Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sercotel Jauregui First Class This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Zuloaga, 5, 20280 Hondarribia, Spain

#15 of 38 hotels in Hondarribia

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1127 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.3
    There were many dining options in the area, the room itself...
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls or the doors are not very soundproof. I was awoken every night by slamming doors, inconsiderate fellow guests, at one time, at 3 in the morning, etc. I'd encourage the hotel to look into perhaps improving the doors and seeing if that helps some. It wouldn't solve everything, but it might solve hallway noise. The other thing that I'd recommend is making sure to either bring everyone up to the task or switch a couple of people at the front desk to a different assignment. Until I'd met these two individuals, I'd had the pleasure of working with true professionals who either knew the answers to typical guest questions or knew how to research them. The two that left a bad taste only knew how to say "I don't know." Had that been my original experience, I would not have recommended this hotel to others. So, make sure all of your staff is of the same caliber so they don't ruin the professionalism of everyone else.

    There were many dining options in the area, the room itself was very clean and very comfortable, evidence of a highly effective and dedicated room service. The front desk staff, overall, was very helpful. With the exception of a couple of people at the front desk, everyone else was very helpful and willing and able to answer all of my questions for help to get around the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is within 200 metres of the old town and is two streets to the bayside walk. Breakfast was good. Parking was around the corner and not difficult to find as long as you know the door to the parking is a three metre wide Grey door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.2
    value for money / great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the bedroom....... Reception area is very small.

    Lovely bright, spacious dual aspect room with a nice view of the area. Safe secure parking nearby. Great location to explore from, places of interest all within walking distance. Great restaurant opposite the Hotel entrance. Great local cafes for breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.8
    Ideal for a night out on the town of Hondarribia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The requested double bed was, in fact, 2 singles pushed together and during the night I fell between them.

    Perfectly located in the heart of the pintxo bars and restaurants of Hondarribia. Public parking is a short walk away near the Hendaye ferry. The hotel is bright and clean and modern with a well-equipped bathroom and powerful shower. Hondarribia has all the charm of San Sebastian without the masses of tourists.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.6
    Well worth the price and convenience for touring area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been slightly bigger... but for sightseeing/traveling alone it was very good.

    Ideal location to visit both French and Spanish Basque country. Quaint town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As its in the center of the town it can be a little noisy at night.

    A great location in a beautiful area of the Basque region. Great staff and free wi-fi. Although there was a bar and restaurant, there are many more in the area. Parking is difficult so recommend using the hotels car park at 12 euros but book in advance as the spaces are limited.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    We shall definitely return. And recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was perfect,

    A lovely hotel in a delightful location. Very close to the airport which is why we chose it as we were only there (sadly) for the evening then off again the next day. The staff were very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    A great hotel in the best location with professional and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were exceptionally helpful. We had some problems with our hire car and the reception staff went out of their way, making several phone calls to help us sort it out. They also gave us plenty of good advice about local bars, tapas and restaurant options. The room was lovely and overlooked the pedestrian square. The value for money was exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent quiet hotel situated in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Warm welcome - efficient helpful staff. We were impressed by the size of the very comfortable rooms. The restaurant was excellent especially for seafood - and very generous portions. Good selection at breakfast to set you up for the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT LOCATION ON THE WATERFRONT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WIFI was next to non-existent

    The location is perfect, in the hear of Hondarribia, right next to the café, restaurant and bar mile, across the road from the seafront. Rooms are clean and confortable and well isolated, service is perfect. The reception desk is always staffed and helpful. There is a restaurant and bar connected to the hotel, open late, you can always grab a quick (and excellent) bite even if you check in late.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    9.6
    Overnight stay on return trip to home, ideal. Booked again already.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bathroom door wouldn't shut, but that wasn't an issue for us.

    The location was good with a large choice of restaurants all within walking distance, incuding the restaurant attached to the hotel itself. Parking was not attached to the hotel but it was secure and loading and unloading of luggage could be done in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Sercotel Jauregui First Class
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Television has Spanish and French channels, since Hondarribia is on the border with France, but not much in English or other languages. Bed is very small in the single - get a double!! A little bit of noise from both sides, cars on one side and people on the other, having their aperitifs, eating and drinking on the pedestrian street with loud conversations (but manageable). The hotel is very nice for a 3 star hotel and has nice ammenities and is well-maintained. Comfortable, I enjoyed staying there and good value for money.

    This is a nice hotel for a 3 star hotel. The property is well maintained. The rooms are nice, although it is much better to have a double than a single (my bed was just a little too small in the singe room). The value for money is good. There is a fridge in the room, the bathroom is very modern, lots of heat and hot water for the cold weather. The personnel at Reception are incredibly helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was good - the products used were fresh and natural, fresh fruit, breads, cereals, even muffins and a "Tarta de Santiago", nice coffee, taken in the restaurant attached to the hotel. One side faces the Street, the other side faces the pedestrial mall of town. Cute hotel and comfortable, recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    8.8
    It's located very center of the old town area, and on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's located very center of the old town area, and on weekends you might have some difficulty for finding the parking due to many good restaurants around there. But it means you can choose many good restaurants therefore. It was so comfortable to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    7.5
    Nice overnight break, lots of restaurants and tapas all nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Delivery vehicles at 6am

    Our second time here, excellent location,in the center of town. Very nice room and walk in shower. Comfy bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    5.4
    Beware of days when there is a festival happening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plastic at bottom of shower screen was green! Not be able to get to hotel as the police had closed the road because of a festival and the Parking was expensive considering it was away from the actual hotel. Breakfast expensive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    10
    The location, the cleanliness, everyone was polite, it has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The electrical system on our door broke and it took them around an hour and a half to fix it, but they did and everything went well after that

    The location, the cleanliness, everyone was polite, it has delicious restaurants around, everything walking distance, beautiful place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely town and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking which is in a parking garage a few blocks away is awkward to use. The drop off for recycling of glass is just outside your window and noisy if you have your windows open at night

    The hotel is centrally situated in the town, in the main street. The room was fine, not elaborately decorated but sufficient for one's comfort. The staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hondarribia like the basque coast is expensive by Spanish standards and these rates were hiked for the Blues festival period. Better value to be had in the town if booking ahead.

    Great central location for new standard business hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    7.5
    A good stay in Hondarribia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two single beds. They were not very comfortable. Firm but with a sag in the middle.

    Our room overlooked the pedestrian street, but there was no noise interference. The room had a desk and two chairs and a walk-in shower in the bathroom. Breakfast selection was varied and satisfying. Parking is away from the site, but the directions we were given were very clear and detailed. The location is great for exploring the area, close to the marina, at the top end of tree-lined Calle San Pedro, which has lots of cafes and restaurants. The Old Town is about a 20 min walk uphill. The beach is about a 30 min walk along the promenade.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    9.6
    Good Value/Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was tiny but modern and very well laid out and functional. The bathroom and shower were a decent size, not your typical too small bathroom and shower. Water pressure in shower was good. Light switches where you would expect them to be and plenty of accessible electrical outlets. Plenty of storage space next to the bed. Nice size closet and safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    7.5
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have done with a kettle, but room service did bring hot water to me

    Perfect location. Enjoyed morning and evening walks. Viber but not too raucous .lijed living where locals live

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    9.2
    Good overnight stay for onward travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We have stayed here before on our way to the port at Bilbao so our return suggests a high level of satisfaction. Parking is secure but a 5 min walk from the hotel which was not a problem for us. We had our evening meal in the hotel bar and it was fine. Overall very handy for travel to Bilbao.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    8.8
    Close to airport. Friendly staff. Clean. Cute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is a bit confusing. It is off site. I was so confused that a hotel worker was gracious enough to get in the car with me and show me exactly where to go. After I found the garage I had no issue. The hotel is very walkable around the village and to the harbor. I did not need the car.

    We booked this hotel for the first two nights of our tour of Southern France and Northern Spain. The proximity to the airport was a key factor in our decision. After a long flight it was nice to be so close to the airport and get some rest. The village of Hondarriba is very charming. After our rest we walked around and found a nice little restaurant to have dinner. The next day we took a day trip to Southern France. It was an easy drive. I highly recommend this place for a night or two.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice hotel, perfect location, restaurants and cafes just steps away. Walking distance to the old city and the beach. Room was great and very good overall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    9.2
    Good location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, easy walk to bars, restaurants, waterfront. Very good cafe across street for breakfast. Good secure underground parking 6-7 minutes walk. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    9.2
    The hotel accommodated my mobility scooter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel accommodated my mobility scooter. The access was reasonable. Quite an adventure driving up the ramp. The staff were welcoming and helpful. I can recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really ..

    Comfortable hotel. And we were asked at check out if everything had been ok. A detail I miss in many other hotels.. even the next day at the 5 star hotel in which we stayed. And at check in we were informed ( without asking ) of the rules of municipal policy por parking in the public areas. Not a hotel responsibility.. helped me to avoid a potential fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    8.8
    Superb hotel of a good standard, well located near the border, good for travelling stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking outside the hotel is a bit of a lottery. Watch out for delivery vehicles....

    The room, comfortable and roomy. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Location by the coast and in the town. Good underground parking albeit 200 hundred yards away, easy to get to.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2016

    8.3
    Such a convenient and pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have stayed at this hotel many, many times and for the first time the water pressure on the shower was inconsistent and the temperature was low.

    The location is excellent. Right in the heart of everything. Also the superb parking is a real bonus eventhough it is an extra.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    9.6
    Nice stay with very tasty breakfast, good restaurant and a quick walk to the Atlantic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nice located 200m from the Atlantic, nice rooms which are a not the latest state of the art but clean and well equipped, very nice bathroom. The breakfast is great!! Everything fresh, tasty and very good quality. Thanks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2016

    8.8
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was during high season, and was a bit pricey, I felt.

    Great location. Very convenient, in the middle of the busy streets of the central area of Town. Staff were helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful Hondarribia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were disappointed with the huge increase in the tariff. Understand our recent stay was in the high season but over a100% increase is excessive.

    Stayed here many times on our journey to and from Spain and have always enjoyed our stay. The location is excellent right in the heart of the pinxtos bars. The hotel is clean, modern with all the facilities needed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    7.1
    A clean modern hotel in the midst of everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing. A lack of Soundproofing between rooms upset our neighbour.

    The waiting space at the front door and the private garage was very welcome in this contested area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    It is a very clean property that is centrally located to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    It is a very clean property that is centrally located to everything in the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Clean hotel close to restaurants and bars. Great for a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, great room facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    A comfortable clean hotel, close to the water and menu great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A comfortable clean hotel, close to the water and menu great cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    every thing very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    I like everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Close to restaurants and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    Wonderful place never fails to impress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is central.close to the beach and the old town. Rooms were quiet. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    One of the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No dislikes.

    Staff was wonderful and helpful. Fantastic location near many resturants and shops. Great value, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.8
    The location was perfect to start the Camino de Santiago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Took a bit to get the A/C working.

    The location was perfect to start the Camino de Santiago. Our night receptionist was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room

    The beaches were quite small. The tapas were very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    extremely comfortable beds and excellent central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    extremely comfortable beds and excellent central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    Top-class hotel, but be aware of the noise outside - keep your window fully closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Saturday night, the level of noise on the street was high, disrupting sleep.

    Stylish and well-appointed room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.5
    Bar/restaurant excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar/restaurant excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    staffs are very kind,confortble hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    staffs are very kind,confortble hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.2
    Filled our need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable room overall and great location.good service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    5.0
    Room and bathroom were well equipped. Meal in hotel restaurant was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding parking space and having today for it

    Well appointed room and bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    7.9
    Best location in Hondarribia. Not too far from the old town. Great bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The central location. Also, liked the best tapas bars I know anywhere inter world.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.2
    I would stay again mainly because of location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room

    good beds, excellent location friendly and efficient staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.6
    Pretty well perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breafast was not very good.

    It was very useful of the hotel to provide umbrellas as it rained most of the time. Fruit available in the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.6
    Great value spotless hotel in a lively area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No guaranteed parking, but there is parking around

    The beds are comfortable, and the location second to none in a beautiful town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast and checkin services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little noisy

    The breakfast and checkin services

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    Can't wait for the next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were on a short break and the hotel is just what we needed. This my third visit and looking forward to the next.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    10
    Graet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel was great ,the town was buzzy and the historic walled town was interesting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.3
    We loved it and would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was ok but not special

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Must-visit great hotel in a great town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Central location, nice room, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    9.2
    great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best location. Access to secure parking garage. Lots of restaurants all around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    9.2
    Best location in Hondarribia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk staff and breakfast room staff were excellent. Location is in the center of everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet connection for customers

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    Great staff, fantastic tapas and a lovely restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great staff, fantastic tapas and a lovely restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    7.9
    Good location for a short stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    9.2
    shame about the coach party!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coach party of 50 Germans overtaking the restaurant.

    comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place, great location in the middle of the village

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.2
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful staff, lovely room looking into the pedestrian section. Great access to bars and restaurants and the ferry to Hendaye

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    8.8
    Selection for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paying extra for coffee

    Selection for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    8.8
    Well located and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The confort, the cleaness and the location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, value for money !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Room was great, location was fantastic !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    9.6
    Five star with Three star price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    High standard of cleanliness. Excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    10
    I would stay their again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Party crowd noise from the plaza.

    Location and close to all the shopping, tourist sites and aero port.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    10
    An unexpected gem !!! Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Hotel has an amazing history. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: