Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Joan Miró Museum 4 stars

Bartolomé Fons, 8, Cala Major, 07016 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#57 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1176 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Rude staff let down a well equipped hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sadly the manager accused us of being professional complainers to try and get money off bill for then complaining about the staff! he is expecting this review as I was very open about it - im certain he will leave a reply to say we were the issue - the customer? do you want to feel wrong if you have an issue? make your own mind up.

    bedrooms comfy, facilities and food good. Local beach nice. we had issues - manager tried best to resolve - unfortunately staff were then rude to us for having made low level complaints - very uncomfortable - never experience that before in a hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you could hear the usual noise from the other rooms nearby, such as a sneeze or when when they were using the shower

    friendly staff very clean and comfortable room perfect location between the beach area and old city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely rooms, very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are thin and the cleaners are noisy! We were woken up both mornings quite early by cleaners in other rooms as they were dragging the bed/bedside tables out and in to remake the beds and then slide them back in to place. Nothing some earplugs can't fix though. Food in the restaurant also very average; ie. pizza's tasted like they were straight out of a frozen pizza box.

    Rooms were a perfect size, as was the bathroom. Balcony overlooking the pool area was lovely and private. Everything was exceptionally clean and well decorated. Beds and pillows were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Cool staff, clean rooms, nice swimming pool, good breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If u gonna spend more time in the city center - hotel is a bit far. But more close to the beach areas

    Cool staff, clean rooms, nice swimming pool, good breakfast,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    As a whole we loved staying at the hotel and we would definitely recommend it further. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything about the hotel and enjoyed our stay there very much. The staff was very friendly, the room clean, and the bed very comfortable. We had a nice room on the 4th floor with a balcony from which we could see part of the sea and ships. It was great! :) There is a supermarket 5 minutes away from the hotel, and it takes about 10 minutes on foot from the hotel to the closest beach. Finding a parking spot around the hotel is a challenge, but after a few rounds we always found a place to park. The hotel is on a steep road, but we actually had fun walking up and down the steep roads. For older people or people with a lot of luggage, this might be something to consider, though. The breakfast was also really great! The orange juice was from freshly squeezed oranges or so it tasted...very delicious! And there was plenty of foods and drinks to choose from...it cost 10 Euro per person per day to get breakfast during our stay, and it was definitely worth it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn't have soap and the nocturne receptionist was a little bit rude. Also, the hotel doesn't have towels for the pool and the bedroom it's noisy.

    That they have transport to the principal points, like the beach or city centre and the guy who drive you it's very kind. And the location it's really good close to restaurants, supermarkets and the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Quiet cul de sac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from neighbours, thin walls! Very tiny elevator ! Not much to do in the area! No parking

    Very modern! Clean! Nice balcony! Big Pool, lots of sun lounges! Close to Supermarket! Free shuttle bus one way to Palma city centre! Great dining! Yummy Paella and well priced ! Helpful staff! 10 min from Palma centre Take Bus 3 or 20 back from Palma

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Better than we hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is pretty far from the city center, although keep in mind that this issue should be solved as soon as you learn how to move around on the island. The reception of the hotel will help you with information. The easiest way to explore are: - Bicycle, the whole island infrastructure is friendly with cyclists and you can get anywhere really fast on one. - BUS/Train We usually took the bus (line 7) which take you to "placa rey charles I" which basically is the centermost location you can get using public/private transportation that is not a bike. - Taxi if you like spending for comfort.

    The staff was top-notch. Both helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast. Keep in mind that there's a private parking service, but you'll have to book it in advance as there's a very limited number of spots. The hotel is in close proximity of BUS line that takes you to Palma City Center. The hotel also has a free daily shuttle to various places including Palma. Very cyclist friendly. We were able to bring our bikes in the room with us and store them on the balcony with no problem. There's also a bike room but I wanted easier access to the bikes because we went riding very early in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Very thin walls - you hear every noise/sneeze/loud conversation 2. Room service does not correlate with the price - we had to go to the bar in order to get our bottle of wine opened. On another day we asked for spoon and knife - they were brought quickly. So, depends on the staff 3. No kettle,tea,coffee,water,spoons/knife/forks in the room 4. Breakfast is NOT good value for money. It is ok in quality (and you get champagne), but €12 per person is too much for it.. 5. There was a dust in the room (corners). Sink and shower floor were not clean enough as well 6. Lastly, quite far from center, but buses are frequent, though you have to really CLIMB back from the bus stop to the hotel

    It is great place to stay overall, though you need to consider several con’s we faced. I think we lucky to get the room with a pool view. Otherwise I would be more critic, I suppose )

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit of a walk to get to the beach or to a stop for the Hop On Hop Off bus (10-15 mins for each). Our first night there the people in the room next to us were shouting at each other in the middle of the night. We were able to hear everything they were saying and it’s really easy to hear people out in the hallway.

    Our stay was wonderful. The staff is extremely friendly and they were all so friendly to our son! The room was a little small but it was comfortable enough for my family. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Welcoming and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area itself is more residential but a short walk to a choice of local restaurants and further to Cala Mayor beach, but that was exactly explained so no surprises. The local residents should learn to pick up their dog poo....

    Friendly staff, hotel facilities were excellent. Clean and comfortable rooms. Pool area was very good, a very good size pool for the children also. very pleased. We eat at the restaurant twice as we had small children and it was extremely good quality and value. Restaurant staff were superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    a very happy relaxing brake
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff and hotel were fantastic i would reccommend anyone to stay there it was far enougth from noisy town centres yet close enougth to esential aminites and an ideal central location too other areas of the island i would consider this hotel for a short break or holiday location fot the travller that prefers the quiter pace of life

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast available was absolutely amazing for every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately from the rooms we could hear everyone who would walk down the hallway if they are speaking at a normal voice. Giving no privacy and always having to listen to people in the corridor or in the next room :(

    The breakfast available was absolutely amazing for every taste there was something and tasteful as well; the staff was always attentive and forthcoming. Even though the hotel was not in the centre, it worked out for us because it provided a less chaotic scene overnight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely breakfast and great pool and terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms have very thin walls and so you can hear everything going on in rooms on either side of you and in the corridor, not recommended for light sleepers. The location although quiet is not close to much.

    Lovely breakfast and great pool and terrace. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    A pricy choice for an average hotel in a very close proximity to Cala Major.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Misleading photos with view to the sea (there is none). Surrounded (literally attached) by public buildings with unpleasant non-maintained facade. Little to no info at check-in by the frontman. Rooms are a bit small for my taste and expectation for the price tag - it's basically a bed with 1 meter to the left/right/front (two people have to wait for each other to pass).

    Very close proximity to the beach (10 min walk). Nice open pool. A smart take-away phone in the room with info about Mallorca - great for oversea guests without EU roaming. Close proximity to restaurants and grocery stores. Possible public transport to/from airport. Balcony with chairs to chill out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely big bed and shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little far from the centre, although there is a bus stop 5 minutes away that will take you to the centre.

    Lovely big bed and shower. TV channels in English and a nice little terrace area. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendliest staff I have ever come across. Great for cyclists
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for water at dinner, you can’t take your own in which we thought was odd for a hotel which try’s to encourage cyclists. The gym is tiny and not worth bothering about. Just a few cardio machines.

    Great for cyclists. Two very big bike rooms with a tool station. Buffet style breakfast and dinner was great and always healthy options available. Not the choice that you may get from other larger hotels, but still good. Also, a gluten free area. When we arrived to check in at 1am, to our complete surprise the lady at reception had saved a couple o plates of dinner for us! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Happy we stayed here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a little bit of a hike back up to the hotel from the bus stop, but I loved burning off all the calories I had eaten in pastries and bread during the day. That's probably the only negative because the hotel was a great place to stay.

    We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The view from our room was beautiful. Our room had a balcony/outdoor patio area with seating that overlooked the pool and we could see a sliver of the ocean, which was so nice. The staff was extremely helpful. They even found me an iron & ironing board when I made the request. Just a note: I planned on attending church service on Sunday and by the time I realized I needed to send my dress to the cleaners, it wouldn't have been back on time because I would have sent it in too late. The staff went above and beyond to help me out, because irons aren't something they usually provide. Such a kind gesture! Also, we ate at the restaurant a few times during our stay and were always happy with what we ordered and with the buffet. The staff is exceptional! Wifi worked great in the room and around the hotel. The lobby has big couches and there is outdoor seating above the pool for eating and visiting. Very nice atmosphere. There is a vending machine for water bottles in the bar, and the bar staff was willing to help us out with coins in exchange for our paper bills. The rooms were big enough and had a chair, desk, and closet with hangers, also a bench in the entry. I found it easy to stay organized. This was the only hotel we stayed in Spain without a bidet, which I never have used, so I didn't miss it. But the bathroom was a good size. The shower had a hand held nozzle head and an overhead shower head. Also a shampoo/conditioner dispenser, which was very convenient. There were enough towels and linens to be very comfortable and warm. Another thing I liked is that there is a shuttle to the city center you can sign up for at the front desk. It picks up right outside the lobby door. Super convenient and saves you a walk to the bus stop down hill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean hotel, nice service, a bit far from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets on the corridors, heavy parfym from detergent or other cleaning products. Hate the thin separate sleeping blankets, a bit far from downtown

    Nice balcony with sunbeds, good breakfast, poolarea, friendly service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a good location giving value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, nothing not to like

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good room with balcony overlooking pool and sea views. Easy walk to bars and restaurants in Cala Major. Free shuttle bus to city centre. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    nice interior but in total nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite tricky to find. The locations wasnt great either. It had balcony but our didnt not face pool, the view was to the parking lot. Its between other high building, staying by the pool u feel quite exposed, the beach cala major is very small crowded , and if its low season its building noises all over. not comortable sliding beds, if u will think to push it together it would not work out. thin walls, bad noise isolation, you can hear the neigbouring room

    Interior was very nice and it had a pool , personel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Modern well appointed hotel at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was large with enough loungers. What wasn't ideal was the fact that it is overlooked by a huge high rise of flats. Growing a hedge, or doing something to create the illusion of greater privacy would have meant that I would use it more.

    I liked the Miro paintings on the wall to reinforce its name and make it unique. We had a great and large terrace overlooking the sea and a clean modern room. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast comprehensive and tasty. It's good value and buses run pretty regularly on the road below into Palma if you don't want to take a taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a bit thin noise transfered from one room to another Odd situation alcarte menu eaten in bar area while buffet in restuarant ? Quite a distance to Palma hotel on a quite steep hill

    Great choice at breakfast even glutton free products.Room nicely decorated good shower,nice view towards bay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    1. The air conditioning does not work at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The air conditioning does not work at night. Apparently there is centralized cooling system and at night it can only work as a heater and during the day it can work as AC. It is extremely inconvenient considering the fact that it gets pretty hot at night and we had to keep the windows open. 2. There is something terribly wrong with the lift. 3. Bad service: If there is anything missing in the room you have to go get it from the reception yourself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing hotel super staff great welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little far from the centre of Palma however, the beach is only a 5 minute walk from this hotel.

    Firstly, What I loved most was the art all over the hotel. The hotel has stark white walls, with magnificent brightly coloured paintings by Miro throughout. The hotel is beside the Joan Miro museum which is well worth a visit.Secondly, the staff are top class friendly professional and extremely helpful. Breakfast and dinner very reasonable good food and great staff in bar throughout the day where light snacks are available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfumed smell.

    Very friendly and helpful staff; excellent recommendations. Breakfast and dinner buffet, bar! View from the upper floor spectacular over the bay, Proximity to the Fundacio Pilar i Juan Miro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep climb up to the property after a long day of sightseeing; they didn't turn the air conditioning on because they said it was not hot enough (but it was hot!)

    Great staff, lovely rooms with balcony and pool and sea view, good breakfast, overall a lovely stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Good rooms, great staff & awesome food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning was poor; it didn’t cool down the room much on a warm day

    The staff - very helpful & friendly The restaurant food was amazing - delicious & well priced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was not in English, informed receptionist who was unable to change it back. It was quite boring, luckily we took our own laptop.

    Great breakfast choice, hotel is clean and lovely staff members. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so nice food was exceptional loved it there good location has bus stop was just round the corner and it was only 1.50 euros each to get around beds and rooms was very nice I would definitely recommend stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Great for short weekend stay need a car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, would be nice to have a kettle in the room for tea and coffee, breakfast should be included in the room rate given there is not much around

    Balcony was nice, although we didn’t use it the free mobile phone is a nice touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant clean hotel and fab food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy some nights walls thin also one way end of street so reversing lorries etc kept alarms on woke us up several times also swimming pool not open

    Friendly staff excellent menu and food very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay at a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room did not have a kettle. I don't know if this is common in Spain but I can not imagine a hotel which does not has kettle and tea/coffee facility in the room. The hotel is little far from the city centre so you have to plan your travel to city center in a better way

    The hotel seems to be a newly constructed one and the rooms, facilities were clean. The Staff was very very hospitable and helpful. The breakfast was good. We ordered some food from the restaurant as well and it was excellent. The room had a balcony which had a nice view of the sea. The beach Cala Major is 10 minutes walk away from the hotel and you can find many good restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, nice staff, terrible sounproofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Walls are so thin I have never been place like this.... If you cant sleep in a noise, you shouldn't take this hotel. You can hear everything from other rooms, bathrooms and from the hall.

    Breakfast was really nice, friendly staff. Nice hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Miro touch with good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and cosy. Miro art makes it special. Location was good for me. Good breakfast. Good access to public transportation. Top floors have good view too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were thin - I could hear the person next door snoring. Had expected a bath based on the room info but got only a shower. The bathroom and shower was clean and good

    Staff were very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent friendly staff great food and drink and lovely hotel, pool and gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was dirty in my room and as I do Pilates on it I could see hairs and other stuff on it. Rest of room and bathroom was immaculate

    Food in hotel was first class and choice at breakfast was excellent. View from my window was a tree but it was a nice tree.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Hotel was great, but Cala Major not the nicest town in the area, but the beach is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking could be difficult especially if you got back to the hotel after about 9:00pm. Room was a little on the small side but very clean and comfortable.

    Breakfast was very good, staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool and pool area was good, the gym adequate. The bar food was varied and very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful hotel. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a long way outside of the city centre up a very steep hill. Not suitable for everyone. Beach and town centre quite a bus ride away and hotel shuttle only leaves once a day. Description a little misleading.

    Really helpful and friendly staff. High quality accommodation. Great breakfast choices. An affordable luxury hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Came for a wedding, but 5 days is just not enought here ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room needs some renovation, it had some cracks on the wall, and also on the ceiling.

    Don't oversee the thing that they have the word "museum" in the name of the hotel. They really want to show the art of Joan Miro on the walls of the hotel, and they have information books in every corner of the hotel. The staff is kind and always ready to help. They don't require payment upon arrival, which is pretty common in Spain. The location is far from the city center (6-7km by taxi) , but they offer free shuttle bus to the center at 10:15 every day, they even have shuttle bus to Cala Major Beach although it's only 10 minutes away on foot. The pool side area is awesome, and it has plenty of sunbeds, next to the poolside the hotel offers a'la cart catering from 12:00 to 22:30 every day, in fair prices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Staff and facilities were terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. So helpful, friendly and polite. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay again, in the future. About 20 mins from the city centre, the hotel is in a quieter area, with good restaurants nearby and the bus stop easy to find to take you in to the centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Modern hotel with good sized rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are wanting to spend you're whole trip in Palma, this may not be the best choice as it's a bus ride away from the city centre. It isn't feasible to walk so a bus or a taxi is necessary. I was bit disappointed generally speaking because I expected this hotel to have more of a boutique feel but in honesty, aside from the Miró-inspired decorations, it was furnished in a fairly standard manner.

    Well located hotel for Cala Major and easily accessible from Palma by bus (approximately 20 minutes, depending on traffic). The rooms and bathrooms are clean and spacious and I really liked the Miró inspired art-work throughout the hotel. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Fundació Joan Miró (the museum/gallery showing some of Miró's work and where his old studios are located) and there are plenty of books in reception about the artist for perusal by guests which is a nice touch. The swimming pool is a good size and there are plenty of deck chairs for sunbathing/relaxing. There are some lovely restaurants nearby, particularly La Parada del Mar (you pick your fresh fish at the fish counter before you sit down and they cook it for you).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Late summer get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult access - situated on a hill. My room is urgently in need of some refurbishment. I mentioned this. Not to the standard I expected. But, it had a brilliant shower & the bed was good.

    The modern design

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and Coffee Maker in the room

    The breakfast was brilliant, as good as I have ever had in Europe. The hotel had a really relaxed atmosphere. The staff were great, really friendly. Very easy to get taxis to Palma Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep incline back from the beach or bus stop was too much for me. The courtesy bus down was brilliant. Getting a taxi back easy.

    Very helpful staff. Daily cleaning. Relatively good selection of buffet food for breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant and well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we asked for a double bed and were given a twin bed room. We failed to bring that up when we realised that and regretted it. The bed frames were very light and if one of us moved closer to the other, we risked falling into a gap created between the two beds. Not ideal. We also could hear other people talking in the next room. Better soundproofing would be good. Despite those two issues, the lovely staff, the pleasant decoration (reproductions of Miro's colourful work), spacious and bright social areas and the good location, made our stay very pleasant. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family and will go back when we return to Palma de Mallorca.

    The staff were lovely. They provided all the information we needed and more, booked taxis, were very friendly and welcoming. We would like to specially commend Maria and Lidia's responses to our questions and their willingness to be helpful. The location couldn't be better - in residential area, away from the main road but close enough to make it easy to catch a bus to get to central Mallorca. It was a nice surprise to be offered tickets and transport to the beautiful Miro' foundation (which is nearby but on a steep road). We had delicious breakfasts, with various options which could accommodate different preferences, including fresh fruits and freshly made omelettes cooked by a welcoming, cheerful cook.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Great family stay in a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the quality of coffee for breakfast could be improved, but this doesn't disturb the overall very great rating of the hotel.

    The overall stay was very great and positive. I have booked hotel Joan Miro after a one night stay in another hotel, which was extremely noisy and far from any quality standards. So I have booked short term the Hotel Joan Miro and it positively exceeded my expectations. Clean rooms and cleaned every day, paintings of Joan Miro everywhere, quite place where I and my kids could have slept well, nice swimming pool area. Breakfasts were great. The room service (food brought to the room) was of good quality and very reasonable and competitive price. The stuff was very friendly, the cleaning ladies played with my kids. Although it doesn't look like a typical family hotel, we had a very great stay there with my 2 kids. I can recommend and I will definately visit this place again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Value for money good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    its too far out of Palma. I think the listing is a little misleading as its suggested its closer than it is

    The communal areas are very bright and smart. Food good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to park around the hotel. And the walls are definitely not sound proof

    Very good breakfast and very well prepared staff! They also love the restaurant by at the terrace. It worth it to try theirs cocktails. We had a amazing experience at this hotel and we would go back there if we get the chance to go to Mallorca again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    A nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Information about the risk of pick pockets on the no 3 bus.

    The hotel is styled on the artist Joan Miro which i liked. It was quiet and civilised and had some nice restaurants nearby. the Staff were very nice , helpful and friendly. Easy access into Palma by bus for 3 euros on the number 3 bus. Watch out for pick pockets though on the bus. I lost my wallet from a zipped pocket. The pool is lovely from swimming and not too busy. I also used the little gym which was ok. Breakfast was great with massive choice. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive for what they offer. Extras are good but they come at a price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't always supportive. The photos showed on the website about the rooms do not reflect exactly what you will get at the property. The swimming pool was nothing great to be a 4 star hotel.

    The breakfast gets a 10 out of 10 at this hotel. Large choice of food and great quality but it comes at extra price. The rooms are very nice and the hotel is stylish.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff was genial, helpful and respectful, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They forgot the welcome drink (not necessarily ) and the view was bad.. Furthermore, Mallorca trip can not be nice, if you are not a dog lovers,, There a lot of dogs here and it smells dog droppings.

    The staff was genial, helpful and respectful, the room was very clear and quiet. This hotel has a very unique style and the hotel environment was very safe... We like No:3 Bus, goes everywhere :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely stay, great staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a room for three and the third bed was not very comfortable and directly below a wall light meaning you often hit your head on it. I doubt there is any chlorine in the pool which is a slight worry.

    The hotel staff are extremely friendly and happy to help. It is mostly very clean. The restaurant is very cheap and nice for a hotel restaurant and its nice that you can order drinks from the pool side. The rooms were comprehensively cleaned every day and it was nice that towels were available to rent. Breakfast was great. Only a 10 minute walk into town where the beach is and some nice restaurants. The free shuttle to Palma is also very good, and a taxi back from Palma only around 9 euros.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    A good safe bet for a short break away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Allocated carpark, the morning breakfast is expensive, we didnt go for it in the end, as got both of us fed for £5 in a local cafe.

    location great, up a steep hill and car parking nearby can be tricky as its only street parking, staff super friendly and helpful, hotel has a nice feeling, close to the beach and the high street, only 20min drive to Palma. Quiet at night - so you can actually sleep Big bed, comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    3.8
    Will not come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything but the staff. Bad location. Awful neighborhood, literally shacks and slams all around. Tiny rooms with a view you don't want to see. Asked to be moved to the opposite side of the building to change the view - was promised to and that never happened. Nothing to do with kids. The pool is basic with no activities.

    Staff - front desk, bar area. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    Close access to the main town, the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not as big or spacious as advertised, the rooms had a funny smell to them like a drainage problem. The lobby was the nicest part of the hotel. No iron in rooms you have to ask at reception each time it's needed

    Close access to the main town, the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff, nice style of the hotel, decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water was leaking outside of the shower a little bit. The toilets next to the swimming pool were not very clean.

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice style of the hotel, decent breakfast, room had everything needed, it was nice and quite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and fanastic service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a little cramped in the triple / family room - toilet seat was right up against the shower partition. Just about ok for us, but anyone with larger behinds might find it tricky!

    Fantastic service and great facilities. Brilliant breakfast - really impressive choice and quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. However I would say this isn't a seafront property and it will take around 5-10 minutes to walk to the beach. The hotel is at the top of a hill which could be difficult if you are not a good walker.

    The breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    All the staff were lovely, happy and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a bit of building work noise from surrounding properties.

    All the staff were lovely, happy and helpful. Had a surprise bottle of champagne for my birthday left in the room from the hotel which was a lovely gesture. The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. Would definitely go back there again if ever I get the chance to do so.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent holiday. Will definitely return and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps just an iron and board in the room.

    Very clean hotel in a great location. No faults at all. Breakfast variety good. Timings great. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    The Art of Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's only one elevator and it's a mite slow, so use the stairs.

    Marvellous staff - I arrived without passport or credit cards and one of the receptionists lent me €20 of her own money to tide me over. Magnificent breakfast with superb buffet choice plus eggs and omelettes cooked to order. A comfortable well-equipped room, a shuttle in the mornings into town and to the beach, public transport by bus at the end of the street, and the must see Joan Miro Museum about 10 minutes walk away. Excellent pool and sun lounger area, and a delightful casual restaurant overlooking it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Smart hotel with great pool, a little way out of town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want to be right in the heart of Palma or to have great views, this is not the place to stay. However - transport in and out of town is easy and plentiful, and the location is midway between town and Illetas Beach, so that is pretty handy.

    Smart decor, big bathrooms, lots of light, nice balcony, great pool, helpful staff, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    Staff, and the most friendliest were barmens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets was change the last day before we left. Even we arived 7 days ago, 4 stars hotel? Just to let you know guys bed sheets supposed to be changed every single day.

    Staff, and the most friendliest were barmens

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible view from the balcony at the back of the hotel. Old abandoned mini golf, open air car park (that I wouldn't have wandered through alone at night) overlooked by a high story apartment block ... I wouldn't have dared sleep with the window open - we were on the 2nd floor! Yet another high story apartment block overlooking the swimming pool. The hotel's shuttle bus into town runs only once a day in the morning. No airport shuttle bus - taxi costs around EUR 30.

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Joan Miro- Impressive and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is flanked by apartment complexes which are really an eyesore. It's up on a slope.and when you.call for a cab, the cab driver has to reverse at least half a kilometer before the car can face in the direction to go. There is construction happening near the hotel that leads to dust and noise.The food at dinner is mediocre.The large shampoo and shower gel containers in the bathroom don't go with the hotel's chicness.

    Hotel room, decor and ambience is upmarket, impressive and smart.The front desk is very efficient and friendly.The spread for breakfast gives one ample choice and is lavish.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Really nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing informs that one has to rent a towel for the pool. The info provided does say that a towel can be obtained from reception but not that you need to give €5 in order to do so. Wifi went down on our last day, as did the phone line. Engineers were called and clearly had sorted the Wifi but not the phone line. When we went to reception to ask for a morning call we said that the phones weren't working. Still waiting for the wake up call. Fortunately it didn't matter, but it might have.....!

    Staff were helpful and engaging. Room was comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    Good,but not enough.Oterwise,the beach is gorgeus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sleeping sheets`s being changed at the sixt day??? There was surprising echo taxes at the departing time? You have way to go,dear hotel owner and officers.

    Some things

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Approach of the staff very helpful, efficient service ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtesy bus not v frequent and not available on Mondays - steep hill otherwise !

    Approach of the staff very helpful, efficient service , spotlessly clean, great free wifi , good breakfast , comfy bed,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast buffet, food all round really quality and reasonable prices. Staff lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for double bed but it appears they don't have any. There were 2 singles pushed together and we kept falling down the hole in the middle!

    The breakfast was really good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic, staff friendly, hotel lovely food and drinks fabulous !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't too much round the hotel to do but a bus stops at the bottom of the road and takes you most places.

    Had a lovely stay, the staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel manager went out of his way to help us in any way possible. Definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.4
    Joan Miro Hotel - ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was comfortable, but a little noisy, walls not very soundproof! Could hear the people in the next room 'ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ'. Beyond there control, but lots of building work, nearby Hotel being refurbished. Drinks served in glasses by the pool even ice creams for children in glass bowls, Should be pool friendly plastic type glasses. didn't like the idea of broken glass in the pool. No hotel parking, and nearby roads are busy. so first come first serve for the parking! We had water coming through the bathroom ceiling, didn't know if it was clean or waste water! Took them a long time to sort out, even for Spain. complimentary bottle of fizz given for our inconvenience!

    Breakfast and Bar food good. nice swimming pool, although very overlooked. Interesting deco loved the Miro Prints, Good bus links into Palma.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyable short stay in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room, pretty sure a 4 star hotel has to have coffee facilities in the room? Also the mini-bar fridge wasn't working. The hotel seemed very expensive for what it was as it seemed more like a 3 star hotel to me yet 5 star prices?

    Nice big bed, friendly and professional bar staff, beautiful big pool, the local beach Cala Major is absolutely stunning and just a short walk away

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.7
    NO hot water....
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed a place to stay quickly due to the yacht not being ready and this fitted the bill. We arrived late and went to bed pretty quickly after arrival In the morning there was no hot water in our room 201, and the girl on reception spoke very little English and did not understand me when I remarked we had no hot water she told me the restaurant was not open yet. Anyhow after another call she offered me another room on the 4th floor or we can use the the disabled room on the reception level, which we did and found again no hot water. By this time we were going to be late to work if we did not leave, so rather frustrated we had to leave for work without having a shower the night before due to our tiredness but then in the morning because there was no hot water. It was not as though we did not leave the taps running for a while, we checked carefully that there was NO hot water... Disappointed, at an international hotel the staff were not fluent in English / Spanish and that there was NO hot water

    Fabulous art work by MIRO....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel! Next year we'll be back here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Loved the location: easy to go to the beach or to the town centre. From the airport take bus no 1 to PortoPi and there change for bus 3 for 1 station. From the hotel you can take bus 3 or 20 to the town center or you can walk (45 min but very lovely view). 10 min walk to the beach...Just perfect. Loved the room: very clean and with a great view. If you don't fancy to go out, you can have a perfect day on the balcony or by the hotel pool. And please try the Miro coctail:super nice 😊. The last but not the least: Loved the entire staff at reception: very friendly and very helpful. Ask them what you need and they will know the right answer. We had an amazing holiday thanks also to their great recommendations. Thank you guys, we're the best!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Joan Miró Museum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: