Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jardin Tropical 4 stars

Gran Bretaña, s/n, 38670 Adeje, Spain

#20 of 37 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 675 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with live music (sax, piano, etc.). Evenings till 23 o’clock- live music. This is more like a paradise. Friendly staff, clean rooms, steak restaurant offers best steaks I’ve ever tried in my life. Thank you for the surprise and thank you again for that lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Dirty!! Not clean under the bed, not clean on the top of the tiles where the bed was. Rooms and bathrooms look fairly new, however there was paint all in the shower tray they had not bothered to clean and there is a horrible sewerage smell that comes out when you are showering. BUGS all over my clothes, they were coming from the wood of the dirty wardrobe! Pictures showed two pools, one with a view of the sea, nice bridges and the other where the rooms are. The biggest of the pools was closed. No one had pre warning (completely unacceptable) and I would never have booked the hotel knowing that and knowing what was to come from it! Easter rush came in on our 6th day and a lot of guests were left without sun loungers due to the other pool not being open and not having a no leaving towel on bed policy. They didn't prepare what would happen if they closed the pool so guests had to leave the hotel in order to get a bed on a beach?!?! Flabbergasting and completely unacceptable.

    On arrival they give you a glass of bubbly (nice touch, but again what you expect for the price), check in was easy. They also offer two more restaurants at a discounted rate within the Hotel. A steak place where you get 15% discount and another, Las Rocas, out of the gates and down the stairs which was absolutely fantastic and would recommend to people who aren't even guests at the hotel. The hotel gives you €20 off per person here, which was amazing, if you go, the honey aubergine and goats cheese is phenomenal!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club - Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I still think the rooms are expensive for what they are. Didn't like the buffet evening meal. Thought it lacked choice and quality.

    Much improved since our last visit. The club section is now a lot better and more organised. Like the club breakfast and club bar. Location brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very beautiful, with fantastic pool area by the ocean. The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. Great breakfast, several restaurants on site offering different food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms were a huge letdown. Herded to a booking.com area!!! Bedrooms were not fresh. Smell of smoke! Bathroom painted a dirty grey colour. Towels were old and grey in colour and supposed to be white. Did not replenish showergels daily and had to request this 3 times. No mirror on dressing table area only in bathroom. Sink area in bathroom a cracked varnish wooden area conducive to germs!!! There was a mirror in hall but no plug or seating area. So was not useful. Bed linen was also a grey/ creamy colour and did not feel fresh even though they were clean, Was really disappointed as I stayed here approx 4 years ago and that was why I chose again. Apparently new ownership. This was a very expensive holiday. Not 4star for us. Maybe for those who were club members and paid huge prices.

    Stunning location .Breakfast was superb.Reception area and seating area was pristine including pool areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't a king size bed, they were two connected single materasses. And for 860 euro for three days staying this is unacceptable!!!

    Breakfast and sea view were amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for absolutely everything extra. Most areas are reserved for club members which is very frustrating given the generally high price of the hotel. The bed was very uncomfortable.

    The hotel itself is very nice, the view, the terraces etc. The gym is outstanding. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My mother, son and I didn't like the ham and cheese toasted sandwiches at the poolside restaurant. More upright chairs around the pool would be good as not everyone wants to sit in loungers all day.

    The staff were amazingly helpful with my disabled mother. The men helping by the pool always assisted my mother with chairs and helping her up the stairs. The staff in the restaurant were very helpful too. The ice cream was the best we've ever had. The plate of roasted vegetables, and plate of hummus with vegetables at the poolside restaurant were delicious (and the fruit salad). The ham and cheese toasted sandwiches weren't very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds too small ! 3 ft beds would be better. Children’s pool and inflatable allowed as travelled with one year old child .

    Good location , lovely ambiance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One suggestion is for there to be a non-smoking area by the pool somewhere.

    We liked chef Alberto and waiter Jose Luis who both went out of their way to be helpful, please pass on our thanks!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Club - Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service closed so you couldn’t get water at night and the staff didn’t understand so we ended up with random things for breakfast

    Great room spacious and clean and the hotel was in a great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No english language channels on tv (other than news). Construction work outside our room from 7.30 in the mornings, dinner very poor value for the price,

    Overall location near perfect, sun bathing terrace right on the water's edge terrific, music at breakfast in in the bar at night very enjoyable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room Stank of disinfectant!!! So bad our eyes got red and swollen and It caused asthma like symptoms! The hotel was busy so our only alternatives were (1) dark small rooms that they hadn’t already been allocated because they were unsuitable (2) Find another hotel that evening (3) upgrade to a suite with no reduction in cost. I heard them do the same to two other guests on other days! We did get a note of apology from the guest relations manager. With a small free bottle of water and 4 sweets. (Cost of about 2euros) I was REALLY insulted by that!!!!! Just sending the note would have been better! The internal dining area looks like a canteen in a school. Fine in the mornings (because you can sit outside) but no atmosphere for evening. Never enough sun beds!! Or no mattresses for the ones they have 😩

    Beautiful communal areas. Definately the prettiest hotel we saw (but you pay for that 😉) Great breakfast! Endless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy rooms. Drill workers next to the pool.no childrens pool at this time of the year. Food often cold.

    Curtains that blocked light. Good beds. Heated pool. Clean and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We paid up front and therefore could not escape the area. Our fault I suppose, as we did not read T&C's. There was not Tea or Coffee facilities in room. All 4&5 star hotels have this. The area the hotel is in, is full of bars and very built up. Our fault again I suppose, because picked the hotel for its architectural visuals. Felt rather a second class guest within the hotel by certain members ofreceptionstaff and the actual hierarchy of hotel.

    The staff were, in the majority, very pleasant. The star was Beatrix, the fitness instructor. She was amazing. It was clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only disappointment was room location. Ours faced onto road which meant our holiday had the soundtrack of cars, speeding motorbikes,lorries reversing atcall times of the day and night. The hotel wasn’t very busy when we were there so felt they could have given us a room in the quieter part of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast with life music at the weekend, authentic atmosphere, beautiful garden and the sea view. The seawater pool is especially good. Personnel is very helpful and friendly. Location is central but quiet. Many possibilities for dinner, snack or cocktail and a little bit of dancing in the evening. One of the best restaurants at the coast - "Almar"- is just across the street. A perfect choice for a relaxing little vacation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    'Garden view' didn't exist, more like car park. Some staff at the Lava Bar were hopeless (although others excellent) - big guy called Artemio A (I think) was particularly rude, lazy and inconsiderate of guests.

    Breakfast was great, pool area fantastic and the room very clean and comfortable. Facilities and restaurants were great and the ocean view gym is just spectacular!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We found the live music intrusive. I'm REALLY not a fan of Jazz/ saxophones, certainly not during breakfast. The violin worked beautifully in the morning. The sax didn't. At night, the music stopped at 11pm promptly, but it added nothing to our stay. I would have preferred for them to keep the music in a closed area and not pollute the otherwise perfect evenings.

    The breakfast was a great choice of every form of English and continental requirements. Staff were on hand to cook omelettes and pancakes to customer wishes. The waiters were incredibly quick to deliver coffee and tidy away to make a table available for the next guest. Although the swimming pool is an odd shape, it, and the surrounding area were kept immaculately. There were sufficient sunbeds in the area with choices of shade or full sun.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    double room very small and 2 single beds pushed together for a "double" - very uncomfortable

    great staff, fabulous looking hotel. great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room needed chairs and table - otherwise a big space and nowhere to sit except on bed. Also needed some proper lighting within the room - there were only hidden wall lights and directional bedside lights - rest of the room was in murk. Noise issues with heavy beat music at noon each day to accompany water exercise at the main pool - awful. Also over amplified live music in the bar until 11pm which echoed around the hotel and made sleep impossible in many rooms.

    Hotel design and layout. Very comfortable bed. Wonderful pools and terraces with free loungers/mattresses and towels Great selection at breakfast buffet with lots of service points so no congestion.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar slow service and poor value. Our original room was very poor. It was cold. Lights were almost none existent. Our complaints were ignored for two days. But we were then put in a junior suite which was excellent. Bar closed for refurbishment. Outside bar was cold and spoiled the entertainment. Club facilities. Created division

    When everything was working the facilities are very good. And staff efficient and friendly.The Rocas is amazing. Breakfasts were excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No iron or coffee and tea service in the bedrooms.

    The tasteful decoration, the Rock bar and it's pool and lounge area, the friendly and helpful service especially with helping me get my flight check in app on my phone and taxi on departure and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is recently renovated and it is really fantastic. Very quiet and peaceful.The saltwater pool is amazing. Staff are lovely. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful gym with pilates and yoga classes. The hotel is a real oasis from the nearby 'strip' but still within a short walk of nice restaurants and bars. Highly recommended for a winter sun holiday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor needs refreshing and updating in some areas. Reception is too small for the size of hotel resulting in significant waits to check in and check out.

    Breakfast excellent. Facilities very good with a nice pool area. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was on the parking lot side of the hotel - second floor up and it was very loud at night and early morning with staff walking to/from work and we could here their conversations quite loud. It would be nice if the hotel could ask staff to be a little quieter during that walk.

    The salt water pool is right on the ocean with beautiful views - I recommend reserving a chair/lounge spot in the morning as most guests do and it can get quite full. The outdoor gym is amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception area is currently being refurbished so it made checking in and out tricky. They only had space for 2 staff members which led to delays, especially with it being such a popular hotel.

    Very comfy bed and luxurious room. The staff were very friendly and always on hand to help. The breakfast was buffet style but was kept fresh and replenished throughout the allotted times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Staff always polite regardless of position of importance , all take extreme pride in allocated rolls and responsibilities and nothing was ever to much trouble.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the building work being carried out. Was told they wouldn't affect us but when the receptions block off because there doing the floor not good. spa not in use either.

    location and clean spotless staff friendly. Clean beach towels everyday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fresh flowers in the rooms delightful & the fruit and chocolates. Wonderfully Displayed Breakfast Choice including a glass of Cava ! Always a giggle with the morning Egg Chefs ! Delightful Friendly Staff revisit a must

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that raised our concerns was the service, escpecially reception desk and pool staff. During check-in we were waiting in line for more than 40 minutes, despite the fact that not a lot of people was queuing. We needed to wait for our room, so there was another 20 minutes of waiting for the keys. Also the pool staff was quite relaxed. After we asked for the towels, the employee decided to enter into conversation with some other employee, disregarding us for some time.

    The hotel itself is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -not that many vegetarian options -had to change one of the rooms due to a bad smell, was a little bit disruptful to our holiday

    Hotel has just undergone refurbishment and looks great Views from main balcony are beautiful, great place to watch the sunset and have a drink Breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times reception is very busy. Requested a plug a few times for our bath and received the day before we were due to leave. Shower design meant that water always leaked out into the floor

    Beautiful setting and uniquely designed hotel. Fantastic outdoor gym and views from the hotel. Best selection for breakfast I've ever seen. Great food and drinks. La rocas beach club was so relaxing, (hired a day bed which was so worth it!) and we enjoyed the seawater pool and tasty salmon burger. We were very lucky to be upgraded as we were celebrating anniversary.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On our first morning we woke up to the noises of a reconstruciton, which was next to our door directly! The renovated the hotel, while we tried to rest and spend our honeymoon there. It was awful, the yelling, the noise, the dust, we had to escape out of the room literally. When we complained at the reception they were just smiling, promised everything and didn't do anything. On our second day, the water came out next to the toilet under the floor. They send someone to fix it in the afternoon. We had to wait for him in the room while he was repairing for 2 hours! The same evening when we got back to our room after dinner around midnight, the shitty water came out again!!! They didn't repair it, just did something to it, but it was still broken inside somewhere, so the water came up next to the toilet from the floor. They put some towels for the night and we had to go to the public toilet this night and the next day. They finally repaired it, but everything was dirty from the sewer water... There were also ants in the room, small ones, everywhere. And when we took a shower the water flood under the shower door to the floor, so we had to put towels to the floor every time we used the shower..When we asked refud (because we paid in advance), they gave us a free dinner as a compensation. This is ridiculous, considering tat this is a luxury hotel - or at least they try to classify their hotel this way. We could pay for dinner, we just wanted to enjoy our stay there, or change the room, or get refund as gesture so we could see that they care. But they didn't. Every day 5-6 people stood at the reception and complained to the same things. So they made our stay awful...

    The hotel itself was very nice, tropical style, with palm trees, sunbeds and pool. The room was very nice also at first, but we had several problems during our stay so it became a nigthmare we can say. We liked the fitness facilities, the ocean view, the interieur of the room, the minibar was selective, so it seemed to be great. For a while...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor sound isolation. Woke up every morning at 6-7 am because of the noise from upstairs or the breakfast area. Could hear everything that was going on in the hall and restaurant. We were unlucky with the room, no view and very noisy.

    A lot of nice chairs and lounges to enjoy the sun. Amazing views of the sea and sunsets. Warm swimming pool. Hotel areas are beautifully decorated. Well-equipped gym overlooking the sea, which makes workouts much more enjoyable. Good assistance of the staff for car rental. Would come back if could get a better room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The stylish design of the room with a view to the sea and private balcony was fantastic. In general it is very lovely structure and very nice design. All services works perfectly. Good dinner which we loved.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Spa was closed which was a disaster for us. There was lots of very noisy work every day. The shower in our room was broken and despite reporting it this was not repair which was a problem. We ate dinner one evening which was cold, as was breakfast next day despit a great choice which looked excellent. This trip was booked as a surprise and we very much looked forward to staying here, but we were extremely disappointed.

    The hotel itself and it's waterfront location were excellent. Staff were very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stunk of sewerage and mould which left me feeling sick and only two hours sleep. Black mould. Dusty bedspread. No kettle/tea/coffee, but choices in expensive minibar. Balcony doors too stiff to operate. No drying rack for swim gear. Noise from bin lorry at 2AM disturbing. Lower pools looked to have black mould and sea-view lounger beds not open before 10am. Poor view from room- not the sea/pool view I expected.

    The hotel is stunning white architecture and the various tropical garden areas are a joy. Every imaginable breakfast option available. Quick on room service, taxi orders, porter. Relaxing decor, (and current renovation work aside,) relaxing atmosphere in grounds and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the days was rather cloudy. Well, you did ask!!

    I was in a magnificent suite with a beautiful view of the sea. An experience in a lifetime. The staff was exceptionally helpful, not least at mealtimes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only gripe was there were a lot of trees at the pool area so it was difficult to get a good spot for all day sun. Get up early and get on the sun terrace to avoid this issue.

    The hotel was lovely. An old style building with a labyrinth of passageways and levels and design flourishes you would never get in a new build. Place was showing its age in places, but this added to the character, while other bits were very modern and stylish. Room was spotless, with USB plugs etc so no need for annoying adapters. Bed was comfy, shower was great. Staff were very very friendly. Sun terrace was brilliant and the open air gym fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Builders making loud renovations in all sections of hotel for the whole 2 weeks stay! Parking disrupted, inconvenienced or non-existant - due to builders vehicles. Hotel made no plan B! Aircon in room leaked. Maintenence tried 3 times to repair and their fianl 'solution' was to switch off the cooling unit! So the air was blowing but no cool air! I feel a lack of co-ordination/ management of the maintenance staff and also the renovations planning! Builders were also drilling directly next to the breakfast area in the mornings!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was renovation work going on but was being carried out carefully and sympathetically. This did not effect our stay and will make the hotel even better in the future.

    Upgraded to a fabulous room overlooking the sea! Super friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location, surroundings & facilities. Great food and variety of food with some cooked to order...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We would have preferred a double mattress rather than two singles pushed together. Also queues at breakfast for fresh eggs, omelettes etc. were long. The room cleaning service, although extremely good, varied enormously. Sometimes glasses were washed, sometimes not.

    Extremely comfortable beds. The pools, staff, restaurants, entertainment etc. was lovely, despite renovation work going on, which was in no way intrusive to our enjoyment. My partner and I are not early risers but on the days we did have breakfast we really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels but that is the only thing

    It was very well maintained and clean. The staff were amazing and helpful. Breakfasts were fab. Everything was easy on this holiday. Loved every minute. No complaints

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks at the bars are expensive. Sometimes too much noice from construction work.

    The breakfast was great and wonderful to sit outside having breakfast. Staff was very kind and helpful. Bed was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was dated (with ants coming out of the mirror!!) but otherwise very clean. The hotel was being updated so our room was probably yet to be done. Can't fault anything else!

    Loads of places to sit and relax including hammocks! Great, quiet and peaceful surroundings. Great leisure pools. Lovely relaxing sun loungers (always some available). Very friendly and helpful staff. Good selection of facilities including gym, table tennis, library. Excellent selection of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of renovation going on so all facilities not functioning

    Breakfasts were excellent, rooms were comfortable without being lavish and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower overflowed, toilet overflowed, staff weren't helpful at sorting situation, was offered a downgrade or just sort it with towels on the floor. No compensation for having a bathroom like a slip and slide. No clear directions around hotel to and from reception etc. Large parts hotel closed for renovation.

    Location right on the beach, clean room, excellent breakfast massive choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Inner courtyard of hotel is all filled with beach chairs around the swimming pool; in fact, the hotel lacks significant garden area - despite the hotel's name. Buffet dinner is little bit overpriced and strangely organized. There were at times signs of sub-optimal management such as long queues for the cooked hot meals during the breakfast. All this is more a sort of grumbling and not really a complaint. But, in a certain sense, the hotel pretends to be something more than it really is. Also, those who prefer bathing in sea and not in swimming pools should know that the walking distance from the hotel to the nearest beach is about 7 minutes. This is fine if you "check-in" on a beach for a whole day but may be burdensome otherwise.

    Large and clean room. Very comfortable and large bathroom. Good breakfast. Interesting architecture of hotel buildings. If we talk "in general", the hotel is definitely a good one and may be recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee was definitely the worst experience , bit too busy (lots of people at swimming pool area), hotel currently under renovation

    big swimming pools , great restaurants, great personel, nice graden and style of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scrum dow for breakfast , tiny room with i think half finished bathroom as walls were still plaster grey, room overlooked wire fencing with lots of pedestrians walking up and down. Building works in full flow by restaurant etc not good for £170 pound per night

    Strugling to find any redeeming features

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is currently under renovation, and there is excessive construction noise. The high cost of the hotel is unjustified and we would recommend looking elsewhere.

    The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Revamp works undergone all day long for the whole period making hardly if not impossible to get rest or stay around in the beautiful interior garden.

    Fancy architectural style invaded by vegetation and colorful flowers. Interior waterfalls and river-like pools contribute to a cool atmosphere. Very inspired terrace structures alternating between sunny and shady spots.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Works going on at this time unfortunately. Booking.com did not inform me!

    The staff are amazing. Clean comfortable and quiet rooms. I love the pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room view..700 euro for 4 nights with no view

    I wasn't happy with my room as I requested sea or pool view them I was told I'd be upgraded and it didn't happen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff's English are poor

    Amazing Architecture Great location, walking distance to everywhere Clean & Large Room Friendly Staff Warm Welcome Magnificent Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a Bali bed overlooking the ocean but was told it had been given to someone else on arrival. This was somewhat dissapointing but did not spoil the trip by any means will return for sure!!!!

    Fantastic hotel with very helpful and accommodating staff. Room, view and night entertainment were amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks at the bar and pool bar were a little pricey so we tended to go out

    Great hotel! Free champagne when you check in which is a great touch. Also got upgraded to a suite as it was my birthday which was a lovely surprise!! Hotel is beautiful and in a great location. Large variety of food at breakfast. Would stay again and recommended to anyone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always, pool loungers became unavailable or people would leave them empty for an entire day whilst on an excursion. Pool attendants very helpful. Reception staff were not always available and could have had a friendlier attitude. Evening meal was buffet with a lot of choice but vegetables were overcooked and sparce so preferred to eat out.

    Lovely room with comfortable beds and balcony for sitting out. Pool area was big and very pretty with lots of greenery and was able to sit outside by the pool for breakfast. There was another sea pool made available to guests with views of the sea which was a short walk under a tunnel. Tabletennis, childrens room and plenty of quiet areas were available. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It could have been my case but the room did not like me and I expected much better. A strange smell like it was long closed. I asked to change my room or to do something but trying to improve the situation had no effect

    I loved the location and surroundings of the hotel. Spaces in the bar, Swimming pool, children's fun, evening music and polite and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After we bought the room,the communication by e-mail with the hotel is very bad,ambigous and you get the answer after two days,but not for your questions.Our room has been upgraded to a junior ap.for free at the check-in ,but the new room was faced to the front of the hotel above an entrance to the basement where in the evening you could see the skips.We waited to get the room after 13:00,was not ready earlier.The shower tray had a faulty clic-clac waste,and the bottom plastic of this tray was moving.There were some old traces of paint on the tiles.The cleaners need a blade to remove them.The fridge is too small and expensive drinks.The furniture looks old and sofa as well.The triple bed was exceptional,but the single bed was like a hospital bed,old,and you could harm your self with the head in the steel.There were two chairs only in the balcony,not enough for a family of four.Don't forget to put the signs outside the door in case if you sleep in the afternoon,if not,sometimes the supervisor checks the rooms.The air conditioning unit has no remote control.The small pool for todlers is useless and has like a mushroom in the middle.Sometimes was empty.The staff in the restaurant near the swimming pool was very rude with our 18 months baby who touched an air grill at the bar.My wife asked for an ashtray,they gave her one without any words,but when we had our food on the table they told her that only at some tables on the side she is allowed to smoke.Of course there were no instructions for this.This staff never smiles that's why the place is all the time empty.In all the restaurants the staff played with our baby but not them.I think that place need a special training.The customer is always right even if is not.Sometimes you can see an italian girl,a photographer,taking photos with you.Of course these photos will cost more then 100euros to have one print plus the cd.The quality of the pictures is poor.Is difficult to deal for the cd only.

    The aspect of the building is a nice maroccan style. The reception staff and cleaners (Olga) plus another girl very polite with our baby.The breakfast is the best.Our room was upgraded for free to a junior apartment.The triple bed very confortable.Large tv on the wall.A lot of utilities in the bathroom,starting with a new razor and creme foam ever day.Big cabinet for the clothes.The room is large and high ceiling.Recommended floors 5+. 5th floor rooms are at the same level with the reception.You feel the freedom in this hotel,nobody ask you a word during your stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was amazing holiday! Hotel is great, personall very kind and brekfast amazing! I have to give special thanks to Italian lady Maria, she help me a lot! Team of Jardin hotel make me great suprize for my birthday with the prezent in my room! Great holiday, I really enjoy! Thanks all!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check-in I was given a room that didn't meet "junior suit" standard at all, but when I said it to the Reception they immediately changed the room to a great one, so "no complaints" at the end of the day:)

    I stayed at the hotel exactly 10 years before at the same dates and I was not only "not disappointed" but on the contrary admired that the venue was at the same high level: facilities, services and best af all the stuff. Traveling quite a lot I should say that this 4-star hotel is far better than many of "5-star" hotels elsewhere. Exceptional attitude, one of the best breakfast I ever met (if you go there try the pancakes!!! The cook who makes them she is an artist: hundreds of pancakes with a quality and smile!!! Really impressive: I think I've got a couple of extra kilos because I could not stop asking for "one more":)))

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communication of the service personnel at the bar / pool area was quite unfriendly and not very costumer oriented

    design of the hotel and rioms were very nice and comfortable. The garden was quite beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Couldn't get a sunbed around the pool unless you got towels on the bed before 9 am. Didn't seem enough sunbeds for the amount of people that the hotel can accommodate. More sundbeds were available at the seaview pool but this had to be paid for.

    Breakfast was very good. Staff very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was plenty of variety in the breakfast hall anything you could wish for. The pool area around the hotel was spacious and well set out. The sea water pool was fantastic in such a beautiful setting, such a relaxing location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing like a five star, or even a four star. Hotel is very tired and our room wasn't clean enough. No attention to detail. The hotel boasts a "child's pool". There isn't one. There is a small fountain area with a sign suggesting it's for children, but it was empty. The area is very grotty. Food and drink in hotel expensive. Staff were very good. So overall, it was "ok", but the area is horrid and the star rating not accurate.

    It was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not proper control of air con. Some rooms smelt damp I have stayed there about five times over a few years but I don't think I'll go again

    They were quite pricey

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in the room, like old lady live there and die. I ask change room but manager tell its possible just for 50 euro more, It was my birthday, (usually hotel make compliment, but not this one) And it was epic fail choose this place, they really need reinnovate. Not recommended. in pictures its look different (better than in reality).

    Just breakfast and I ask late check out and hotel help me with this.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is a little on the steep side for my taste. but I wood definitely book it again. The only downside to me was, that there is no main light in the room which means the room was pretty dark. And you cannot really help it by turning on the bed side lamps.

    The architect has done an extraordinary job. To me it's a piece of art. I had booked the standard room and this is why my view was not so brilliant but still OK. everything is kept nicely and I enjoyed my stay very much. One good thing, nobody reserves sun beds in the morning. You can always get one. large pool towels are provided. The water is sort of heated and everything is superclean. as I had only booked breakfast I can only judge this. Breakfast was very good. Different types of bread. Various fresh juices. Different types of coffee. A lot of fresh fruit yogurt waffles pancakes etc. The one who goes hungry there must have a problem. The location is perfect for walks. you are very close to the ocean walk and there is even at Beach club connected to the premises, which you can use as well. There is another (saltwater) pool and loungers again. staff is well-trained and speaks various languages.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were a little overpriced.

    The hotel is beautiful. Breakfast is great, a lot of choice and lovely showcoooking. Location is excellent. Swimming pools are wonderful. Lots of sunbeds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did ask that question to me as well , my answer could be why i don't stay long 🤣

    I love when i arrived to the hotel ,they take care about you and your 💼, at the recpciton first well come with nice glass of 🥂🍾the hotel and room etc was exactly the way was on web site Booking. com I just can say thx everyone one works at the hotel Jardim tropical 🌴 In Tenerife south spain 🇪🇸 😘😘😘

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff are friendly. Our room was upgraded to a top floor suite over looking the sea. Fantastic room. Plenty of sunbeds and towels fresh every day for pool. Lovely fresh seawater pool as well. Close to Las Americas - lots of restaurants local. Fab holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly expensive we thought.

    Staff is very pleasant. The breakfast is sumptuous. The omelettes and the crepes are awesome. Fresh juices. Staff is very warm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a cockroach in the children's room twice. We were in the old part of the hotel, although close to the walkway but no view and the rooms could use some refurbishing.

    The restaurant was very good, great variety of food! The setting of the hotel was first class, pool ate great, snack bars, cocktails fabulous!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: