Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of VP Jardín Metropolitano 4 stars

Reina Victoria, 12, Tetuán, 28003 Madrid, Spain

#64 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2835 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very little

    Excellent accommodation, just yards from metro. Easy access to city, airport and Bernabeu stadium. Great facilities nearby, shops, bars, restaurants etc. Breakfast great value if booked in advance. My wife has severe Coeliac Disease and was well catered for. Room slightly on small side but clean and well appointed. Rooms very quiet. Highly recommended and will stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    The sheer size of room, beds and bathroom! We even had two sinks! Great location for a weekend with friends who live in the area. Super close to tube and busses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have tea or coffee available in the room

    The VP Jardin Metropolitano is situated close to, Quattro Caminos Metro station. This means you can be in the Centre of Madrid in 20 minutes. The reception staff in this hotel are professional and pleasant. The room was quiet and clean with a balcony and a nice view of Madrid, we particularly enjoyed the free Wi Fi..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not what you call a cheap place. It is not in the main center of the city. Breakfast not included.

    The style is beautiful. Rooms are large and clean. Free classic music in the bathroom! Very close to metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Our shower doors didn't seal so leaked a fair amount of water. But that didn't bother us.

    The staff were very friendly and took good care of us. They upgraded us to a top floor suite which was lovely if them. Unfortunately our stay was too short to fully enjoy it. The hotel has a certain amount of historic charm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were friendly but Alberto in particular was very rude and had an attitude. We made very early reservations and booked breakast too and we didnt take into account that it will be the Holy month of Ramadan and we'll be fasting so they said they'd prepare a picnic for us the day before which was great, the actual picnic, not so great..first day didnt even put a bottle of water. It ws disappointing even though i brought it to their attention that this picnic was much less than other hotels we stayed in, in Seville and Cordoba. Still nothing changed and Alberto became extra rude.

    The room was very clean and the location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The position of the hotel is fantastic, few meters from the metro station and very close to shops and supermarket. The staff is friendly and cooperative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    Location was about 6 metro stops from the action! Area was great for food and local late night drinks. Safe area. I have stayed here before,and would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony is fine, but too small.

    Great location, a few steps from metro. Very clean hotel, supermarkets and a lot of restaurants/dining possibilities close to the hotel. 10 minutes by metro to the centre, 20 minutes by walking to Santiago Bernabeu stadium. Helpfull stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given an smoking room the first night, terrible smell, they couldnt change it till the day after as it was too late, but they invited us for breakfast.

    very comfortable hotel, very cleaned, very well located and very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music and bass made it hard to sleep at the second floor! This happened one night...one night too much.

    The breakfast was good and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast does not correspond to 4 stars hotel - no vegetables, the yougurt is abomination for that kind of product. I ate at the airport real very good yougurt made in Spain.

    Room, Internet connection, location close to metro station with three lines available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the room, I hope a free breakfast could be included, plus paying for breakfast is at least €16/person.

    Great location, easy trip from the airport (just one transfer on the Metro), and just one ride Arai from a lot of the places you'd want to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing I did not like.

    Very close to metro station and only a 10 minute trip to Plaza Major. 7-day, 24 hour grocery store around the corner. Extremely helpful and friendly staff with very good english-language skills. Plenty of restaurants and places to eat, as well as small shops nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t find many bars/restaurants nearby but there was a 24 hour shop

    We got into the room early which was great. The metro is really close by and only took 10/15 mins to get into the centre. The toiletries provided were fantastic, really thoughtful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is near to the Metro station so you can go faster to the Center with line 1, 2, 6 and to connect to the Airport Metro line 8 (one stop of line 6). Nearby there are 24 hour-open store, shops, restaurants and market for fruits, meat and fish. The personal of the Hotel was very kind and the Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant but the waitress was neither friendly nor efficient. We asked one thing but she gave us another and charged for it.

    Ubicación muy bien

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have been a bit less pricy.

    Great location (not super-central, but just a 5 EUR Uber ride away), and significantly cheaper than super-central hotels. Nicely furnished, spacious rooms. Beautiful, romantic overall design. French balcony with a city view. Friendly staff. Would definitely choose again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and comfortable hotel.Weve stayed here many times before and wouldn’t go anywhere else.Handy for metro staff very friendly and helpful and the hotel has beautiful garden inside and rooms are clean and immaculate.Excellent hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear noise from the corridor and I woke up when some people where talking outside my room.

    Large and clean room, well located next to Cuatro Caminos metro stop, great value for money. For the same prize in some other European countries you get basically a wardrobe with a tiny bed and a shower over the toilet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee is all nespresso, sadly Service in the bar is poor. Luckily there are simple neighbourhood bars next door for early evening drinks

    Omelette option at breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A tiny remark for improvement: Tea cups are missing, only small coffee cups (100 ml) are available.

    Very comfortable bed, nice tiny balcony, spacious bathroom. WiFi is stable. Breakfast is various - from hamon to fresh fruits. Staff is very efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love this hotel! Very pleasant stay.

    I left in a rush and forgot my expensive camera in the room. The next day when I called the hotel, they told me the housekeeper turned it in, and not to worry, my camera is safe. I planned to come back in a week, so I collected my camera then.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had some noisy neighbours on my second stay, but that's not the fault of the hotel.

    The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The hotel is beautiful, and the room very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating variable - I was cold on the first night as kept turning off. Then recalibrated each night and worked ok. Basin very slow draining. Loo flush stuck and kept running sometimes. Would like 24/7 room service. Minibar had gin but no tonic.

    Attractive building. Good size rooms and beds. Quiet except for a bit of noise from other rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything to add here

    Quiet very friendly hotel, staff very helpful, plenty of choice at breakfast and hot food cooked fresh to order.travelled with my wife and son who was 21 during the visit, room was one of the best if not the best I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quite and comfortable room. Two single very comfortable bed were huge, thus, we didn't use the extra third bed for our 5-years old daughter. The hotel looks old from the picture and in reality it's old but very clean and good hotel rooms and the location is very close to most of the places. We really enjoy our stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a bit cold and the heating/AC unit did not function so well.

    The staff we very professional, efficient and helpful. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the wi fi never worked. You must pay the stay in advance, when I extend my reservation they blocked the access to the room.

    Good breakfast, and nespresso machine brand new.....great Italian coffee......

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cant say anything bad about hotel,very nice hotel for price ,plenty of bars,restaurants and shops nearby,metro a few hundred yards from hotel.

    didn't spend a lot of time in hotel as out and about,but staff friendly and avery big thank you to cleaning staff,room always beautiful cleaned and toiletries and towels replenished.very pquiet room even though facing busy road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During the evening the Wi-Fi is a bit sketchy and not working ok.

    Nice, hotel. Friendly staff. Nice indoor lobby and elevators with the view of indoor garden. Bathroom is spacious and clean. Rooms have small balcony over-viewing the street. Inside room it's nice and quiet. Late checkout, early check in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating system spreads a really bad smell like someone was smoking in the room.

    Excellent location, just few metres away from Cuatro Caminos Metro (Lines 1-2-6) and just 15 minutes from Sol and Gran Via. There are plenty of restaurants, bars and a 24 h supermarket. The staff was really polite and friendly all times, they let us check in early and they offered us to keep our luggage in reception as our flight was in the evening. Great cleanliness, the bathroom was immaculate and the housekeeping staff was really friendly. I loved the view from our balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit stuffy in the hotel room but can be fixed by having the door open.

    Excellent hotel. Comfortable beds and very quiet in room. Great water pressure in shower. Could not hear the street below with door closed (very thick glass). A little bit of noise from inside hotel but generally it was very quiet at night. Fantastic location - a nice walk to town if you feel like it and metro line 2 (red) is a great one as it is very well connected! We had a lovely stay here - would highly recommend and would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower looks a bit "old" and internet is re-connects every 5 mins.

    Very confortable space, clean and good value for money. 1min from the metro and 35mins from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was excellent, loved the fact we weren't right in the heart of the city centre as it was very busy but we were close enough we could get there easily when wanted to x

    Excellent location only 5 minutes by metro into the city centre,15-20 minutes walk to the Bernabeu Stadium which was the reason for our trip!! Staff were very friendly & helpful, the room was very clean & bed extra comfy .... Had the best weekend away & would return to Jardín Metropolitano when next visiting Madrid x

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. Great water flow in shower plus good feel towels! Good location short walk to Cuatro Caminos metro. Bars and restaurants plus a 24 hr Carrefour supermarket near by where you can purchase all kind of Spanish tasty foods plus. Strong WIFI. Metro Blue line # 1 takes you straight to SOL where one of the city's excitements and grown zero is attracts visitors. Definitely recommend and will repeat!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Intermittent Wifi. Slamming doors makes a lot of noise. More the fault of inconsiderate guests, but the hotel could fit devices to doors so they close less noisily - sounded like a penitentiary at times.

    Great breakfast. Clean, large rooms. Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were amazingly comfortable and we loved the sheets. Everything was spotlessly clean. All staff was very helpful & pleasant. Very easy to travel around Madrid from this location. Had excellent & very reasonable breakfasts in a cafeteria 100m from hotel. Would definitely use this hotel again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a little far from the centre - it took us around 20 minutes via metro. Metro station conveniently located short walk from hotel.

    Luxurious rooms, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't coffee or tea in the room. However, this wasn't a big deal for us. You can find plenty of good quality coffee around the hotel.

    The room we had was unexpectedly large and comfy, facilities were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi

    The room was clean and light and decorated well. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. and spoke good English. Breakfast was vast and really good. Location was also good as it was very close to Metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    An excellent place to stay in Madrid! Good value! Near metro, supermarket, food places. We would leave our big luggage, go off to tour other cities, then come back and check in again. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to mention, although the parking cost could be cheaper. Seems to be a constant in Madrid, unfortunately.

    Excellent breakfast and accommodations. Quality and variety of food served at the breakfast is great. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Very close to a metro station ("Quatro Caminos") or bus stop that can take you to Madrid's center in no fuss. Far enough from the chaotic center if you come by car, but just a few minutes using the metro to get you to Madrid's main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could'nt fault the hotel in any way, did'nt eat there so can't comment on that but had a great stay

    fantastic location for metro into centre and airport, lovely hotel with great staff and spotless, for the price this hotel is a must if visiting madrid in my opinion - would'nt hesitate to go back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi terribly sucks, terrible lag. No complementary water - 2€ for a tiny bottle? Carrefour right in the corner open 7/11.

    Nice location, extremely kind personnel, service oriented, nice room, open lobby, good event organization. Breakfast 7.5/10

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had nothing to complain about .

    The location is safe, and surprisingly quiet, away from the tourist hordes, yet with easy access every where by metro, bus or walking. The lavish breakfasts had been recommended to us and they did not disappoint - delicious !! The plant-filled public areas are delightful and we have rarely seen such attractive elevators! The rooms are comfortable and well- equipped and the staff were all helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is great. Next to a metro station. Huge bed in the room. Plenty of shops in the area and one open 24hrs. The hotel provides everything you need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors bang loudly so you hear everyone coming & going at all hours. Location is out of the centre so you need to use public transport to the sights.

    Lovely big family room - comfortable for 4 people & very clean. Great transport links - metro links to 3 lines 200m away & a bus line to the city centre 200m in the opposite direction. Good breakfast - lots of options. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldnt really complain about anything

    Breakfast was good, staff were very friendly and helpful - located close to metro station, and convenience store really close by . Rooms were excellent, lots of space and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no complaints.

    Location is close to the shopping centre and 50 yards to the underground metro. staff very friendly and helpful. hotel is very modern and good breakfast varieties. practical for football fans, close to RM stadium

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very weak WiFi signal at the rooms (5th floor). Wi-Fi was good only at lobby level.

    Lobby service was excellent at all times. Liked also the air conditioning, close to the Metro station and other good places to eat close to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very clean, excellent atmosphere. Thankyou for a lovely stay. Location not very central but only 4 underground stops to Gran Via. Walking distance to the restaurants' streets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning personnel left some disposed contact lenses from a previous occupant of the room and medicine pills in a drawer. This despite the fact that we had our baby with us who crawls on the floor and eats what she finds around. I complained and they promise that I would be contacted by a manager but they never got in touch. At 200 eur/day the hotel is highly overrated for such a poor service.

    The breakfast was rich. The inner garden was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the stuff could have been a little bit friendlier - 16€ for breakfast is way too much

    + nice and big room, very comfortable bed, big bathroom and enough space for clothes/etc. + very close to 2 metro statios and busses going to the city centre/ sol/ prado etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the classic lines of the whole place - 100 years old but new where I counts - bathroom, bedding etc. - brilliant. Made you feel good just being there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very welcoming and helpful staff at front desk. The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from Cuatro Caminos metro station which quickly takes you into the centre (Euro 1.60). The room was spacious (two double beds) and clean and bright. Bed comfy and no noise from outside or other guests, so got a good nights sleep. Didn't eat at the hotel on this occasion, but confirm the cafe does a fab cafe con leche grande!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three beds in the room. Third bed was less comfortable than expected.If first two beds were a little smaller, third bed could have been of same size.

    Breakfast was excellent and priced reasonably. Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities not great, flush system broke down 3 times in 2 days. Plus the location is just outside of the city centre, so have to spend on the metro for both the city and airport

    The staff were really friendly, efficient and quick at resolving issues however the facilities aren't great e.g. I had a problem with the flush system and had to complain on 3 occasions over the course of 2 days. A handyman was sent quickly all 3 times but kept on failing...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We had a very relaxing stay.Facilities very good, staff very helpful.

    The beds and facilities were great, lovely comfortable pillows.Room service great. Hotel very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was horrible. It states free wifi but you get (officially) 2mbs down and 512kbps up. Sometimes you get no wifi at all, and although you are connected to the network you cannot browse anything. Uploading to Facebook is out of the question. Even e-mails with attachments were a problem for me. The sheets, although clean, were unconfortable and to sleep you had to wrestle with the sheet coverings because they were so tightly put under the mattress.

    The property is extremely clean and the food was very good. It's very close to a metro station, there are supermarkets nearby, and US fast food chains also. The room was very quiet as well and the bathroom was impeccably clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The screaming child in the room next door in the middle of the night was not much fun.

    Rooms were very nice, and we could get an extra bed in the room as we are travelling with 2 kids. The hotel is close to the train station, which has trains that take you to many great attractions in the city, without having to change multiple times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing not to like

    What a beautiful hotel my Husband and I have done lots of travelling but this Hotel was one of the best from the reception to maid service etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did tend to go quite hot in the mornings when everyone must have been using the bathroom at the same time.

    The hotel was very well situated near to the metro and good links to the old town. A good choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee facilities in room and there was a really load event held in the hotel on the Wednesday evening with load music until midnight - not ideal if you have a big presentation early in the morning and wanted an early night!

    Staff were lovely and room comfortable. Great location near to tube.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a bit slow. Other than that, it was perfect !

    The staff working there were so friendly! I traveled to Madrid for my first time with two friends. The employees gave us great advice on both day time activities and the night life! The hotel was clean, the rooms were big, friendly staff, & the location was excellent!! It is the perfect hotel! Taking a cab or the metro to the "main center of Madrid" is a perfect distance!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design is old like some of the furniture, the bathroom it's completly outdated. The tv is small. The breakfast is expensive. The location not good for those who want to be in the middle of the action, if you want it you have to be near the centre.

    The location it's not bad if you don't mind to take a 15min metro ride to the center and it's easy to get to the airport by metro. It's clean and the room is big. Good mattress.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super accommodating especially around early check-in Very helpful with assisting us with directions Clean Beautiful room - excellent value for the money Loved the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the internet sucks. sandwich at the restaurant wasn’t that good..

    liked the room, it was huge, clean. the hotel is close to Bernabeu stadium which i liked very much!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had 3-bed room and from the picture looked like they are all the same size. Well, came out the additional bed is much smaller, but still convenient to sleep, so no complaints. the only serious issue is the WiFi network, in reality it doesn't work in the rooms, so this is the only disappointment.

    big and comfortable beds, excellent location, very good breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The stuff could inform about the facilities in the hotel, to use better the offer I didn't take breakfast because it seemed too expensive for me

    I liked the conditions, big room, clean bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet ( it should Be improved the signal)

    We really like the room which was very large, clean with a lot of light. The need was extremely confortable,We can choose different types of pillows..Breakfast absolut Good, rich, fruits, vegetables, juices= everything You may need. Pleasant and helpful people at the reception. It was ne-ar the metro staționare ( quite close).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a pleasant surprise for us even if we could check the details beforehand. Bigger than expected with an also significant bathroom in size. We really loved it. A big plus was the huge mirror in the room. Another thing which we loved is that the metro station is just a few steps far from the hotel so getting anywhere in the city is quick and easy. Staff was friendly and ready to help when we left our luggage last day before leaving to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Excellent breakfast. Unbelievable choice and everything fresh. Nothing preheated - cooked breakfast to order. All staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wish they provided an iron and ironing board. In house laundry offerings are useless when only staying one night and we stayed at 3 hotels in a row for one night and not one with an iron..

    This is a classy hotel with extra comfy beds, very friendly and helpful staff and a great breakfast. The metro is virtually just across the street and there are plenty of taxis passing. There is a small coffee shop in house offering a small selection of tappas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the dining area is not very welcoming, and the meal rather standard quality.

    rooms have classic decoration, but are in excellent shape, and clean. Breakfast very complete, incl muesli, nuts, fresh fruits, every kind of egg you like, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse VP Jardín Metropolitano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: