Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kaktus Playa 3 stars

Gaudi, 8, 08370 Calella, Spain

#5 of 53 hotels in Calella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1173 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Superior room is great, very modern, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view- you are looking at other hotels. Staff: reception is great but at the restaurant nobody want to help you with dirty table or absence of cups. Housekeeper started to knock loudly at 9am.

    Superior room is great, very modern, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    All the staff were very professional and the standard of cleanliness was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could not fault the hotel so there is nothing that we did not like.

    All the staff were very extremely nice and very helpful. The superior room we had was excellent. We were able to pay for the rental of sun loungers and the umbrella at the hotel in the morning before going to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    We wont stay in this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, the bathroom was very old and not very clean (there is a curtain for the bathtub, which is not very higienic), the gym was a joke (the a/c was not working, the gym was dirty, and the equipment is ridiculous, how can they even call this a gym?...), the Spa was also a joke: we tried to go once and we found a huge family group with 7 or 8 kids playing in the Spa pool and jacuzzi... how do you expect people to relax in a sauna if you have kids screaming in the Spa?.... The restaurant time for dinner was stressful, we had to be in before 9.00, not a very Spanish time.... The pool is much smaller than what you can see in the pictures. We asked for a late check out but it was absolutely denied even though the hotel was half empty the day we left.

    The staff at the restaurant and at the bar were very friendly. The beach was nice and not far (5 minutes walk).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely atmosphere and beautiful room views.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are very clean but getting a bit dated. You can upgrade to the latest rooms which I imagine are wonderful based on lobby pictures.

    Loved the location! The view of the sea from the rooms.. The people are very helpful and welcoming. Saturday night entertainment is always great if you like listening to popular hits and singing along. The atmosphere is so fun that I even enjoyed when they sang songs in other languages it was just one big friendly international party! I love it here. The buffet breakfast is also fabulous. There is alot of choice - juices, eggs, pancakes, fruit, pastries, veggies, cold meats. Even the picky eater will find something. And if you are a coffee or tea drinker they have a great assortment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing 3* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed a playground (both outside and inside) for our daughter.

    The hotel is amazing, the new urban superior rooms have a fresh design, are big and have a nice balcony. The hotel has a great swimming pool and a nice spa area. It was nice to have an indoor swimming pool when it was raining. We loved the food, so much to choose from and the staff is very polite. The beach is very close and it’s a blue flag beach, rated also for it’s quality. We highly recommend the premium stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, modern hotel with good facilities and friendly staff in a central location near beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good variety available for buffet breakfast. Cold food selection was of very good quality. But "hot" breakfast was a little cold. Hotel is situated in a pay for parking area - costing around 6 euro for 24 hours.

    Lovely modern hotel with very friendly staff. Central location about 300m from beach. Good facilities, including small outdoor swimming pool. Some rooms have a sea view. Ask for balcony with a sea view. Shuttle bus service nearby to Girona and Barcelona airports during the summer months. Train station for Barcelona 2km from hotel. Calella is good value for money. Situated only an hour by train from Barcelona. Return rail fare 10 euro per person.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was that the air conditioning in our room was a bit temperamental and the mini fridge was only about 1 degree cooler than the room.

    Best hotel breakfast I’ve ever had! So much choice and there really was something for everyone. The location was great and only a short walk from the beach, with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel was quiet and we weren’t disturbed by noise. We had our own balcony and plenty of opportunity for sunshine at the pool / beach. The beach bar was lovely and only 15€ for two sun loungers all day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the beach but as a non-swimmer I thought the water dangerous as shore dips down suddenly and waves are quite big. Sand is shingle type so a bit hard to walk on. But still very nice beach.

    Hotel is very nice. Rooms cleaned every day - even Sunday. Pool towels and chocolates on bed on arrival. Pool area was lovely and relaxing - surrounded by flowers plus jacuzzi and beds with mattress - no loud music or people shouting through megaphones lol. Hotel is near beach and main shops, bars, restaurant area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.8
    We stayed 1 night but it was not a relaxing evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom facilities were not private, the sliding toilet door was not sufficient, the blinds were not user friendly plus parking was not on-site, which we required and was stated on the website.

    The bed was comfortable, good shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, view on the sea and the lighthouse, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit outdated (shower in a bathtub)

    Excellent location, view on the sea and the lighthouse, with a nice balcony to enjoy it all. Nice outdoor swimming pool with a jacuzzi , in addition to the indoor spa. Late but not least, a very efficient and friendly personnel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice place, with wonderful staff, good public amenities...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms of this category are well maintained and cleaned but they do look run-down.

    Very nice place, with wonderful staff, good public amenities and good buffet breakfast with a large and varying food choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning never worked, despite multiple complaints.

    Amazing breakfast. Clean and recently renovated rooms. Definitely the best hotel in Calella

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent all round hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty in parking.

    Excellent coastal location for beach and restaurants.Hotel was clean.Staff kind and helpfull. Food was very good and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel and its staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was charged 5 Euros per day to use an iron and ironing board.

    I was particularly appreciative of the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, especially at reception. Maria, Inna and Joan were extremely considerate and helpful with various requests. Additionally, the range and quality of the breakfast options was outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Would be delighted to stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room did not really deserve the name. 5 pieces of equipment in a small dark room. The sun hardly ever reached the outdoor pool ....in the shade almost all day although this was October and things could be different mid-summer. Some of the reception staff seemed a little less comfortable in English but, hey, this is Spain...so why expect everyone to speak English? I speak Spanish, by the way. Is seems that most of the guests are German, Dutch, Scandinavian.

    I am glad that I chose to book Blue Dreams Sea View room. It was expensive but beautiful and very comfortable - the view from the big balcony was great. Staff kind and efficient. Food good. Had a very early departure on last day and were delighted to be provided with an expansive selection of breakfast food even at that early hour(make sure you advise reception the night before).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    A great place to stay and the staff are really friendly and extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the food was tasteless and the sausages weren't pleasant.

    There is a huge variety of choice. There is every type of breakfast style you could want.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Great location for Ironman Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small, old and tired. Not in keeping with modern and new feel of the reception areas and pool.

    Lobby is nice and the facilities were good. Breakfast also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall our stay was a relaxing beach break and generally lived up expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is a little run down and could do with bringing up to date. Our bed was two single beds pushed together rather than a double bed. We booked a double room so we were expecting a double bed. The hotel gym is very very basic, this is a shame as one the main reasons for booking the hotel was for the gym facilities. It's stated that it has weights but there are only a few cardio machines and some mats. If you are looking for a hotel with a decent gym I wouldn't stay here.

    All the meals were really good. Nice variety everyday. The room was a good size with a large balcony. The hotel is very close to the beach and walking distance of the main shopping area in town. The spa and pool facilities were good. The pool was a good size and we enjoyed using the sauna each day. A special mention for staff noticing that it was my birthday during our stay and sending a bottle of wine to our room. Thank You!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice much needed short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being picky - The beds were hard, would prefer removable shower head and they could use a few more English television stations

    We were given room 402 which had a lovely sea view, every where was very clean and the safety deposit box/wifi was free. All the staff were friendly, but a special mention for Joan on Reception as he was really nice, very helpful and informative. There was a good selection of food, we stayed half board and there was always plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Cheap seaside option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room requires repairment, pool access is paid, breakfast options could be improved, a lot of hairs after rooms cleaning, only one bathroom box (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, lotion) during the whole stay and some cheap soap/shampoo boxes on the wall.

    Nice location, close to train station, beach and city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great facilities and staff. Value for money is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food good especially at breakfast. Not as good in the evening for choice but we are fussy eaters and don't each much meat or fish.

    Decor of hotel, pool area and bar staff were so friendly. Great location, short walk to old town 5 mins to the beach. Rooms nice too and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Very good food, lots of variety ( we went half board) , nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms were very basic & small, the privilege rooms are more about the services included and nicer view than actually rooms themselves. The hotel has very thin walls, every single noise would come to the room - we were waken up every day between 6.30 and 7 by noises coming from upstairs - it sounded like someone was moving furniture around (!).

    Very good food, lots of variety ( we went half board) , nice swimming pool area, very nice reception staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, pool and pool area excellent, staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed a little hard for us. Bathroom fairly small but adequate, as not in room much

    Excellent hotel, pool and pool area excellent, staff very efficient and friendly. Modern hotel. Excellent choice of food and quality. Easy to walk into town, restaurants, bars etc, Beach 2 min walk. Would reccomend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    excellent stay and well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the toilets are a little tired. not too much of an issue but could benefit from refurbishment

    good food, nice pool with a lot of different seating and lounging options (table/chairs + sofas + loungers), very well run hotel all round helpful and happy staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely clean friendly hotel suitable for families. one of the best in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Evening entertainment was limited but OK when it was on, there were few people in the bar area in the evenings, most went elsewhere for their evenings

    The food quality and variety was really good both for breakfast and evening meal ( We didn't have mid-day meals). The pool area was quite small but OK, normally we were able to get a sunbed at most times of the day. The staff were very helpful and friendly speaking both English and Russian very well which was ideal for our family. Quality of sleep was very good for a large hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Great option in Calella close to beach and old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is small and shades over in the afternoon but nothing the hotel can do about that and it's only a couple of minutes walk to beach anyway.

    Nice quiet location close to beach and a few minutes walk to the old town. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great aircon (rare in Calella). Rooms are basic but clean and all have balconies. Nice little touches like complementary beach towels and welcoming chocolates make it a nice customer experience. Great value for the price paid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no blanket. There was but we didn't know if that was blanket for sleeping.

    The hotel was located close to the beach with a lot of bars and restaurants. It had spa and swimming pool it wasn't as the best as it could be but it was nice to use those facilities. Breakfast was very nice it had a lot of choices from cereal to the meats and rice. It was pitty that I stayed here only one day with my boyfriend. I had so much fun in this city Calella.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Smelly bathroom. Photos of the beach bar were a little misleading. Expected hotel closer to the sea.

    Very nice hotel, very friendly staff. Lovely clean room with balcony. Perfect food and many options to choose from, breakfast was just great! Perfect location - 1 hour journey by train to Barcelona.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Great surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel! We only stayed one night, on our way back home, but we were surprised with the hotel quality and really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was one of the best buffets I have experienced and dinner was a great surprise for a Hotel buffet, where your expectations are never high. The hotel has this "summer resort style", with a good swimming pool, Spa and a nice bar with live music in the evening. Staff is very competent and nice. It was just one night but we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At dinner, they have very high beverage prices. Also, one time I found lots of hair in the stew... and the next day my cousin found hair in the soup.

    Very good food and various kinds. Good cleaning service. Good wi-fi. They welcome you with a box of chocolate in the room and they also give you a beach towel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    It is something special when a hotel lives up to your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is something special when a hotel lives up to your expectations. Staff were great and Mairia in the restaurant was special as she always had something to say and friendly. Food, cleanness, sea view, staff and location all excellent. The bad news is I am coming back later in the year and looking forward. John & Amy Kildare

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    WOW! A great place :))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We just came back from our magnificent vacation in Kaktus Playa. We are amazed by the room we received ( sea view from the bed! :))) ), spa and more. Everything is always clean, the stuff is more than welcoming ( I was practicing my Spanish with pleasure ), there is a specific welcoming aroma in the lobby which instantly makes you feel home. Loved the Flamenco show as well...there are more things I liked a lot but can't think out all of them now :))) . That's my second time in Costa Brava. We took a lot of walks though Calella and I can honestly state that by the time of my visit there is no better place to stay! Thank you all and special greetings to Josep - the fish master ;)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Beach Beauty with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and property were 1st class, clean and brilliantly priced. The rooms were basic but clean. Top value for money. Can't speak highly enough of the staff. Brilliant. I'll be back next year if I race the ironman again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a charge for an iron and kettle.

    Travelled for a triathlon and the staff had breakfast setup early to allow time to eat before the race. Great breakfast setup, nice pool area and staff are lovely. Location is good too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Great short break in Barcelona
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was a great variety & plenty of it swimming pool great out doors & indoors Bar staff very friendly Location to the beach very handy Location to Train very handy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Food breakfast and dinner , people in restaurant verry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms are small but ok, bathroom could be upgraded , swimming pool is cold in May

    Food breakfast and dinner , people in restaurant verry helpfull , SPA , hot tube out side , inside swimmingpool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    The price I paid was very nice knozwing that it was...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not very soundproof making audible the noises of everyone. Pre- or post-season's stay is advizable as it could be crowdy and noisy in peak season (as most of the hotels in the area must be). Lucky we stayed there before the rush.

    The price I paid was very nice knozwing that it was halfboard and included the spa (and outdoor piscine). Nice and variable breakfeast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was limited information on events in our hotel and the locality such as excursions and places to visit, both in the room and in reception, as we might have expected in a UK hotel or b and b. There might have been a list of TV programmes available and relevant information on opening times for pool etc in the room. This would help.

    The buffet breakfast was outstanding! I have never seen such a range of choices. The 'chief' of the dining room was exceptional and, when we needed an early breakfast enabled us to enter early before our shuttle bus to the airport arrived. Dinner too was also great value. Also staff were very efficient when problem arose; light bulb blown which was replaced instantly. Kaktus Playa certainty gave us great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Very good feed, with absolutely excellent variety!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must pay a separate extra fee for the room freedge

    Very good feed, with absolutely excellent variety! Comfortable beds, clean bed clothes, Spa was super

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.7
    Nearly a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were very dated and small, Poolside bar was understaffed considering a sale out hotel, leading to delayed service and untidy tables

    Breakfast was great and the swimming facilities were modern although a little small

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Great hotel location for Ironman Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con did not work in the room, and some days we would have to wait 5 minutes for a lift, not enough lifts for the number of rooms in the hotel

    It's location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Great facility locations, great breakfast buffet
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small. The soap should be bigger and better quality. For a two adults 1 children and one baby the room was small.

    Great facility locations, great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Calella Kaktus by K
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Evening Meal lacked imagination and taste. The dining room is very bright and canteen like, fine for breakfast but could do with some ambience in the evening. Would not book half board again. There were some issues with food hygiene that we picked up on and have contacted the hotel directly if they wish to pursue this any further with us. Not serious but more like staff training issues.

    Location in Calella. We booked a room with a view and we got a great one overlooking the beach and the lighthouse. Free safe and fridge plus towels for the beach and free use of the beach sunbeds and parasols, plus 10% discount on drinks at the beach bar.The Reception Staff had great knowledge about the immediate location and further afield and overall we felt very comfortable in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel in an unspoilt resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge should have been included in price and was expensive for just storing water so we did without :-(

    The general appearance of the hotel and friendly staff and poolside facilities. Good location and nice rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Calella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great comfortable place.great chill out

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Staff, hotel and food all well above the expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No plug for the wash basin. I hate wasting water.

    Staff, hotel and food all well above the expected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    En general tot molt be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general tot molt be

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Exceptional food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All good !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money and next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, very nice room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Magradat en general tot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magradat en general tot... Confortable, amables i bon menjar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The staff were excellent, warm and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, warm and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Can be noisy at night,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy at night,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Short fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Excellent breakfast great variety of food served at a very high standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Excellent service. A charming and attentive staff. Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service. A charming and attentive staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Great night at the Hotel Kaktus Playa, Calella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Modern, clean, comfortable, close to the beach, super helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Loved it and we are going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was my wife’s birthday and they bought a complimentary bottle of champagne to our room very nice touch

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Modern, clean, good location, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for water with meals. Fridges did not work well

    Modern, clean, good location, nice rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Nothing at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    No

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    The pool area is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small

    The pool area is great!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Very very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything this Hotel is great, the best I have stayed in in Calella

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place clean good breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place clean good breakfest

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Out of season so property not so busy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not have been so good if very busy

    Out of season so property not so busy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel and amazing staff a holiday to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel and amazing staff a holiday to remember

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Very clean and well run
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and well run

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    First time in my life, I paid to use the safe service in a hotel. Parking very expensive.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Super nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved it perfect pool and sauna and outside pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location above Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Hood location and facilities. Breakfast great and room with privliges really good for the beach deck chair. Plenty of Restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly staff, lovely hotel, view of the sea, Wi-Fi in room, pool lovely and pool bar staff very helpfull

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 1 week me and my partner had a wonderful time. The staff was nice, the food was amazing. Everything excellent. Cocktails was really tasty..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Very efficient well run properly with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff very tasteful decor great room and service.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: