Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Js Miramar 3 stars

Magallanes, 07458 Can Picafort, Spain

#21 of 47 hotels in Can Picafort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better than i expected, perfect location near beach, sea view from the balcony, near to the Plaja Muro one of the best beaches on the island, breakfast and dinner excelent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would recommend this hotel to anybody. I can only fault a few minor issues. Cakes at breakfast were boring and fruit at night was hard. Some slight improvement to meals but it was almost the last week of the season. Staff were still extremely friendly and hard working.

    ALL staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the ac was poor. the mattress was foam. the fridge small. the tv had only one english channell

    airy good size room. Very clean with great staff in all departments.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning needs improving and the pool is in shade most of the day but right on seafront small basic room but ok for me

    Food was very good and of good variety the staff were friendly and helpful the air conditioning wasn't the best needs updating my room was clean and little basic but was on top floor and had a nice view of marina the bus stop right behind hotel very handy for trips out Mostly German people at the hotel now problem just couldn't converse with them in was travelling alone would have been nice to have people to chat with but overall a very enjoyable experience and staff and food were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    daily rates, not sure if really vfm

    Amazing sea views ! Perfect base to also explore quieter beaches ! Lovely little pool! Great variety of fresh local fruit and vegetables cheese bread etc Super friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that the wifi was not FREE. Even hostels provide free wifi, that was a little frustrating!!

    Was ever so happy to have received an amazing welcome from reception and bar staff. The stunning view I had from my room/balcony. The fact that the beach was literally downstairs. There was a Jacuzzi in the hotel. They had live entertainment on one of the evenings, which was great. The food for breakfast and dinner was absolutely delicious and with so much choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was beautiful but seperated from the hotel by a walkway which was not bad just prefer to walk in and out from pool to bar etc. Could have done with some music speakers or something as just felt separate. Very clean though with nice loungers.

    Staff were all lovely and friendly and a pleasure to be around. Location was nice. Close to large street market if you walk right at the seafront past the marina. Town centre offers more upmarket bars and marina too. However all the seafront cocktail bars were great too but nice to have options. Our first holiday with our 4 month old baby and the staff were lovely! Eout baby even had a cuddle with the head waitress :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is located near a beach disco which is very loud and sometimes the party continues until the sun rise.

    Right on the beach with a nice sea view. The breakfast is also very delicious and the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very average, beds not that great, we didnt complain as its a 3 star but you know the rooms could do with an update, the same with the bathroom as the bath isnt big enough to have a bath so better to just have a shower there especially as the shower itself is pretty decent, expect a very basic room, basic beds and you wont be disappointed.

    The Staff here are exceptional, really very good, from the reception team to the head barman to the maitre D at breakfast, the staff are the best feature of this hotel and I we did like the choice of breakfast, everything from healthy to sinful and covering every diet requirement.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room comfort , position, food comfort della camera , posizione e cucina

    nice hotel near the sea frendly staff , well cleaned rooms, good tv, very good food quality and quantity for breakfast and dinner . I recomend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast wsd definitely geared toward continental although we always found something to have

    Easy quick check in .Welcome drink on arrival. Clean comfortable room. Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We awoke on our last day to a horrendous smell coming from the toilet - there was a blockage in the plumbing. We had to evacuate our room, thank goodness it was our last day. We were told we could not have any refund, however they did offer us a bottle of cava for the inconvenience.

    Good location, see view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud place, difficult to fall asleep. Booking a room there make sure you will live further from elevator - it's very noisy. 5 Eur per day for WLAN. The receptionist gave us and other people wrong instructions concerning the bus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One criticism was feeling obliged to take a fried egg off a cold plate on the marble counter. Obviously by the time I got to the table it was cold. We had to pay 5 euros for the wifi signal. We were only able to use one item at a time which meant my friend and I having to waste time taking turns. The signal was also very fragile and this was a worry because we needed it to download our boarding passes for the flight the next day.

    The view from the public areas over the sea and the coastline both ways was lovely. Our room and balcony also had a beautiful view over the sea and coast towards Alcudia . We were there out of season but we were able to sit outside because although there was a cold wind it was on the other side of the hotel. Plenty of parking places nearby in a quiet area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool across quiet lane way... But being so close to beach it really wasn't s problem.

    So convenient to beach and all night time entertainment. We went half board and food really great and super variety

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is modern and bright very welcoming and the staff are very attentive I loved it right on the beach very relaxing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Perfect location right on seafront - lovely promenade - comfortable beds - helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only a few sunbeds at the pool.

    The room view was great. Overall we really enjoyed the hotel and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shuttle transfer took far too long - next time I would just take a taxi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to beach

    Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi is the worst I experienced ever. Only works sometimes. And you have to pay for it!

    Good location, clean, awesome staff and cheap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor thin towels and poor quality soap, shampoo etc

    Food better than I would have expected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beach get better the more you approach to Port d'Alcudia but still ok. Too many people at the breakfast/dinner room creating confusion.

    Unbeatable value for Money. Super staff. Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast/dinner at this price.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cockroaches in the bathroom even after re-notice (re-complaint) at the reception desk. A possibility to weigh your luggage is a good idea, but a payment of one euro for the weighing is at least strange.

    Food was fine, double room with three beds was a nice suprise.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't liked the lack of wifi (only paid) and other regular services were not included in the price of the hotel (such as the fridge that was already in our room, but locked). Also, the cleaning staff didn't changed our towels daily, only after we complained about it.

    I really loved the style of the room, the balcony was exactly how I wanted (with a sea view) and the bed was really comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved this place in spite of small problems.

    Location is fabulous, we have got a room on the 5th floor next to the sea. Staff is kind and helpful. Food was tasty and adequate for a 3* hotel. Good price/value.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would prefer free wifi.

    This hotel surprised us with a nice unexpected gift. One member of our group had birthday and we found a bottle of wine in our rooms. We enjoyed this gift and almost forgot all small shortcomings.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very bad coffee, better one sort but good one, than four bad ones. the room was very small for 4 persons with baby bed, the quality of furniture is not up-to-date. Especially bathroom. However, it was clean and the towels were fresh every day.

    Very good place, restaurant, beach, hotel service, all are very kind and helpful, the half-broad was very good, but you have to pay for the drinks at the evening. the quality was very good. Breakfast very well.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some devices in the bathroom did not work well but overall it was ok

    Hotel is located in a beautiful place, close to the sea. Staff is very nice and helpful. The food was very good and diverse, congratulations to chefs and waiters for service and a smile. Thank you for a nice stay

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked for walk-in shower when booking but none in hotel

    Location; staff attitude; comfort.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was so esxpensive...

    the food was perfect:) staff and room was nice:))

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Js Miramar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: