Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Joya 3 stars

Avenida Andalucia, 2, 03502 Benidorm, Spain

#105 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once again 4th time now booking.com advise they have taken payment and booking confirmed for the hotel ie Australia, England, Spain. When we arrive at hotel they say room is not paid for and we have to make payment at reception. So do booking.com take payment or not!!!! We are not happy that the onus is on us to check that payment hasn't been made twice. Same happens in different countries....why is this. Communication very very poor and we will book direct with hotels in future as we arrange with hotels. Booking no more!!!!

    All ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit if traffic noise at night and first thing in the morning.

    Easy to find and travel to. Car parking excellent and reasonable no booking required. Staff friendly and helpful. All facilities clean tidy and ready to use. Would like to return in summer as pool looked great. Food typically Spanish ok for us but don't expect the big fried breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was bit away from main resort but knew that when booked as we stayed there before but def no other complaint even the walking distance wasn't a complaint for us but not good for people with walkin difficulties

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location for us. Staff were friendly and helpful Even Gave us free drink vouchers on arrival Great little 24 hour café bar directly across the road from reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited very used to Spanish food but no eggs of any description very poor

    Reasonably clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really fault it.

    Just a very friendly hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn't very good took ages to cool room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Lovely hotel, reception and bar staff very friendly, would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were couteous,pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    get longer beds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good for an over night stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in a lot hotels in Benidorm, found it clean comfortable and the staff very nice and polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff v helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room must have been airless. Woke up with a terrible headache in the morning, (Not caused by alcohol I have to add!) And felt sick. Wondered what the cause was, hope it wasn't carbon monoxide.

    Convenient for parking

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facing north and no view - tended to be a bit chilly as the heating wasn´t working.

    Comfortable room, very big bed - more than King-size. Food ok - buffet service. Bed, breakfast and evening meal included in the price. Parking, which I needed, was an extra 6€ a night

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleaning staff wanting to clean your room at 9:30am. After a late night out you really don't need people knocking you out of bad that early. I'm on holiday, let me lie in.

    A basic hotel for a great price. Friendly staff, good location. No complaints at all.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was narrow and quite uncomfortable, TV was very small like an iPad screen. Was annoyed as the cleaners IGNORED our do not disturb sign. We left our phones on charge so didn't want the cleaners to enter and put our phones at risk of being stolen but they ignored the sign and came in and cleaned the room anyway. Why have a doorknob sign if they don't pay attention to it?

    Nice reception staff, no hassle, great value, location is ok but quite a walk from beach, food buffet we didn't try but the price was good, nice pool, good sized bath in the room, modern bathroom

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have stayed here at least 3 times, always value for money and majority of guests being Spanish. However, this time hotel was full of large groups of single men and at least two hen parties, all English. On first night sleep was disturbed at 4am. by drunken guests returning, and noise in next room was horrendous. Complained to reception next morning, reply being that it was because occupants of room had been out drinking, and there was nothing they could do. We were in a family room, but fortunately we had no children with us. Had booked for two nights but did not stay for second night. The towels on the second day were like rags, so thin. Food was very basic, breakfast very poor. Would never stay here again.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was poor. I had read this prior to our visit and thought that it could not be that bad, but it was!

    The room was spacious and the reception staff most helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too far out. Very noisy, my daughter got more sleep in Magaluf, loads of British shouting in corridors. Never went for breakfast as too tired and put off by extremely limited choice at evening meal and very poor service. I have stayed at numerous hotels with half board in Spain and have never seen such a tiny choice of food.

    Nothing really, sat thinking and struggled to come up with anything positive.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only down side I can say is the noise coming from the stag parties, there were 3 lots staying there while we stayed and although it didn't really bother us if you had children with you it would have been a bit intimidating during the day by the pool and noisey during the hours of between 3am and 6 am when they were heading back in

    Hotel was spotlessly clean, staff were friendly and helpful, we only stayed for a long weekend on room only basis so I can't comment on the food.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    More breakfast choices

    Room nice and very clean

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast

    location, not too busy but easy enough to walk into the hussle and bussle

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was atrocious. Worst I've ever had in a Spanish hotel.

    Bedrooms clean and bright

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bed.

    Staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No drinks provided with lunch or dinner

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, 5-10 minute walk to the old town. Me and my partner had a lovely night away and couldn't ask for anything more for our money!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no tea or coffee facilities in the room

    superb hotel very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good

    All staff especially cesar on reception. What a nice man.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very close walk to beach and night life but far enough away to be quite at bedtime

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were not overly friendly. No soundproofing in rooms

    Location and price

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice heated pool and close to old town and new town

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very poor, not much selection, and what we had bacon beans and egg were cold, dinner was quite good something for everyone

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: