Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jazz 3 stars

Pelai, 3, Eixample, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#36 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1512 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok with good location and handy to key areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area just outside the hotel was very grotty, with a homeless guy sleeping on the windowsill of a shop next door. Very dirty and could do with a good cleanup. Head barman on the Saturday night of our stay was poor, in a rush to get out of the place and downright rude. One lift also out of action for a day

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel Jazz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV at pool level.Wanted to see some World Cup games there.No possibility to call a taxi in front of hotel.Had to run on streets and "grab" one.Very annoying.Also the Yellow Cab app does not work in Barcelona because taxi drivers prefer to overcharge and not drive customers upon a fixed rate given by the app.

    Excellent breakfast.Very good cleaning service.Excellent location for whoever wants to visit the touristic atractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Compact and comfy, in a great position but disappointed by the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar staff were terrible and rude for such a ridiculously expensive bar, they even ‘forgot’ to bring my wife’s change and we had to go and ask for it, the rest of the staff were fine.

    Room was compact but comfortable, roof top pool was cool if a tad small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not very friendly... not very flexible, difficult to make changes

    The location is very good. Rooms are quite big and the bed is also big and confortabe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    - I have experienced breakfast in about 10 5* hotels and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The sound isolation is very poor. The doors close with a bang and that is really disturbing when you try to sleep. The walls also seem to be paper thin - we had some drunk people staying in a room which was 3-4 rooms away from us and we could hear them singing, shouting, playing music etc. We made a noise complaint twice but I guess the security guard who was sent up there to handle the situation, did not manage to do that very effectively (he could not speak english very well?). - The matress and pillows are not very comfortable in my opinion.

    - I have experienced breakfast in about 10 5* hotels and Hotel Jazz is in the Top2 in the "Best Breakfast" category. Best desserts by far of any hotel I have visited! (I would go back to Barcelona just for the chocolate croissants at Hotel Jazz.) - The Location was excellent!!! - The staff was helpful and hospitable. They gave us a really good restaurant recommendation! - The bed is extremely wide. - The rooftop pool-area is very nice. - Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Had a very enjoyable stay and would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mini bar was a little expensive, and could have had more options. No Iron in the room.

    Great bed, great shower. Very clean and well presented. Great pool area and delightful views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    The location was outstanding.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Felt that the breakfast could have been included in the room charges. Won't have cost the hotel much but for the price it would be expected to be a part of the tariff.

    The location was outstanding. Stones throw away from the Universitat and the Catalunya metro stations. Walking distance from Las Ramblas yet quite enough for you to feel comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    A lovely city and should be on your bucket list.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing highly recommend for anyone wanting to visit Barcelona.

    Can highly recommend this hotel. I give it 5 stars on the 3Ps : Price , Performance, Position.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The roof terrace and pool was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mirror in the bedroom on the dressing table for us ladies putting on makeup. Although there was a full length mirror in hall and bathroom and a small magnifying mirror.

    The roof terrace and pool was lovely. Coming back to the hotel after sightseeing, having a swim and then refreshing glasses of cava....bliss.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has lovely rooms that are modern, include air conditioning and small balcony. The hotel itself is very clean and has all the items you would expect of a hotel of this standard. The location, in my opinion, is absolutely excellent. It is a 200m walk to the Plaça de Catalunya, where the tourist bus starts and finishes. This is also the square at the top of La Rambla so it is great for accessing that point of the city. We took public transport to the hotel and had a 50m walk from the universitat metro station which was ideal. The pool and rooftop bar are a lovely addition to the hotel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As there is not a porter there should be a ramp to pull heavy cases up rather than having to hall them up steps. My friend had a special glass of centimental value she was carrying which was removed by cleaners and no body was able to find it ??

    The front desk staff were excellent especially Michelle, she could not do enough. The hotel was in a fabulous location. The rooms were large modern and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner did not clean the room. We went out around 10am and came back around 5pm but the room is not cleaned. Then the cleaner knocked on the door but she cannot speak English. I told her to come back in 1 hours time but she did not come back. We then called the reception and they said the cleaner had finished for the day.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Best choice for our long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning ladies one day removed our towels and forgot to replace them, and never replaced the toiletries. besides that, everything was perfect.

    Amazing location, we barely did not use public transportation. Breakfast was also good. The room had a good size, I travel with my mom and we shared the bed, however, we never met each other in it due to the bed size and it was also one of the most comfortable beds I've slept.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Best choice we could have made for impromptu stay after not being able to get on our flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walked into registration and a celebration of international jazz day. Great band and vermouth while we waited for our room to be ready (we arrived early). Exemplary hospitality on display here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Jazz - I say yes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The corners of the bath tub were very moldy and rusty which spoiled the overall impression of the bathroom, which was in another way perfectly clean.

    The breakfasts were breathtaking. Maybe the best display I've ever seen and lot's of local foods to choose. Location of the hotel was also great - close to all significant tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant location, pleasantly comfortable and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter had a room which was smelly. Moreover it was located next to a room used by the cleaners and therefore quite noisy in the morning

    Excellent location and great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and room size were great. Very modern . Day staff very friendly. Loved the stay and would recommend in a heartbeat. Pool and bar area looked awesome didn’t have time to use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    The receptionists were very all friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionists were very all friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our safe which was promptly corrected. Also the receptionist gave us correct information regarding the hours of the Magic Fountain. The hotel is well located with easy access to the center of town. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    The hotel location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst thing is the room had no sunshine, no street view, no balcony . The only view was apartment space in the middle and at night it's completely dark. Not even decorative lights on. That was not cool. We were always outside but in winter time that could be maddening.

    The hotel location was very good. The building decoration was modern and useful but the rooms and hallways were small. The staff was good. Especially Maria. She is the best receptionist I have ever seen. She is very helpful. It's impossible to forget the restaurant she adviced us to go. ( La Flauta ) Muchas Gracias Maira :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi isn’t great in the rooms and hotel can be hard to spot upon arrival. Just wish the beach was a little closer too walk!

    The beds are amazing and so much space around the room, fantastic view from the room also and staff are super friendly. Roof top view pool is gorgeous. If you prefer Ramblas too the beach then this is fab as it’s just around the corner but is a very long walk Too the beach. Great choice of bars and restaurants near by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Great for a few nights stay prior to a cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower.

    Very nice breakfast, clean and comfortable room. Location just a short walk from Placa Catalunya. Lots of restaurants in close proximity. Shower was just a bit difficult to use; otherwise 100% satisfaction.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect. Staff were very welcoming. Rooms clean & comfortable. Nice city views from rooftop pool & bar. Breakfast was great. Thank you for the hospitality!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and relaxing city base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were quite hard but this is individual preference more than anything.

    Was an excellent base for our city adventure. The staff were also very lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We had to check in early, and the staff just welcomed us without any questions. The hotel was clean with good sized room and bathroom. The location is really good. Walking distance to find the place to catch the hop on and off bus, Las Ramblas, plaça Catalunya, and many more. Plus, the Aerobus is just right around the corner, just make sure you have it booked beforehand as they give priority to booked tickets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great central location for a family city break in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point, but replace water bottles in room daily.

    Great central location - perfect for heading back to so you could put your feet up for a bit before heading out again for more sight seeing. Close to A1 bus route from the airport, tourist sight seeing tour bus stop and metro. Really good sized family room, amazing powerful shower and nice sized pool on the roof top terrace (if a little chilly!) Handy 24 hour supermarket round the corner, plus lots of cafes (local and chains). Staff were very friendly and helpful bearing in mind our lack of Spanish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location for exploring BCN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    14 EUR for a breakfast is a joke, and not a worthwhile expense, when there are hundreds of cafes and restaurants offering breakfast for just a few euros.

    The location was excellent and the room was modern and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.5
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't fault the hotel.

    The shower is excellent. Room spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff friendly and efficient and very helpful. Hotel is in perfect location, central to everything. Would definitely return to this hotel. Rooftop swimming pool and views are a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location for Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the refrigerator was not really functioning, light was on but nothing cool. I don‘t know for what reason, but after 16 o‘clock the cleaning ladies were knocking on the doors...when you just try to take a nap that‘s very disturbing. The noice from the hall was very loud...

    Great breakfast, great location, opportunity to choose other pillows. The room was clean and the staff friendly. You have everything you need around the corner...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in fab location, definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great big tv but shame just one or two channels. Didn’t seem to be any extractor fan or ventilation in the bathroom.

    Fab location, easy to get to from airport and close to main square. Good breakfast Roof terrace with pool and bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great staff, very convenient, great breakfast. Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great little hotel and I would not want to improve anything.

    The breakfast was fantastic. The location was very convenient for shops, bars, museums etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor touch-up would be nice, but friendly and obliging staff, nice details of interior design and cleanliness makes this hotel really good experience.

    The location is perfect: easy access from airport and also central position of hotel makes it easy to visit different parts of central Barcelona by foot. Enjoy lots of nice bars and restaurants at near L'Esquerra de l’Eixample or nice walk along Passeig de Gràcia. Windows are sound proof, so being located at main street is not an issue and you will get good night rest. Very well connected with all main attractions by public transportation and good value for money. Will stay at Jazz Hotel again definitely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room at the front of the hotel and next to the lift (207) so it was very noisy throughout the night

    Great location. Very friendly staff and nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Great location and service at a budget price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Marie C. was our desk clerk and she was just a pleasure to work with. She quickly issued our keys, provided a great map, and was eager to answer all our questions. The hotel is superbly located. And room was extremely comfortable and clean :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, amazing stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit pricey for what you get. We had a room facing the street, it was a little bit noisy at night time ( but we are not a city people so maybe it is pretty quiet for city people).

    The stuff were amazing. Warm room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay in this great hotel which is in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a bit too warm overnight. Otherwise nothing not to like.

    This hotel is in a very good location with many of the local attractions within easy walking distance. You also have a choice of Metro stations / lines nearby. There is a lovely roof top pool, it was just a shame that the weather was not yet warm enough to use. The staff were very helpful and the rooms spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable and fun! Overall I enjoyed the stay. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Often we don't remember the good things but just the negatives.as often happens the coffee in hotel is of a sub standard. did not like the trolley in the hallways on the second floor the whole time

    Overall I enjoyed the stay. Would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location and well kept rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it a little warm in room over night and air con had only a small effect. Suspect the Spanish like it warmer than us English!!

    Good location near Ramblas but not in the chaos of it. Safe location with lots of cafes nearby for breakfast and lunch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Jazz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked robes and slippers and better TV Channels

    The location was excellent being just up the road from La Rambla it was nice to be able to escape the hustle and bustle without god my far. The staff where very nice, I requested a room with a balcony without realising that most hotels in the centre don’t have a proper balcony so they put me on the top floor so I was able to get the most out of what was provided. Room was nice, very comfortable and the bed was Huge! All in all a nice stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Very comfy and large bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfy and large bed. Reasonably equipped and clean room. Excellent location, very close to metro, airport shuttle bus stop, cafes and shops. Short walk to Ramblas and other parts of the city. Would stay again. Had room only so no comment on breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.3
    Budget hotel with underground parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were pretty bored and uninterested when I was there and it felt like the security guard had more control on the place.

    Large room for a city hotel, breakfast and underground parking. Budget hotel in a good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay at a clean hotel with a great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were quite dark and the lighting around mirrors wasn't great.

    The hotel was lovely. The location was excellent, the staff were really friendly and the view from the swimming pool was brilliant. Shower was also fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Good !!!and over my expectation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Good ! I stayed in Jazz hotel for Thress nights. The room is over my expectation, I can open my 4 luggage boxes in the room , and I like the long table in the room as well. Location is perfect and close to the metro . The totilet with the heater towel rack, after my traveling in Europe for 15days , I can wash my clothes and dry them easily and quickly. I will recommend my friend to stay in Jazz hotel if they come to BCN.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Bed was huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our WiFi and our screen mirroring didn’t work. Wasn’t a problem for us as we wer only there for 3 nights any longer and it would start becoming a problem.

    Bed was huge. Views from rooftop were fantastic. Staff helped with everything we needed.location was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Modern hotel in an amazing location. Worth it every Euro spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi speed

    Extremely convenient location: close to Plaza Cataluña, Las Ramblas and public transport. Very modern building and very spacious room (we were 2 adults and 2 kids). Staff is really caring and make you feel at home from check in to check out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Perfect base to explore Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel, very central but tucked away from the noise and bustle. Large immaculately clean rooms. Cafes and restaurants close by and only a 5-10 min walk from Placa de Catalunya and Las Ramblas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location and comfortable:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could improve if I have to say is the hair dryer, the power of it was very weak even we adjusted it to the maximum power but otherwise we think hotel Jazz is perfect:),

    Staff are very friendly and helpful, we asked for recommendations for restaurant or attraction, they helped and provided lots of information to us:). The bed, TV and bathroom are well design and they are very comfortable:).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    The hotel is about 30 mins in traffic from the airport costs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is about 30 mins in traffic from the airport costs about €30. It is situated about 5 mins from Las Ramblas. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff are great would really recommend. We will Be rebooking!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of smoke, there were dirty socks on the ground. Hotel has no atmosphere and was very small and quite, bar was never used.

    Good location friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel, ideally located close to La Rambla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the housekeeping on Sunday morning from 8:30. At one stage I thought the bed from the next room would come through the wall or knock our tv down. Rang down to the front desk who responded by posting a letter through our door informing us the cleaning takes place from 8:30-4:30 so tough luck basically 👎🏻👎🏻

    Beautiful hotel, ideally located close to La Rambla. Huge comfy bed. Too cold for swimming but I imagine the roof top pool and bar are really busy during the summer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel in the heart of Barcelona
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, located conveniently in the center of the city, 5 minutes away from Plaça de Catalunya and right to the metro station Universitat. The room was spacious and clean with a big and very comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and helpful, available at any time. I would totally recommend this hotel to anybody that wants to visit Barcelona.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    an average hotel with perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room has not any kind of soundproof , so u can hear cars in street and ur nieghboors,,,, furnitures and doors have scratches which really was annoying for me ,,,,, the cleanness of the room must improve.

    it is not WOW hotel ,, it is just ok.. the only perfect thing is the location , withen walking distance tou will find resturents, cafes bars, shop,,,, also the staff are helpful and frindly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Having been there 3 times in all, I would go again! Enough said.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only criticism would be that the towels were a bit limp and not fluffy. It's a minor point but this is the one thing I would ask them to look at.

    We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and were once again, very happy. Everything was as we expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Recent stay 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street caused a disturbed nights sleep, bins being emptied during the night on the street. Noisy with people on streets at all hours.

    The hotel is very central to all attractions, the metro just around the corner.Spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Perfect for our weekend trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all lovely - my only criticism would be that if there was a larger selection at breakfast then this would make the hotel perfect!

    The rooms were large and well designed.. upon arrival we were given a bottle of champagne which was greatly appreciated! The hotel felt safe and the location was spot on! They also gave us a late check out! Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only suggestion would be to install a jack patch panel so that I could put my own media on that lovely TV screen.

    This is a wonderful find right in the middle of the city. It is a modern boutique hotel with a huge TV screen. The breakfast buffet is quite outstanding and has pretty much everything that you could want and more. They will also do eggs, omelettes etc. It is just a few minutes walk to La Rambla and many of the other attractions in the city center. Even so, the room was quiet and very comfortable. Thoroughly recommend the hotel. We'll go back next time we return to Barcelona.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Easy, relaxed and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was switched off during the day on one of the days we stayed which collided with the birthday of someone we were travelling with so had to push back our table booking for that night - not the end of the world but was frustrating to not have prior warning before travel.

    Visited January last year and loved the hotel facilities, pool, room size etc and returning this year did not disappoint!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Fab break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside this time, they were de-chlorinating the water so couldn’t shower on one of the days between 10am-7pm but these things happen!

    Fantastic break, stayed at this hotel last year! Will keep returning!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, easy to access from the airport, and also close to public transportation. The rooms were clean and nice. We only needed a place to stay for a day and this hotel was a perfect choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Almost perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bath, and a little slippery. Room supplies servicing inconsistent day to day. Had to chase cleaning trolley to obtain tea, coffee etc.

    Location close to centre, walking distance to tours, shops, restaurants, Metro. Modern, clean and pleasant decor. Quiet well sound proofed. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic. Highly recommended.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes I found bad odor in the corridor.

    The room was clean. The bed was comfy. The ambience was nice. All in all - a complete package. Highly recommended hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    The prefect hotel for shopping and work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    The location is beyond amazing ,i was just next to everything except a metro station which was a bit far .the staff was great and the rooms was very quiet and clean ...i honestly love this hotel...i really loved that the hotel has his own lane that taxi could drop u off in it. And i didnt look for a taxi it was always next to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location to explore Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The soundproofing in the rooms could be better

    Great location and easy accessible hotel from hotel. Close enough to tourist spots and metro lines but still far enough away from total chaos. Spacious room and good shower pressure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Super cute modern hotel in central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure on the shower was a bit intense and made it a bit tough to find the right water pressure and temperature combination. But overall this was not such a big deal.

    Hotel is very modern and clean, and the location is absolutely top in the center of Barcelona. We really enjoyed our stay and we would highly recommend Hotel Jazz to others!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Everything was pretty perfect mostly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could have been more vegetarian options (and less meat), and more free range meat at breakfast

    Everything was pretty perfect mostly. Nice & quiet & comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel with value for money. Central to all tourist interest places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few staff were very friendly. Some were very grumpy and closer to being rude.

    Great value breakfast. Location is great. 5 minutes walk from the La Rambla. Metro station outside the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Functional and central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, clean and functional rooms. The shower worked fine, also the wifi. Pleasant, friendly staff. The main asset was location -easy ride in on the metro from the airport and short walk to the placa catalunya

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    awesome breakfast, and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit of street noise at night if you are on the side facing the main street, but not too much.

    awesome breakfast, and a great location. very easy to get to key tourist spots and the hotel was very nice and modern.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Excellent , we will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Great location , The hotel staff very friendly and welcoming, spotlessly clean large rooms, really comfortable beds and everything you could need

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Shorter than planned, but I'd go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the WiFi didn't work in my room (601). I was kindly given another room (501), but there was the same problem (it seems to have been temporary, as a colleague who moved in this hotel the next evening said that his WiFi was working fine). I had to create my own hotspot, incurring high Swisscom roaming costs :o(

    Very good location in an area that feels pretty safe; a great mix of restaurants, bars and shops nearby, and only a few steps to Plaça de Catalunya and the Ramblas. Modern and clean rooms and common areas. Friendly and helpful staff. When I moved to another hotel nearby after the first night (as my work depends on reliable internet access, see above), I was generously only charged for one night although I had booked 3 nights at a non-refundable rate. I was impressed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is amazing! Excellent location, nice design, very clean, spacious room and bathroom with all the amenities you need. The view from the roof is also great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    everything was perfectly perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when i checked in, the staff was a little bit impolite. except that, i am really happy and nothing to say about bad thing with this hotel.

    everything was perfectly perfect. Seriously, i am planning to go to spain again and i m definitely gonna stay again. GOOD LOCATION AND GOOD FACILITIES. i surprised cos of the bath room! i can't believe that its only 3 stars and it was better than 4!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms could do with more light. Very dark with the dark brown walls

    This was a return visit from 2009, still as good as then. Good central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    A great stay, will recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of fasciitis such as indoor pool/workout. The bar is closed a bit early and prices of the bar are a bit high.

    Everything is great besides the improvement suggestions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    We had an incredibly good time, fell in love with tapas, Gaudi, and the feel of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Barcelona in August is hot, hot, hot. There is basically no shirt so cool that you're not going to sweat through it and it is the European tourist season so all the most popular sites are going to be crowded--unless you take your siesta and wait for the day's heat to break.

    We were in Barcelona during a particularly hot week. The hotel was a cool, quiet oasis and we found ourselves adapting to the rhythm of the city--taking a refreshing siesta in the mid-afternoon each day. The best thing about this was that it allowed us to realize AND take advantage of how late the restaurants stayed open, how often the best entertainment started after 9PM.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with easy access to major attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries: No body moisturiser. No bath robe, no slippers. No proper restaurant on site. Ok if you only want to have drinks and some snacks.

    The room was quite spacious, the bed was very comfortable. Quite handy to major attractions, comfortable easy walking distance to hop on hop off terminal.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Jazz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: