just did the week before). Than we went to another building (the biggest one) where it was no problem at all. So I recommend speaking to someone in all the buildings to be sure if something is possible or not. Also the staff could be more friendly.

    The location was great and the room alright.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.8
    Excelent value for money for family's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was the only negative. Also, maybe some guests a little to informal at dinner :)).

    Excellent value for money. Very informal, excellent for children. Friendly staff and plenty of food with no waiting time for meals. Normal bedroom. Location is balanced. You can enjoy Salou, the beach and shopping just walking. PuertoAventura is a 5min drive. Half-board is the way to go, because there are lots of restaurants in Salou, for all budgets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    6.3
    Good choose of restaurant and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Staff do not speak and understand English, because of that communication is very hard. One network socket in room! Elevators not synchronized, because of that to get with child trolley to 5th floor waiting time is 5-10 minutes! All animation Spanish only, for children too!

    Good choose of restaurant and food. A lot of fruits for lunch and dinner, good territory and children ground.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    7.5
    Family filled Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Get there early if you need to park, very limited. Never book a pool side room it comes with nightly entertainment noise (loads of it)

    Excellent holiday hotel but, full of families as expected mainly Spanish and French. Good bars and entertainment. super staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    8.3
    More suitable for families not two adults .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sheer size of the hotel. Also clearly catering for families. I didn't expect the huge cafeteria either, quite chaotic.

    Clean comfortable room and very good shower with plenty of clean sheets and towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    7.5
    Great place for a family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That at dinner & lunch you had to pay for water but at breakfast it was included. Cocktail not as good as the cocktails outside hotel... Also outside of the hotel on some side streets there was graffiti nazi symbols.

    I liked the safety aspect for the children. I loved how we where so near to beach, park and shopping area with restaurants etc. Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    7.5
    The room was fairly clean and the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Meals would worth being improved. The food wasn't changing much from a day to the other.

    The room was fairly clean and the location was good. I think it offers a good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    6.7
    I was only getting settled in before I had to go....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room very small, breakfast, no fridge in room, tv no English speaking channels and have of time didn't work.

    Nice hotel pool good really family

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    8.3
    Value for money familywise needs to up game again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very Spanish oriented with entertainment food qualities has dropped also room cleanliness this was our 4th time there standards have def dropped will probably try elsewhere in salou next time

    Good pool atmosphere relaxing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful,location was good,pool...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food wasnt fantastic,tgere was no order and lomo every night.but for the money wat do you expect.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful,location was good,pool area was really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location. Facilites were very good. Room had nice temperature and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay for water at meal times. Only one UK TV channel several Russian and French TV channels. British bar was closed when I decided to get a John Smith beer.

    Swimming pools were excellent. Adequate places to get food and drink.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    Overall very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entertainment in May was non existent besides the dj playin the same songs every night.

    Excellent location 2 minute walk to the city centre and beach. Staff and cleanliness were good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    7.9
    Plenty of sunbeds at any time of day, very spacious outside,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plenty of sunbeds at any time of day, very spacious outside, Romsey a little small, balconies too if ur at the corner rooms of hotel , but very Spanish orientated, does not cater a lot for British holiday makers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    9.2
    make the most of what is offered .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    i THINK more more thought could be applied to the menu at dinner for the british guests, plenty of choice in the salad bar, but not enough on the meat and veg department i say this because if you are promoting this hotel for the British Holiday guests then the choice should be available . we had a lovely holiday because we made the most of what was available .

    The hotel provides a sun bed for everyoneThis hotel was in a very good location a street away f,rom the beach and shops and bars cafe ect ;there is a gym you can use for just one euro. the swiming pool is very popular so there is another smalller one.if it gets overcrowded .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    9.2
    Staff were helpful, hotel was roomy, all of the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds could have been more comfortable. Extra pillows may have helped

    Staff were helpful, hotel was roomy, all of the food was delicious and a great variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    8.8
    Would definitely stay there again and recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms slightly on the small side when you've a few suit cases but wouldn't put me off staying again.

    We have 3 kids under 7 and it was brilliant, very impressed with the pools and play ground and only 5 minute walk to the beach and the main street. Good location and not noisey at night time. Rooms cleaned daily and lots of fresh towels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    7.1
    Worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn't so clean in a bathroom in the room.The sheets creaked,i could't sleep because of it.

    It was a lot of variety of dishes on breakfast and on dinner also.The food was very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    7.5
    Good stopover, probably we would enjoy something a bit smaller, as this hotel is aimed at families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably couldn't change anything, as it is a really large hotel used by a lot of families for holidays, so you have to expect crowded pool, big dining room. The staff weren't bad except one I had a challenge to get her to smile, very serious, though I tried. Noticed that the morning we were leaving by the time we got back from breakfast the room was made up, I still needed to use the hand towel in the bathroom. I did suspect this when we arrived as I think the hand towel had been used when we arrived, probably not a good thing.

    A very big hotel with lots of people staying on holiday. Huge buffet for breakfast and dinner, nothing special though great for families, cheap meals, huge pool though very crowded. They had entertainment for the kids at night time. Even though the hotel was huge, the rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    8.8
    Great salou break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NO FRIDGE IN THE ROOM AND HOTEL ENTERTAINMENT CATERD MORE FOR THE SPANISH.

    Great location close to beach and shops etc Very clean hotel with friendly and help full staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    10
    You won't find better in Salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds could be a little more comfortable, just a suggestion !

    Location was excellent, Staff very helpful and friendly. I m looking forward to staying here again next year. This was my 4th year in a row staying @ Jaime 1. My Son and Girlfriend stayed here in July on my recomendation and really enjoyed their holiday also.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    6.3
    Great location, average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were old and needs to be renovated. The worst problem was the cleanliness of the hotel

    The location of the hotel is great. The staff tried his best to make the staying better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    5.0
    Late breakfasters as we wasn't getting in till 5am so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaners drag furniture across floor early in mornings and staff never smile

    Late breakfasters as we wasn't getting in till 5am so we was getting up late but could still make breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    8.8
    really great facilities, clean and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some mornings waiting for a table to be free breakfast would go cold as it can be a little busy. the male bar staff could be rude when asking for ice for drinks. there are no irons or hairdryers in room but available to rent

    Hotel was clean and huge so much for children to do buffet restaurant had crepes made fresh every morning along with fried eggs and for dinner there were fresh meats being cooked also, which helps for fussy eaters

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    4.6
    Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi. Food. Lack of bed changes. Rudeness.

    Location . Ana at the front desk at check-in was exceptional. She is very helpful and polite . Alot of the staff were very rude and if you weren't Spanish, you didn't stand a chance. The hotel should really share on their website that this is a mostly Spainish hotel where 99% of the clients are Spainish, and very rude Spainsh at that.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    5.4
    I like the hotel location it's close to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room had an old TV that was hard to use, the bedsheets had holes in and the shower head sprayed water all over. Didn't have a good view. We knew people in another room who had flat screen TV and poolside view from balcony

    I like the hotel location it's close to the beach and all the shops are close walk away. The pool area was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    8.3
    Standard 3 star for food/entertainment but great facilities/location/staff make a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    All entertainment was in Spanish but the entertainment staff still tried their best to include our kids when they wanted to partake. Nightly entertainment quite repetitive and loud, on until 11:30 every night. Some of the amusements such as pool tables are in poor condition but still playable. There are a lot of extras you need to pay for and put a deposit on; tv remote, safe in your room, luggage deposit box, etc. Buffet food range was good but food was standard and didn't change much day to day. You need to get a sun lounger by 10/10:30 everyday or they will all be taken. Hotels general condition was standard but what you would expect from a 3 star.

    All the facilities you need for a family holiday, 2 big pools, indoor/outdoor bar, great playground, amusements, mini golf, badmington,squash, tennis court. Though all sports facilties/amusements will cost you. Staff are all friendly and helpful though mainly speak Spanish including the entertainment staff. Nightly entertainment in the hotel is a low standard, can be repetitive but entertainment staff enthusiastic and kids will enjoy it. Pool area gets sun all day with some places available in the shade. Location is perfect, less than 10mins from the beach, 30min walk/10min bus to PortAventura.Everything you need close by, supermarkets, pubs and clubs, shops. 15/20 mins from Reus airport, around 30euro by taxi. This 3 star hotel is great for its facilities, location and staff but is a standard 3 star in terms of food, entertainment and general conditions. The hotel has obviously been running for a few years but we enjoyed our time there, would easily recommend it and would defintley return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    4.2
    Disappointing and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely basic rooms, low quality food and very busy. Staff were so-so. We had a twin room in the Miro (worst?) block, in the extreme corner of the hotel site overlooking another building and a busy and noisy bar which stayed open until around 4am. And this was booked as a "quiet room". Rooms so basic there's poor lighting and the only power outlets are behind the beds meaning they need to pulled out to plug anything in, and then the pillows fall down the gap. Also those two-pin power sockets are in very easy reach of small fingers. Pretty dangerous. Food was very basic buffet style, but often with a ropey selection and hot food that was at best luke warm. The paella on the terrace was the best of it. Nice pools, but surrounded by literally hundreds of sunloungers in row after row. If you like being packed in like sardines... The hotel has lots of 'do not...' signs up, but none were enforced, so if you want a lounger you'd best get out there before 9am with your towel because after that you'll be out of luck for the whole day. Mini Golf was filthy and in poor state of repair. Definitely won't stay here again, particularly as it cost 797 Euros for 5 nights (2nd week of August 2016); and wouldn't recommend it either. I'd expected better from Booking.com

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    7.1
    Good for families with young kids willing to enjoy beach and hotel entertainment for childrens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Crowded restaurant at all times Poor gym facilities Old and bad TV on rooms

    Location Swimming pools Animation for childrens Inside park for childrens

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar by the pool, either its understaffed for the amount of guests the hotel has or its just badly managed, waiting to be serverd was a nightmare and not having a word of Spanish was a problem especially when trying to order some hot food for lunch. Felt a little pushed about cause we didn't speak Spanish

    Going half board usually there is a queue to get a table, the dining area are so big that we never encountered a queue and there was always plenty of everything. The location is perfect not too close to the any loud bars so not much disturbance during the night, within great walking distance of bars,shops,beaches. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean. Most days we got a sunbed by the pool. Plenty of facilitates in the hotel to keep u occupied. Overall a great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2016

    9.2
    Great family friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The independent shop within the hotel is cheaper than the nearby shops. However it is cheaper for a reason! Be careful what you buy.

    The staff are fantastic and I loved the English bar. A choice of restaurants offering a variety of food so the kids were all happy. Family orientated hotel with loads for the kids to do including free WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    5.4
    Very basic amenities nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift not working, rooms very basic, dimly lit reception area, not very welcoming.

    Plenty of sun beds around the pool area and nice wee waterfall in pool kids loved it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    5.8
    Near beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything you must pay for it safety box rental also TV remote control against deposit and the staff are not friendly they answer based on the question also furniture of rooms very old but finally it is good due to the location and for kids

    It is great for kids around 10-14 years to play tougher

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel and accommodations, but be careful with the cleaning cart!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning staff on the buffet are rude and unfriendly, they've hit me with the cleaning cart twice (on different days) and didn't even apologise!

    Buffet is good, swimming pools are excelent, very good location! Check-in staff are friendly! Hotel animation is awesome, very funny and animated!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    10
    Great family hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plates & cutlery weren't always cleaned properly... Everything else was perfect!!

    The friendly helpful staff. The hotel was well run & maintained. Clean, air conditioning and free wifi was a bonus!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    7.5
    Hotel is well set up, good variety at breakfast and 30 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was probably too big (3 different reception areas/wings), which meant it was a bit overcrowded and felt like factory churn during meal times to some extent. Probably wouldn't recommend staying there unless it was outside of peak season or you could get an unbelievably cheap rate.

    Hotel is well set up, good variety at breakfast and 30 min walking distance if necessary to PortoAventura (why we stayed there, although we had a car).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    5.8
    The hotel facilties were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It needs a renovation. Room beds were not comfortable. Our sleep was always disturbed in the morning with noise coming of people moving and cleaners cleaning the room.

    The hotel facilties were good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for family holiday at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinks were expensive

    Great hotel for family holiday at a great price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Vocation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-fi was not good

    Everything was really good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.5
    good time with kids near Port Aventura
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food.....three restaurants including one grill. Food need to be improved

    Facilities, entertainment and very family friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everythink

    Great hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    It was great for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was great for the kids

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: