Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jávea 2 stars

Pio X, 5, 03730 Jávea, Spain

#5 of 66 hotels in Jávea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1126 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    A short but most enjoyable stay in a lovely, friendly and well appointed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Hotel tastefully decorated and everywhere very clean and comfortable. Room was well equipped and very comfortable with a lovely bathroom, huge walk-in shower and efficient air- con. Great breakfast in a dining room on 5th floor with fabulous views. Location is excellent for the beach and very quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff .Would certainly go back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location in the harbour area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water in the rooms would have been good.

    The location is great if you like good restaurants and want to be away from the Arenal beach area where most of the crowds gather. There is a tourist train that runs every half hour if you feel the need to join the crowds. The beech at Arenal is sandy and very safe for young families but in high season its packed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very clean and well decorated but a little on the small side.

    The staff were really friendly and welcoming and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a back room on the 4th floor which was below the restaurant and kitchen which was very noisy and went on until 11.30PM.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Beech only 2 minutes walk away but is shingle hotel also had Some chairs you could borrow. It was my husbands birthday and the hotel gave him a bottle of wine which was unexpected which was very nice of them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Boring!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside rooms very small and other bedrooms windows looking into each other, not cheap with no breakfast, No kettle or facilities to make tea or coffee in rooms. Only to go down stairs between 7/9 am. Sorry but do need this and breakfast in price, very clean but boring place.

    Position, but only if you like the port, and not the main beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    2* hotel but a 5* stay and experience!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment required!!!

    Everything! This hotel us exactly as it's described, beautiful decor, amazing and friendly staff who greet you every morning, noon or night with bright beaming smiles. I most definitely would recommend this hotel, I already have done to be honest and I know exactly where I will be staying when I return to Javea. The location is just perfect, right in the port not far from Arenal Beach we walked it buy you could get the bus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay whilst visiting family nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, so could be a little difficult in high season

    Lovely boutique style hotel. Rooms comfortable & clean. Great views from sea view rooms. Freindly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    It was a small but very comfortable and very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a small but very comfortable and very clean hotel. All the staff were friendly and most helpful We had booked a basic room, but the bedroom had plenty of room and bed was very comfortable, the en suite bathroom was modern and spacious. The Wi-Fi in the downstairs reception area was good but poor in our bedroom. Overall this is a hotel I would rate as excellent value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Javea Hotel has it all - bijoux & beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was ABSOLUTELY NOTHING I didn't like!!

    Everything. The staff were so lovely, so helpful yet so professional. The room was perfect, cleaned EVERY DAY with every facility I would gave wanted. I loved it all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    A great stay in a perfect location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative thing was the size of the wardrobe in terms of hanging up dresses.

    Hotel Javea was well located in terms of the beach, the Old Town and shopping and restaurants. The room was a good size and had a fantastic sea view. The bathroom was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. The staff wet helpful and friendly and it was great to be able to borrow chairs and parasol for the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 2.30 pm and we’re advised that check in was after 4 pm. Having said that we were given the keys at 2.45

    Clean, contemporary boutique hotel in a good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    The room was comfortable and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very noisy outside during the night. We had a room at the front of the hotel and slept with the window open because the air conditioning was too noisy. We requested a room over looking the port and the sea, however, I would sacrifice the view for a good night's sleep! If you want a good night's sleep I'd suggest you book a room at the rear of the hotel.

    The room was comfortable and good value. The staff are very friendly and helpful. This was our second time at this hotel. Great location by Javea port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Great seaside value location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small for a couple and luggage.

    Location, free parking everywhere, comfy bed, restaurant on top (although not always open when advertised)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    A gem of a hotel, perfectly located with wonderful staff. I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice to have a better view from the single room, but the room was fine...had everything I needed and the bed was comfortable.

    The hotel is in a great location a few steps from the sea front and port. It's surrounded by shops and quaint restaurants. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly...nothing was too much trouble for them. They even supplied deck chairs free of charge to take to the beach. The hotel is immaculate and beautifully decorated. Very upmarket. Though breakfast wasn't included in the room rate, they provide free tea and coffee and muffins. There is also a lovely restaurant on the roof top which serves great food and is reasonably priced. It has great views too. This hotel represents great value for money and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    SUPERB
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints but a reminder as there is no kettle in the rooms just ask reception and they will supply free of charge.

    The food was exceptional for the price and the service first class. Restuarant highly recommend by the locals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. View on the patio- it cannot be called patio. It's a very small inner area between rooms and there is no view. 2. Very thin walls, you can hear everything from all rooms around including sewage, walking, conversations, etc. 3. No sun in the room, no air even with windows opened. 4. View from top floor restaurant spectacular, but no air or ventilation as the roof and windows were closed.

    Location very good. Rooms and generally the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful location and small intimate hotel, loved it 😊👍
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside view!

    Extremely welll maintained room, very friendly staff. My father is terminally ill and I had to spend some nights away which the staff were very helpful about. Also arranged for my room to be ready for an earlier check in time 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    One of the best holidays we have had for a while
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were visiting friends we were shown all the places to go to.

    We were spoiled for choice as the hotel is situated at the port and has an abundance of restaurants, bars and lovely shoreside walk to the Arenal which again has a lovely beach which is kept very clean , again a great choice of bars etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    One of my favorite
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress can be better. I mean softer.

    One of my favorite hotels in Javea. Friendly stuff. Really good location, it´s easy to find a parking place near hotel (it was April). Good value fof money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Our stay at Hotel Javea was one of the nicest hotel experiences my wife and I have had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having hotel parking but easy to find a spot at this time of year. Not too sure what it would be like in the high season though!

    The whole hotel, although not new was like new in all areas. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and fresh. Location perfect with easy access to shops, restaurants and the beach area. The roof top restaurant was fantastic. Probably the best value three course set menu in Javea if not in Spain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    This hotel should have at lease 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea and coffee making in room but free tea and coffee between 07.00 and 09.00 in reception

    The hotel is in an idea position near the port, with restaurants and bars close by. We had a room with a sea view, and what a view. The restaurant on the top floor was excellent. The staff in the hotel and the restaurant where excellent. The hotel was spotless. I would have no hesitation about staying there again or recommending it to friends

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    The bed was a little hard I felt the mattress could have...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard I felt the mattress could have been a little better but that might just be a personal thing. The only other thing I might suggest is a shower cap in the bathroom would be good The food was really good . I found it to be a very pleasant surprise as the furniture was very modern and up to date the hotel had just been freshly painted and looked in tip top condition throughout the hotel brochure and Internet pics in Booking.com had not been updated when I booked no doubt this will come...hotel staff very friendly they even have sun loungers for guest at reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Lovely stay -certainly recommend Great value and in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle for tea and coffee provided in room need a tray option especially as there is a bar fridge (found out can ask at reception - supply) Maybe have some water bottles available in fridge?

    Relaxed feel - comfy beds -slept really well Different ways to open window - could vent from top fo air at night Lovely clean bathroom with big towels Great breakfast -restaurant water views amazing Receptionists both very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard twin too was too small with only about 8 inches between the beds and one hard against the wall and overlapped the room door restricting how far it could open. Would have made a decent single room

    The staff were friendly. The free coffee in the morning was good,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, clean hotel in excellent position.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities, an English TV channel. Also a shelf on the left hand side of the bed, there was no room for an alarm clock or a glass of water which then had to be placed on the floor. Also, the room we had overlooked the basement atrium and a light had to be on at all times.

    Overall cleanliness and staff together with the position of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Ideal situation,but double room and view necessary for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a bigger room - told none available. Noted several empty rooms but none were offered in three weeks. Room looks out to walls -and was cramped even for one person.

    Quiet hotel.Convenient position Asked

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.0
    Not much sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with a patio. There was no patio.. I could not tell the weather from the small window in my room. My small room was on the 4th floor below the 5th floor restaurant. There appeared to be no insulation for sound between the floors. You can hear talking and tv's in other rooms and on my night someone had the tv on until 3am Also.difficult parking.

    The receptionist must have known I that they gave me a bad room for 65eu as she did not even ask if everything was ok and just made me pay the 1.50 extra for the water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great value hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View of internal courtyard not the best but you are only sleeping in the room and for the price....

    Great value hotel by Javea port with bars and restaurants all around. Parking easy to find, although maybe more difficult at busier times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    A really hard week, eased by staying here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wish I could have made a tea or coffee in my room.

    Bed was very comfortable. Staff very responsive to a lighting problem in my room! Just a very relaxed place to be.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    A very nice hotelfriendly and accommodating staff. I have already booked a return stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2 very small niggles - I had to keep loggin in to the hotel´s wifi system. Also breakfast was only available from 9am which was too late for me as my meetings stared at 9.30.

    The room was warm and comfortable. It was very clean and provided all the facilirties I required for this business trip`.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Perfect location to explore Javea from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I had to check-out!!

    Hotel in Great Location. Room 304. Lovely sea view, plenty of room space, good sized bathroom. Friendly, helpful staff. Good value for money breakfast with beautiful views. Pleasant reception area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Although it is only rated as a 2 star hotel at heart it is 5 star.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    These are very minor points. The view from the window opened up to an internal 'court yard' which was not particulary inspiring however I imagine it would be cool in summer. The TV screen was too small for viewing from the beds and there were no UK chanels.

    All staff we had contact with were always friendly and helpful. The bedroom and bathroom were scrupiously clean and maintained so throughout our visit. The rooms were warm despite the particularly cold weather at the beginning of February. The restaurant food was excellent and it has the best view of coastal Javea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Modern, comfortable stay in the heart of Javea Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wardrobe was spacious but configured so that hanging space is restricted and the bathroom mirror would have benefited from its own lighting, however these are minor issues in relation to the overall quality.

    The reception staff were friendly & helpful and there is a small hotel bar, though all the local bars and restaurants are within a 5 minute walk. Attico Restaurant on the top floor of the hotel probably has the best view of Javea anywhere in town. The sea view rooms are modern, comfortable, clean & spacious with double-glazing and climate control along with a large bathroom and a top quality shower. Recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Our second stay - perfect location, friendly staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No on site parking but easy to park in the Marina just a short walk away

    Our second stay - perfect location, friendly staff, great location and this time renovated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Ideal place to stay while visiting friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drains in our bathroom smelt, we were advised it was from the port and to run the water for a while, this did work for some time. Was okay in room if door kept closed Would have liked tea/coffee making facillities

    Room was bright with lovely sea view over harbour. Fantastic location and easy to walk to restaurants/bars etc Great meal in Attica restaurant Staff very friendly and accommodating Has been refurbished since we were last there about 10 years ago and much nicer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    great position, comfortable room, no view, but I did have a single room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from other guests. echo of voices and shoes. I got to know people by their shoe noise.

    staff were very nice and helpful. Restrant was great food was exceptional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable couple of days pleased with everything including price
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband would have liked a bedside cabinet his side I had one my side not a problem just personal choice

    Towels for shower towels for beach hair dryer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel, lovely friendly & helpful staff - will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi connectivity could be improved.

    Beautiful hotel. Perfect restaurant on the top floor with stunning views. Friendly staff and perfect distance to most amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable and very convenient for the port area in Javea.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated a kettle and tea and coffee. Free coffee in the lobby wasn’t available after 9.

    The room was clean and very comfortable. Good sized bathroom, lots of hot water in the morning for a shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was super clean and well presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was super clean and well presented. Ideally located in the port with easy access to the Arenal and Old Town . The restaurant offered a brilliant menu of the day with friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place to stay after a celebration dinner with friends in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern refurbished bedroom, good bathroom with cleverly designed bath/ shower. Beautiful sea view and balcony with chairs and table. Great restaurant on the top floor with stunning views of the bay and the fisherman’s church

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent small hotel with lovely rooms and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Soundproofing between restaurant and 4th floor was poor so we were disturbed on a couple of nights by the noise - particularly when they had late night events over the Christmas period. Could do with some snacks/coffee in the bar area as restaurant has limited opening hours - or coffee maker in rooms.

    Lovely small hotel located in the port area of Javea. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. All areas were spotlessly clean. Rooms we stayed in were very good with sea views and sunny balconies. Restaurant on the 5th floor was excellent both for breakfast and evening meals. Hotel provided free coffee and muffins for early morning breakfasters which was perfect for us on our last day as we had an early start.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in room It’s a no smoking hotel which was great as we are non smokers,however people next door were smoking and this filtered into our room and the corridor

    Hotel position was very good very clean and staff were friendly and helpful also restaurant which was on top floor was excellent both in relation to staff and food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Beautifully appointed boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I hadn't booked a longer break,

    Everything, really beautiful little hotel, excellent service, excellent rooms, most powerful shower I have experienced in a long time. Breakfast was lovely and great value with fantastic views. Staff very friendly and gave us full information. Very safe door locked at night but opened using door card. Plenty of plugs and mirrors. Close to lots of great little boutiques, bars and restaurants walking distance to beach and old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, would recommend & would stay again
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea & coffee making facilities in the room would’ve been perfect. Bed not the comfiest but ok for a short break

    Excellent staff, very friendly & helpful. Beautiful hotel, immaculately clean & fabulous location with stunning sea views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location and excellent value. However it is boutique so some of the rooms are very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was tiny.

    Parking isn't at the hotel but is very nearby and free. The ambience of the hotel is great and it is surrounded by fantastic bars and restaurants. The location is awesome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-con didn't work and the TV had just one English channel working, which was an American business information channel (needless to say awful). Having laminate floors, if any of our room neighbours (sideways and above) had hard soled shoes (which seemed to be common) it was loud enough in our room to keep us awake. Very noisy in the evenings from outside, if like us you had to have the windows open due to faulty air-con. I though the bed was okay, but my wife found it too firm.

    Reception staff were nice and friendly. Upon arriving we were given a dark and dingy back-room (absolutely no view and received very little natural light). Upon request we were given a front-facing and light room, but did have to pay a little more more for the privilege. Restaurant on top floor boasted great views and provided quality ambiance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    upgrade to sea view room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking but this is due to its location and we knew this before we arrived. Shower leaked quite a lot and the central light fitting over the bed needs attention. Very difficult to use the hairdryer which requires constant pressure on a small button for it to work. My thumb was numb after a few minutes of this! Wooden floors look lovely but it is very difficult for guests to be quiet on this type of flooring when passing other rooms.

    upgrade to sea view room....thank you. Free coffee and cake in reception before Breakfast was available. Proximity to the sea and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.3
    Will not even consider going there to stay for free !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Being called a liar! In 5 days I was only able to shower on two occasions. I complained to reception -and utterly ignored...despite one member of staff visiting our room and seeing for herself! Indeed the hotel has accused me of lying. In retrospect - I am not surprised that they call me a liar...as their inter-personal skills are seriously lacking in training.

    Beautifully, stylishly decorated, this hotel was most impressive on the first impression, The bed and room were comfortable. The cleaning staff were most pleasant and efficient. Recently decorated, the whole interior was impeccably clean. A sheer delight. There was NO facility for beverages -coffee/tea in the room.A disappointment for retired customers. After 11.00a.m. - we understood that it was impossible to have a cup of coffee or tea...and we never could get either! The Attico breakfast room had an outstanding view of the bay, genuinely lovely staff and a lovely breakfast, with coffee to die for! Sadly the same could not be said of some of the reception staff and in particular, the person we assumed was the Manager. Be blatantly chose to ignore us - as it became obvious he did with others. No greeting of welcome - no 'hola'. Negative inter-personal skills ! The reception ladies were acceptable...but not 'comfortable' in dealing with guests. We travel fairly extensively for many years, and we instinctively respond to staff. Clearly 'customer care' was not high on their agenda, and we were to fall victim to that. We reported to reception on 4 occasions that the hot water was NOT available 'on demand.' - that is - available at any time of day or night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Fab room, great breakfast/evening meal and a cracking view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent and the restaurant upstairs was top notch! We will definitely stay here again and the sea view rooms with balcony are worth the little extra without doubt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly and efficient and the view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and efficient and the view from the 4th floor is fantastic. Breakfast was excellent and everything was good value for money. Should be better than 2 star.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Great design, comfort and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The very well designed shower room with plenty of space and great pressure in the shower. The complimentary coffee and cake in reception between 7-9 in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Just excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent staff. Bubbly, bright and fun. Couldn't of been looked after better. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. 100%.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Everything considering this is 2 star you are made so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing for us.

    Everything considering this is 2 star you are made so welcome and hotel is lovely inside. The room did not have a view but this was our choice for this stay. Attico restaurant on top floor is amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    The perfect weekend getaway. Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We booked this on the day of travel deciding at the last minute to escape for the night. We loved this hotel and will definitely return for a longer stay. Great location, lovely staff, comfy beds, spotlessly clean, stylish decor and incredible view from the Attico restaurant where the food served for breakfast was really good. They even had Twinings tea served in a mug, this made me very happy. The interior rooms were a little small and only have a window into the atrium, but I was expecting that, so not an issue.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Lovely sea views, tastefully furnished and very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No suggestions

    Lovely high thread cotton white sheets. Lovely sea views from our bedroom. Provided beach towels and complimentary coffee and muffins between 0700 to 0900. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    If only I could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't praise this hotel and the staff enough! Great location, all the staff we met were so genuine and helpful, our rooms and the hotel were spotless. My sea view room certainly had that!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike

    The hotel is outstanding, the decor is beautiful, staff very friendly, rooms very comfortable and extremely clean throughout hotel. The roof top restauarant offered outstanding food and very good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in would’ve better from 1400 onwards And a couple of English Tv channels would have been nice.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was delightful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Very comfortable but would not book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this room months in advance and was very disappointed that we were given a room with absolutely no outlook except into other guests windows. Would have enjoyed a nice view and maybe a balcony.

    The cleanliness overall was excellent, staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and attractive decor with friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a standard room and it was rather cosy( small) and had it been high summer rather hot! We only there a short time so OK. Room had everything we needed, clean and nicely decorated.

    Enjoyed evening meal in Attic Restaurant Close walking distance to all amenities beach,bars/restaurants ,supermarket

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    By far the best 2 star hotel we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and cleanliness of room and public areas. Hot drink and a bun free in reception between 07.00 and 09.00. But good breakfast (not expensive) available in very pleasant attic resturant with panoramic views. Location great for port area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi did drop out every now and then. It would have been good to have coffee making facilities in the room.

    The location of the hotel is very close to the beach and the view from the 4th floor is brilliant. The breakfast was top class. The room was clean and modern. We had the best time Will recommend 100%

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Had a very pleasant stay we love Javea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have stayed here previously but had a room with balcony/ part sea view this time we did not and found the room very claustrophobic , therefore would be unlikely to rebook in this type of room.

    Location, friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness. Also the restaurant on the top floor is excellent for evening meal both in terms of quality , views and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location to beach, bars and restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Journey from airport to Javea via shuttle is a bit long winded but quickly forgotten (and hardly the hotels fault!!)

    Excellent location to beach, bars and restaurants. Staff very pleasant. Certainly would stay again. Wonderful view from restaurant on 5th floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room décor a little tired but still very good, air com very good.

    view excellent, location excellent, room was very comfortable, staff really friendly and helpful. towels and chairs was provided for the beach 200 yards away .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Depressing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of receptionist on the night of stay. (The girl who was at the desk on our arrival did a good job). The TINY, DARK CELL which passed as a bedroom. The restaurant was closed.

    Leaving

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffe machine. The shower was superb but no shelf for soap ,shampoo etc. the older you are the less you want to bend and pick things up off the floor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Food excellent and the waiters together with the cleaners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Did not take any notice of our request arrived 11am got room at 4pm state on your web site early morning calls so did not take an alarm clock they classed early morning call was after 7am when they came on duty we left the hotel at 6am to catch flight, had to buy an alarm clock which cost 20 euro

    Food excellent and the waiters together with the cleaners rooms were spotless

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a little gem right in the heart of the port area all beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable, the English breakfast in the rooftop restaurant was the icing on the cake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Not suitable for a summer beach holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Javea is a beach resort. We were given an inside room. No view, except into other peoples' rooms, no privacy unless you kept the curtains pulled. No outside space, so nowhere to put swimsuits and towels. The room description offered a patio: we had a 'light tunnel'.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Room very clean with comfortable beds. Location right near the port and marina. Free beach towels and small chairs offered by the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    The position of the hotel is very good and the town itself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a major problem with this hotel. If you want a sea view, there are two types of room with a balcony & without. You don't know until you get there whether or not you will get a balcony & the room had only a partial sea view. The windows were relatively small and you need to stand up to admire the limited view. Both types cost the same so this is grossly misleading and is not clear on their website nor in their literature. It is very noisy during Fiesta time as they have loud music/ brass bands playing in the street in the vicinity of the hotel until 4a.m. most nights. The menu in the restaurant is short and little choice. Hotel is expensive and overpriced.

    The position of the hotel is very good and the town itself is very pleasant. Town is very lively and is ideally situated for the many very good restaurants.They are busy so need to be researched and reservations booked. Hotel is spotlessly clean and the restaurant of the 5th floor has the most beautiful views with basic but delicious food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    A great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed here for 4 nights on a room only basis. The hotel was in a great location, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the standard of accommodation was excellent. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Charming venue in lovely Port Area with every local convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major complaints, Other than Wi Fi in room inconsistent. Rooms are small but that is part of the deal and has to be accepted but a view and balcony more than compensated.

    I deliberately chose one of the few rooms with sea view and small balcony and would not consider any other,well worth the extra money.Attico restaurant excellent evening meals and view,breakfast not so good so ate at different places nearby which was fun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    for the type of stay we used it for brilliant....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My friend buying a drink......!!!!!!!

    total value for money .....have seen hotel change in last 20 yrs.....would recommend for for the type of stay we used it for

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: