Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Toboso Chaparil 3 stars

Chaparil, 16, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#20 of 25 hotels in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1068 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could be better.

    Great and helpful staff, excellent location and breakfast was delicious. Staff was very accommodating and helpful with sick child.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel. Great choice at breakfast. Great location - tapas next door is excellent! Short walk to Balcon, beach, shops, restaurants, live entertainment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't at all like the pictures, not clean enough, very small, quite smelly- the pool a disappointment. Very overpriced even though apparently I got a big discount, I would never pay that for a hotel like that really.

    The breakfast was OK, the TV options too. That's all really. The location was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, staff were friendly and polite. Stayed in room with balcony, room was small but adequate , small rooftop pool. Breakfast was lovely. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve quality of WiFi. Better lilos at rooftop pool area and a general brightening of the pool area is desirable.

    Staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast very good with wide choice. Location excellent with easy walking to Balcones of Europe. Bar and cafeteria very good and a wide choice of eateries within a short walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Overall - Very good value. Rooms situated on front of hotel can be very noisy at night time. Breakfast more than acceptable. Overall happy to recommend hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the room freezing for some reason ... the rooms were basic but fine no actual complaints!

    Good location only a few minutes walk from everything. Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were not given any options to upgrade to a bigger room or one with a balcony which we would have opted for.

    The breakfast was so nice great value for money. The pool area was also very clean and tidy. The hotel is very central so it’s handy when coming home late at night. I would classify as this hotel as a couples hotel as the rooms are too small for families. Perfect for couples for the location to all that nerja has to offer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room, no croissants for breakfast and no melon on the second day. Smell of drain in room. But overall very good

    Very clean,friendly helpful staff, big choice for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon and small rooms.

    The location is super. The breakfast buffet is excellent. Cute swimming pool. We had a room with balcony so its nice. But the room is very small and the air conditioned is not working as they said it only works on summer period so we have no choice but to sleep with balcony open because its really very warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was stark and the drains had a really unpleasant smell. It was not a comfortable room...strange layout and lacked any warmth.

    The location was good, as described by your reviews.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very quiet at the time, a big group of ados (probably school trip) were doing party until late morning impeaching us to sleep.

    Staff friendly, great location, clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appreciated the little extras in the bathroom like the cotton buds, razor etc. Bed very comfy, room clean with a lovely bathroom and shower. Breakfast lovely too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and value for money. Room was very clean and breakfast was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful, polite and friendly, Would definitely recommend it to anyone and will come again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe tea and coffee in the room The tele kept going off. Although we were glad of the Irish Stations.

    The staff were so nice. The hotel so central . The food was really very good for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not connect to the free wifi in my room

    Very clean, tv with all uk channels and spanish tv. Warm and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was very good with everything you could want

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for me, which meant sleepless nights. Some of the lights didn't work. We had to ask for towels as the dirty ones were taken away and not replaced. Breakfast was chaotic and with a poor selection.

    Was a great location, the beach and centre being about a 5minute walk and the centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no bar. There was nowhere to relax outside of the bedroom as there was a very large party of guests who had taken over the reception/foyer. The view from our room was nonexistent - we looked onto a wall.

    Room were clean. Towels and rooms cleaned daily. Location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in room the toothpaste on the bathroom wall!! Really marked walls and towels what were white now grey n hard

    The breakfast options and the door to get out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room size was tiny. Only a foot from d end of the bed to the wall. Tiny window that was facing a concrete wall. No natural light could get into the room. No space in the wardrobe as it was built into a corner. The walls were covered in black marks and dirt in general. Pictures on booking.com are NOTHING like the hotel. Got a fright when we checked in. The pool is so small its not even commenting on. We paid and signed for another room and were told a few hours later they sold it online so we couldnt be moved. Shocking staff service

    Location and within a walk away from balcon de europe

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were directed to (114) was a'dog box'. We would not have stayed a week in it . Was initally told the hotel was full and this was the only room available .They suddenly found us a better room when we mentioned looking for a different hotel.

    The rooftop pool area was very relaxing.Nice laid back feel to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos are deceiving,the room was very tired looking,bath looked dirty,no tea/coffee making facilities,wardrobe was tiny,small window overlooking main street,had to keep curtains closed as people could see in,the reception area was dark and uninviting! The price was expensive,I was expecting a bit more for the money not just location! It was our 1st wedding anniversary on the first day,my friends wedding on the 2nd day in Nerja one of the reasons we chose this hotel,2 nights was too long to spend here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smell of sewage in our bathroom and corridor regularly. Room small for 2 people. Tired old bathroom

    About 5 minutes walk from the Balcon. Lovely bars with good Spanish in the area. Breakfast in the hotel was reasonably good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Our room was in the middle of the hotel and was overlooked by three other rooms, all of which could be overlooked by each other. Very little natural light penetrated into the rooms. Luckily we were on the top floor.

    The rooms were spotless and cleaned very professionally. The restaurant was clean and food well presented, although there were not too many choices. However the food was all very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in room didn't work. Our room was extremely noisy throughout the night. Other customers shouting all hours of the night, must be a cellar or the kitchen below the room the noise echoes through the room. Bath was stained with black, I'm not sure what. And a dodgy looking old plug or light switch on the walls by the balcony doors. There was no bar , we didn't get told there was an evening restaurant service, found out by accident as we were waiting for the transfer back to the airport.

    It was in a good location, excellent bar next door. La Rienda.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows are terrible, not acceptable. Walls and doors are like a paper-sheet, you will hear a fly outside your door. (And they hear you)

    The location is very good. Like it when it's close to everything and still outside the mest crowded tourist-streaks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Water pressure in shower very poor, water temperature of shower unreliable. No fridge, bathroom clean but not spotless. Roof top pool and sunbed area is shabby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Hotel staff were very very friendly and informative, it was also spotlessly clean.Great location only 6/7 min to the beech and to the square when there are plenty of very good restaurants and bars as well as street entertainment. I found Nerja very clean and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning unit noisy so couldn't be left on at night & some noise from the street as our room was to the front of the building.

    Staff very friendly. Quiet hotel nice atmosphere. Good place to spend a few days. Breakfast was adequate. Rooms cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were very small. We spoke to reception and they did try to get us bigger ones but they were more like hand towels . But do not let this put you off as I said the hotel tried to help.

    The staff were lovely and the whole hotel including the pool was spotlessly clean. I can honestly say that this hotel was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. The rooftop pool may be small but that is all you need to cool off. We used the terrace most days and yes it could probably do with an overhaul but it really was adequate. It was very peaceful and you couldn't hear noise day or night. The hotel is centrally located with lots of restaurants/bars and shops within one minutes walk. The beds were very comfortable (and I have a bad back). Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice. If you want traditional Spain and not a package holiday, then this is the place for you. The beach was a 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked room with terrace but it was a tiny balcony where you couldnt even get a seat on it. Very dissapointed.

    The rooms were very clean bed comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are AWFUL and the staff were very unfriendly.

    The breakfast was very nice and the pool, though small was lovely. The sun beds on the roof were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room i was staying in backs onto a small courtyard, depending on who the other guests are in the rooms directly across from you? if you have the windows open it can be slightly noisy as you can hear the background conversations, but other than that, for price and location, good value

    location very good, near beech, restaurants, and central to the main drag

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The size of some of the rooms are ridiculously small. The food isn't brilliant. I requested a late check out weeks before travelling to the hotel only to be told on the last day that we had to be out by 12, very annoying! The pool area is very small the pictures make it look bigger.

    The staff were lovely especially the maid on the 1st floor and the night staff! The location of the hotel is very good as it is close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets and towels had stains on them, and had to request to have bedding changed as there were old blood stains on them. The Wifi in the room was poor and almost non functioning. The staff needs better training to treat customers with more attention to the client and tofollow up with concerns in a professional manner. There were no shelves to place toiletries by the sink nor the shower area making it difficult to place your items. The first two days at the hotel we were woken up by very loud noises outside our window even from the third floor. There were arborist cutting tree branches at 7:45 am on the street below!! Not a nice way to wake up.

    The breakfast time was later then most hotels and they offered a nice variety of options to select from. The location and area was very easy to move around by walking to nearby beaches, Balcón de Europa, shopping, reataurants and a lively nightlife. We also appreciated having AC in the room along with a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    satalite tv was poor air con was struggling otherwise it was fine good for short breaks

    good breakfast room was ok cleaned every day pool on roof terrace and sun beds was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the roof terrace is lovely there is no access to any refreshments. It's the perfect setting for a glass of wine as the sun sets but there is nothing available. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and definitely not enough hangers in the wardrobe. The staff are a little stand offish although they did thaw during our stay.

    Breakfast is great value with lots to choose from. The hotel is clean and well positioned for exploring Nerja. There is a lovely roof terrace and small pool which is great for cooling down on a hot day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is very difficult nearby. You basically have to keep driving around until you're lucky enough that someone leaves. The first evening this was 15 - 20 mins. The view from our room was into other people's rooms, which meant that you had to keep the blinds drawn. The windows also had to be shut when you were out since it was easy to gain access between the rooms.

    The room was clean and functional, plenty of storage, good bathroom and air conditioning that worked. The wifi was excellent. The breakfast couldn't be faulted; a huge choice and help yourself. The staff were helpful and happy to answer any questions. The location is perhaps a little further from the beach and main restaurants than other places, but this is actually a good thing since the noise levels were low.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was abit disappointing but didn't spoil the holiday. Missed a balcony. Our room looked into another room

    Location was brilliant. Beach is a short walk away. Lots of bars and restaurants close by

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broken on the fitting, so couldn't have proper shower, although the flow of water was fine and nice and hot!

    Good varied breakfast but rolls were very hard and toaster useless!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a bit small but I think we just happened to get the smallest one on our floor, but it was fine for a couple of days. We weren't in it a lot.

    Well located for a couple of days in Nerja. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar facilities at hotel which was very disappointing as the sun terrace and pool were fine.

    Hotel was in a central location. Rooms were well maintained and clean The sun terrace and pool were ok but couldn't get any cold or hot drinks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room on 3rd floor is dark and faces to a small rectangular external block area There was back flow smells from the bathroom shower unit - definately a plumbing issue The joy of communication - we didn't get the welcome we would have expected. We were looking for help re Alsa bus service from Nerja to Malaga airport and they couldn't help us... Didn't seem like a big ask. We got value for our short stay but could be a great hotel with some effort. But we love Nerja!

    Good value for money for a short stay. Great Breakfast. Very close to Town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ere given a room at the front of the hotel & didn't sleep a wink as Windows didn't close properly not we're any sort of glazing - there was a bar just below the window, we spoke to reception the next morning & got a new room straight away... View was looking straight into another room but the rest of the hotel / staff made up for this... Only somewhere to lay your head!!

    The staff were exceptional. Hotel was a perfect location for a wedding near the Balcon. We visited three different beaches which were all within walking distance of 5 mins although a hilly climb home. Breakfast was delishious & plenty of everything from fresh fruit to pasteries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    External noise first floor level to the front. Would suit younger generation'!

    Easy access to beach and all amenities. Friendly staff, very accomaditing. Good breakfast.ex

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    AS ABOVE

    LOCATION GREAT BUT I WOULD NOT BOAST ABOUT BREAKFAST AND DINNER WAS NIL RATING IN MY OPINION . STAFF WAS NOT ONE BIT FRIENDLY. WE HAD COFFEE AT THE MENA PLAZA AND THEY WERE SO NICE. SO WE HAVE BOOKED IT FOR NEXT TRIP

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my phone charger and some expensive make up , I rang the next day and they said there hadn't been left in the room , when I know for a fact I left it there !!!!!!great location

    Breakfast was good , location excellent . Comfy rooms .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were tiny. In the pictures they are made to look a lot bigger. We had 3 rooms and in one we were given a double bed. It was 2 friends. Twin beds should be given as an option as per when i booked the rooms. The pool we didn't even use as this was so small. The pictures again make this look much bigger. We spent all our time on the beach which is 5 minutes walk from the hotel. On original booking it said there was a terrace bar. There was no bar at all at the hotel. The air con didn't work in 1 of the rooms.

    The lady receptionist was very helpful. Let us print our return boarding passes so we didn't get charged by Ryanair. The communication i had with the hotel via email before we arrived was very positive. they even sorted out our transfers to and from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few shelves in the bathroom would be good. We did not know where to put our toiletries and there were no hooks for the towels.

    The beds were very comfortable, the room quite big and we had a nice terrace. The staff was very friendly. We did not check out the pool and other amenities because we only stayed for 2 nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impression of the reception area was very bland and lacked colour. The friendly staff added the warmth.

    Hotel in quiet street and yet less than 10 minutes to great restaurants and The Balcon. The pool area was private and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taps made a racket and water was only lukewarm one evening no English channels

    Friendly staff,parking a nightmare.hotel has been partly renoveted but bathrooms need updating. WiFi would not work at all in our room 316 but worked in the corridor outside

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is an older hotel building which could do with a bit of re-vamping & a lick or paint !

    The location of the hotel was great, just 5 mins walk from the main square and beaches. The hotel is in the corner of a street, but just off the main road so a handy location. The tool was huge and spacious, clean and balcony was a bonus ! Breakfast was fab & plenty of variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was out of action when we were there. (Early April) would have been nice to have it available.

    Very clean hotel would definitely be back and also recommend to others.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Our taxi picked us up at 7.30 in the morning and we couldn't get a drink before we left. Perhaps a coffee machine in the reception area?

    The room we stayed in was clean, large ensuite and the beds extremely comfortable. We were very impressed with the breakfast. Lots of choice, hot and cold selection, lovely fresh bread, and although the coffee was from a machine it was very good. An additional bonus it was available from 8 to 11 am. Very civilised!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didnt reckon much to the breakfast at all, well certainly not the hot breakfast. Coffee was horrible too. Some staff friendlier than others, one of the male afternoon/night porters/receptionist was a total misery, looked like he really enjoyed being there.NOT.

    It was Central.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the breakfast isn't great, although there is quite a lot of variety.

    The room was clean and the beds were comfy. It's a basic hotel, but is good value for money especially if you are using it as a base and plan on spending minimal time in your room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was so well located you were right in the middle of everything a bus stop right outside the hotel tools is to the local Market for€2 . Lots of nice restaurants/ pubs at you door step.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff very helpful - we needed to change rooms for our three children, as two wouldn't share a double bed! No problem. Good advice and help calling places to eat for us etc. All round nice hotel, clean, comfortable, good breakfast. Stayed one night. Easy free parking round the corner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was noisy at night I could hear toilets flushing and high heels woke me up at 1 am. I had a room with no windows to the outside, just one that looked into another part of the hotel.

    Lots for breakfast ,, good to have plenty of hot water and a bath instead of just a shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get a cup of tea at any time except at breakfast. No kettle etc in room .The bidet flooded my bathroom in the evening and when I reported it to reception I was told they couldn't do anything about it til the next morning and offered to lend me a mop! Also my room was cleaned properly day by day. The bathroom was very shabby

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No fridge and kettle in room.

    Booked half board - buffet style for both breakfast and evening -food standards were excellent, very varied and plentiful buffet, staff were very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows...a bit thin and uncomfortable. Also needed more plug sockets.

    The room was spacious and clean with an en suite bathroom with a bath and excellent shower. It was very clean and had a partial view of the sea. The breakfast was more than adequate with hot and cold food. There was English TV. The receptionists and staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV/internet did not work. We asked got told it would be seen to. Asked again staff just shrugged sholders. The food was cold no choice, same half eaten deserts put out several nights. No coffee/tea only at breakfast. Towels paper thin. Room nothing likd advertised. Old blankets on bed. Shower fixture over bath very old, water cold in morning. Hotel was cold not prepared for guests. Our Friends arrived 3 days before us were given food vouchers to eat out! We checked out a day early as so disapointed. Really spoiled our Christmas. No atmospher in Hotel at all.

    Location nothing else

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Bar or coffee lounge to relax in with a drink. No scrambled egg or omelette option at breakfast.. Dinner buffet was adequate but no better.

    Location was good, bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in our room at hotel was very small and room was cut short in one corner. Beds were great but sleep was spoiled by using lumpy pillows. Breakfast was only just ok as the hot food counter was not re- stocked with fresh stuff, bacon was very fatty, eggs were like rubber and they were not pleased if you asked for fresh eggs.

    Hotel situated in perfect place for exploring Nerja town centre which is a joy. Wonderful tapas bars and great value for money. Lots of little lanes and quirky boutique shops.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee machine at the breakfast. I actually saw couple of reviews which were complaining the same. Breakfast was good but really the coffee probably the worst thing I've drank in Spain.

    With 40€ / night excellent choice. Rooms big, clean and relatively new. Good bed and pillow. Good heating as well. Location excellent, close to the beach and city center. Many restaurants around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little dated but clean so no complaints.

    Very comfortable beds and warm in the room considering it is November, no additional heating needed. Large room with a balcony and breakfast included for a fantastic price. Only a few minutes walk to the Balcon de Europa.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water Bath tap spurted all over the place Balcony window didn't lock View over car park

    Comfy bed Friendly staff Good breakfast Easy on street parking Close to restaurants

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop area foul smell coming through vents. Patio door to Balcony not closing properly or locking when we arrived. Problem was not solved or we were not changed to another room despite our request.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The party zone park for underage youngsters to drink on Fridays at back of hotel. At front of Hotel there was a noisy nightclub / bar. It's decor quite dated and run down. The breakfast was really poor. Very greasy hot food and really processed breads and juices. Staff at breakfast seemed to hover and watch you. Guy with glasses was aching to shut the door a bit early every morning for breakfast. Not much left if you arrived within 30 mins of the closing deadline. Apart from one cleaning lady None of the staff really were particularly friendly. Staff at reception were quite vague and indifferent. Room was very basic, no charm, views or working wifi. Well worn towels and stark lighting, poor toiletries offered.

    It was half way from bus station and Beach. It had a book swap that you could borrow from.They had fresh melon at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and claustrophobic. A bar would have been good in hotel and on roof.

    Room very quiet. Breakfast had lots of choice. Lovely quite roof terrace.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms adequate ...but very small .

    I left some belongings when I checked out . The staff at reception were excellent and I retrieved them back within 24 hrs . Well done., and very friendly also

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not close to bus station but we only stayed for 1 night so it was okay and that was enough for us

    Staff were friendly Breakfast was nice and plenty of choice Close to the beach & restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was like a shoe box in the middle of the building very little light shower was cold the other rooms looked in to our rooms had to draw curtains very disappointed with room photo had poetic licence it was a shame.

    Breakfast was ok staff ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was cramped & it was difficult to get out of the shower because the wc was so close. Suggest binning the bidet to allow the wc to be moved to create more space.

    Good location, nice staff & good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: