Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Js Ca'n Picafort 3 stars

Via Alemania, 2, 07458 Can Picafort, Spain

#28 of 47 hotels in Can Picafort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain in the room cannot keep the light away. The wall and the glass door are very thin. I could hear people walking on the floor above and sometimes strong waves from the balcony. Had bad sleep in the first two nights. The room is a bit tight. The hotel swimming pool is tiny... and no free lounge on the beach in front.

    Very good location and awesome sea view. The balcony is facing east. In the morning we enjoyed very beautiful sunrise. In the afternoon it is very cool to sit on the balcony. There is a luggage storage room with shower room inside, so if you wanna swim a bit more on the day after you check out, you can still do it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because I am working in hotel industry for awhile, I noticed that housekeeper (who was cleaning my room) wasn’t doing well.

    I really liked the location. The staff is really nice and helpful! We got room #410, had also sea view. Hotel cares about guest wishes and opinion. Food was very good and delicious. I think, everyone could find what to eat (variety). Especially I loved fruits and ice cream! ❤️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was in very low level! We ate because we paid for it, but it was awful, only coffee was good! I don’t suggest to take half board!

    Room was good, excellent view and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal arrangements seemed a little chaotic at times. Why did the management over rule the waiters and allow a table for 5 to be reserved with no time specified? This meant, that in our case, we were turned away twice and asked to come back later whilst this table stood empty.

    Location. The staff were excellent. The food offered great variety although sometimes could have been warmer. The rooms were spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was really poor quality.

    Location was the best part of this hotel, literally 10 meters from nice sandy beach. Overall not too bad for money paid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    • Location - beautiful and with car really accessible. • Hotel amenities - looked exactly as on pictures, pics not misleading • Car hire - 2 minutes walk from the hotel giving great t&c • Breakfasts - delicious and with loads of options to choose • Welcome drink ;) • Staff - nice and friendly • Neighbourhood - perfect for calm and relaxing holiday especially if you're focused on exploring the island not partying all night long ;)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really friendly and helpful, food was good with a lot of choices, the room was big enough renovated and clean with a nice view, straight to the beach and sea. unfortunately the beaches near the hotel are tight and crowded but you can go to Alcudia which is 10 minutes away, definitely I recommend this hotel to everybody

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had one of the cheaper rooms which is meant for one person,at the most two people but it was still very tiny. It was good value for the price. The only thing that actually bothered me that there was a weird smell coming out of the toilet and the sink. Maybe there was a suage problem.

    If you like a touristy area, it's the perfect spot for you. The hotel is located right at the beach which has a big boardwalk with a lot of restaurants and shops. The staff was very nice and patient. We booked the room spontaneously but that was no problem at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On our second night there was a terrible smell on the 5th floor (our floor) and it got worse with the air conditioning on. So that night wasn't the most comfortable of sleeps. But the next day it was gone.

    This hotel's location is perfect, it's quite literally on the beach. Sitting out having breakfast looking out over the sea every morning was lovely and again for dinner. The staff were very helpful and always on hand to help. We enjoyed our stay here it was your average hotel no frills but it's price was good for what you get.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok...so....If the room was 300-400 then Ok, fair enought, I coudnt ask for more but when I pay over 830 Euro I have higher expectations tbh. No air con, just a fan in the wall, in a week neither the towels neither the bed sheets been changed.... Room was quite small as well, we been lucky with the sea view, other rooms had a wall view. In the 1st day the food was crap, then it got better or maybe we became more positive. 10-15 min walk it's the most beautiful beach in Spain says TripAdvisor, it was nice indeed and full of nudits 😁 I became nudist for a couple of days myself. Overall it was a nice but expensive holiday.

    Amazing view, great location indeed. Staff friendly and hard working.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy room. Only twin beds, no double bed. No replacement for toiletries. Reception staff could be more helpful and speak better English

    Good breakfast and good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is not the best but I would say it's similar to all summer hotels and resorts. What you have for dinner you will find in some shape or form next day in dinner or breakfast. Disaster bed - lack of double bed. Mattresses running away from each other. Can't really sleep with your partner. It's more twin then double. Not sure why shampoos and shower gels are not provided when you used those from the beginning of the trip. Overall it was ok. Exactly what you should expect doe money you paid. Confused about pool.

    Great location right on the beach. Nice stuff. Clean rooms. Amazing view from balcony if you are in the right site of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was drab and very basic. The pool is not on the premises and needs a makeover.

    Really lovely bar and reception area. Terrace overlooking the sea was fab.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of smokers on the beaches and at the resort in general. If people want to smoke that is fine, as soon as their smoke enters other people's lungs though, not fine. The resort would benefit from smoking/non-smoking beaches, or designated smoking areas near beaches.

    The beach-front location of the hotel is brilliant and there are numerous bars/restaurants all along the front. Despite this the resort is not too noisy and has a good mix of people of all ages.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a transfer from aeroport ( shuffle) its takes almost 2.25 hours to get to hotel ( to much stops) price 18 € If you are travel alone you don't get a room with sea view ( only for double)

    3 steps and you on the beach. Hotel is small but very cleaned. Kind personal. Normal, simple food for breakfast and dinner. In Can Picafort 90% of tourists are German. Near of the hotel was cafe haritzo - good food, good cocktails, good stuff! Beautiful mountains and sea. If you want absolutely calm rest - you should choose this part of island. A lot of shops, cafes. Clean beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food in the restaurant was just good, dinner was without drinks, not even water.

    We had room on the 4th floor with sea view, what was amazing. Hotel is located right on the "boarwalk" with lots of restaurants, bars and shops. Beach and sea was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Swimming pool area was not adequate size for the amount of guests in hotel. Staff quite friendly but spoke very limited English, therefore even ordering something simple like a cup of tea proved difficult. Air conditioning was poor, during the night it would stop working which meant waking up to a warm stuffy room. No tea making facilities or mini fridge in room so unable to access cold drink when needed until shops opened. TV service did not have any English channels in fact the resort seemed to cater mainly for German tourists. Constant hassle when out in resort from sellers from watches to fruit and massages which proved annoying and they were even allowed to pester you while you were eating in restaurants. German tourists now allocate themselves sunbeds by tying them together with string and locking them with little padlocks. From our view from the hotel this was done on a regular basis and some days the sunbeds weren't used. This selfish arrogance spoils the holidays for the rest of the tourists as they are not able to use the beach facilities provided .

    location was excellent. Beach was superb and the sea was clean and warm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A refrigerator in the room would have been a bonus. The pool was disappointing as it was tucked round the back of the hotel and had no refreshment facilities. The toaster in the breakfast restaurant had a broken element meaning that bread only toasted one side at a time creating queues at busy times. We left early in the morning to get the airport shuttle and were assured on two occasions that the restaurant would be open and ready for breakfast at 6am. When we arrived at 6.20, nothing was ready and still had left over food from the previous night's dinner

    The shower was was excellent. The room was very comfortable but a double bed would have been nicer instead of two single beds pushed together. Our balcony overlooked the beach and provided a nice shady place to have a drink and watch the world go by below. The hotel is just 25-30 metres from the sea and is cool and comfortable. There are numerous restaurants and bars very close by and prices are reasonable. A supermarket is next door and was the cheapest we found for water and beer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi signal in the room (on the 4th floor). Variety of food is ok, but only a very few dish were acceptable. Fish food was good, but all kinds of pasta were terrible. It is fair that you have to pay for drinks at dinner, but I don't see any reason why that amound couln't be add to room's account or could be payed by card...so you have to take cash with you for every dinner in your own hotel. Staff communicates in german - which might be kind to german guests, but annoying for other nationalities. (This was our personal experience with this hotel, which I wrote for other tourists, so dear Hotel Staff, it does not require schematic answere with no meaning like that you write to everyone, it is worse than no answere. We know that you did your best, and we are greatful for that!)

    We had a room with frontal sea-view, so the experience of the sea was priceless. The room itself was not big, furniture is a bit old fashioned, especially the bathroom needs a quick update. Lobby area and seaside terrace has a great atmosphere! There's a few things in this hotel that could be improved, but for the location and view we wouldn't choose othet place to stay. Absolutely worths its price!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More variety with the food would have been nice, especially for vegetarians. But if you aren't fussy then it would be great for you. Mostly German guests and staff. This wasn't a problem most of the time however one evening we needed help from reception and we couldn't communicate with them well in English, luckily I speak Italian so the problem was resolved in the end. We didn't realise that hardly anyone there would speak English. Also being a young couple, we felt a little out of place. Mostly older people in their 40s + (we are in our 20s), this wasn't an issue but if you're looking for a hotel with younger vibe/ younger couples then probably this isn't for you.

    The location was dreamy. Stepping out of the hotel onto a lovely sandy beach and beautiful clear sea was the best thing about our holiday. In a vibrant area, close to lots of cool bars perfect for exotic cocktails and really close to the shops. It was a really clean hotel with a nice buffet breakfast. The half board dinner option was fairly good most nights, a bit inconsistent. Mostly friendly staff despite a language barrier, we had banter with some of the staff who recognised us easily due to being one of the few brits there. Overall a pleasant stay and would probably stay again due to the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am sorry but the food was realy bad. Especially the dinners. We ate almost nothing. Except this one thing it could be the best holiday. The bed wasnt double bed but two separate beds which were splitting all the time. This was annoying.

    The location is great, we had an access to a very nice beach right in front of hotel. The staff was very nice and helpfull. Room always clean with good air conditioning and TV.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no plugs near bed. Only beside Tv and in bathroom. The food wasn't that great. There was no snack bar or lunch. The pool was out with the property wasn't a large problem though. The reception staff weren't great with English.

    Location was brilliant and view from room was amazing. The full body massage I got from the partner hotel at js sol can picafort was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection can be quite slow. Some people said they could be at the beach and still get connected, I was losing connection if staying at the balcony! Dinner is no great. You don't go hungry but I wouldn't pay again for that. There are so many lovely places around to have a meal.

    Position of the hotel is wonderful. Breakfast very nice. Room bigger than expected.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    some of the reception staff could have been more friendly some flys in dinning room a fly killer would have helped air con in shower room down stairs would be nice

    the location wright on the see front was nice sitting on the raised patio area with a nice cool beer looking out to sea just what holidays are about

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at reception had a nice welcome however bar staff are not customer focused. On 2 different occasions members of staff continued to talk among themselves while I waited at the bar to be served. Although they knew I was there they completely ignored me until they felt like serving me! I asked in the restaurant for a gl of Rioja from their wine menu and the waiter thought it was a white wine! Food choice and quality was very poor. Would I return? a definite NO but a good location all the same!

    The location is perfect, right by the beach and the centre of can picafort

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not cleaned properly. Breakfast buffet could be impoved (very bad coffee) Noisy surrounding, but direktely in front of the beach.

    Very good location, directely in front of the beach. A good choise of restaurants in direct surrounding as well as shops. Friendly stuff, and welcome Prosecco.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit soft for me but that was just my choice.

    Sea view room. Hot water. Staff very helpful. Didn't have food but looked good. Good sizd room. Shuttlebus route. Nice walks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was amazing, right on the Sea front, fabulous view of the Sunrise. We are residents of Mallorca from the Palma area, we took a short weekend away as a couple and the location of this hotel was exactly what we wanted.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean enough.The internet was hardly available at the room, and even at the whole hotel.

    Frendly but "desciplined" staff, good sortiment of food at dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Terrible wi-fi, didn't work in my room - I can understand that people need to pay for alcohol and softs at dinner, but it is outrageous that they charge you for water. I drank from a bottle that I had bought outside for my room and this annoying short waiter came to tell me I don't have the right to drink it in the restaurant. He made me feel like a criminal and literally ruined my day and had this feeling every time I returned to the restaurant, which made my stay kind of unpleasant. -The staff assumes everyone is german, so they speak to you directly in german. It's pretty uncomfortable.

    -I arrived at 22h30 and even if the restaurant was closed, they prepared a plate that waited for me, very thoughtful and much appreciated -The location is wonderful, right in front of the beach -The food was good and there was a lot of choice - Senor Fredy from the reception, such a nice gentleman, always ready to help

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not working

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location , helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no pool attached

    Perfect location, great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room 507 bad smell.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi network is poor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All perfect, location excellent, meals sufficient, staff very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is right at the beach and there are stores, bars and restaurants in the walking distance. The room and bathroom were cleaned every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the evening meal

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weak Wifi in rooms.

    Comfortable beds, nice balconies, good food, perfect location all for good price + spectacular island = wonderful holidays.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room was not good

    Location and staff were excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No socket by the bed in room

    Location.Easy access to lovely beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    On two occasions dinner was a little disappointing-bland and unappealing ( but I am rather a fussy eater)

    The bed was surprisingly comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near beach. Good breakfast choice. Large rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Location Location, next to the sea beautiful views. Sunrise from the sea view rooms is stunning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room condition and the quality of food at breakfast were a little disappointing.

    Great location right next to the beach. Loved hearing the sound of the waves crashing at night.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WIFI only in the hall, water pressure low for shower and toilet, worn out towels.

    Excellent location next to the beach and close to many food and shopping facilities. Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent sea view from the room. Clean and recently renovated. Great terrace with sea view. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its hard to imagine that a 3 star hotel would reduce the reduce/turn-off the room cooling at night, that too during the peak summer. Despite expressing our displeasure after the first uncomfortable night, it didn't feel like the hotel did anything to improve the temperature control in the room. The story about free wifi access in "all areas" was just a myth. There was no signal in the room and despite being informed nothing was done.

    Located bang on the beach. The welcome drink was a nice gesture. Restaurants, supermarkets and clothes stores are just around the corner. Breakfast was good too.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - the hotel rooms are slightly outdated and could need an improvement

    - excellent location (50m from the sandy beach) -great food and lovely staff - great animations in bar

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No kettle or tea facilities in room

    Location free wifi in all hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Basement showers

    Meal on patio watching people on the promenade and beach.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    NOTHING IN PARTICULAR

    STAFF FRIENDLY AND FOOD OK

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: