Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Junquera 3 stars

Uruguay, 19-21, 36201 Vigo, Spain

#31 of 40 hotels in Vigo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1034 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good, clean, centrally located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was air condition didn't work properly and it was very hot in the interior room, with windows into ventilation shaft. The air conditioning system seems to be newly installed and if it gets set up properly, this is an excellent, centrally located hotel, with good facilities.

    Great location in centre of Vigo. Small swimming pool open till late evening. Friendly, helpful staff. Many bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk. About 10 - 15 minutes walk to both main train stations and ferry port. Close to shopping streets. Room and bathroom clean and reasonably spacious. Very good hotel for the price I got on booking.com

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Could have been so much better!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in 'superior' rooms on the first floor. They were absolutely tiny with no fridge and a window looking out onto a central hole (no other words to describe it!) The problem with this was that people on the upper floors opened their windows to smoke, shout to each other etc, which was really awful. Also, being on the first floor, we could hear all of the noise from reception, people buzzing in, when they arrived late etc. Also, the doors of the rooms were such that it was impossible to shut them quietly, so there was a constant banging. If you are a light sleeper, forget it!

    The rooms were really clean and the shower was really nice. We didn't have meals included so it was handy that there was a supermarket and bakery within 50 m.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Adequate, cost ok, good location but horrible room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was horrible - it was a jail cell, no natural light there was a window with a shutter other side that wouldn’t open and the crack under the shutter only let you view an old shaft - also very noisy - you can literally hear next doors flushing toilets, having showers, everything - it would wake you up constantly - horrible horrible room I’d advise against going to this hotel for this alone even though there’s good points to the hotel

    Location, price, nice pool and the fact they let me check into my room early for a sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Not my favorite place but functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to the Camino but central to the city. Hotel room was very noisy. I could hear water running from other rooms and it was very loud. Room was very tiny compared to other hotels on the trip.

    Room was clean. Nice cafe for breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A clean, modern hotel within easy walking distance of the old town where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Used hotel car parking which was €12.50. Other car parks are nearby but didn't investigate. Breakfast extra and did not take but the hotel has a cafe and we had an excellent cup of coffee. Would certainly stay again and Vigo is an interesting city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Extremely helpful staff and very very happy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for hot water for our tea

    Freshly prepared garlic and chopped tomatoes every morning at breakfast as requested by us after previously staying in July & asking for it.. Great choice in the buffet breakfast and Sandra in particular was so very helpful..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Very basic room in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The economic room is really small with no decoration Bad soundproofing noticed when neighbours arrive late at the night...

    Good location to explore the city Parking close to the hotel Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception couldnt speak english. They were not pleasant but we arrived in the night and this was our last option so we were glad we found something we could sleep in. The price was a bit high for us but as I saud we didnt have any other option.

    There is free pool included, that was nice. Also the bathroom is perfectly fine. Vegan food in restaurant is a great advantage of this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Rooms where very nice very big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms where very nice very big and clean. Also easy parking in garage. In the same street as the hotel. You have to pay for the parking wich is E14,-. The price is good bacause any where else is E26,/ a day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, super friendly staff..great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly have numbers negatives only positive comments ☺

    Beatrice and her husband soo helpful & friendly as is Barbara☺were able to leave luggage a week ahead of staying while we walked The Camino..best Menu of the Day..asked for raw garlic & no problem getting it..highly recommend it..bars nearby can be noisy but they tell you this..ear plugs work ☺

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at the front of the building at weekend nights. Staff had little to no English but we managed!

    Very helpful and accommodating staff. Like a home from home. I travelled on my own for some part of the trip and the owners personally made sure I was minded. Lovely buffet breakfast. They opened the kitchen for a full pilgrims meal at 10pm. The pool was lovely. 5 min walk from train station. Less than €5 in a taxi from the bus station. Very central to main shopping street and a short walk to old town and port. Taxi from the airport was €22.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    A gem in the heart of Vigo <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. Quiet but near the beautiful port. a little bit of a walk from the bus station but we were on a walking holiday primarily so no problems there. Taxi very reasonable if needed. Rooms great size, renovated and comfy huge beds! Great coffee and snacks. amazing vegan mennu. Didn't get a chance to use the pool.... But next time!! Staff so friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Really great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from street was crazy, it was however a Saturday night, I think they were still on the streets upto 4pm. No sleep.

    Great staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room slightly cramped but was fine. Wi-Fi didn't work a lot of the time.

    Very clean room, nice bathroom. Very good location and very good value. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.7
    Cistern problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room next to mine had a cistern in the bathroom that filled every 15secs. This was quite loud in the dead of night. My own bathroom's cistern also refilled but I was able to turn the water off but this really did make my few nights torture. Other than that very clean, great shower and great location. Should be an easy fix and then no problem staying again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    5.4
    The reception was ok
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please note the ratings of this hotel at reception are from 2014 and 2013. The room they gave us was aweful. Two seperste beds were comfirmed, yet we got a double bed. Located on the 5th floor under the roof there was too little room to manouvre. The bathroom was very small. The room was located at the streetside which resulted in a lot of noise until 4am. Next to the room was a staircase to the roof and the elevator. Make sure if you book at a special rate, you ask for a decent room.

    The reception was ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    A good hotel with a nice swimming pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I did not like was the fact that the staff does not speak English.

    Stylish rooms. Good breakfast.The swimming pool is great. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.0
    Be aware of the old rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the floors are very old. People should no be allowed to live there. Loose, dirty carpets in the hallways. Some rooms are of poor quality. Economy rooms does not correspond to pictures online.

    Central location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.4
    Located near Vigo's train stations, and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not clear when booking that there are two parts to the hotel: one very modern and clean, the other looks as if it hasn't been touched since the 1970s. The mattress was very soft and uncomfortable, the bedsheets smelt of tobacco. The bathroom and shower left a lot to be desired. The hotel has an indoor pool, but you have to wear a swimming cap to use it, which the hotel sells for €4 each.

    Located near Vigo's train stations, and a 10/15-minute walk to the historic centre/port.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast needs some improuvment

    position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Quiet, comfortable and clean room. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool small

    Cost

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not tell us the breakfast was an extra cost.

    I don't know why it is only rated as a 3 star, it was modern and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place for the money ! Thank yoy guys!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed madrassas should be a little bit softer

    Service, reception, the bar !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant short stay in hotel Junquera
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location Nice modern room, especially the bathroom Very good value for money Pool was open late

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    Worth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise between floors and dark rooms. Breakfast quite poor also

    Nice location and staff very kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small.

    Welcoming. Comfortable beds and all clean and tidy. Lovely, small pool is great for relaxing in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, excellent price, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't have a door or curtain, so the bathroom floor was soaking wet after every shower

    Great location, excellent price, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simple breakfast for the price they charge

    Close to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    The gym equipment was really disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym equipment was really disappointing. The running machine was dangerous as the belt kept slipping. We went to a local gym 5 minutes away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy room. Good value. Good location in center of town. Pool a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Although we were on the 4th floor there was a lot of noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were on the 4th floor there was a lot of noise from the street below which went on through the night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    I did nt like Having to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did nt like Having to leave. We are looking forward to returning again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.0
    Nothing special, in back street with graffiti on street walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, noise and more noise, building work going on, circular saw...should close hotel when reconstructing rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Smashing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    A spotlessly clean, very comfortable and very efficiently run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A spotlessly clean, very comfortable and very efficiently run hotel. Also, secure, underground private parking available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff doensn't speak English

    Value for money Location Comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative - the receptionists did not speak English. But that is problem in whole Spain, not only this hotel :).

    All good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Thanks for the excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Great location - friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    High quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High quality hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the swimming pool was not available.

    the beds were comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise as it was saturday night

    Location is very good. The room (in the new part of the hotel!) is very confortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.3
    The location couldn't be better, in the heart of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi didn't work but who needs it when you're on vacation?!

    The location couldn't be better, in the heart of the city. Plenty of good places to eat and go out, we actually, found a pub (986) which was extremly good, just 100 meters from the hotel. We were in the old part of the hotel but still, really good. The swimming pool was great, maybe it would be better with a sauna but not complaining :) Even if the hotel is in a busy area, is really quiet. The staff was lovely and the cleanliness was really good too, they cleaned the room everyday. Definitely coming back!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Perfect location, perfect room, amazing shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little bit noisy from the street but it's normal due to unbeatable location.

    Perfect location, perfect room, amazing shower. Didn't have a chance to see swimming pool, but were informed it exists and available 24 hours. Thank to Beatriz at reception - she made our stay unforgettable and gave some really good advices!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.7
    Very centric, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel has two parts: a renovated one and an old one. The pics you see are of course from the renovated part. The "economy" rooms are in the old part and look very very different and... old.

    Very centric, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was not the best.

    The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly. I do not speak the language and they went out of there way to help me with everything they could.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    Comfortable bed, nice spacious room excellent shower.
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable bed, nice spacious room excellent shower. Sent email asking for staff to print out bpoarding pass and train ticker I required for onward journey and both were waiting for me at checkout. Having just travelled from Portugal and forgotten to change my time pieces I was late for check out but this not any made any kind of issue (and wouldn't have been commented on if I hadn't relaized and apologised) . Was told breakfast was available despite the time, but was happy with 2 cups of good coffee.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice room.
    • Couple

    The waiter didnt know anything about the info that Booking gives about the breakfast when it's not included in the room price.

    Nice room. Good location and kind staff in the reception. Parking at reasonable in the area, otherwise difficult to park in that part of Vigo.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    5.8
    Room was tidy and clean, bathroom was good, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is good for walking around town but not for sleeping. Nearby hotel had bars and klubs. I didn't sleep at all and I had earplugs on. The noise was so loud even that our room was in the 3rd floor. Still at 7 am people were loud on the streets. We stayed sat-sun night so that probably had something to do with the noise. Hotel staff did not speak english and all info in the hotel was only in spanish.

    Room was tidy and clean, bathroom was good, especially shower.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.2
    Very good value for money, good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good value for money, good location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.6
    Central hotel with ,I have to say, one of the best staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Central hotel with ,I have to say, one of the best staff ever met in my traveling life. Totally recommend it

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    7.5
    The reception can not speak English
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception can not speak English

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.2
    It´s good place to stay, with a fantastic metropolitan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It´s good place to stay, with a fantastic metropolitan location in the center of Vigo. p.s. they have a parking service with a low fee.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.1
    Room was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy at night. Pool was not working. And the breakfast and dinner was poor.

    Room was clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    6.7
    Clean comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean comfortable room. Fair location, say 15 minutes walk from the station, a bit more to downtown

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Hotel Junquera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: