Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jaume 3 stars

Central, 30, 17538 Alp, Spain

#1 of 5 hotels in Alp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value friendly hotel near to ski stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hotels fault really but noisy guests who arrived at about 3am with little respect for any other guests.

    Good location near to ski stations yet within easy walking distance of multiple restaurants, something that’s missing in La Masella. Friendly and accommodating staff who were more than happy to help change booking when I was ill and couldn’t make the first night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Well-placed hotel for walking holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Strong smell of "moth-balls" in the room. Had to open windows to reduce but returned each day. Breakfast only started at 08.30

    Well placed. Short drive to La Molina and the mou ntainwalking areas. Excellent restaurants in Alp, especially El Tira and Terraduca.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Alp in October
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to be aware that if you come to Alp in late October (even though it's school.hilidays) there is very little open in the way of restaurants etc. It was very peaceful and picturesque which is what we wanted but we only found two restaurants open, one being in the Hotel Roca very close to this hotel. Avoid this option if possible. The meal was mediocre at best!

    The hotel was very central, immaculately neat and well presented. The owner was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfecto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I couldn't stay longer! 😀

    Staff very friendly,made sure my very valuable bike was safe,recommended a great Italian restaurant too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    The bed and the breakfast were both excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed and the breakfast were both excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant evening in centre of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average wifi - worked better downstairs near reception

    Very spacious room (although we were upgraded)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Very cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peacefull

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Super clean and endulging, great breakfast, very welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super clean and endulging, great breakfast, very welcoming owner and staff, always with a smile. If I'll be in the area I will surely come again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Really practical and well situated hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi access needs to improve as the signal keeps dropping.

    Excellent location as well as all the services you might need.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic breakfast with fresh eggs, warm bread, fruit,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic breakfast with fresh eggs, warm bread, fruit, juice. The works before a day of skiing. Personel spoke good english.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    good stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was weak

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Very helpful owner

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic breakfast, fantastic location, really comfortable bed, room was good size. Perfect place to stay after all day of skiing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice Jaume hotel at Cerdenya
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and Very nice family hotel. Very clean, big and nice rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.3
    Excellent local ham at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bells of the church ringing every 15 minutes. Very poor English of staff.

    Excellent local ham at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    Cozy hotel with a spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise insulation was quite poor and additionally the keycard/electricity system made some sound, so we ended up disconnecting it for the night.

    Cozy hotel with a spacious room. Breakfast was nice and the candles on the tables a lovely detail. We had forgotten to reserve parking, but luckily they still had a free spot in the garage. Alp is a very cute little town. We will denitely consider staying here again when going to ski in La Molina.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was excellent. Loved the coffee and kids loved the cereal selection as well as the pastry selection. Lounge areas were cosy and welcoming with fire place on. Family room was very spacious for thre four of us.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Evrything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we couldn't stay any longer...

    Evrything. The location, the staff (owner), the room. You name it...

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.5
    Helpfull Staff - set out an early breakfast for me as I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpfull Staff - set out an early breakfast for me as I wanted to go skiing early

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: