Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Juan Francisco 2 stars

Molinos, 9, 18160 Güéjar-Sierra, Spain

#3 of 18 hotels in Güéjar-Sierra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 926 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find even using GPS. If youre driving, have patience and a bit of nerve, they're narrow streets and its a working town so folks are busy doing there stuff, like diving thier tractors down the street you think is only just big enough for your car!

    Beautiful town, value for money, nice and clean. Tip for tourists, if you want to head into Granada for tapas (Highly reccomended) but dont want to drive (So you can have a drink, which is how you get the tapas !), then take the bus, its dirt cheap, resaonably frequent and quite an experience in itself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time at Juan Fransisco. Great hotel in a perfect location. The restaurant has hearty meals perfect after a day of hiking. The owners are really lovely and take so much pride in their hotel. If you want to explore the Sierra Nevada this is a great base.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast minimal with horrible coffee and "spanish way" oriented (those toasted bread slices to be covered with awful tomate frio and oil) served also 2 slices of "jamon" and 2 of cheese cheese and ham not at free service,you must ask for more and they don't look so happy about it yoghurt is only in fridge and you not allowed to take them

    in the very center of the village with wonderful sight on Sierra Nevada (better not to reach it with little road departing from Guejar,muy peligrosa) hotel parking is little at end of a closed and steep road so take notice of it staff at reception kind but remember they talking only Spanish room big and very old style ,bathroom big and bathtub could be used also by a six feet tall person nice balcony hanging on road

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited parking, but this is better than most hotels in this small town.

    A very basic, no frills but very traditional hotel Great value for double bed in a large room, with a view of the terrace below and the town. Bathroom was absolutely sparkling clean. Looks like owners had invested in some good basic upgrades in recent years. New windows, and good radiator heating made it a very comfortable stay in March. There is parking for about 10-15 cars in what I estimate is a 50 room hotel. So you may need to park on the street. Comfortable bar, with friendly staff, that serves good tapas in the evening. Plentiful breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow. Wi fi

    Good value 10 euro dinner Fresh oranges breakfast and dinner Good parking Well heated bedroom for winter Attractive village Could use as cheap alternative for skiing Sierra Nevada and drive up each day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    3rd visit there and will definitely stay again! Unfortunately the weather was too bad to ski but hotel was brilliant as usual. Lovely family and staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a lack of lounge area, but the bar was fine.

    Great little hotel a little hard to find but still great. The Tapas with each drink was a small meal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, real spanish, close to granada and sierra nevada, in nice small village,, walking distance to resaurants, very clean and neat, beautifull terrace, nice seperate room for drinks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room we were at seemed like a double room with an extra bed. Not bad for me and my two children, but it could be a problem with a group of friends who do not wish to sleep in a triple bed (the 3 beds were all together, like a big one).

    Friendly staff. Good heating. Delicious breakfast. Large bathroom and a balcony!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about it, enjoyed using my Spanish, hotel very clean and welcoming.Ideal as cheap alternative to staying in ski resort itself.Would definitely use again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a fair distance from the hotel to the ski resort, about 45 mins. But worth it for me because of the quality and price of the accommodation.

    Unbelievable value for money. Very clean comfortable good sized room. Helpful staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was hit and miss. No information at all given on check in just a key handed over. Hotelier spoke no English but a translated fact sheet could have been provided.

    Beautiful village with breathtaking scenery. The hotel is traditional style and our room on the top floor was more like a suite with a separate bedroom and two balconies. Shower was excellent and the room was spotless.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for the heating to be turned on.

    The staff were super friendly, the hotel is pristine, the tapas with the drinks was delicious, the bar is the hub of the restaurant and was warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very good, I have loved a sausage at breakfast. The trip up mountain pass 30 mins to Ski resort is quite scary. Be careful, go slow.

    Very very clean, lots of hot water for bath.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So clean, excellent value for money, basic room but that was very clean and ideal for what we wanted, we were there on a skiing break, a little far from the Sierra Nevada about 30 to 40 minute drive but the meal we had in the evening with friends was lovely, the staff were so friendly and helpful, would definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture in the rooms is a little dated.

    The hotel is in a beautiful quiet town, the rooms are very clean with plenty of space. The heating works very well so you can have the room as cold or as warm as you like. The hotel has a beautiful outside space and the views are absolutely incredible from nearly all sides. All the staff are very friendly and the breakfast is adequate. The hotel has a good bar and safe convenient parking. The communal areas are full of plants creating an attractive welcoming environment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a hotel that families can come, many rooms with several beds. Ideal if you cannot find a babysitter and need to bring kids along but you want to have drinks in a bar. Kids are free to run and scream until early hours with no staff objecting it. Obviously when children are in school it's quieter. WIFI worked in the lobby and dining room only. Especially on a rainy day after breakfast there were several guests staying online. In our room several repairs needed. Bed very uncomfortable.

    Stunning views from the rooms. Good location for walking holiday. Room was clean. There was a lovely restaurant, La Solana, along the valley. Hotel speaks Spanish only.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Number of parking spots is limited, so be aware of that if you are traveling by car. Just as everywhere in Andalusia nobody spoke any English so we had to use Google Translate to communicate.

    Good hotel for its value. Amazing view from the balcony on surrounding mountains. Nice clean room - nothing fancy, but you don't brag about it for a 40 euros a night :) Nice breakfast. Stuff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very surly and unhelpful man at reception. The lift was not working and he did not offer us any help up to the second floor with two heavy bags. We are in our seventies and lifting heavy weights is a problem.

    Good value breakfast and Sunday lunch

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff sometimes a little too relaxed (slow) Food was acceptable but not amazing... I got a bit bored with the breakfasts.. But then I don't really eat carbs so bit restricted.

    It was clean and friendly, and relaxed. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A nice hotel in a beautiful village in mountains. Very friendly personnel. Good restaurant with simple but delicious dished. Regarding issues with navigators/routing that some guests got as well as I did. A simple advice - the only way to drive to calle Molinos is GR-3200, you cannot enter Molinos from the top (calle Genil) by car unless you are a kind of James Bond driving a sophisticated car - there are a pedestrian staircase in that part of the street. So, first target the junction of CR-3200 and calle Molinos, then take sharp left turn to the calle (if you drive from Granada direction) and bravely drive up by the street - you will see a sign to the hotel's parking. By the way, if driving from Granada, at some moment of time, in 100-150 meters before the junction, you may start doubting whether you need to continue GR-3200 - it will look like a passage going down right. No doubt - drive that way further and you will get the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only drawback is already mentioned weak wifi signal at the room.

    Very nice hotel close to Sierra Nevada and Granada city. Offers spacy and tidy rooms with own bathroom and balcony from where stars in sky can be perfectly watched! :) It was better programme for the evening than surfing on the Internet because there was very weak wifi signal at the room :D Hotel offers very tasty and rich breakfast, in total with accommodation for very good price! Parking was available in areal of the hotel for free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find once we got up the mtn to the village. Booking.com needs to provide clearer directions! Side Streets not made for cars so it was very frustrating finding the way to the hotel. Once we found it we drove a wider street and was ok. Parking was on site and very crowded but many private places are like that

    Very nice old hotel. Good restaurant . Scenery great in the mtns. Friendly staff who aimed to please. If you're into hiking,biking etc. it's a great place. Lots of young people here in town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of storage for clothes but fine for a few days

    Staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Drinks and food were very good value, the tapas with each round of drinks were excellent and such good value. Room was large and comfortable, very clean as was the bathroom. Breakfast was varied and more than we could eat! No problems parking Bus stop nearby with very cheap regular bus into Granada (1euro 70)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very weak sound isolation. You can hear every noise from the other rooms, the stairs, corridor and from the outside. WiFi signal in the room was weak. The staff does not speak English.

    Good breakfast. The restaurant in the hotel serves decent, domestic, affordable meals. Nice views. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I won't mention the tree again!

    Room 401 good, balcony view partly obscured by still-growing walnut tree and light not working following some previous incident, breakfast as substantial as you wanted, menu del dia really good, staff always pleasant and helpful, WIFI good, no big problems, thank you all for a very nice stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised seasonal pool , not only was it not open it didn't look like it been used for years (filthy) a little disappointing as we looked for a hotel with a pool

    Lovely location for our on route tour great views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small problem in the bathroom with the extractor fan being very noisy. It was reported to reception and they promised to see to it.

    The breakfast was amazingly generous. The staff were most responsive and friendly. The beds were firm and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi not working in the room.

    Amazing location right in the middle of the picturesque village, you can find several restaurants within a walking distance. Rooms are basic, good breakfast included in the fair price, which makes this hotel a good value for the money. Staff is friendly and helpful, although not speaking English very well. Both Granada and Sierra Nevada are easily accessible by car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for two nights in this hotel during our Andalusian trip. The room was spot on clean, with a super comfy bed. We slept very well. The staff was very helpful, and always had a smile on their faces. Even though we do not speak in Spanish and they are not fluent in English either, they could give us some very good tips. The breakfast was huge and versatile: pastry, ham, cheese, tomato puree, butter, bread, orange juice, jam. We keep a very nice memory of this place and can recommend anyone who wants to see a tourist free spot in the mountains.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one, and only negative thing about both rooms were the lack of electric socktets close to the bed. In general, there were just 2 sockets.

    Beautiful small village, with an incredible view from practically every corner of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't rate this hotel as a **. The rooms are spacious, staff very nice, excellent views, free private parking, good internet, tasty breakfast (and menu del dia for 10EUR).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little tricky to get to the hotel by car the first time, as the GPS didn't understand, that it was a dead-end road with stairs in the other end. Once you knew this, it was ok to get there - and of course it's NOT the hotels fault :-)

    Speak about value for money! Spacy room with a big bathroom and a balcony. Good view from the 4. floor - and you could get there by the lift. Fine breakfast! Nice people, (but they only knew few english words)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were told there was parking at the Hotel ,this was not possible ,very small space .Nobody spoke English at the Hotel ,very disappointed I am sure we should not expect to have to learn English for a short brake in Spain ,if there was an emergency someone should be available ,Very disappointed with breakfast no such thing as a teapot of tea for breakfast, boiling water, breakfast teabag and milk ,that surely is not too much to offer . No food only some cold meat and cheese ,I say someone eat eggs one morning and asked for some, why did I not get the option again an English Menu might help.

    The setting of the Hotel was beautiful, right among the local community . The village was very clean ,people smiled a lot seemed pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got lost in the mountains and couldn't find my car. I made my way down to Guejar. I've never been happier to find a hotel. The view from the room in the morning was memorable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typicaly rustic Spanish hotel, Extra large portions of tapas with each round of drinks, very reasonable prices. Everyone so friendly, but don't speak English, which was not a problem as we were in Spain. Stunning views of the Sierra Nevada from the terrace. Plenty of choice at continental breakfast. Would definitely visit again. Went skiing 2 days about 45min trip due to the winding roads 25km and a fantastic walk at los cahorres, 30 min drive away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to turn the heating down in the bedroom - in fact I don't even think it was on - but it was warm & toasty (just a little too toasty overnight).

    A friendly, warm, clean, excellent value for money hotel that was definately greater than 2 star rating in my opinion. Couldn't have been better for getting to the ski resort by car - only 20 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Really clean, simple but perfectly fine continental breakfast. Simple and really good value evening set menu meal. Simple but I could not fault this place, really nice surprise find.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely little Hotel, we was a family of 2 adults and 4 kids Skiing up at the Sierra Nevada, chose to drive the 40 mins down the mountain rather than stay in town.. not for everyone but we was so happy to find a lovely rustic hotel.. we love basic clean and rustic, this was bang on.. will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly, clean, great location/views, free parking, Wifi and tapas with every drink. Breakfast more than good enough, 20-25 minute drive to Sierra Nevada (two route choices, one more narrow and windy than the other) and great value. Hotel and room were generally warm when it was cold outside and there's of plenty of hot water on tap. However, as with many hotels, ear plugs are a good idea for light sleepers, particuarly in carpet free Spain!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were able to find the wifi in room (name is wifi_ext) but we were unable to connect it using the password given by the boss. When we asked (with no Spanish spoken from our side), seems like the password should be the same (we tried but unable to connect). So wifi is restricted to ground floor and top floor for us. Slow check in.

    Scenic small town in winter. Nicest view as compared to towns nearby. Free parking. Has good heating and shower. Very Good buffet breakfast. Has lift. Has balcony for our room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hair-dryer

    We stayed here in 2008 and said we would return if we were in the area again. We actually made a detour to stay for just 1 night. And it is still as good, if not better, than it was 8 years ago. Lovely clean rooms, great friendly staff. Amazing tapas - including free ones with every glass of wine! Good breakfast - including tea!!! Fantastic views of the Sierra Nevada range and not too far to drive up to the ski resort where you'll pay an awful lot more for a room! And there's a local bus to Granada where you can stroll the amazing streets of the Albaicin and visit the Alhambra Palace. We'll be back again if we are passing again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing and easy to find from the bus. Amazing mountain views but still easy to get to from Granada and enough places to eat and drink nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nada

    Good located for doing trekking, really good price for a beautiful hotel and room with a awesome view on the mountains. Bath with buthtub and bide. Stuff really friendly and helpful. Breakfast not only mermelade and cereals (as known from hostals) but also cheese, ham, fruits and desserts. Room has been cleaned every day during our stay. Everything perfect!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air con did not work in the room but we were provided with a fan. Fresh bread for breakfast would a big plus.

    Nice small hotel, with pool and terrace bar right in the center of town. Decent sized room. Bar was a good meeting spot with tapas served with each drink.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking a little bit of an adventure due to the terrain, not the hotels fault

    Wonderful food, wonderful location, lovely staff even if little or no English spoken (we have some Spanish), generous and high quality breakfast, view of the mountains, swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing as everything was spot on.

    The friendly staff. The outside patio area. Swimming pool. Free car park. Value for money. Lift to all floors. Top floor "Chill Out Room" with fantastic views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It may seem trivial, but i am British and I love my breakfast tea in the morning, there was unlimited coffee and herbal teas but no breakfast tea, I pleaded with a waitress and she brought me one little tea bag, would have loved another cup but I was told there was only one tea bag available , spoilt my day a bit lols.

    I love travelling to rural hotels, but this hotel is particularly outstanding, in that iti a much more modern place than I am used to, there is great air conditioning, the room was massive with a lovely balcony and toiletries. the pool was small but nice for a quick did to refresh, the hotel is beautiful set with a magnificent mountain backdrop surrounded by wonderful lush green vegetation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi reception in my room was not great. It didn't really bother me, but it could be improved. The bed was a bit on the old side (still ok though) and service is a bit slow for dinner, but then again, no need to rush when you're on holiday.

    The location is great, with lovely mountain views if you're lucky. You get some delicious ham and cheese with your breakfast, very good start of the day! The room is clean and comfortable. It's a bit old-fashioned, but that's part of the charm. The staff don't really speak English, but they're very nice. I very much enjoyed my stay. Güéjar Sierra is not that big but a very charming village, with nice places to eat on the main square and close to starting points for several walking trails. If you come by car: the road to the parking is very steep!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very, very clean and comfortable. The staff were kind and helpful. The location is wonderful. The hikes are great, especially down to the beautiful, blue lake. Spending time in the village square at night was delightful. I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint, a real Spanish hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food The staff Everything Private parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality and value of the evening meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was not the best, you can feel the metal springs.

    A lot in return for your money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mountain view, tasty breakast, good place near the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    A delightful find in a small town near Granada. Loved the style and wished we could visit during summer for the gorgeous patio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    19 km from the slopes

    quit, clean, price, breakfast, free parking, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    fabulous family run hotel in a superb location. great base for skiing and walking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful village, lovely hotel. Scary roads!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same every day but hey it was free!

    Very well run establishment. Excellent housekeeping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms aren't very soundproof.

    The restaurant had delicious food for a great price. The bread at breakfast was very fresh!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful even though I don't speak Spanish.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy floors and guests sometimes

    Great atmosphere and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a modern hotel, more traditional with a nice feel. Location and views are superb, and the village is wonderful. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and welcoming, generous Tapa with every drink

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect place for bike and mountain tours, really comfortable, very well organised and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing staff, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realy nice hotel, friendly stuff, very good location to visit Sierra Nevada and it is easely accesible to Granada by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower doors broken and hard to open and close. Reported twice but not repaired.

    Location and facilities to eat and drink. Free wi-fi and car parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly owners and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant in hotel with terrace which is very green and amazing mountain view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Fabulous family run hotel each visit is as wonderful as the one before

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    O Restaurante do hotel é soberbo e o pequeno almoço é optimo!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not so great...

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: