Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sercotel Jaime I 3 stars

Ronda Mijares, 67, 12002 Castellón de la Plana, Spain

#11 of 42 hotels in Castellón de la Plana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1245 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    Expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomplete bathroom stuff: only soap and shower gel, dark rooms with only one small window, no balcony. I expected more from 3-stars hotel. In the TV only spanish channels, no english.

    Clean rooms, good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    A great place to stop overnight on a long trip
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had paid in advance through booking.com but the reception staff were insisting I hadn't. It was only when I stuck to my guns that they finally looked at the paperwork again and said 'Oh yes, you have' - no apology!! There isn't much room to move in the garage - especially if you are in a 4x4 as I was!

    I was given a great room on the top floor that had its own terrace with high walls so my dog could get some fresh air without the worry of her falling. The room was a good size and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was great - lots to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is pefect. Very clean and comfortable room. Polite staff and tasty brakfast. Quite far from the seaside but beach was excelent. It was easy to find parking place near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall, we enjoyed the stay in this hotel! I definitely recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite far away from the beach. Also, there was no place to dry clothes after the beach.

    The room and bathroom were big and clean. The bed was comfortable. We had one big mirror in the room and good wardrobe. For the breakfast, there was no big variety of food but everything was delicious and the tables were always clean! The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Good room but like staying at a hotel closed for the season - noting open. No bar. No restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely no facilities that one would would expect from a hotel. Bar was shut all evening from about 4pm. No restaurant open. I asked about outside space to sit in and was directed to a local park..... A bit disappointing for a city hotel. No matter what some basic facilities should be open at all times there are guests booked in. It is really bad to just have a room and no hotel facilities whatsoever. I did not really want to sit in the bar across the street next to the road having a drink. I wanted a hotel bar service to relax in and have a meal with my family.

    The room was big and clean. Given the hell-hole we had just been in it was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    I got double charged for what was supposed to be a great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got double charged for what was supposed to be a great deal. Charged in advance as an insurance to keep the room, then charged again upon arrival and never got the insurance back. Staff could not help at all so my one night stay that was supposed to cost 60€ wounded up costing me 150€. Do NOT reccommend, feel scammed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    We stayed at the hotel for 1 night only, just a few hours...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked just a few hours before arrival which made the price probably a bit more expensive than usual. My husband wanted to have a drink at 00.15h but the bar closed at 00h punctual.

    We stayed at the hotel for 1 night only, just a few hours (from midnight to 7u). It was a fair hotel, clean, not too far from the highway. We didn’t try out the restaurant (we arrived too late) but it looked amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    It is a very nice hotel: spacious room, nice breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was staying at the 4th floor and there was no way to open the window. This happened because all the smog from a chimney on the next building was coming directly to my window! I am wondering this si legal....

    It is a very nice hotel: spacious room, nice breakfast, clean, in a nice area near the city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Recommended as long as there's no big parties
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a graduation party being celebrated on the lobby floor. Our room was on the third floor and we could clearly hear all the noise from it until 4 a.m. the day after. Should've requested a quiet room.

    Our stay was very very nice. The hotel is comfortable, the rooms had everything we needed and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    A very pleasant one night stay in Jamie I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to complain.

    Very helpful staff, decent breakfast. The hotel is half-restored and half-not. You enter a fancy lobby and then you go to 1990s style corridors and rooms - pretty confusing. The sofa in our room was super-old and worn-out - strange that it was still there! Very interesting exterior design - I liked the building from the outside, sort of 1970s brutalism

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    A very pleasant time, everything very easy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard to fault anything, if I were to be picky, wi-fi was a bit intermittent, but no worse than other places I have stayed.

    The bed was comfortable, I got good sleep, the restaurant was very good and the breakfast was superb. Staff very friendly and answered all my questions with enthusiasm. A very clean, friendly, modern hotel, well placed for Castellon centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel and room are great. Parking underground as
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or coffee making facilities in the room. However, the kitchen filled our flask for us to make morning coffee.

    Nice room, two single beds. Lovely cotton duvets and sheets. Big bathroom with a really good shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great value, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is a modern hotel, decoration is great. Everything about it was good. Bed and pillow comfortable. The room was spacious and super clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good buffet breakfast for 8 euros. Location great....10 minute walk to the centre. Secure parking available. At 47 euros per room, fantastic value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Good choice in Castellon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The locker wasn´t open and required a key. Also the window couldn´t be opened. I would suggest to leave some free space in the fridge, most guests like to buy some stuff and it is a bit annoying there is not much space to place it. Nothing really bad about this hotel!

    Good room and comfortable. Good choice of hotel for a short stay. Nearby cafés, fruit shops and supermarkets are available. It is at walking distance from Ribalta park and department stores.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is very good, 15 min walking from Castellón station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very good, 15 min walking from Castellón station. Staff are extremely helpful, tried to help with everything, speaking English. Absolutely liked this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    Hope not the best option in the Castellon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No drinking water, no possibility to make coffee or tea inside the room, dark room with only one window to patio enclosure. And parking for "only" 11 Eur per day and no possibility to find free parking near hotel!

    Not expensive bar in the hotel, good location. Maybe good option for 1-2 nights max.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.3
    Like the curate's egg: good in parts.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was listed as "pet friendly" but this was restricted to the room. We could not take our dog to the bar. Room service, which we needed if we were to eat together, was slow and it seems that tuna was designated as a vegetable, though it was not listed on the menu description of a "vegetarian sandwich". the car-parking was an exercise in slalom but this was not surprising in an inner-city location.

    The room was very good, including a little balcony.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.9
    Smart hotel in the centre of a busy town
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Castellon is a very busy town and the hotel is situated in the middle, on a very busy/noisy junction. In my opinion the hotel is more suited to business guests than tourists.

    The hotel is smart and clean and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    4.2
    They lost a solid client.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room, wifi didn't work, shower was dirty and falling apart. Really unhappy. I've since switched hotels for my work trips - they were really disappointing this last trip.

    I've stayed here many times. I don't expect amazing because of the price but the last trip was horrible, the room horrible, the night staff horrible.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    4.6
    Having stayed at your hotel ar Burgos where the staff and the facilities were excellent I found Serc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff attitude! The fact that there was no restaurant in the evening I stayed. No refreshments of any sort. No room service, no mini bar in the room. After a long day driving and another ahead the next day I was very disappointed.

    No croissants! Bed fine

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Everything was perfect, clean and tidy.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was clean but everytime i went in the bedroom smelled like tobacco, only happened this last time but was unpleasant. Ive been there before and didnt have this problem

    Everything was perfect, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Enjoyable by all, including our dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a great deal really

    The hotel was everything we expected and more; parking, food excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    excellent hotel d etape
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent hotel d etape

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfasts, near historical centre ,clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfasts, near historical centre ,clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to eat accompanied by my dog

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    For 1 night, not more
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Windows don’t open fully.... - Pretty expensive

    - Cleanliness - Near to downtown - Parking - Kindness of receptionnists

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable clean and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable clean and a great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Limpio y confortable
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada destacable

    Limpio y confortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly centrally located hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park height was 1.9m and our vehicle is 2m. They should state the height in the website

    Central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, quiet, modern, and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a single room with a double bed...too small. Noisy air conditioning. Garage was expensive.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Price.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Having to pay 11 Euro for garage for half a day

    Price. Location clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault for

    Good location, friendly staff, quite clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna was in a sister hotel over the road

    Staff very helpful and hotel very central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Not a bad place to stay but the breakfast was very expensive! The shower was fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small

    The shower and the beds were fabulous! Best shower so far on this trip!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy to find, smart, clean hotel with fantastic food and staff, especially the barman who was also a waiter and had a great sense of humour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Ambience of the reception and the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Kettle in the room

    Ambience of the reception and the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant shut on Sunday

    Comfy bed. Food in the hotel restaurant. Centrally located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay in this hotel. Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We had stayed here before so knew that there was excellent customer service, clean rooms and wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.3
    Horrible .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Nada

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Room was quite warm in winter , even with window open
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite warm in winter , even with window open

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent all round stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel and staff excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    More attention too cleanlines!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean , not clean , not clean

    Staff and location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    location, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from outside church and other rooms. the double room just had a queen bed (135cm). Small for 2 people.

    location, price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Very clean and comfortable room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable room. Quiet naberhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.4
    just don't
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the shower will explode in the bedroom.Hairdryer wasn't working.

    location and price were good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    close to the city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    The best staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best staff. So kind and helpful. The restaurant was really fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    The bathroom 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom 5 stars

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Rooms are clean and are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is a little rude.

    Rooms are clean and are comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location and nice breakfast but no any change on the menu everyday is the same even I asked fry egg but they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom had hair on the floor underneath the sinks

    large room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    small garage, hard to park

    location, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great, really big bedroom and nice leaving area with sofa and table. Great location, great service! Would definitely recommend!:-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Good accommodation for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good accommodation for price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    No se proveen amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No se proveen amenities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have nothing bad to say, maybe about Wi-fi, it's not a really good connection.

    Clean, Good location, friendly staff. Fast check-in .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Good value dog friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good value dog friendly hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Price range very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minibar was empty, but this was the only dissadvantage.

    It s a clean and cozy hotel suited for young couples and for groups.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi signal was weak but it still worked.

    Central location. The room was very clean and comfortable. Polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.8
    5 mins walking from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the sink didn't work properly

    5 mins walking from the centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.8
    Staff excellent and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress old and uncomfortable

    Staff excellent and friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.3
    Location and friendly staff, Room was big enough and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was very bright and not comfortable. The food and the staff were good. This could be a nice place to eat with a little more thought.

    Location and friendly staff, Room was big enough and clean. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.8
    The location was central with cafes, pharmacies, shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Regulating temperature in the room was difficult. The parking garage was a tight fit to drive and park even with few cars parked there.

    The location was central with cafes, pharmacies, shopping and markets within walking distance. The rooms were clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.8
    Room facilities were well set out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spainish hotels don't seem to provide tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms and I missed not being able to make myself a cup of tea whenever I wanted to.

    Room facilities were well set out. Extensive choice of foods for breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Liked the check out time being 12noon. Location roughly half way between central area of Castellon and train station.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    The staff were helpful, kind and very informative nothing...
    • Couple

    Nothing most Ecxellent

    The staff were helpful, kind and very informative nothing was any trouble especially with the dog, food was great and we parked right outside

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    Clean room, great shower, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The corridor noises near the rooms was loud at night and in the morning. The guests do not seem to have any respect for other guests. Everyone slams doors, talks loud, scream at others from the elevator, etc...

    Clean room, great shower, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.3
    We used Sercotel Jaime 1 as an overnight midway stopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is not well soundproofed internally - noise from plumbing and doors closing in other rooms was very evident.

    We used Sercotel Jaime 1 as an overnight midway stopping point on a 13 hour drive across France and Spain so the basement parking arrangements suited our needs perfectly.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    Loved the fact it was just a short walk to centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'd love to have been able to make my own cup of tea in my room but no facilities for that. Also had to move my chair from the desk out on to the balcony if I wanted to sit out there.

    Loved the fact it was just a short walk to centre of Castellon de la Plana but far enough away to be quiet at night. Comfortable room with balcony too.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    7.5
    Location and the parking under the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had asked for a quiet room, as we travel with a small dog and we were given a room next to the elevator!! The standard of the restaurant was not good enough. Inexperienced, but kind waitress and a very poor entrecote made the meal mediocre - better luck next time:)

    Location and the parking under the hotel. The room was large, the bed was comfortable and the modern and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was exceptionally uncomfortable with rather large dints in it from overusage

    Location was great. Very central and walking distance to pretty much everything. Staff, polite and faultless. Hotel was clean but rather basic, more suitable for business than leisure or pleasure

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.5
    Good location,nice bathroom, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole place has a musty/smokey smell. Lots of mosquitoes. Breakfast way overpriced.

    Good location,nice bathroom, comfortable bed. Budget price.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: