Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro 4 stars

Via Diagonal, 41, 07458 Can Picafort, Spain

#8 of 47 hotels in Can Picafort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 485 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Paid WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, would certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The desserts are sometimes uninspiring and there is often only a very small selection of vegetables, however the meals are generally very good, especially breakfast.

    This is a lovely hotel, it was our 8th visit, staff are pleasant and helpful, and even remember you from year to year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Location(very close to the beach), very friendly staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not free wifi in the room, shower head(too thin)

    Location(very close to the beach), very friendly staff, good breakfast, spa and pool, comfort bed, welcome drink

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Spa was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room service available. No food available unless staying all inclusive: restaurant is buffet only. Heating not sufficient. Card payments not accepted at the bar.

    Spa was amazing! sauna and steam room are superb, as is the flotation pool, foot baths and themed showers... The pool even has multiple places where one can stand and enjoy the water jets concentrating on different parts of the body. It was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic Short Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was difficult.

    Friendly staff. Welcome drink of cava. Easy book in. Lovely large clean room with balcony and a lovely mountain and sea beach view. Night entertainment singer was brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice holiday on a nice island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The street parking is a BIG problem. The hotel does not provide a parking place so you have to park the car on the streets nearby. And is it difficult, because it is very very crowded. The window from the bathroom is not comfortable because the other members of the family may look at you when showering or brushing the teeth or anything else. There is noise from the street on one side of the hotel, noise from cars and many many coaches.

    The breakfast and especially the dinner are rich and diversified. There are two outside swimming pools and one inside during the cold weather, beach nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    People next door smoking on the balcony.

    Very clean and tidy. Excellent breakfast range of foods. Pool fantastic and heated at just the right temperature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Too short :) should stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor Free WiFi and extra payment for room WiFi. This not something what should extra charged for now in 2018! Of course it is vacation hotel and people should rest but if you got some urgent business matter then its quite unnoying to make it with slow speed. Evening shows should be more professional:)

    It was very nice hotel, close to beach. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast and dinner were superb with lots of choices. Swimming pool was very good and sundeck for non sport people :) Would strongly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Exceptional Breakfast! Sparkly Clean! Very Comfortable! Recommended 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the window open there was a little noise from cars passing by... But nothing we could not handle

    Our room was on the 5th floor... We had a balcony with a view... Was relatively quiet .. Bed was super comfortable.. The design of the room and bathroom are very well thought out.. Breakfast was exceptional! Staff friendly and smiley! Also great spa!! Sauna and steam room clean and hot! Everything was always clean!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    We will be back next year. This is a superb hotel from which to cycle. First class garage facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WIFI in the room is an additional cost

    The food is excellent, there is a good selection and if you want to eat a healthy diet you are able to do so. Very good for people on a gluten free diet providing you give the staff adequate notice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Me and my wife's holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small charge for premium lagers and spirits. But a pint of German Erdinger was only a couple of euros.

    Excellent facilities especially the spa and pool space. You must go here if not only for the food. Normally we miss breakfast after a couple of days with all inclusive hotels, but we enjoyed it so much we never missed a day. Can picafort is a bus ride away with the stop right outside the hotel. Staff were always welcoming with a lot of activities day and night. Excellent location right near the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.0
    Ok but not really value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff particularly in bar area. Wi-Fi poor. Room servicing late but ok. Entertainment appeared to cater towards 1 nationality.

    Location was close to beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful. Really enjoyed our holiday. Would certainly consider returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed and Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No real negatives to this hotel as afar as we were concerned! Although personally I feel that young children should not be allowed in the health spa. Family rooms could be slightly larger - not much room or storage space if more than two in the room. Went for a week and it wasn't long enough!!

    Fantastic food - plenty to choose from. Exceptionally friendly staff and very helpful. Good animation team and entertainment most nights. Great location away from the main town but close to the beach and a few shops. The main town is about 20 minutes walk along a promenade which is great so it is not isolated but away from the hustle and bustle! Lots to do really for all ages. Fantastic health spa at the hotel too. Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel excellent location for the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    most of the other guests were German which was not of course a problem until it came to my grand daughter who until the end of the holiday was the one of the only English speaking child in the hotel . This meant that the Mini disco and children's club was mainly spoken in German . At 3 this wasn't a problem to my granddaughter but could be off putting to an older child

    The staff were very helpful . The facilities for all inclusive were excellent as they had 24hour drinks and light snacks available which we're easily accessible. The beds were very comfortable and the shower spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Great place for solo an active solo traveller not needing too much parties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some sand stayed in my room during my whole stay and some towels were over worn. However cleaning staff was always smiley and greeted me every time I passed them.

    Very good all inclusive; good variety and quality in food, friendly service, never felt alone as solo traveler. Activators were excellent; it is nice that they make you feel welcome in all activities personally at the pool area and even stay for a chat if you feel line it. I attended to pool cardio for the first time and it was so much fun. Also joined run on Mondays with free t-shirt gets my points! Reception staff was always helpful, though at busy hours they made me feel a bit left out. However all my causes were well taken care of in the end.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and delicious food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are some points, I guess the hotel should polish. First of all, air condition didn't work. Besides smokers everywhere! It's a real disaster for non-smokers. As the air-condition didn't work in our rooms, we were forced to sleep with the windows opened, so when the neighbour smoke on his balcony we had the smoke in the room...vicious circle. Ferrer Janeiro is spacious, having lots of rooms, but the problems with loungers appeared every day. People got up early, 'booked' the loungers by placing their towels an then, during the day you could observe no one on them for hours! And lots of people trying to find a free one at the same time. I guess the hotel should find a solution how to deal with the problem...

    The location a minute walk from the sea and the hotel as such are really, really good. I couldn't imagine cleaner accommodation, better meals and friendlier staff. In fact you don't need a car, as there is a bus stop by the hotel with buses to almost all Mallorca's tourist attractions. Excellent facilities, however no wi-fi in the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel and service. Really liked the breakfast and our room with wonderful sea view. SPA and pools are worth to check and enjoy some time there. The hotel doesn't have parking, but it's pretty easy to find a place nearby. The closest beach is 5 minutes away from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    We have been several times and are never disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi in room

    We have been several times and are never disappointed. We love the spa, and the staff are friendly, one of the waitresses even remembered us from 2 years ago!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    security / my sundress was taken out of dressing room and money was stolen from my partner's jeans pocket. Very hard top proove from management point of view!

    comfortable bed good selection of food and drinks nice spa facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Very good for people with gluten free diets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a little crowded in the resteraunt

    I am coeliac and the restaurant staff went out of their way to be helpful. They made me two delicious pizzas. Enjoyed swimming in the pool which has lanes

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Loved the pool area and the food was varied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were unhelpful especially when my 16 year old boy asked them questions.

    Loved the pool area and the food was varied. I would unreservedly recommend the hotel as on the whole it was excellent. We had a lovely welcome with the sparking wine. Just some of the reception staff were not as helpful as I would have liked really. All other staff were fantastic, especially the cleaner on our floor. Nearly forgot to mention the spa area which was amazing better than some exclusive spa's in the uk, you'll be in for a real treat there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel, food could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food selection is ok, but the quality should be much better.

    Nice hotel, good pool area, many sunbeds and although it is a little bit at the end of the city there is a beach close and shops too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.1
    Swimming pool with lanes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room on the 1st floor. Noise comming from aircon exhaust on the roof just in front Of the room terace. Tiny selection Of food over the dinner. Food was otherwise very good.

    Swimming pool with lanes

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.3
    - Friendly staff at the Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Restaurant is like a big canteen (very noisy, everyone running around between narrow alleys/tables, lack of atmosphere) - A lot of hidden cost (no free WiFi at rooms, safe costs extra as well, etc.) - Prices are not transparent, especially if you travel with Kids - Not very friendly at welcome

    - Friendly staff at the Restaurant - Mini club

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.3
    Fine for families, but not really for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Impossible to enjoy the pool area unless you play the game of holding a sunbed with your towel in the morning and keeping it for the whole day. Very difficult to stop this of course but didn't see any evidence of 'policing' as they say they do. It was also incredibly windy during our stay, obviously the resort can't control the weather & we got unlucky, however we did find other pockets on the island which were completely calm/sheltered from the wind but still got full sun so if we returned we would stay in that area instead of Can Picafort, as it makes a huge difference. All inclusive wasn't worth it for us because it wasn't the kind of resort you want to spend the day in, and the food is very repetitive & whilst lots of it, not the best quality (although to be expected in buffet style), so craved something different. Can understand it works better for families & they may find it value for money. There were not a lot of appealing healthy choices.. A lot of the fresh cut fruit & vegetables were starting to shrivel up from sitting out in the open for so long. For us, we would have been better off just getting breakfast included rather than All Inclusive. A word of warning when booking the hotel-to-airport shuttle bus. There is no indication given of what time you will picked up. You just give your flight time and number and then check a website the day before for your pickup time. At 10pm the night before we discovered our bus was picking us up at 6.40am even though we had a 12noon flight, and by then it was too late to cancel/get refund because that needs to be done 2+ days before. This was a real shame because instead of returning home relaxed we were completely exhausted from the early start,plus being stuck sitting around waiting at the airport for 4 hours.

    Rooms were comfortable & clean, beds on the hard side but that was our preference. It was nice to have a balcony. It was great to be able to get nice big pool towels from Reception for a deposit which we got back at end. Best bit was hiring a car and exploring areas other than Can Picafort.... Staff were friendly and very helpful mostly except for one who just needs a bit more training in guest interaction as despite being spoken to in English (which she could speak) kept responding in a different language which she knew my partner could speak from talking to him previously during the stay, and even though I was the one leading the conversation and told her "I'm sorry if you've already said that, but i don't speak that language." she ignored my request and I was made to feel invisible. She was very young and a trainee but I hope she can learn from it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful Hotel Janeiro in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed and Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada! This was a perfect hotel.

    We were accompanied by our 16 year old granddaughter, and despite our varied ages, we were all catered for and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The food was delicious, a great range of choice every day, and the free wifi around the pool and entertainment area reached our balcony. The two pools and spa added extra recreation and relaxation to our stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, including young or old couples, or families with young children; everyone is catered for.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Absolutely Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that there should have been designated areas for smokers as guests smoked freely outside on the patio area, the mezzanine (above the spa) and by the poolside. This was was by no means extreme but it was noticeable, (we are non smokers.) We were looking forward to visiting the Spa but when we did there was an awful stench in the female changing room. It may have been due to damp as the flooring was wooden. We did alert staff at the time and they stated that they had not noticed the odour. We decided not to continue with the visit. The 24 hour food access in the fridges would have be even better if gluten free sandwiches could have been ordered st the bat to compensate.

    Well although we have noted points that we considered would have been even better...overall, what can we both truly say! We had an absolutely fabulous time at this hotel. The hotel transfer was prompt and very efficient and upon arrival we were greeted by the wonderful Katerina and a glass of champagne. We had a poolside view from our room - which was clean and fresh. The beds were comfortable too. The housekeepers were both respectful, helpful and always had a pleasant smile. A special thank you to Juan who was a super guide and support during our stay. I have a gluten free diet 'Sin Gluten' and I was treated impeccably as the hotel staff catered to my need. This was special. I even had the opportunity to have freshly baked bread on a daily basis, which was amazing. The chef took the time to guide us through the wonderful selection of dishes that were available for the lunch and evening meals. The variation of dishes that were on offer were outstanding. There was something for every dietary preference! Thank you Andres for your humour at dinner and at the bar; this is also extended to all the other helpful bar and restaurant staff, in no particular order, Jose, Tato, Paco, Mari, Silvio and young Ezekiel. You all made our stay extra special. The evening entertainment brought everyone together and we enjoyed the tribute to Michael Jackson - he had a hilarious sense of humour off stage. All the hotel guests were pleasant and we had a real laugh with couples we met that were also from the UK. We will be returning to the Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro in the near future.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    Nice breakfest, nice pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty, we made a complain, do the cleaner was sent to clean it.

    Nice breakfest, nice pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Great! Very friendly staff, good location and great food! Perfect services and clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The staff was super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and good hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    outstanding hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    outstanding breakfast, very good spa, heated swimming pool, view from the balcony, good location, variety of healthy food available for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable short holiday - I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff, amazing breakfast and fantastic gym.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Had a lovely stay but went out in the evenings as atmosphere poor in the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    evening entertainment

    /how clean the rooms were. matress very cpmfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Can’t complain about anything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Cannot say a bad thing about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was great. Lovely spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    It was okay but did not like the extra charge the hotel imposed and when booking was not told about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning the noise was very bad

    The staff are nice and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing weekend at a great beach resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Buffet breakfast, dinner, beach access and the complementary spa facilities were the highlights

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position, very clean and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Awesome 25m pool for swimming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi is very poor. Coffee for breakfast is really not great...

    Awesome 25m pool for swimming. Good size of the rooms and very nice stuff:)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Family vacation in Can Picafort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are relocated, It's in a short walking distance from the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed and Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, SPA, swimming-pool, staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only detail i didn't like is that there is no WiFi for free in the rooms, only in the common area.

    Excellent stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Staff very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was a bit small and noisy

    Staff very friendly and welcoming. Food choice was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Recommended for Sporty people or for a quiet resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    We liked the Spa, it was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Good value and great for sports fanatics
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls were somewhat thin (you could hear neighbours)

    Staff was very friendly, variety of food at the restaurant buffet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Animation is pure

    Very nice location,close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    The pool and spa are great and the room was was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the beds were very comfortable they were far too hot, I think this may have been because the mattress cover. Also the window between the bedroom and bathroom could do with rethinking as if one person gets up in the night and turns the bathroom light on it lights up the whole bedroom. However these are minor niggles, generally the hotel is lovely.

    The pool and spa are great and the room was was very clean. The food is also lovely.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is in a quiet part of C'an Picafort - actually...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really to dislike - just a couple of tips. Pool view rooms are in the shade all day at this time of year. The bathroom was very nice however the opaque glass half wall would have been a little disconcerting had I been sharing with friends rather than husband. Not sure if all rooms are like this. The room towels need to be upgraded by the hotel for next season as these had seen better days. Have to pay for WiFi in rooms and it was very slow.

    The hotel is in a quiet part of C'an Picafort - actually in Son Baulo. It is very close to the nature reserve and lovely beach. There is a flat promenade walk around the resort coastline. Excellent buffet choice for all meals - we went all inclusive and this was a good option. All the staff were pleasant, friendly and very helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Spa pool is not large enough to swim in but it has lots of different water jets.There is a nice sauna and steam room. Good location for travelling along the coast and going inland. Alcudia old town is an interesting place to visit with lovely old walls and narrow streets. We went on a Tuesday which was Alcudia market day. Would certainly stay here again for an out of season break.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.6
    Nice, friendly staff, nice food, good facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although main clientelle might be Germans, there were different nationalities in the hotel, therefore would be much nicer if we wouldn`t be constantly spoken to in German :p

    Nice, friendly staff, nice food, good facilities and entertainment. Would definately recommend to everyone and come back ourselves

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.8
    The hotel itself is furnished to a high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were firm and the pillows were small but there was pillow "cushions" so it was fine.

    The hotel itself is furnished to a high standard. The superior sea view room was a good decision. The buffet is the best thing about this place. The staff were all very pleasant. There is a nice beach beside the hotel which is quieter than in C'an Picafort.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff,comfortable and clean sea view room,good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor quality entertainment and incessant music around the outdoor lounge area.

    Friendly staff,comfortable and clean sea view room,good selection of well cooked meals with two evening meals being theme nights.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    Food was extra, pool was really clean, the day we left we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was extra, pool was really clean, the day we left we could still use the facilities and have a shower afterwards in a seperate area after check out.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    The free spa is a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only possible faults I could think is that the wifi isn't free as it is 2.4 euro a day per device to have it in your room and the beds weren't the comfiest me and my partner wanted a double and ended up sleeping on two singles pushed together, not a huge bother though as you're so close to the beach and spa you don't spend a lot of time in!

    The free spa is a must! Me and my partner lived in it! Super friendly staff members, even helped us when our transfer didn't come through and made sure we were on the right bus at 5am! Everyone says hola at every opportunity it's such a friendly atmosphere, brilliant that they had areas for the children too (keeps them out of adults way haha!) We also got a free upgrade to an apartment (which was lush!!!!) Tip: down the end of the road is a shop called "tabacs" buy the ham and cheese barra for 5euro it's a giant baguette and it's gorgeous!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    Good location, rich infrastructure, good choice of food in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free Wi-Fi in the lobby is very weak; attempts to work for example with google maps are nearly useless. Few times after coming back from the beach at 2 p.m. we found our room hadn't cleaned yet.

    Good location, rich infrastructure, good choice of food in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    The food was more than we hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi did not sometimes connect in the evening but overall we listened to spotify and googled by the pool.

    The food was more than we hoped for. The variety of all the foods was superb. We cykled every day and there was espelialy food for sporting people.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    The spa was nice,food was good & the animation team was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wifi in the bedrooms. Not enough loungers.

    The spa was nice,food was good & the animation team was good especially Gabi. Special thanks to him for making our holiday special.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    Facilities are outstanding and all included in the all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One older member of staff on at lunch time on the day I arrived was extremely rude. Shouting at me in Spanish for quite a while. I had come for lunch at 2:50pm as I had just arrived and the manager directed me to lunch. This member of staff was clearly unhappy as she had cleared tables and had to set one for me. If was an uncomfortable bowl of soup to say the least!! But the rest of the staff were amazing so so friendly!!

    Facilities are outstanding and all included in the all inclusive option. Pool is amazing!! Spa is just divine!! Close to beach although I didn't even go as loved hotel so much. Food is absolutely fab. They have a number of professional athletes staying at the hotel so as you could imagine the good needed to be top notch!! Not the sickening mix you usually get in all inclusive. The meat was all cooked fresh, they get roast chicken, cooked chicken, sushi, pork, and lots of fish. Desserts were also amazing and again I usually get sick of Spanish desserts after a day or two but I had desserts lunch and dinner time. Ha. Lots of fresh fruit. I was alone and not drinking much so they included the high end alcohol in my all inclusive such as rojaca and Bacardi! I did yoga, Pilates, cycled, done group run. So much to do. Fitness team were amazing!!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    9.2
    The Hotel is worked by very friendly, helpful and hard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The extra cost not detailed or mentioned during booking that you have to take a bike package out when you arrive to enable use of the garage for bike storage. It came with other benefits like an energy and recovery supplement package and water bottle, mechanical assistance to a set time before another additional cost would occur and the chance to join group rides. But as my party had brought all this with us and we had our own routes to ride all we wanted was secure storage which we thought was free. Paper thin walls to the bed rooms which you could hear everything through from your neighbours.

    The Hotel is worked by very friendly, helpful and hard working staff who couldn't do more to make the stay the best it could be. The food was of a great standard with plenty of variety for all tastes. It was incredibly clean the best hotel I have been in and had a great pool and spa facilities.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    Very very slow internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very very slow internet

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable friendly hotel, Love the Spa and big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable friendly hotel, Love the Spa and big swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    Delicious food, grat SPA facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather not for young couples

    Delicious food, grat SPA facilities

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    5.0
    Very noisy property until late night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy property until late night. Food not good at all. Not a hotel for couples.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    room and food staff, all excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room and food staff, all excellent

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    Spa, pool and all facilities, food service and prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad internet connection, also no free wifi in rooms, air condition..

    Spa, pool and all facilities, food service and prices..

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Great hotel with great activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great hotel with great activities.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    * Breakfast and dinner was superb;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    * Breakfast and dinner was superb; * Beautiful enviroment; * Spacious rooms; * Many activities.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    8.8
    The relaxing atmosphere and the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing in particular that we didnt like.

    The relaxing atmosphere and the food.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    9.2
    Lovely scenery and very varied walks available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely scenery and very varied walks available

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: