Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jaizkibel 4 stars

Baserritar Etorbidea, 1, 20280 Hondarribia, Spain

#7 of 38 hotels in Hondarribia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 573 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was a pleasant surprise. The access to both the old city and the city center is very easy,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. All very good

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The owner also shows a strong presence. We had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel as a whole is well maintained as are the gardens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    2 night relaxing stay in Hondarribia
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located 5 to 10 minute walk to town centre in a quite residential area. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean , beds very comfortable. Free Underground parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    A good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel with good facilities, comfortable beds, sizeable rooms and a very good restaurant. In quiet residential area but within a five minute walk to the old town. My wife is gluten free (coeliac) and they catered for her very well at breakfast with special bread, croissant cakes etc. Highly recommended. Secure underground parking too for our motorbikes!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    A real oasis of calm & comfort with one of the best restaurants in Hondaribbia right in house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Hotel was a delight. Perfect position, just a short walk onto town. Decked terrace was a lovely place to sit and relax in the beautifully manicured gardens. We even watched a red squirrel foraging on the lawn. We had the tasting menu in the Hotel's restaurant. Truly excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    Big little problems!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of bed mattress and pillow are bad. It is simply old. For the price of the room they should have change it into new stuff. We have to remind to change our bedsheets etc. every day! Otherwise they will not change your bedsheets, pillow cases and bedcovers.

    Breakfast are all good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    We liked the hotel and we have to say again that the service staff were excellent. Hotel a bit dear
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and dinner were a bit expensive. The dinner was very good and the service excellent. The room price of a small bottle of water was a bit expensive.

    Excellent Breakfast and excellent service. Hotel is very adjacent to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    An excellent hotel in a residential location, but still very close to the centre of Hondarribia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room was comfortable and bathroom excellent. Breakfast was excellent and excellent value. Staff attentive and helpful: a very professional 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Very nice stay with good food and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we didn´t try the restaurant, which looked really good.

    Very nice staff. Eventhough we don´t have any problems with English we were welcomed in German, got very nice recommendations and a special breakfast-offer. Which everytone should take, since the breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    A very nice small friendly hotel and also near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small sawing kit in the room would have been nice.

    A small and very quite and comfortable hotel not to far from the motorway, very helpful staff and good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, enjoy the view from solarium with a gin and tonic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no iron available to iron our clothes before going to a nice restaurant

    The breakfast staff were very friendly. Fresh oj was good. Location is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    good people, good food and good room
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The architecture of the hotel gives a small window which do no not allow a very lighting room

    very kind personel, very fine restaurant, room functional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in stunning residential area about 7-9mins walk from old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room, useful to be able to make our own tea

    Staff paid extra attention, coming out to car with umbrellas when raining, recommending restaurants but even knowing when the owners of the restaurants were away on vacation etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this roomprice, one could think of small items that should be available: bathrobe, slippers, make up mirror, kleenex etc. The rooms were impeccable but not too big.

    Lovely and helpful staff! Positive gesture was a bottle of champaign which was offeted because of a wedding on Saturday night which could cause some disturbance....however we could almost hear nothing! Walking distance to the center with amazing tapas bars!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    The hotel was spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were extremely helpful and very polite and friendly. The location was good, we were able to walk into town for bars, restaurants and shopping. The walk even for us geriatrics was easy! Good secure underground parking. Someone mentioned the rooms were too hot. Some rooms like ours have controls in the room, for the others like our friend's the staff are happy to adjust the heat in each room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    All the staff (reception, restaurant and housekeeping) were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike.

    All the staff (reception, restaurant and housekeeping) were very helpful, polite and friendly. The room was spotlessly clean. The property was situated at the top of town in a quiet area. It was an easy walk into the old town and to the restaurant area. A previous comment from a reviewer about the heating is not quite correct, some rooms have heating controls for those that do not reception is more than happy to adjust the heating for the customer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Totally chilled out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This isn't a criticism, but this isn't a central hotel. If you want to go from your room to street to bar it isn't for you. Its in a very quiet area and gives a restful break from the bustle of town - which is close

    Staff were wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast, good choice and freshly fried eggs/omelettes. Hotel is very quiet, tucked away outside the centre, 7m walk to centre, which is great for access as the centre is v tight small roads, no parking etc. Room had a/c. Large bedroom. Excellent hotel restaurant. Hondarribbas is a great place, incredibly beautiful, great bars great food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    We've stayed here many times and it's always a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've stayed here many times and it's always a wonderful experience. Everything it's as it should be in hotel of this category. Rooms, breakfast, place and staff are great. I definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    A hidden gem in a lovely location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved this place and will return as soon as we can!

    The architecture is superb and fits beautifully into the surroundings with the park around the property. The staff were all really helpful and very knowledgable, and also spoke superb English (which helps with our mediocre Spanish). The room (junior suite) was great, and also the regular rooms looked super (the doors were open for cleaning when we checked out). The restaurant was a real highlight with superb, local but modern options. The proximity to town is also super for exploring. Thanks to the whole team!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise coming from the corridor.

    Great location near the port and city centre. Very friendly English speaking staff. New equipment, comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast, good restaurant. Very nice surrounding of the hotel. Hondarribia is very nice, quiet and clean town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little away from downtown area (about 10-15 minutes walking) which isn't bad at all. The walk to old town and downtown is beautiful though.

    Very comfortable bed. Big bathroom with a nice shower. The wifi worked great. We added breakfast to our rate and we were glad we did. Wonderful breakfast buffet with lots of options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    A first rate place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy Spanish guests with young kids at 1:30am returning from restaurant / bar.

    Very friendly and knowledgable staff. Sara was very helpful at front desk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    First Class Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If following GPS make sure that you add the street number. Otherwise you might miss it.

    Hotel is a 10 minute stroll from the centre of Hondarribia. It is in a pleasant, quiet location with good parking or private, underground garage. The decor is outstanding as are the rooms, staff and food served in the restaurant. Just GO and see for yourself.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the building is constructed you can hear any and all noise coming from anywhere in the hotel (especially reception) so if you're a light sleeper that's not ideal. That's our only complaint!

    Almost everything!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    An excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit expensive, but a pleasant treat. The dining room is too brightly lit of an evening and some dimmer switches would help - or fewer downlights.

    Very clean, good provision of bathroom sipplies, very pleasant staff, good cocktail offer pre dinner, excellent breakfast and good dinner in restaurant too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel with easy access to Donostia San Sebastian airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hondaribbia is a hidden little secret and we stayed due to an early morning flight. The hotel was lovely and the town a great surprise with excellent food options and nice to wander for an evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Classy hotel in an ideal location to visit the basque coast at both sides of the border
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some problems with the wifi network, they were finally fixed

    the breakfast: good quality. very good restaurant for a hotel. nice room, comfortable. parking área free

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    The location of the hotel was excellent 7 minutes walk into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sat nav for some reason does not work in this area, probably due to hill and road tunnels so this made locating the hotel difficult, had we know we would have checked earlier because it is easy to find once you have reached the town. Nothing else to dislike.

    The location of the hotel was excellent 7 minutes walk into Hondaribbia, which was very good as the town was in fiesta and we were not disturbed by the party. There is a lift in the town to take you down to sea level and escalators to come back up. The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful, booking a table for us at a local restaurant on the Sarurday night because there was a wedding reception so we could not eat in the hotel restaurant, we were given a bottle of cava in our room to compensate . We had eaten in the restaurant on Friday night and the food was exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff at the front desk are helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon is not adjustable, and it woke up me on both nights stay because of that. If I were to turn off the aircon, the room becomes stuffy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, perfect for exploring the charming town of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, perfect for exploring the charming town of Hondarribia. All the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Staff are excellent. Helped us enthusiastically(genuine and authentic). A lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If there was a kettle in the room to make a cup of tea/coffee. Other than that, all was really great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast spread was average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread was average. Not much choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Restaurant and wine list.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel expensive for category.

    Restaurant and wine list.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    A perfect example of what a hotel should provide for a couple holidaying in a place they don't know.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little!

    Helpfulness and friendliness of all staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Loved the location it was in a neighborhood, but a 10 minute walk to everything very safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have breakfast, but coffee was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Thoroughly enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was an option of extremely good, it would have been ticked!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud hallways

    Lovely hotel. Easy to walk into town and ride to the beach. Safe underground parking. Great breakfast! Bikes free to use

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Cool peaceful bar area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Cool peaceful bar area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Very good restaurant.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good restaurant. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Beautifully designed hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely boutique hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the staff, the design of the communal areas and rooms, and the garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Rooms very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good. Limited choice

    Rooms very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Superb stay in a relaxing contemporary hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely oasis of calm. A very well run and relaxing hotel. Dinner was excellent - like a restauarany rather than normal dull hotel food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Friendly , clean , great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely position,easy walk to old town and the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.3
    Garden setting and secure parking,good night's rest in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden setting and secure parking,good night's rest in quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location for enjoying the old town and port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for enjoying the old town and port

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff, quiet location, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, quiet location, nice hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    A very comfortable hotel we have used before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    A very comfortable hotel we have used before

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable beds and homely feel to the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable beds and homely feel to the room. Nice quiet location...just a few minutes walk from town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Very comfortable, modern and practical rooms and extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very comfortable, modern and practical rooms and extremely helpful staff. Secure underground parking for car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Staff were so good, friendly, helpful and accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were so good, friendly, helpful and accomodating

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    There for El Alarde, great fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Great venue, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything

    The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay memorable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms?

    Very clean, beautiful breakfast outside

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.5
    Lunch and breakfast - worth to come only for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stone age Internet.

    Lunch and breakfast - worth to come only for that.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find fault at all with this property. 10 minute walk to centre of town, quiet, clean, helpful staff and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    6.3
    We are on a nine week tour of France and Spain and this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We are on a nine week tour of France and Spain and this hotel was very disappointing. It is nicely furnished but the images on the website don't reflect reality. We often book a hotel with extensive gardens but the gardens at Jaizkibel have no garden furniture out until July and August and if you want some space outside your room you are forced to share it with the smokers who use the area outside the restaurant. The hotel is literally in the middle of suburbia. The town itself is uninspiring. Much better to stay in San Sebastián or St Jean de Luz just across the French border which is a fabulous town. This is my first really negative review of a hotel and we travel to Europe every year.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Accommodations were clean and delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accommodations were clean and delightful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the hotel"s restaurant twice. The food was fabulous and very reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Great friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking.com deceit..stating this was the last room and in fact there were only 4 guests in the entire hotel!

    Great friendly staff Restaurant superb and incredible value for money Room spotless and luxurious Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    Rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was good. Evening meal was fantastic and very good value. Hotel situated in quiet residential area but only a 10 minute walk into town centre (via escalators).

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    7.9
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not exactly in the centre of Hondarribia, be prepared to walk a little. You cannot regulate the room temperature (heating), we found it a little bit too hot in our room.

    Free parking. Nice, modern hotel with very pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.6
    Hotel personal was very friendly and willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel personal was very friendly and willing to help. My son cought cold and they were providing me with hot milk and hot water and any help I needed. Nice hotel, i do recommend. The room was clean and nice view.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.6
    Polite friendly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit on the expensive side.

    Polite friendly reception staff. Clean comfortable bedroom. Lovely roof terrace with sun loungers. Nice outside bar area. Secure underground parking. Located in a quieter area about a 10-15 minute walk into the centre. The town centre can be very noisy so this is a better option for a nights sleep.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.9
    Clean modern room with all you need to relax after a day of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean modern room with all you need to relax after a day of walking. Located in a quiet residential area but only a couple of minutes to go down to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    Wonderful 3 night stay from the warmest of welcomes on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Wonderful 3 night stay from the warmest of welcomes on arrival to our reluctant departure for Santander. Reception staff truly exceptional. We arrived early but our room was ready. The restaurant was closed but the chef was located and, though the waiting staff had gone home, the receptionist took our orders and served us in addition to her reception duties. Food in restaurant as good as anything in the town and very good value. Our room was spacious, well equipped and immaculate. The bed was enormous and extremely comfortable. Secure underground parking.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    10
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was great. Walking distance to town, which turned out to be a delightful place to visit. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and exceptionally clean. Definitely recommend this hotel for short or long stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.1
    Good location, pretty closed to the main street and good...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    They did not clean up the bathroom properly. Service very slow.

    Good location, pretty closed to the main street and good restaurants/bars. The receptionist is helpfull and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpful staff. Free parking, excellent food and service.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent staff, Excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little hard to find

    Excellent staff, Excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    Location spot on, bedroom comfortable, underground car park...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location spot on, bedroom comfortable, underground car park breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    friendly staff, close to such a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly staff, close to such a beautiful town.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    The staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are friendly and helpful. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    10
    It was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    It was excellent! And most of all the service of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    Location, excellent staff and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, excellent staff and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    The excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience

    The excellent staff. Quiet location while festivities were going on in the central section.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly service, parking garage, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    AC has only on or off position Restaurant is slow (understaffed)

    Friendly service, parking garage, spacious room

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: